Symantec SSL Certificate Reviews

Symantec is a public company that offers SSL certificates, and other computer security products. It purchased the security business of VeriSign in 2010. It is currently the largest SSL certificate provider, owning both GeoTrust and Thawte.

The Symantec SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Symantec is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Symantec customers.

If you want to compare Symantec SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Symantec, please post a Symantec SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.32 (41 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use Symantec

Symantec Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 41 | Next | Last

François Thibeaut
François Thibeaut
Merci pour votre retour cordialement François Thibeaut
August 25, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: Spin palace jeux
Organization: 1972

Je suis arrêté de travailler pour Maladie et vos jeux machines à sous me détend (Cancer (Début merci d'avance cordialement François Thibeault Huawei P10 Mobile
Poor Security Standards
Poor Security Standards
Will grant all certs
April 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

they will give you a cert for anything, even google.
Kathryn Wilson
Kathryn Wilson
A name you can trust - but at a cost
April 29, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site Pro
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

No question it's a brand and name you can trust and so can your customers. For that reason alone we chose verisign / Symantec, despite the price tag being a little excessive. Although pricey, this brand helped build and maintain trust in doing transactions online at a time when people were not sure about online security and privacy (2005-2013). 2015, I still trust this brand but would hope it is more competitively priced.. If it is, definitely worth considering.
Leo
Leo
Nice support
March 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Your support is awesome.. I got very nice responses from online chat support.. I talked to Jakob; he is very knowledge person, funny and supportive.. Kudos
Rick Nichols
Rick Nichols
Horrible Company
March 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Look elsewhere. Symantec is and always was a horrible company with bad products they rush to market before they are ready.
Mark Dale
Mark Dale
Way too expensive for my requirements.
January 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

If I were securing a multi million £ transactional site the name of Verisign/Symantec maybe worth a premium. Thier company authentication procedures are I'm sure excellent. However for a wildcard to secure messaging platforms an initial quote of £40k was a bit steep. Sales 'worked hard?' to lower this and we got something around the £8k mark quoted after a day or so. Went elsewhere for 2k.
Mika Salkola
Mika Salkola
Helpful technical support
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Thermo Fisher Scientific Oy

Changing the computer after Microsoft Authenticode Code Signing Certificate request caused problems. The representative was not exactly aware about the solution but was very helpful and solved the case efficiently.
Peter
Peter
What a rip off - non-www not included!
August 30, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Whilst most other SSL certificate providers will include both the www and non-www domain (even the $5/yr ones), expensive Symantec do NOT. You are forced to buy a VERY expensive wildcard certificate. Symantec/Verisign/Norton NOT recommended. I would however recommend ssls.com for their level of support.
Kahlil
Kahlil
Trusted and reliable
August 7, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site with EV
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://fast.faa.org.my
Organization: Finance Accreditation Agency Berhad

Symantec pre-sales and post-sales representatives have provided us with the best of quality in services and recommendations towards the selection, deployment and support for our SSL certificates.
Marco Veldman
Marco Veldman
Helpful employees
August 6, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: VCTA

I've got several calls from Symantec employees (Ireland and Belgium) explaining de steps I needed to take. This personal approach is something seldom seen at companies. The Symantec staff helped me get the SSL up and running. Excellent! Their was some confusion about the judicial name our company uses and the name of the owner of the website, but that was sorted out within a day thanks to the initiatives of the employees of Symantec. No hassle and waiting from my side, no filling in of service tickets.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 41 | Next | Last