GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

GeoTrust's Average Rating
3.79 (106 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust SSL Certificates

GeoTrust - Click to visit
Visit GeoTrust

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Compare all GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 106 | Next | Last

Leo Pak
Reasonable and cheap for me
May 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://www.al-touch.com.hk
Organization: AL-Touch Solutions Ltd.

I always use GeoTrust SSL products, it is really easily to install, I have purchase over 20 times
N P
Little bit expensive
April 5, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.szexaruhaz.hu/
Organization: Webshop

Hi! I bought it 200USD for 2years. Little bit expensive.
Wilrich Oostburg
great serves
March 13, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://https:www,wilrichoostburg.nl
Organization: Wilrich Oostburg

i had some diviculty setting it up at first, but when i contacted them after 3 days looking where i went wrong with my host. i called by phone witch was very helpfull, after that i send a mail with my info and within 15 minuts igot a respons. i feel comfrterble with my choice
Piet Momberg
Easy SSL Certificate
March 12, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://pietmomberg.com
Organization: Piet Momberg

I have use Geotrust certificates many times. They are fast and reliable. Geotrust is a good choice.
Abhishek Ghosh
Good Service and Online Suport
March 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://thecustomizewindows.com

Our website is HSTS and listed on HTTPS Everywhere Atlas. We use two certificates for www and naked domain. Our website itself is somewhat about security. Geotrust, honestly the best in this category. They have instant support over Twitter too.
Peter Farrenkopf
Easy an Fast
February 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://www.strom-gas24.de/

I am very happy, the service for ssl was very easy.
Nikola Rožić
Excellent SSL for the price
February 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Wery good SSL certificate and afordable price. HIghly recommended
Brian Marshman
Super fast and cheap
February 17, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.ubid4it.ca

We've used this many time and found them excellent to work and any problem they right there to help us.
Ian
Awful
February 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://tsti.org
Organization: tsti.org

I needed to have an SSL reissued for a domain. They insisted I had to purchase a new domain since I needed a WWW added.
Skybridge Domains
Skybridge Domains now has secure mail using Rapid SSL on mail subdomain
February 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://mail.candycash.com.au
Organization: Skybridge Domains

Thanks to Geo Trust Certificates, SSL Certificates now work with our Linux Centos64bit and Windows IIS6 Servers running SMTP Service. Skybridge Domains has always used Geo Trust to purchase SSL Certificates and highly recommend them every time. Excellent Every time. Best Regards, David G. IT. Skybridge Domains.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 106 | Next | Last