GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

GeoTrust's Average Rating
3.73 (101 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust SSL Certificates

GeoTrust - Click to visit
Visit GeoTrust

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Compare all GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 101 | Next | Last

Peter Farrenkopf
Easy an Fast
February 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://www.strom-gas24.de/

I am very happy, the service for ssl was very easy.
Nikola Rožić
Excellent SSL for the price
February 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Wery good SSL certificate and afordable price. HIghly recommended
Brian Marshman
Super fast and cheap
February 17, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.ubid4it.ca

We've used this many time and found them excellent to work and any problem they right there to help us.
Ian
Awful
February 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://tsti.org
Organization: tsti.org

I needed to have an SSL reissued for a domain. They insisted I had to purchase a new domain since I needed a WWW added.
Skybridge Domains
Skybridge Domains now has secure mail using Rapid SSL on mail subdomain
February 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://mail.candycash.com.au
Organization: Skybridge Domains

Thanks to Geo Trust Certificates, SSL Certificates now work with our Linux Centos64bit and Windows IIS6 Servers running SMTP Service. Skybridge Domains has always used Geo Trust to purchase SSL Certificates and highly recommend them every time. Excellent Every time. Best Regards, David G. IT. Skybridge Domains.
Ridho
SSL it's easy now
February 3, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://rdh.asia

I request support customer service and it's fast respond. Great!
Jani
It is simple to do with Geotrust
November 26, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We use Geotrust certificates for long time. They are good and reliable partner. And most important - it is simple to do business with them. If we have some question's - techical support give us quick, clear and very good answears.
LMS
Exceptional Support/Tutorials
November 18, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I found the videos showing me exactly what to do to be extremely helpful. The sales chat was also very responsive and knowledgeable. Price was exceptional as well. 5/5 stars!
Marco
Easy, good price
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The ordering process was quite straightforward. Haven’t use the support. Overall, good value for money.
Mike K
SSL Certs easy and straightforward
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The process to renew our certificate was straightforward with clear instructions for how to do it. We have several and each time GeoTrust delivered without a problem.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 101 | Next | Last