GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.65 (130 Total Reviews)

GeoTrust Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 130 | Next | Last

Kaveh Hendi

Kaveh Hendi

Customer support are really slow and rude
October 30, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard

They are answering your email after a day. In One word they are really slow. They don’t have any process to verify your business. Your business should be registered with Google business or D-U-N-S, other wise they cannot verify your business. I have sent all of my company documents, and after a month they still struggle to verify my business. Don’t waist your time.
Piet

Piet

Easy SSL
May 2, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Website: https://www.versorgerwechseln.de/
Organization: Peter Farrenkopf

The process to renew our certificate was straightforward with clear instructions for how to do it. We have several and each time GeoTrust delivered without a problem.
Kharim Ghantous

Kharim Ghantous

Waste of Time
September 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Website: http://www.mydailyvita.com

Still waiting... These guys are complete jokers. Support is nonexistent.
aa

aa

SSL issueing process
August 24, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID

Worst Service had to follow up several times they have taken 1 month to issue a certificate.
Laura Norwood

Laura Norwood

It is quick and easy. I like it
May 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://www.bestsuggestor.com/
Organization: Best Suggestor

I like the service and help which the support service provided us. Thanks a lot.
Patrik

Patrik

SSL for Larmhem.se
February 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://www.larmhem.se/
Organization: Kurt Jensen International Trading

We are selling security products like hemlarm and kameraövervakning. We are glad to get this SSL cert by Rapid SSL. :)
Les Bray

Les Bray

Marvellous good price too.
February 17, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Website: http://veedubmachine.co.uk
Organization: veedubmachine

Cant say much more very helpful quick to answer call, knowledgable staff, thorough and speedy. Cant ask for more than that
Antalya Evden Eve nakliyat

Antalya Evden Eve nakliyat

SSL is secure and necessary.
January 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://www.antalyalinakliyat.com.tr
Organization: Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat

SSL certificate is required for secure websites. We were pleased with the certificate and publisher we used as Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat and extended the period until 2019.
Laney Jones Kehel

Laney Jones Kehel

GeoTrust will Steal Your Money!
December 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV

GeoTrust offered SSL certificates through Lithium Hosting and I ordered one in October. To date, no certificate and no refund. Many promises but neither of the above. The hosting company says it is not their issue and GeoTrust says nothing except that they are "right on it". You have been warned!!! The box forced me to choose a box that said it was processed in a few days. It was not EVER issued! The 0 overall rating is disabled so you must choose a better one, even if it a lie, on this form. PS There is NEVER EVER an issue with them processing YOUR payment. They take it immediately.
Sumit Agrawal

Sumit Agrawal

Its very easy and Good SSL
October 16, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://www.createwebsite.net
Organization: Web Development and Design

Great SSL service and very easy . Good service
Ertug Kaya

Ertug Kaya

I love Geotrust
June 21, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Website: http://inventus.com.tr
Organization: Inventus IVT Ltd. Sti.

We work with Geotrust for 6 years. We needed support many times and each time we were very happy with it. I am surprised that some have problems with their support. Sometimes it will take a while but generally they are quick and very helpful. They even helped us once, in their holiday time. We use Geocerts as their agents. I recommend both Geotrust and Geocerts.
Jay

Jay

Avoid GeoTrust, worst company in SSL
June 11, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV

We had several issues with GeoTrust before the SSL was even used. They did not respond to emails for months. Eventually, we got our SSL installed and it worked fine until one Saturday evening when it suddenly became revoked for no reason. This meant the site stopped working and I only spotted it while checking before I would have headed to bed. After about 2 hours of going back and forth with our SSL provider (Namecheap), it turns out they revoked it for something that had nothing to do with us, and offered no alternative to resolve it beforehand. Thankfully Namecheap helped to get it resolved, but we had to go through the whole process again at midnight on Saturday. And there is nothing you can do, once you've paid for it, they can treat you like dirt. Avoid GeoTrust at all costs.
Simon Templar

Simon Templar

Unnecessary delays and don't respond on time.
May 31, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Website: http://ccfanigeria.org

They are very slow and have poor customer service.
customcables067

customcables067

pompous and rude customer support
May 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL Premium

an actual response from customer service... do you WANT to give these people your money? "As for you feeling that I showed a pompous attitude, I do not think that stating facts as a courtesy to make sure that you understand the consequences of not completing a transaction demonstrates a pompous attitude. Rather, a pompous attitude would have compelled me to reply that I cannot compliment you too highly on your cooperation and manner of interacting with us on this matter." Enough said.
Thalia

Thalia

A bit expensive
May 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://ballettbekleidungshop.com/

A bit expensive, but easy installation.
Timothy Neville

Timothy Neville

Adequate!
March 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL

Never had a problem with their certificates and have purchased a number from them now. Generally okay and very quick to issue.
Francis

Francis

Most of the time "OK", but PITA if you got a problem
March 1, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL

The problem is they are not reliable. Some certs are executed quick and fast. others will take for hours, days. Last month we've had 2 1/2 weeks without proper SSL wildcard generation. Pain in the ass.
Man

Man

They just dont care
February 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

Our account was "converted" from enterprise to a "small business" account because we "weren't spending enough on certificates". Along with our enterprise account went many features and the people who gave a crap. We're going somewhere else....
Ralph

Ralph

Expensive but good
February 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: http://www.poolefriendlycabs.com
Organization: Poole Friendly Cabs

Very good and trustworthy certificate company, easy ordering process, didn't have to use customer support so far
Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat

Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat

Highly recommended
November 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: http://www.antalyalinakliyat.com.tr
Organization: Antalyali Nakliyat

Makes SSL easy.thanks. very knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommended!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 130 | Next | Last