GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.67 (129 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust

GeoTrust Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 129 | Next | Last

Kharim Ghantous
Kharim Ghantous
Waste of Time
September 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.mydailyvita.com

Still waiting... These guys are complete jokers. Support is nonexistent.
aa
aa
SSL issueing process
August 24, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Worst Service had to follow up several times they have taken 1 month to issue a certificate.
Laura Norwood
Laura Norwood
It is quick and easy. I like it
May 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://www.bestsuggestor.com/
Organization: Best Suggestor

I like the service and help which the support service provided us. Thanks a lot.
Patrik
Patrik
SSL for Larmhem.se
February 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.larmhem.se/
Organization: Kurt Jensen International Trading

We are selling security products like hemlarm and kameraövervakning. We are glad to get this SSL cert by Rapid SSL. :)
Les Bray
Les Bray
Marvellous good price too.
February 17, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://veedubmachine.co.uk
Organization: veedubmachine

Cant say much more very helpful quick to answer call, knowledgable staff, thorough and speedy. Cant ask for more than that
Antalya Evden Eve nakliyat
Antalya Evden Eve nakliyat
SSL is secure and necessary.
January 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.antalyalinakliyat.com.tr
Organization: Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat

SSL certificate is required for secure websites. We were pleased with the certificate and publisher we used as Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat and extended the period until 2019.
Laney Jones Kehel
Laney Jones Kehel
GeoTrust will Steal Your Money!
December 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

GeoTrust offered SSL certificates through Lithium Hosting and I ordered one in October. To date, no certificate and no refund. Many promises but neither of the above. The hosting company says it is not their issue and GeoTrust says nothing except that they are "right on it". You have been warned!!! The box forced me to choose a box that said it was processed in a few days. It was not EVER issued! The 0 overall rating is disabled so you must choose a better one, even if it a lie, on this form. PS There is NEVER EVER an issue with them processing YOUR payment. They take it immediately.
Sumit Agrawal
Sumit Agrawal
Its very easy and Good SSL
October 16, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.createwebsite.net
Organization: Web Development and Design

Great SSL service and very easy . Good service
Ertug Kaya
Ertug Kaya
I love Geotrust
June 21, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://inventus.com.tr
Organization: Inventus IVT Ltd. Sti.

We work with Geotrust for 6 years. We needed support many times and each time we were very happy with it. I am surprised that some have problems with their support. Sometimes it will take a while but generally they are quick and very helpful. They even helped us once, in their holiday time. We use Geocerts as their agents. I recommend both Geotrust and Geocerts.
Jay
Jay
Avoid GeoTrust, worst company in SSL
June 11, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

We had several issues with GeoTrust before the SSL was even used. They did not respond to emails for months. Eventually, we got our SSL installed and it worked fine until one Saturday evening when it suddenly became revoked for no reason. This meant the site stopped working and I only spotted it while checking before I would have headed to bed. After about 2 hours of going back and forth with our SSL provider (Namecheap), it turns out they revoked it for something that had nothing to do with us, and offered no alternative to resolve it beforehand. Thankfully Namecheap helped to get it resolved, but we had to go through the whole process again at midnight on Saturday. And there is nothing you can do, once you've paid for it, they can treat you like dirt. Avoid GeoTrust at all costs.
Simon Templar
Simon Templar
Unnecessary delays and don't respond on time.
May 31, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://ccfanigeria.org

They are very slow and have poor customer service.
customcables067
customcables067
pompous and rude customer support
May 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

an actual response from customer service... do you WANT to give these people your money? "As for you feeling that I showed a pompous attitude, I do not think that stating facts as a courtesy to make sure that you understand the consequences of not completing a transaction demonstrates a pompous attitude. Rather, a pompous attitude would have compelled me to reply that I cannot compliment you too highly on your cooperation and manner of interacting with us on this matter." Enough said.
Thalia
Thalia
A bit expensive
May 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://ballettbekleidungshop.com/

A bit expensive, but easy installation.
Timothy Neville
Timothy Neville
Adequate!
March 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Never had a problem with their certificates and have purchased a number from them now. Generally okay and very quick to issue.
Francis
Francis
Most of the time "OK", but PITA if you got a problem
March 1, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The problem is they are not reliable. Some certs are executed quick and fast. others will take for hours, days. Last month we've had 2 1/2 weeks without proper SSL wildcard generation. Pain in the ass.
Man
Man
They just dont care
February 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Our account was "converted" from enterprise to a "small business" account because we "weren't spending enough on certificates". Along with our enterprise account went many features and the people who gave a crap. We're going somewhere else....
Ralph
Ralph
Expensive but good
February 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.poolefriendlycabs.com
Organization: Poole Friendly Cabs

Very good and trustworthy certificate company, easy ordering process, didn't have to use customer support so far
Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat
Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat
Highly recommended
November 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.antalyalinakliyat.com.tr
Organization: Antalyali Nakliyat

Makes SSL easy.thanks. very knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommended!
Patrick
Patrick
Incompetant
November 16, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

This company is incompetent, dont use them. We created a RapidSSL order and approved the cert. They never got back to us. When we contacted support they said there was a "certificate generation error". When we pressed them for exactly what went wrong and what we should do to amend the situation they could not give us any answers. They just suggested we try the order again. We tried 3 orders with 2 different CSR signature algorithms and the same thing happened 3 times. When we contacted support, via the online chat, we had to wait between 30 minutes and 60 minutes to even get a response (5 separate occasions). When we finally did get a response we knew more about the order and how SSL works than they did. Their email support was just as bad (they claimed an average response time of 1 day, but they either dont know how to calculate averages or just made the response time up) If the automated order system works, good for you, if there is a problem then just get your credit card to refund you. Dont even bother trying to get it resolved.
Kerri O'Connor
Kerri O'Connor
Super Fast/Excellent Support
November 12, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://fleursjewelry.com/
Organization: Fleur de Life

I had a question and we did an online chat session. The question was answered very quickly by very knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommended!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 129 | Next | Last