GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

GeoTrust's Average Rating
3.73 (119 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust SSL Certificates

GeoTrust - Click to visit
Visit GeoTrust

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Compare all GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 119 | Next | Last

customcables067
pompous and rude customer support
May 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

an actual response from customer service... do you WANT to give these people your money? "As for you feeling that I showed a pompous attitude, I do not think that stating facts as a courtesy to make sure that you understand the consequences of not completing a transaction demonstrates a pompous attitude. Rather, a pompous attitude would have compelled me to reply that I cannot compliment you too highly on your cooperation and manner of interacting with us on this matter." Enough said.
Thalia
A bit expensive
May 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://ballettbekleidungshop.com/

A bit expensive, but easy installation.
Sulivant & Sulivant Investigations
Keeps our clients secure
May 4, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.statewidepi.com
Organization: Sulivant & Sulivant Investigations

Our agency uses a full SSL site to protect our clients.
Timothy Neville
Adequate!
March 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Never had a problem with their certificates and have purchased a number from them now. Generally okay and very quick to issue.
Francis
Most of the time "OK", but PITA if you got a problem
March 1, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The problem is they are not reliable. Some certs are executed quick and fast. others will take for hours, days. Last month we've had 2 1/2 weeks without proper SSL wildcard generation. Pain in the ass.
Man
They just dont care
February 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Our account was "converted" from enterprise to a "small business" account because we "weren't spending enough on certificates". Along with our enterprise account went many features and the people who gave a crap. We're going somewhere else....
Ralph
Expensive but good
February 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.poolefriendlycabs.com
Organization: Poole Friendly Cabs

Very good and trustworthy certificate company, easy ordering process, didn't have to use customer support so far
Antalya Evden Eve Nakliyat
Highly recommended
November 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.antalyalinakliyat.com.tr
Organization: Antalyali Nakliyat

Makes SSL easy.thanks. very knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommended!
Patrick
Incompetant
November 16, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

This company is incompetent, dont use them. We created a RapidSSL order and approved the cert. They never got back to us. When we contacted support they said there was a "certificate generation error". When we pressed them for exactly what went wrong and what we should do to amend the situation they could not give us any answers. They just suggested we try the order again. We tried 3 orders with 2 different CSR signature algorithms and the same thing happened 3 times. When we contacted support, via the online chat, we had to wait between 30 minutes and 60 minutes to even get a response (5 separate occasions). When we finally did get a response we knew more about the order and how SSL works than they did. Their email support was just as bad (they claimed an average response time of 1 day, but they either dont know how to calculate averages or just made the response time up) If the automated order system works, good for you, if there is a problem then just get your credit card to refund you. Dont even bother trying to get it resolved.
Kerri O'Connor
Super Fast/Excellent Support
November 12, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://fleursjewelry.com/
Organization: Fleur de Life

I had a question and we did an online chat session. The question was answered very quickly by very knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommended!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 119 | Next | Last