GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

GeoTrust's Average Rating
3.7 (122 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust SSL Certificates

GeoTrust - Click to visit
Visit GeoTrust

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Compare all GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 122 | Next | Last

Ertug Kaya
I love Geotrust
June 21, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://inventus.com.tr
Organization: Inventus IVT Ltd. Sti.

We work with Geotrust for 6 years. We needed support many times and each time we were very happy with it. I am surprised that some have problems with their support. Sometimes it will take a while but generally they are quick and very helpful. They even helped us once, in their holiday time. We use Geocerts as their agents. I recommend both Geotrust and Geocerts.
Jay
Avoid GeoTrust, worst company in SSL
June 11, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

We had several issues with GeoTrust before the SSL was even used. They did not respond to emails for months. Eventually, we got our SSL installed and it worked fine until one Saturday evening when it suddenly became revoked for no reason. This meant the site stopped working and I only spotted it while checking before I would have headed to bed. After about 2 hours of going back and forth with our SSL provider (Namecheap), it turns out they revoked it for something that had nothing to do with us, and offered no alternative to resolve it beforehand. Thankfully Namecheap helped to get it resolved, but we had to go through the whole process again at midnight on Saturday. And there is nothing you can do, once you've paid for it, they can treat you like dirt. Avoid GeoTrust at all costs.
Simon Templar
Unnecessary delays and don't respond on time.
May 31, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://ccfanigeria.org

They are very slow and have poor customer service.
customcables067
pompous and rude customer support
May 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

an actual response from customer service... do you WANT to give these people your money? "As for you feeling that I showed a pompous attitude, I do not think that stating facts as a courtesy to make sure that you understand the consequences of not completing a transaction demonstrates a pompous attitude. Rather, a pompous attitude would have compelled me to reply that I cannot compliment you too highly on your cooperation and manner of interacting with us on this matter." Enough said.
Thalia
A bit expensive
May 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://ballettbekleidungshop.com/

A bit expensive, but easy installation.
Sulivant & Sulivant Investigations
Keeps our clients secure
May 4, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.statewidepi.com
Organization: Sulivant & Sulivant Investigations

Our agency uses a full SSL site to protect our clients.
Timothy Neville
Adequate!
March 30, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Never had a problem with their certificates and have purchased a number from them now. Generally okay and very quick to issue.
Francis
Most of the time "OK", but PITA if you got a problem
March 1, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The problem is they are not reliable. Some certs are executed quick and fast. others will take for hours, days. Last month we've had 2 1/2 weeks without proper SSL wildcard generation. Pain in the ass.
Man
They just dont care
February 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Our account was "converted" from enterprise to a "small business" account because we "weren't spending enough on certificates". Along with our enterprise account went many features and the people who gave a crap. We're going somewhere else....
Ralph
Expensive but good
February 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.poolefriendlycabs.com
Organization: Poole Friendly Cabs

Very good and trustworthy certificate company, easy ordering process, didn't have to use customer support so far

Showing review 1 to 10 of 122 | Next | Last