DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (1359 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1359 | Next | Last

Andrei Marcu
A little bit confusing, try simply some steps
September 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I had a very good interaction, I was emailed every time with each step and kept posted with every change. All the documents were reviewed as soon as possible, all in all excellent service, Thank you guys !
Aussie Steve
THE benchmark for customer support
September 23, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

They say to err is human but to really stuff things up requires a computer, well thankfully to un-stuff things we have the Digicert support team that redefine customer support and do it so well it makes me wonder how other service providers dare use the term "support" for their offerings. Digicert set the standard others can only dream of achieving, and it's why I'm a customer for life. Better still is the prices are very reasonable and make a mockery of higher priced CA's that offer far less bang for buck. Fast, friendly, frugal and fantastic.
Lukas
SSL made easy – even for newbies
September 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Excellent documentation and support. I was new to SSL and was instantly able to manage certificates by myself. Great job!
Lasma Volujevica
Outstanding service
September 14, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Spex Group Holdings Ltd

Hi, I would like to say massive THANKS to all Digicert team. I had to face unknown issue with business systems. I was new technician for company with no information left from my processor. One day I faced expired SSL cert and had no clue where to go for help or where to get renewal. Found small info of Digicert on database and hoped that this is it. Even that my request looked very suspicions to Digicert team, they responded very quickly, checked legitimate of my request and rushed to provide me with all help. Les than a hour I had my certificates and server was back to normal. Great step-by-step guides and instructions of how to perform task. great tools to make install easier and response from support team is always immediate. Thanks to all Digicert team! Lasma
Nader
Very Timely Response!
September 9, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

After finishing everything online, I received the necessary emails. Then after doing I what I needed to I got support emails and calls from representatives that were polite and eager to help. No joke folks; I think one of their competitive edges over Symantec must be Customer Service (although I've never used Symanetc) but as a businessman, I can tell you that they do Customer Service really well.
Simon Limon
DigiCert made it easy.
September 9, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://plexon.com
Organization: Plexon Inc

I used your utility, it took 7 minutes...taking my time.
Eddy J.
Technical support at the speed of light
September 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

When you contact technical support by email, you get a response within few minutes. Their tutorial and guidlines are short and precise to the point.
Eduardo Peynado
Quick Service
September 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Falconbridge Dominicana

It only took an hour to place the order, verify the authenticity of the requester and the certificate delivery... Very easy to deal with...
Danny Yu
Five Stars Plus
September 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

If there is a Six Stars, that is what they should have!!
Ashton
More expensive but worth every penny
September 7, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

They're great. We've moved all of our certs to them from Comodo. Have code signing, wildcard, and even multi domains. Amazing.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1359 | Next | Last