DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.96 (1378 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1378 | Next | Last

Timmy Kokke
Timmy Kokke
Very easy and very fast
April 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Ordered various certificates. Always very simple and very fast. Had to have help from support only once, I made a mistake, and it was resolved very fast as well. I recommend DigiCert to everyone.
David  Brader
David Brader
Unbelievable
March 19, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Redcliffs Rifle & zpistol Association

I did not expect to deal with this until Monday at the earliest. And in an hour on Sunday it is all done. The best service ever!
Shen Zhong
Shen Zhong
Great product!
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mail.stanleyresearch.org

It's a great product, customer service is very professional and friendly. We will renew again!
A. Andrew Harrison CPA PC
A. Andrew Harrison CPA PC
Harribrwntax Service internet online SSL secure
February 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://www.harribrwntax.com
Organization: A. Andrew Harrison CPA PC

I had a little scare during the SSL validation process for my Internet tax website www.Harribrwntax.com when I got an email saying digicert could not find my business name A Andrew Harrison CPA PC filing on any government website. I panic and immediately did a search myself and found my information on NYS Department of State Division of Corporations Entity Information and email a copy to digicert who sent the SSL certificate within hours. Digicert SSL checker software did not work for me. The dashboard loaded for hours and I gave up trying. The $175 for the basic SSL was too high for my budget. This price was competitive because I checked and this is the reason why I chose digicert SSL. Digicert SSL CSR copy and paste software worked OK during the ordering process because it captured all the encrypted information and displayed to me in a no encrypted form so I can verify I correctly generated the CSR from my server.
Sofiane GHEMARI
Sofiane GHEMARI
You Rocks Guys !
February 22, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Very Good experience, quick reply, clear answer. That's all we need :-)
Shannon
Shannon
Amazingly easy!
February 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://shazwazza.com
Organization: Shannon Deminick

From zero to having my site running with SSL took approx 15 mins including all verification procedures and reading some docs from DigiCert on exporting to PFX for my server. Very impressed, thought I'd be waiting at least a day to be up and running.
Luciano Corso
Luciano Corso
Great support
January 24, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The DigiCert support team turn the task of purchasing and installing the SSL an incredible easy job. Thanks!.
Angelo Roberto
Angelo Roberto
Make SSL easy
January 19, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: 3D Liquid & Rendering Angelo Roberto

After 7 days of banging my head with Godaddy, I went to the DigiCert website and had it all sorted in 5-6 hours. What a pleasure to deal with.
Mauritz SINAGA
Mauritz SINAGA
makes SSL easy!"
January 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://*.nadakita.id
Organization: musica studios, pt

I extend SSL Certificate validity period which will soon be expired. the process is very easy and fast, unimaginable!!! the renewal active immediately, even though the payment was not paid yet. extraordinary!!!. satisfying experience. I give two thumbs up to DigiCert !!
Daniel Sorrentino
Daniel Sorrentino
Sigh of relief working with DigiCert
January 4, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Service is outstanding. They are willing to join us on GotoMeeting and talk us through the entire purchasing and certification process. Worth the extra money when compared to "chat" support and "email" support sites like Comodo. It is great to be able to sleep at night working with DigiCert!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1378 | Next | Last