Tired of managing certificates? Automate it with ZeroSSL   Learn about ZeroSSL Automation x

DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.88 (1477 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1478 | Next | Last

Hussam

Hussam

The certificate is not trusted in all web browsers.
February 16, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site SSL
Website: http://hayatdernegi.com

The certificate is not trusted in all web browsers. You may need to install an Intermediate/chain certificate to link it to a trusted root certificate. Learn more about this error. You can fix this by following DigiCert's Certificate Installation Instructions for your server platform. Pay attention to the parts about Intermediate certificates.
vinod

vinod

ssl-renew
January 15, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site SSL
Website: http://openproject.thechannelcompany.com
Organization: kreatio

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience with us
Steve Barber

Steve Barber

Excellent Customer Service
January 12, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.learntoridetn.com
Organization: Volunteer Motorcycle Training Services

I am not a web developer of technically savy user. Winhost support did an excellent job of getting the SSL certificate for my website created and installed for me. I am very pleased with the excellent respionse.
AlphaPort

AlphaPort

Easy SSL
October 30, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL

I think this website has high quality and solutions
Rhett Kuseski

Rhett Kuseski

Really Bad UI, Hire more UX
October 23, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Organization: Irvine Ranch Water District

We have used them for years and they have just been ok. The UI is really bad and their changes are often not better. They really need better UX and need more user testing and feedback. I have so many UX issues. I made a list.
yildiray

yildiray

expensive but necessary
October 10, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site Pro EV SSL
Website: http://www.goldherodot.com.tr
Organization: ihs co.

As an amateur user, I find it quite expensive. However, I realize that this practice is necessary. It should be a mandatory practice for a more conscious, transparent and reliable internet.
Venessa Restrepo

Venessa Restrepo

Horribly incompetent!
October 10, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Organization: Handel Architects

The website and product ordering is confusing. The sales team has no idea what they're talking about. The validation team has no idea what they're talking about. The supervisors are unreliable and always "in a meeting". They will put you on hold for least 20min. every call, or disconnect you! The shipping team is incompetent. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY WITH YOUR BUSINESS.
Alan

Alan

Bad support and buggy system
September 30, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Website: https://www.datanumen.com/
Organization: DataNumen, Inc.

Digicert works well in the past. However, now their system are full of bugs and the support is near to zero. It does not worth the 2000+ USD price comparing other's only several hundreds dollards.
Vevioz Enterprise

Vevioz Enterprise

Makes SSL secure
September 4, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Website: https://www.vevioz.com
Organization: Vevioz Enterprise

It's nice and easy to use tool. I am satisfied to this provider , easy to follow instructions on how make own SSL .
Hady camara

Hady camara

Grande
September 2, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: Aviator
Organization: Camara

Salut grec n' bien Aviator en ce que j'ai pas compris
Juan Diego Jacobo

Juan Diego Jacobo

A como y por qué tan caro
August 29, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Website: http://GitLabControl.com

anuncios a través de Carbon Cree aplicaciones seguras más rápido con la plataforma de nube de backend de código abierto de Appwrite.
Jasson

Jasson

Way too good
August 15, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site SSL
Website: https://hpanel.hostinger.com/
Organization: https://hpanel.hostinger.com/

"I recently visited this website and was thoroughly impressed by the experience. The website's sleek and modern design immediately caught my attention, making it easy to navigate through the different sections. The user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, ensuring a seamless browsing experience.
María Aurora Arenas Delgado

María Aurora Arenas Delgado

SSL sea fácil
February 28, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Facilitar el acceso las páginas
Luis Armando Robledo Salazar

Luis Armando Robledo Salazar

Facil
February 7, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://iaas.us-ashburn-1.oraclecloud.com/20160918/vcns

Con toda la comodidad y me da todas las herramientas
Chandra Fenna

Chandra Fenna

takes too much time for issuance
December 12, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site SSL

I ordered Secure Site SSL from Digicert. it has 2 days gone but my ssl certificate has not been issued.
Guy Saywell

Guy Saywell

Totally simplified the installation and management
December 9, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site Pro EV SSL
Website: https://www.testochecker.com.au/
Organization: TestoChecker Hormone Test Kits

SSL EV was installed on our website in 2020. A retrospective analysis was then carried out to measure before and after - average page load speed, and SERP behaviour for page/post/product. It determined that the quality of an SSL cert' does impact keyword SEO (+5%-10%) but not page load speed (+0.1%). For this reason alone we renewed our license again in 2022. Note: Business category: health care / medical.
Juan Carlos Garcia

Juan Carlos Garcia

Hace que SSl fácil y rápido.
June 16, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Secure Site SSL
Website: http://www.avalon.com.py
Organization: Avalon Casa de Bolsa S.A.

Me validaron en tiempo record, exelente servicio.
Andre Chevallier-Knospe

Andre Chevallier-Knospe

Terrible Support
May 18, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Website: http://www.visualapprovals.com.au
Organization: Visual Approvals PL

Recently we found ourselves in the unfortunate situation of requiring a re-issue of our code sign certificate This came about when we inadvertently exceeded the password retries on our token and where unable to “Unlock” it This is the prime reason we are expressing our disappointment with DigiCert It appears that whilst DigiCert supplied the token (which we would normally have to pay for but due to a previous stuff up we did not) , it is NOT supported to the extent that should a person find they need to unlock it DigiCert are unable to assist. In affect we where supplied with a product which contains within it the seed of a significant issue which has cost us $1000 in lost time and inconvenience. Had we been able to utilise the function which is part of the properties of the token, that being the ability to unlock it should the password retires be exceeded, we would not be penning this email nor would we have suffered the delays and cost associated with re-issue of our certificate. Suppling product which is not suited to function ,is at best dishonest and at worst, in Australia criminal. During the process of re-issue of our certificate we suffered through delays, poor communication and advice as to a fix, and then ultimately we were ignored when we asked for an ETA of when we could expect our re-issued certificate to be available. I personally wasted time on follow-up calls which only then produced a result , some 3-4 days after we asked for a re-issue And to add insult to the injury, I was assured that a senior DigiCert supervisor would be in contact to discuss the issues I had raised. Need I add that this never happened. If this is what is described as the best support in the industry , then Digicert has a vastly inflated view of itself and its support service.
Ruan

Ruan

Make SSL
May 12, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

Make SSL,so we can afford. Way to expensive
Rachel Bautista

Rachel Bautista

Using This tool is very helpful
March 23, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Website: http://GitHub.com
Organization: vivo Mobile Communication Co., Ltd.

It's nice and easy to use tool. I am satisfied to this provider , easy to follow instructions on how make own SSL .

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1478 | Next | Last

Advertisement • Hide