DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.97 (1090 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1090 | Next | Last

Daniƫl van Maanen
Perfect customer care
May 22, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.oldliquors.com

As soon as I ordered a certificate on the DigiCert website, I got a phone call from DigiCert. They wanted to know if they could help me in any way. They helped me out in a great way. Polite, and quick. I live in the Netherlands and they were in The States. I had them on the phone for 15 minutes. Documentation is good, product works, tools are good and also easy to find. Great!
Deepak S
Makes SSL easy
May 22, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Great Support, quick and accurate
Brian D. Harling
Very Helpful tech support
May 21, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Every time I have worked with Digicert I have found the customer support to be very friendly and helpful.
JP Richardson
Excellent Customer Service
May 20, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.siena.io

Digicert may be a bit more on the expensive side or so I'm told, but I must say their customer service is 2nd to none. They are incredibly responsive and solve problems right away. This is one of the few tech companies that I can't recommend enough! Consider the cost of your time and buy your SSL certificates with them.
Frank Salcido
Crypto made easy!
May 20, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://www.buildbinder.com
Organization: BuildBinder

A uber professional service, total trust in your services as well as awesome support!
TK
Help it's Cisco!
May 19, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Lot's of steps to complete. I was guided step by step. Couldn't have done it without them... Good work!
Robert
Fantastic Service!
May 19, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Not only is their system easy to use, but their customer service (both during the ordering process and post-sales) is fantastic. Within minutes of placing an order, I had a call (and I'm overseas) from someone at Digicert offering to help me to complete the steps required for the order. I recently had cause to call regarding an issue with the certificate under Chrome, and they immediately identified the issue and re-issued the certificate with an updated signature chain - without me needing to contact them multiple times. This ability to resolve issues on the first contact is amazing, and almost absolutely unique!
Mano
Very Supportive to Novice
May 19, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Contacted, Sales, Mike L responded. Answered all my queries to make sure I purchased what I needed. A positive experience.
Steven Behnke
Easy easy easy and the support rocks!
May 15, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Mike L helped me with several questions, answered them immediately and clearly knew what he was talking about. I had a server, I needed HTTPS, now I'm done! What else do I need!?
Josiah Bradley
Best Customer Support
May 14, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://yoshi.io
Organization: Josiah Bradley

I have used DigiCert before at work and decided to get a standard SSL cert for my personal website. I ran into a few issues and they helped me immediately. I even got to speak to the same representative 3 times. Overall, their service is excellent and I would recommend them to anyone.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1090 | Next | Last