DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.97 (1153 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1153 | Next | Last

ana
Perfect support
July 30, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: smtp server

I contated online support and got two work with two awesome support guys that knew the technical part of my specific situation and were able to help me in less then an hour after regarding the installation of the new certificate and restoring the related service on my server. I would highly recommend them.
Alison
Super efficient, great follow-up
July 29, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Fauquier County Public Library

I can't believe how easy it was to get a cert from DigiCert. Right after I filled out the order, uploaded PO, etc., got a call from Mike who walked me through next steps. Within an hour, got my cert, which I sent on to our vendor to upload to our site. Much easier and quicker than our other SSL vendor. Also much cheaper! So glad we switched!
Juraj
Excellent Support
July 28, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I can barely find enough superlatives that would describe DigiCert service and especially their support. Every problem I ever had has been solved to my absolute satisfaction.
Vova
Live chat support on steroids
July 28, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I had to convert EV SSL Plus to EV Multi Domain. Their live chat was very helpful and we did it on the spot.
Matthew Thompson
Simply the best OV certificates available
July 28, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

We couldn't use DV SSL as the domain we're on doesn't have a mail server installed. Called DigiCert and had the issue sorted instantly. Validated in about 1 and a half hours. Incredible. Worth every cent.
Chris F
Ease of use (SSL process) and Excellent Customer Service
July 28, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Absolutely the best CA for SSL I have worked with. Easy to use process, knowledgeable and fast Customer Service.
Craig
Great customer support
July 28, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Easy to use chat, with accurate and clear answers to problems. Quickly identified issue and gave instructions on resolution. Had an option to email transcript on close.
Azmath
Support is Outstanding
July 27, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.caresociety.org.mv
Organization: Care Society

Digicert is REALLY giving out a what you'd call a 'Service' on the internet. Their support is outstandingly responsive and fully equipped with the knowledge required. I've had crappy support service from another service provider where the support staff had no knowledge of the products they sell and I had more insight into what the issue was! But Digicert was spot on with it. I'd recommend anyone to them.
Brian
Absolutely Awesome support!
July 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: St Bede's College

The support guys there go the extra mile. I have never had anything that was too much trouble.
Heather
Amazing support!
July 23, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The only reason I continued using Digicert is their excellent customer support! They aren't the cheapest but the customer support is amazing and well worth the extra coin. Great job, guys.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1153 | Next | Last