DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.96 (1387 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1387 | Next | Last

HJ
HJ
Digicert is fantastic! Helped us with PCI DSS Compliance
August 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

For anyone who is looking for support with regards to their SSL Certificates; call Digicert. They have fantastic customer support that can help any non network security IT implement the certs properly and quickly. DIigicert also has fantastic tools that can help easily identify and implement the proper solutions so managing IIS servers or the non-windows equivalent very manageable.
Christoph
Christoph
Fast and really supportive
June 23, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I was ordering a wildcard certificate since startssl does not work anymore (not trusted). As it was my first order at their site, I was not completely aware of how to fill out stuff. I could not even think about what I did wrong during my submission I got a call from a very nice lady from DigiCert who assisted me by phone and corrected my mistakes by asking me and correcting the form. The second order went smooth and fast. TL;DR: Fast, very supportive, super-friendly, super-easy. Thank you!
Marius Constantine
Marius Constantine
Really awesome experience overall!
June 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Definitelly be doing it again on other customer requests. As BMP highly appreciated instant help as using it for my demos at conferences.
Mikael Hansen
Mikael Hansen
Easy, lots of tools and guides
June 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Certificate
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I easily found everything I needed to handle the SSL renewal myself, and I'm not very used to doing stuff like this and it was my first time on digicert. I'm amazed how easy and fast everything was!
CopyTrans
CopyTrans
Blazing fast!
May 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

We urgently needed a new code signing certificate as our existing one expired without us actually noticing! (big idiots) From instant chat on their website, to emails with the customer representatives, DigiCert did provide outstanding service. We got a new code signing certificate in 6 hours. The best! Look no further.
Gregory
Gregory
Getting a SSL Cert in a snapshot.
May 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Either getting or renewing a SSL certificate is quick and effortless. The site is intuitive and offers helping tips every step of the way. It basically offers a virtual assistant and if that wasn't enough they offer chat support for those who may have questions that want real time answers. Customer service in my humble opinion is the best I have seen among the top tiered providers. Excellent service and products.
K. Carbonaro
K. Carbonaro
Nice to have responsive support!
May 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://Uaccess2.com
Organization: InComm

I had an emergency situation with a wireless controller that required the immediate purchase of an SSL/TLS certificate. The support staff was incredibly responsive and helped me into late evening hours to get my certificate issued.
Raffi Kasparian
Raffi Kasparian
Fantastic experience
May 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.quantimegroup.com/solutions/pages/Archimedean2.0/Archimedean.html

I'm a first time buyer and user of a code-signing certificate. It's a confusing process for a first-timer but the instructions and information on the DigiCert website were by far the clearest of the sites I checked. I compared to Comodo and GoDaddy as well as others. Customer service was excellent, too. I was even able to do a "face to face" meeting with them over skype instead of going to a notary. Also, they allowed me to get a certificate as myself rather than as an established business. Comodo and GoDaddy would not. I am so happy with the results from DigiCert, that I can hardly contain myself. Now my code runs without the security warnings and restrictions that come with a self-signed certificate. Yay!
Firoz Ashraf
Firoz Ashraf
Excellent Service
May 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

We are delighted to get the certificate installed with the excellent customer support and without any complexity. The experience on easy step by step guide from the support on chat was superb!!
Timmy Kokke
Timmy Kokke
Very easy and very fast
April 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Ordered various certificates. Always very simple and very fast. Had to have help from support only once, I made a mistake, and it was resolved very fast as well. I recommend DigiCert to everyone.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1387 | Next | Last