DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.94 (1412 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1412 | Next | Last

Daniel MacNeil
Daniel MacNeil
Customer Support
May 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The support staff of Light and Adam, were true professionals. Polite, fast and articulate. I selected call back featurea and that was amazing, I wasn't told an estimated call back time but I got a call back in just a few minutes each time.
James Briscoe
James Briscoe
Renewed in a snap!
April 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Phiar Technologies, Inc.

No problems with renewing at all! Highly appreciate how fast it was to verify and issue our new cert. Definitely going to keep using them in the future. Thanks!
Paul Braren
Paul Braren
EV certs are more involved, but DigiCert guides you each step of the way!
April 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://tinkertry.com
Organization: TinkerTry.com, LLC

My business plans require top security, without compromising speed. I also use a CDN service, so updating my expiring-soon DigiCert EV certificate would take multiple steps. DigiCert's chat-based online support was excellent, offering me guidance on placing my original order, and a discount coupon that I greatly appreciated. When the evening soon arrived when I had scheduled time for me to actually install the keys, phone support proved invaluable. I'm no expert on certificate installation, especially the generation process. Rex patiently guided me through each step of replacing my expiring RSA key with a new Elliptic Curve key, aka ECC key, both at my web hosting provider, and my CDN provider. Rex paid extra close attention to suggestions for securing my private keys properly. Having used 5 different web hosts and 4 different CDNs these past 7 years of blogging, I can safely say that DigiCert support far exceeded all the others, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DigiCert to others looking for top security, speed, and support!
Jeff
Jeff
Excellent Support/Company
April 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I can say enough about the support this company provides. Every call that I have made, All issue have been resolved and I have been extremely satisfied.
Pushpan P
Pushpan P
Good! Though delayed
April 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

I used their certificate and they work good.
Paul Quish
Paul Quish
Arrogant! Disrespectful to customers
February 28, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

I have spent 2 days enquiring regarding validation without a response. No reply to Live Chat, no response to email and no mechanism to cancel if you are annoyed with them. Cowboys. Avoid if possible
Joshua Dodger
Joshua Dodger
EV Code Signing Certificate - Verification Agent Easy to Work With!!
February 15, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

This was our company's first time going through the process of obtaining an EV code signing certificate. Digicert helped us through the entire verification process with a friendly, helping hand the whole way! Verification began immediately (even though I purchased after hours) and was taken care of in an incredibly timely manner. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Robert Donovan
Robert Donovan
AMAZING Customer Support!
February 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: Client side software
Organization: Northern Compass

I've been in IT for over a decade and I usually don't rely too heavily on support. So when I need support, I REALLY NEED support. DigiCert answers my calls within a minute or two and will stay with me until my questions are answered and things work properly. (The problem was my fault) I was having an issue passing the Windows Smart Screen Filter for a download of some client side software I've written and needed help...I just didn't know how bad I needed it. Kyle Myers from DigiCert spent over an hour with me looking at my workflow and figured out the conflict I had created. He set me straight and I'm back off to the races. Things actually work smoother now for my clients as well. Thanks again Kyle and DigiCert. As long as I need validation I'll be a DigiCert customer. Cheers.
Digicert
Digicert
Customer Support is nightmare
February 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

The live chat is a scam. After waiting for your number in line which on average is 50+ when you turn deos comes no one ever replies. Email Support takes 3 to 4 days to respond to emails even in a thread which is already open. The dashboard is very unintutive and difficult to use. I am not sure how are they still in business
A Mullins
A Mullins
Easy as it should be
January 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://cacxa1.commaction.org
Organization: Community Action Councl

We've been using another SSL provider for years. I heard stories from my supervisor about how they had to hire out IT consultant to come in an purchase and install certificates. This year our wildcard came up on renewal. Doing my homework, I checked out DigiCert. Did the purchase, the installation and everything has gone smoothly on all of our servers. Support was great, I only needed to call them to have one thing changed, and uploaded our documents for validation. Within 1 business day we had our new certificate. Will be using them again for any certificates.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1412 | Next | Last