DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.95 (1401 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1401 | Next | Last

Graham
Graham
Slow
January 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Took far too long for them to complete the validation process before our certificate was released. Also very expensive.
Marcus Lerch
Marcus Lerch
Awesome support
January 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I'm a DigiCert customer for quite some years now and I really like the very responsive and professional support. You get a real person helping you anytime you need support. Awesome!!
Fred Zupp
Fred Zupp
Smooth Process
January 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: This was for a Skype for Business Edge Pool, not a web site
Organization: rixdev

Overall, things went well once I realized I needed to uncheck the box that asked to if I wanted to send an authorization email to 5 admin accounts. Also, be sure you have a CSR before starting the process. I also had to create a DNS TXT file but used the DigiCert Chat service to work with someone to get the service number to use. After that, it was very straightforward and the support was great.
Kev
Kev
Do they have any customer services?
December 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: BotB

Symtantec were bad enough, following the move to DigiCert we're f*cked. Got to the validation phase, they won't contact us. Have tried chatting to them via online chat and phone. In both cases am just left in a queue. Due to importance, have tried queuing for many hours on both, with no answer whatsoever. No response to emails whatsoever. Have paid for a cert that we don't have, and am just left in the dark. I guess these cowboys have just bolted? Avoid these rip-off merchants like the plague!
Joe
Joe
Makes the ENTIRE process easy!!
December 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Dan was the shit!! Enough Said! The last 3 call have been top notch!
Kity
Kity
Thank you All
November 26, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Thank you~~~ You're so good!!!
Mikhail
Mikhail
Excellent support
November 2, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We have an issue with expired certificate from another provider for code signing. We have ordered new cert from DigiCert and reported this issue via chat. Support reacted immediately! Especially thanks to Andrew S. We get new working certificate very fast!
JD
JD
Very smooth process
October 31, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Enjoyed the process of purchasing a cert. Well done guys.
Marialberto
Marialberto
expensive but very good
October 26, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

well, all EV certificates are pretty expensive, though. If you google around, you will discover that it is in general difficult to compare apples with apples. Finally we went DigiCert because of the brand, even if others were a bit cheapier (for what we needed), and we are happy with it.
Rob
Rob
Fast! Excellent Customer Service
October 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I was shocked how fast these guys were. I requested certificate at 10:45 AM on a Saturday and had it by 1:45 PM that same day. In addition, I had some issues with our company verification. They called me and we were able to work through it on the phone. I love that they were proactive. I couldn't be happier.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1401 | Next | Last