DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.93 (1433 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1433 | Next | Last

Charles Changei
Charles Changei
Very Easy
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: KK Kingtson Ltd

This is my first time of purchasing my SSL certificate and service and information provided by DigiCert was absolutely the best and very easy. Keep up the great work. 5 stars.
Owden Godson
Owden Godson
Makes SSL easy to get!!
May 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I wanted a quick way to recover my SSL Certificate after it expired, I struggled with one of the big hosters for over 25 hours with no success. Once I got a hold of DigiCert, they quickly validated the documents and I got the certificate in less than an hour.
Robert K
Robert K
Great product. Highly recommend.
April 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.hoistsdirect.com
Organization: Hoists Direct

Very helpful customer service staff. We appreciate their help troubleshooting the installation of the product.
Scott Harris
Scott Harris
Really easy and secure SSL for my web site
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.catoctincreek.com
Organization: Catoctin Creek Distilling Company, LLC

Very happy with my Digicert experience. I upgraded my web site to Digicert SSL two years ago, and I just went through the renewal process. It was surprisingly easy to install and the instructions provided were sufficient for a full-time owner/part-time IT guy like myself to install the certificates and check their validity. Overall, very happy with the product and the online support.
George Forbes
George Forbes
Difficult confirmation process with non responsive support
March 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Two weeks so far trying to get my multi-domain SSL replacement for existing wildcard SSLs. Lucky we started this over a month before current certs expire, otherwise my organisation would now be without email, websites and authentications services, entirely due poor support. Other than domain verification using email, Digicert have no automatic method for any other method (such as DNS TXT record based domain verification). So you need to deal with their support staff, who so far reply to around one in five emails. This has over complicated something which should be very simple, Cost me many, many hours of unnecessary frustration and work, $3000 paid upfront, and I am still waiting.
Kalpesh Patel
Kalpesh Patel
Average support
February 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://safeweballiance.org/

I got certificate after few hours and 15 mins chat with their support. after getting certificate all other processes were very smooth.
Vagi Gaudi Kevau
Vagi Gaudi Kevau
Best Support
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://mail.siule.com.pg/owa
Organization: Century 21 Siule Real Estate

Tech Support given to IT Professionals in a third world nation Papua New Guinea by Digicert is phenomenal and second to one. Digicert will continue to be our recommended CA for many years to come.
Michael C Lindsey
Michael C Lindsey
great customer service
February 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://iall.org
Organization: International Association of Law Libraries

I've got a number of things going on with a number of domains and the customer support people kept this in play and very clear as we dealt with various snags in other areas. Great work.
Dino Caputo
Dino Caputo
Hands Down the BEST Certificate provider
December 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Hands down, DigiCert are the best SSL certificate provider on the planet. If you are not using them you should be.
Taimur Khan
Taimur Khan
Excellent support
December 21, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.sindclub.org.pk
Organization: M/S Sind Club

Excellent Support. Certificate delivery and Support is awesome
Derek Sparks
Derek Sparks
Don't waste your time
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Digicert offers free certificates to Microsoft employees. I requested a wildcard cert for my personal domain. I provided a CSR and uploaded a utility bill showing my name and address. Afterwards, I was asked to provide a copy of my phone bill so that they could verify my name, address and phone #. I blacked out most of the phone bill and uploaded it to them, but still no cert 9 days later. I contacted support to see what the issue was. I was advised that even though my name, address and phone number were visible on the bill, they could not confirm that the information on the bill was related to me and my account. I mentioned that I did exactly what they asked me to do and received no response from the CSR (Christian). So, seems like they may "offer" free certs but they'll do anything to avoid actually issuing them. tldr; don't waste your time.
Ahmad Syaugi
Ahmad Syaugi
Exellent Support
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

i got powerful support from heidi and team. you are made my day so bright. thank you very much.
Ricky FR
Ricky FR
Very easy
November 2, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://selular.id/
Organization: SelularID

Very easy SSL https://selular.id/
damien
damien
Rex is amazing
October 22, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://proproducts.org

after bravenet messed me around with ssl certificate install for 5 days i decided to try something else as the downtime was hurting my sales due to broken images on ebay i by luck came to the right place, the agent named rex spent 1.5 hours giving me what felt like a crash course on installation of ssl certificates, talked me through step by step and in the end it was done i manually installed the certificate thanks to this amazing person
Ryan
Ryan
Price more than doubled
October 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I've loved DigiCert since I started using them in 2013. Great customer service for sure. But it's difficult to put into words how disappointed I was when I saw the code signing certificate price jump from $223 in 2017 to $499 in 2018. I can understand price increases. It costs money to run a business. You have a good service and if you need to increase, do so. But to MORE than double your price is obvious price-gouging. It's clear that this year they learned they are the only code signing vendor on the block. But for me: this is literally food off my kids' table because I am a freelance software dev who relies on my clients seeing that I am a trusted vendor. Was not expecting to see a 124% price jump this year. Definitely going to be shopping this year for other vendors / options. For shame, people.
Lisa Lester
Lisa Lester
Wonderful & Patient Staff
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Metal Powder Industries Federation

I had to order a Multi-Domain SSL for our new websites. I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but the support team walked me through the order and verification process. They were very patient with me and 100% pleasant through the entire experience. Thank you very much!
James S
James S
Extremely quick and easy to renew and receive our SSL
July 26, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Clear, simple instructions on the website made renewing, receiving and installing the SSL painless and quick. I would recommended to all if waiting around is not your thing. I have used other companies in the past but none have been as fast or efficient as DigiCert!
Murat Levent Demircan
Murat Levent Demircan
Thanks for your efforts.
July 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.bikoshu.com
Organization: BI KOSU ILETISIM A.S.

Digicert has contectd us via email to process and solve the issues. I called them back for a verification. The support professionals are friendly, helpful and easy to understand. I have received the final email in less than 10 mins. They do their best to process the issue. I rate Digicert overall 5 over 5!
Steven L
Steven L
Informative and easy
June 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

This is the first time we're purchasing SSL certificate and the information on DigiCert is detail and informational enough. It makes the process of issuing the request and installing the certificate very easy.
Ed Marciniak
Ed Marciniak
SSL without headaches
June 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: BigTime Software, Inc.

I have been dealing with different vendors for SSL for years. No one provides better service than DigiCert.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1433 | Next | Last