DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.96 (1395 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1395 | Next | Last

Mikhail
Mikhail
Excellent support
November 2, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We have an issue with expired certificate from another provider for code signing. We have ordered new cert from DigiCert and reported this issue via chat. Support reacted immediately! Especially thanks to Andrew S. We get new working certificate very fast!
JD
JD
Very smooth process
October 31, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Enjoyed the process of purchasing a cert. Well done guys.
Marialberto
Marialberto
expensive but very good
October 26, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

well, all EV certificates are pretty expensive, though. If you google around, you will discover that it is in general difficult to compare apples with apples. Finally we went DigiCert because of the brand, even if others were a bit cheapier (for what we needed), and we are happy with it.
Rob
Rob
Fast! Excellent Customer Service
October 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I was shocked how fast these guys were. I requested certificate at 10:45 AM on a Saturday and had it by 1:45 PM that same day. In addition, I had some issues with our company verification. They called me and we were able to work through it on the phone. I love that they were proactive. I couldn't be happier.
Rob B.
Rob B.
Ordering and getting Certificate easy peasy!
October 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Ordered standard certificate for use with Uberflip. Everything went smoothly and certificate authorized and available Immediately. Compatible with Uberflip. Very happy.
Paula Duffy
Paula Duffy
Found a work around
October 4, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.tvruckus.com
Organization: TVRuckus.com

I had none of the typical vetting documents needed to the get the SSL, but luckily they have an actual voice on the phone for support. I was able to get a work around from the representative that I could manage. After obtaining all that and submitting it to Digicert it took a couple of hours to get the SSL. I was thrilled and relieved that they worked with me and found a way to get me what I needed.
S Mackie
S Mackie
Confusing process if not total techie
September 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day

Very confusing if you are not used to the process. I felt like piggy-in-the-middle going between the company that manage and host our sites and digicert. The online chat was good and quite responsive but still found much of what was requested confusing - too much assumption that the customer is a tech expert. Got there in the end though.
Richard Newman
Richard Newman
Still wonderful!
August 28, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I have used DigiCert for several years now and they're always responsive, thorough and great to work with. They're who I always want to work with!
HJ
HJ
Digicert is fantastic! Helped us with PCI DSS Compliance
August 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

For anyone who is looking for support with regards to their SSL Certificates; call Digicert. They have fantastic customer support that can help any non network security IT implement the certs properly and quickly. DIigicert also has fantastic tools that can help easily identify and implement the proper solutions so managing IIS servers or the non-windows equivalent very manageable.
Christoph
Christoph
Fast and really supportive
June 23, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I was ordering a wildcard certificate since startssl does not work anymore (not trusted). As it was my first order at their site, I was not completely aware of how to fill out stuff. I could not even think about what I did wrong during my submission I got a call from a very nice lady from DigiCert who assisted me by phone and corrected my mistakes by asking me and correcting the form. The second order went smooth and fast. TL;DR: Fast, very supportive, super-friendly, super-easy. Thank you!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1395 | Next | Last