DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.96 (1383 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1383 | Next | Last

CopyTrans
CopyTrans
Blazing fast!
May 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

We urgently needed a new code signing certificate as our existing one expired without us actually noticing! (big idiots) From instant chat on their website, to emails with the customer representatives, DigiCert did provide outstanding service. We got a new code signing certificate in 6 hours. The best! Look no further.
Gregory
Gregory
Getting a SSL Cert in a snapshot.
May 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Either getting or renewing a SSL certificate is quick and effortless. The site is intuitive and offers helping tips every step of the way. It basically offers a virtual assistant and if that wasn't enough they offer chat support for those who may have questions that want real time answers. Customer service in my humble opinion is the best I have seen among the top tiered providers. Excellent service and products.
K. Carbonaro
K. Carbonaro
Nice to have responsive support!
May 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://Uaccess2.com
Organization: InComm

I had an emergency situation with a wireless controller that required the immediate purchase of an SSL/TLS certificate. The support staff was incredibly responsive and helped me into late evening hours to get my certificate issued.
Raffi Kasparian
Raffi Kasparian
Fantastic experience
May 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.quantimegroup.com/solutions/pages/Archimedean2.0/Archimedean.html

I'm a first time buyer and user of a code-signing certificate. It's a confusing process for a first-timer but the instructions and information on the DigiCert website were by far the clearest of the sites I checked. I compared to Comodo and GoDaddy as well as others. Customer service was excellent, too. I was even able to do a "face to face" meeting with them over skype instead of going to a notary. Also, they allowed me to get a certificate as myself rather than as an established business. Comodo and GoDaddy would not. I am so happy with the results from DigiCert, that I can hardly contain myself. Now my code runs without the security warnings and restrictions that come with a self-signed certificate. Yay!
Firoz Ashraf
Firoz Ashraf
Excellent Service
May 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

We are delighted to get the certificate installed with the excellent customer support and without any complexity. The experience on easy step by step guide from the support on chat was superb!!
Timmy Kokke
Timmy Kokke
Very easy and very fast
April 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Ordered various certificates. Always very simple and very fast. Had to have help from support only once, I made a mistake, and it was resolved very fast as well. I recommend DigiCert to everyone.
David  Brader
David Brader
Unbelievable
March 19, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Redcliffs Rifle & zpistol Association

I did not expect to deal with this until Monday at the earliest. And in an hour on Sunday it is all done. The best service ever!
Shen Zhong
Shen Zhong
Great product!
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mail.stanleyresearch.org

It's a great product, customer service is very professional and friendly. We will renew again!
A. Andrew Harrison CPA PC
A. Andrew Harrison CPA PC
Harribrwntax Service internet online SSL secure
February 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://www.harribrwntax.com
Organization: A. Andrew Harrison CPA PC

I had a little scare during the SSL validation process for my Internet tax website www.Harribrwntax.com when I got an email saying digicert could not find my business name A Andrew Harrison CPA PC filing on any government website. I panic and immediately did a search myself and found my information on NYS Department of State Division of Corporations Entity Information and email a copy to digicert who sent the SSL certificate within hours. Digicert SSL checker software did not work for me. The dashboard loaded for hours and I gave up trying. The $175 for the basic SSL was too high for my budget. This price was competitive because I checked and this is the reason why I chose digicert SSL. Digicert SSL CSR copy and paste software worked OK during the ordering process because it captured all the encrypted information and displayed to me in a no encrypted form so I can verify I correctly generated the CSR from my server.
Sofiane GHEMARI
Sofiane GHEMARI
You Rocks Guys !
February 22, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Very Good experience, quick reply, clear answer. That's all we need :-)

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1383 | Next | Last