Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.91 (1450 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1450 | Next | Last

ITComputers

ITComputers

Experiencia de compra
March 13, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://www.solenovo.com.br/
Organization: E J Lima Informatica

Gostei muito do atendimento e os precços
Ronnie

Ronnie

Some issue
March 12, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://mentat-systems.co.uk
Organization: Mentat Systems Limited

Cert ok, but partner, RapidSSL, Netcetera didn't renew. Netcetera had to install another, days after expired, leaving site without cert.
Francis

Francis

SSL not working in all browsers
March 12, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://dentalprime.cl
Organization: Dentalprime

It is a problem the SSL cert when Let's Encrypt works better and easy configuration and support. I spent two days trying to fix the certifications issues with digicert resellers and i still having problems
Tamuka Moyo

Tamuka Moyo

Reliable SSL provider
March 4, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Website: http://www.higherliefoundation.org
Organization: Higherlife Foundation

All our company's SSL certificates are from Digicert. They sure make security robust for us; Digicert are leaders in this regard, from request, to ordering in a few easy clicks.
Elmer

Elmer

Beauty
February 28, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://Yesporn.com

No entra a la red y tengo todo lo de Seguridad
Leonardo Alvarado

Leonardo Alvarado

Sale facil
December 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.google.com

Muy bien está de lo mejor lo pude activar muy bien
Jagga

Jagga

Makes SSL easy!
December 5, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Awesome product... Awesome product... Awesome product... Awesome product
Jeff Mullis

Jeff Mullis

First-class support
November 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Website: Multiple
Organization: Swift Engineering, Inc.

Many thanks to Kyle Myers for his patience and professionalism, making the cert renewal as easy as possible Five gold stars!
Tony Davenport

Tony Davenport

Saved by Iryna Voytyuk
November 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Organization: Good Work

I have been a customer of Symantec Code Signing Certificates for over a decade, and never had any issues. Now I have changed to a Sole Proprietor, same address, same everything, and it has been a TRULY challenging process to get the same Certificate from DigiCert. This review isn't really about DigiCert, but instead with a considerable amount of good faith, its about Iryna Voytyuk, the DigiCert Technician who was able to bridge the admin issues and get us our Certificate. Ask for her! After weeks of delay and "No" from the team (from improper procedures for the State of California) she stepped in and said "Yes, I'll take care of this and get the Certificate for you." And true to her word, she did just that. Where other "good" employees follow instructions and disregard the failure to "land" a certificate, Iryna just cut to the chase and got it done. 5 stars for LLCs and Corps for DigiCert 2.5 stars for Sole Proprietors for DigiCert 50 stars for Iryna Voytyuk!
David J Herrald

David J Herrald

Iryna Voytyuk saved the day
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Organization: N/A

Iryna was so helpful and professional. She is a true customer advocate. Thanks Iryna!!
Tony Nunez

Tony Nunez

the best customer service
November 5, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Website: http://www.fkmcd.org
Organization: Florida Keys Mosquito Control District

I want to thank Larry for the professionalism and the precise help in all my questions and problems
Jordi

Jordi

Good for a web design company
September 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Website: https://geekobit.com

We are web designers and use this certificates provider. No problems with that, easy, and useful.
Ali

Ali

Staying with Digicert!
September 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL

I have had a Multi-Domain SSL account with Digicert for many years and every agent has consistently been timely with answering my calls, and very courteous while providing knowledgeable assistance and solutions. I am prompted to write this review today after speaking with Kyle Myers. Kyle went above and beyond to assist me while elevating my technical understanding of the best ways to handle my business solutions. He was professionally proactive by providing answers to my many questions while keeping effecting pricing in mind. I highly recommend Digicert!!
Syed

Syed

Excellent ... Validation Matters
August 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Very good. Responsive and positive team. Validation made me sweat though but i genuinely feel that's the right way. The certificate should not be issued unless everything is validated and verified.
Sean Zhang

Sean Zhang

Don't look anywhere else
July 29, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL

I've worked with many SSL certificate vendors and DIgicert is the best hands down. They have the best web user interface, very easy to work with and the support is very fast and capable. The validation is domain based and super fast (within a day if you contact their support).
Atila Gombos

Atila Gombos

Recommended
July 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Website: https://www.jasminedirectory.com

Everything was very fast. Their support team is kind and polite. The dashboard is great as well.
Mark Thompson

Mark Thompson

Excellent, Expedient Thorough Customer Service
July 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL

Larry - Kudos to you! Thank you so much. Our cert expired [agreed it never should have happened, IT101], Larry stepped up and held my hand. Contractor here, do not know this environment, account information or passwords. Needed assistance starting with account information all the way through. Larry had the patience to assist step-by-step, took much time for me to research each of these steps on our side to make this happen. Literally, we completed this together one sometimes painful step at a time.
Charles Changei

Charles Changei

Very Easy
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Organization: KK Kingtson Ltd

This is my first time of purchasing my SSL certificate and service and information provided by DigiCert was absolutely the best and very easy. Keep up the great work. 5 stars.
Owden Godson

Owden Godson

Makes SSL easy to get!!
May 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL

I wanted a quick way to recover my SSL Certificate after it expired, I struggled with one of the big hosters for over 25 hours with no success. Once I got a hold of DigiCert, they quickly validated the documents and I got the certificate in less than an hour.
Robert K

Robert K

Great product. Highly recommend.
April 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Website: http://www.hoistsdirect.com
Organization: Hoists Direct

Very helpful customer service staff. We appreciate their help troubleshooting the installation of the product.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1450 | Next | Last