DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.96 (1371 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1371 | Next | Last

Angelo Roberto
Angelo Roberto
Make SSL easy
January 19, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: 3D Liquid & Rendering Angelo Roberto

After 7 days of banging my head with Godaddy, I went to the DigiCert website and had it all sorted in 5-6 hours. What a pleasure to deal with.
Mauritz SINAGA
Mauritz SINAGA
makes SSL easy!"
January 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://*.nadakita.id
Organization: musica studios, pt

I extend SSL Certificate validity period which will soon be expired. the process is very easy and fast, unimaginable!!! the renewal active immediately, even though the payment was not paid yet. extraordinary!!!. satisfying experience. I give two thumbs up to DigiCert !!
Daniel Sorrentino
Daniel Sorrentino
Sigh of relief working with DigiCert
January 4, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Service is outstanding. They are willing to join us on GotoMeeting and talk us through the entire purchasing and certification process. Worth the extra money when compared to "chat" support and "email" support sites like Comodo. It is great to be able to sleep at night working with DigiCert!
Dave
Dave
Superb company to deal with
December 5, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The support was absolutely outstanding and in this day and age, others would do well to follow suit. I had a slight issue with the understanding to the server jargon initially, but all was explained over the phone and via email and wow, the quick responses were brilliant. Everyone at DigiCert who were in contact were on the money and within minutes. I will definitely be using these guys again for other clients. Thank you!
K. Chui
K. Chui
Great customer service: SSL made simple
December 5, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Am working on an academic conference site and needed a SSL certificate to protect data used in transactions and also to improve conference image... But since we are an educational entity we ran into some registration issues with another SSL certificate issuer before, that took more than 7 working days without a final resolution of the problem, not to mention a much higher fee for some similar quality service. However, DigiCert made the SSL application process easy for us. Would highly consider using their services again and recommend to the other users frustrated with some sluggish customer service issues.
Iker Narvaez
Iker Narvaez
Great support!
December 2, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Ukko Solutions S. A. de C. V.

They make it really easy and provide excellent support.
Edy
Edy
PERFECT
November 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.pixel-indonesia.co.id
Organization: PT Karya Utama Lintas Indonesia

I really recommend you to buy from DIGICERT SSL. Really love them, very friendly, fast issue (OV class) less than 1 day.
Jaime Vazquez Osuna
Jaime Vazquez Osuna
Makes SSL easy!
November 9, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://colegiomontfort.edu.mx
Organization: Colegio Montfort, A.C.

Me doy el tiempo para agradecer al personal de DigiCert en atenderme y tenerme paciencia por el problema de no hablar ingles y por apoyarme en realizar el proceso de adquisicion de certificado, muy agradecido con el soporte al cliente y recomendable al 100%, saludos..
Jonathan Lee
Jonathan Lee
DigiCert support is the best I ever experienced for SSL certs.
October 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: Many

Everything is smooth, the support is very helpful. wild card worked very well. provides a duplicate for each server. Thank you!
Arabian Technology & Consultancy FZC
Arabian Technology & Consultancy FZC
DigiCert, simply easy, reliable and affordable
October 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: ADVANTESCO

After trying several other "mainstream" SSL vendors we finally tried DigiCert and they are by far the best you can work with. We are glad we have found them and are looking forward to have many more certificates done by them. Well done DigiCert Team!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1371 | Next | Last