DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.97 (1040 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1040 | Next | Last

Joshua D.
UC made easy
March 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Texarkana College

I needed to reorder and replace a few SANS on one of my certificates, as well as change the CN on a UC certificate. It seemed pretty daunting at first, so I messaged Chris on Digicert's support chat. He sent me the link on how to do it (I realize that I had overlooked a big friendly button that made it plain as day), and I was on my way. I have dealt with other companies in the past, and they made things more unwieldy than they needed to be. The free tools, the helpful FAQs, and the support techs' willingness to go the extra mile have always impressed me. If only more businesses would make things as straight forward as they have. Security certificates can be a pain, especially if you haven't had to manage them before, but Digicert has done an excellent job in helping newbies and veterans alike. Thank you again, Digicert. You guys rock!
Chris
Excellent Company
March 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Excellent service and excellent CS. When I ask a question and they can answer it, more importantly they provide the correct answer.
John P
Consistently good customer service.
March 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Much better service and tools than most of the SSL companies I've dealt with.
Tassos Bouras
Very responsive when you need them the most!!
March 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://donate.actionforblindpeople.org.uk
Organization: Action for Blind People

Well done to the people at Digicert for being so responsive. Also their chat facility has some really helpful staff. Great job guys!!!
Jean-Marc Dufour
Great live chat support
March 20, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The live chat support from Devon J was very good, quick and detailed answered, couldn't ask for more.
John Weber
Thank you DigiCert
March 19, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: tsoorad.net & daroost.com

I had a quick question while requesting my certs. The live chat person was on top of my questions quickly and completely.
David Lockley
Awesome Support
March 18, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.simpsongrerson.com
Organization: Simpson Grierson

Just a quick shout out to the guys at DigiCert support, specifically Bryan P. The quickest reply to a support question in the history of support. Keep up the good work guys :)
Chad Wittman
Best SSL company around
March 18, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

These guys have been helping us for a few years. Our needs have changed significantly over time and they've been right there with us along the way. What really puts them over the edge for me is their dedication to customer service. EXCELLENT!
BLMFLD Al
Best Support
March 18, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Bloomfield Public Schools

I just renewed our certificates from Digicert and the last time I went through this exercise was 3 years ago. Needless to say I didn't remember how to do it. DigiCerts technical support came to the rescue. They walk you through the entire process staying with you on the phone and via remote assistance (web-ex) until your done. It doesn't get any better.
Scott Horvath
Best Customer Service and Certificates
March 18, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Used Digicert for several years now. Customer Service is excellent every time I call. They are helpful, patient, and explain everything. I would recommend them to anybody.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1040 | Next | Last