DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.94 (1418 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1418 | Next | Last

Lisa Lester
Lisa Lester
Wonderful & Patient Staff
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Metal Powder Industries Federation

I had to order a Multi-Domain SSL for our new websites. I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but the support team walked me through the order and verification process. They were very patient with me and 100% pleasant through the entire experience. Thank you very much!
James S
James S
Extremely quick and easy to renew and receive our SSL
July 26, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Clear, simple instructions on the website made renewing, receiving and installing the SSL painless and quick. I would recommended to all if waiting around is not your thing. I have used other companies in the past but none have been as fast or efficient as DigiCert!
Murat Levent Demircan
Murat Levent Demircan
Thanks for your efforts.
July 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.bikoshu.com
Organization: BI KOSU ILETISIM A.S.

Digicert has contectd us via email to process and solve the issues. I called them back for a verification. The support professionals are friendly, helpful and easy to understand. I have received the final email in less than 10 mins. They do their best to process the issue. I rate Digicert overall 5 over 5!
Steven L
Steven L
Informative and easy
June 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

This is the first time we're purchasing SSL certificate and the information on DigiCert is detail and informational enough. It makes the process of issuing the request and installing the certificate very easy.
Ed Marciniak
Ed Marciniak
SSL without headaches
June 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: BigTime Software, Inc.

I have been dealing with different vendors for SSL for years. No one provides better service than DigiCert.
Larry Hauder
Larry Hauder
Pleased with DigiCert
May 24, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: resourcesforgrief.com

I have been a DigiCert client for a number of years. They remind me when the SSL is about to expire. They are responsive and professional. I do have our website managers do the actual certificate installation.
Daniel MacNeil
Daniel MacNeil
Customer Support
May 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The support staff of Light and Adam, were true professionals. Polite, fast and articulate. I selected call back featurea and that was amazing, I wasn't told an estimated call back time but I got a call back in just a few minutes each time.
James Briscoe
James Briscoe
Renewed in a snap!
April 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Phiar Technologies, Inc.

No problems with renewing at all! Highly appreciate how fast it was to verify and issue our new cert. Definitely going to keep using them in the future. Thanks!
Paul Braren
Paul Braren
EV certs are more involved, but DigiCert guides you each step of the way!
April 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://tinkertry.com
Organization: TinkerTry.com, LLC

My business plans require top security, without compromising speed. I also use a CDN service, so updating my expiring-soon DigiCert EV certificate would take multiple steps. DigiCert's chat-based online support was excellent, offering me guidance on placing my original order, and a discount coupon that I greatly appreciated. When the evening soon arrived when I had scheduled time for me to actually install the keys, phone support proved invaluable. I'm no expert on certificate installation, especially the generation process. Rex patiently guided me through each step of replacing my expiring RSA key with a new Elliptic Curve key, aka ECC key, both at my web hosting provider, and my CDN provider. Rex paid extra close attention to suggestions for securing my private keys properly. Having used 5 different web hosts and 4 different CDNs these past 7 years of blogging, I can safely say that DigiCert support far exceeded all the others, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DigiCert to others looking for top security, speed, and support!
Jeff
Jeff
Excellent Support/Company
April 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I can say enough about the support this company provides. Every call that I have made, All issue have been resolved and I have been extremely satisfied.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1418 | Next | Last