DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.96 (1368 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1368 | Next | Last

Dave
Dave
Superb company to deal with
December 5, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The support was absolutely outstanding and in this day and age, others would do well to follow suit. I had a slight issue with the understanding to the server jargon initially, but all was explained over the phone and via email and wow, the quick responses were brilliant. Everyone at DigiCert who were in contact were on the money and within minutes. I will definitely be using these guys again for other clients. Thank you!
K. Chui
K. Chui
Great customer service: SSL made simple
December 5, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Am working on an academic conference site and needed a SSL certificate to protect data used in transactions and also to improve conference image... But since we are an educational entity we ran into some registration issues with another SSL certificate issuer before, that took more than 7 working days without a final resolution of the problem, not to mention a much higher fee for some similar quality service. However, DigiCert made the SSL application process easy for us. Would highly consider using their services again and recommend to the other users frustrated with some sluggish customer service issues.
Iker Narvaez
Iker Narvaez
Great support!
December 2, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Ukko Solutions S. A. de C. V.

They make it really easy and provide excellent support.
Edy
Edy
PERFECT
November 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.pixel-indonesia.co.id
Organization: PT Karya Utama Lintas Indonesia

I really recommend you to buy from DIGICERT SSL. Really love them, very friendly, fast issue (OV class) less than 1 day.
Jaime Vazquez Osuna
Jaime Vazquez Osuna
Makes SSL easy!
November 9, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://colegiomontfort.edu.mx
Organization: Colegio Montfort, A.C.

Me doy el tiempo para agradecer al personal de DigiCert en atenderme y tenerme paciencia por el problema de no hablar ingles y por apoyarme en realizar el proceso de adquisicion de certificado, muy agradecido con el soporte al cliente y recomendable al 100%, saludos..
Jonathan Lee
Jonathan Lee
DigiCert support is the best I ever experienced for SSL certs.
October 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: Many

Everything is smooth, the support is very helpful. wild card worked very well. provides a duplicate for each server. Thank you!
Arabian Technology & Consultancy FZC
Arabian Technology & Consultancy FZC
DigiCert, simply easy, reliable and affordable
October 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: ADVANTESCO

After trying several other "mainstream" SSL vendors we finally tried DigiCert and they are by far the best you can work with. We are glad we have found them and are looking forward to have many more certificates done by them. Well done DigiCert Team!
Donald Beck
Donald Beck
Good Price, Good Service, and Good Quality
October 11, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Some say all three are not possible but DigiCert is a great value because the quality is there and their service is always ready to help!
Doug Hawkins
Doug Hawkins
Digicert is highly recommended.
October 9, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Thanks guys, We had a shit experience over at comodo just ran enewing a cert, we'd been with them for 3 years and they treated us like fraudsters. Our whole systems have been down for 3 days now. We even paid for a certificate with them, now we have to go and get the $$ back off them, Digicert is highly recommended.
Andrei Marcu
Andrei Marcu
A little bit confusing, try simply some steps
September 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I had a very good interaction, I was emailed every time with each step and kept posted with every change. All the documents were reviewed as soon as possible, all in all excellent service, Thank you guys !

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1368 | Next | Last