DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.97 (1016 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1016 | Next | Last

Nick Ferrar
Excellent service & support
March 2, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

We switched to Digicert (from Verisign) several years ago due to cost but have stayed with the due to the excellent service and responsiveness. If I'm unsure on something or need help with something I can't do myself on the web-site they respond extremely quickly (via phone, email or live chat) and I get the answer or help I need on the first call.
Geraldo Cucaj
SSL FOR ROOKIES!
February 27, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Thank to Digicert, i am more relaxed no.
Matin
Kyle Myers
February 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I just wanted to thank Digicert for having one of the best support team. They never let you down and always are very helpful. I wanted in particular thank Kyle Myers who answered all my questions with respect to Certificate and how they work. I have dealt with many support centers such as Cisco, Juniper F5, BlueCoat, etc. (which by the way, Cisco support is the best as well).. and put Digicert up there with the best of them.
St├ęphane Geney
Awesome and easy SSL certificates
February 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Really couldn't ask much more of a company issuing ssl certificates.
Mark Escobido
Easiest! quicker, way of geting SSL
February 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am currently doing a demo on Windows Azure. I was told to get a Wildcard SSL here in DigiCert. And here I am, very pleased and happy with the service being provided by DigiCert. The support team, even called me to follow up with the documents that I needed in order for them to process my certificate. Very Cool! Hands down!
Muhd Firdhaus
The perfect selection!
February 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Jopana Resources

I would go with verisign for EV SSL for first choice, but after found another SSL provider (DigiCert), I fall in love with their offers for EV SSL, and, they also have a awesome UI which is easy to understand on how to apply, install, etc.. the price EV SSL is affordable!
Eric
Fantastic service!
February 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Digicert's certificates are very flexible. We use a wildcard certificate and it's great that we can make duplicates with different alternate names. I've contacted service a couple times because we've had certain specific requirements with some of our systems and their customer service has been absolutely the best! Very responsive and always wanting to help us with our needs.
Jean G.
Very responsive support
February 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Digicert customer support is very responsive. They help during purchase process and are able to issue certificate fast.
Gene
Always great service!
February 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Used Digicert for just over 6 years now and they are top notch. Thank you!
Franz G
Excellent service.
February 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.skydivetecumseh.com
Organization: Skydive Tecumseh

Always very pleased with their level of support. They genuinely go above and beyond to help get things done. Their knowledge base is excellent as well.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1016 | Next | Last