DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (1189 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1189 | Next | Last

McClearly
Top Notch Service
August 30, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

We have used DigiCert for a few years and their setup site and staff has always made the creation and installation of our SSL certificates a stress free experience. Since renewals are done every few years, we rely on their instructions to remind us how to upload and enable the new certificates. Their team has always been eager to help which is the core of their value. Just recently, without disdain, they walked us through a seemingly simple task that had us stumped. We appreciate what they do and recommend their services.
Arun
The best professional help ever
August 29, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

One guy there, Nick, should get an award. Superrrfast response and very clear. He was also so kind to inform me that I should get rid of .local domains and use FQDN domains instead. Thanks Nick!!! We'll renew always.
Eileen Shulock
Best customer service ever!!!
August 28, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://kirnazabete.com
Organization: Kirna Zabete

Contacted them in a panic because my certificate expired in minutes. Couldn't find user name or password. Contact was under a person who no longer works here. Your basic nightmare. My contact via chat - Larry - walked me through the entire process of reordering the certificate, establishing myself as the new contact, everything that a panicked person needs. Thank you!
Jae Hyun
Excellent customer services
August 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

I'm very happy with your rapid response. No better than now. Thank you.
Steve
Great Price & Great Support
August 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

DigiCert is a pleasure to work with. Their pricing is fair and their support is helpful. I had to change some information after my order was submitted and they were extremely easy to work with. They even followed up with me after I forgot to get back to them. Their website does look a little dated, but don't be fooled, they are very easy to work with.
Patrick Smitka
the best service ever..
August 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

these guys rock !! the best service ever..
Brian E Weber, OD
Lack of communication and effort
August 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Digicert looked online and found one old listing with an old phone number for us that of course did not work. Then they stopped -- totally! They did not try any other listings and they did not contact us! After a week I tried their support. They gave me a long list of suspect web sites that I was supposed to go through to tell them if one know about our business! Who Cares!!! Some of the web sites had names that I would never click on out of security fears! Then they said they can send me a letter to get signed by an attorney. Much easier - why did they not communicate any of this last week! Very poor customer service. Next time I wil be looking for another certificate provider.
Terry
Best Chat line ever
August 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Fast Accurate Bids LLC

Picked up chat both times in less than3 minutes. Both chat engineers were helpful, knowledgeable and very fast. Really is the best chat experience I've ever had. 5 starts for chat, 4 stars because the process of installing the EV Certificate was a bit confusing...causing me to need the excellent chat service. -t
Latham
Easiest SSL Shop you will ever deal with
August 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We use both Verisign (Symantec) and Digicert. I have waited up to 8 days, 10 phonecalls and 11 e-mail's for Verisign to get me a quote. The longest I have waited on Digicert is 10 minutes. Digicert is Helpful and just makes it easy to get Certs sorted. They Cert tool is also a 10/10 as well. Keep up the good work guys.
Lorenzo Wood
Very helpful support
August 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.fantasyfootballexchange.co.uk
Organization: Fantasy Football Exchange

Buying the certificate was easy. We chose them originally because the price seemed good. When we renewed, we no longer had the sysop who had set up our servers. I used the live chat with "Nick P", who took me through setting everything up step by step, including generating files from my key. Worked very well. No hesitation in recommending DigiCert.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1189 | Next | Last