DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.92 (1439 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1439 | Next | Last

Jordi
Jordi
Good for a web design company
September 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://geekobit.com

We are web designers and use this certificates provider. No problems with that, easy, and useful.
Ali
Ali
Staying with Digicert!
September 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I have had a Multi-Domain SSL account with Digicert for many years and every agent has consistently been timely with answering my calls, and very courteous while providing knowledgeable assistance and solutions. I am prompted to write this review today after speaking with Kyle Myers. Kyle went above and beyond to assist me while elevating my technical understanding of the best ways to handle my business solutions. He was professionally proactive by providing answers to my many questions while keeping effecting pricing in mind. I highly recommend Digicert!!
Syed
Syed
Excellent ... Validation Matters
August 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Very good. Responsive and positive team. Validation made me sweat though but i genuinely feel that's the right way. The certificate should not be issued unless everything is validated and verified.
Sean Zhang
Sean Zhang
Don't look anywhere else
July 29, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I've worked with many SSL certificate vendors and DIgicert is the best hands down. They have the best web user interface, very easy to work with and the support is very fast and capable. The validation is domain based and super fast (within a day if you contact their support).
Atila Gombos
Atila Gombos
Recommended
July 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.jasminedirectory.com

Everything was very fast. Their support team is kind and polite. The dashboard is great as well.
Mark Thompson
Mark Thompson
Excellent, Expedient Thorough Customer Service
July 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Larry - Kudos to you! Thank you so much. Our cert expired [agreed it never should have happened, IT101], Larry stepped up and held my hand. Contractor here, do not know this environment, account information or passwords. Needed assistance starting with account information all the way through. Larry had the patience to assist step-by-step, took much time for me to research each of these steps on our side to make this happen. Literally, we completed this together one sometimes painful step at a time.
Charles Changei
Charles Changei
Very Easy
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: KK Kingtson Ltd

This is my first time of purchasing my SSL certificate and service and information provided by DigiCert was absolutely the best and very easy. Keep up the great work. 5 stars.
Owden Godson
Owden Godson
Makes SSL easy to get!!
May 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I wanted a quick way to recover my SSL Certificate after it expired, I struggled with one of the big hosters for over 25 hours with no success. Once I got a hold of DigiCert, they quickly validated the documents and I got the certificate in less than an hour.
Robert K
Robert K
Great product. Highly recommend.
April 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.hoistsdirect.com
Organization: Hoists Direct

Very helpful customer service staff. We appreciate their help troubleshooting the installation of the product.
Scott Harris
Scott Harris
Really easy and secure SSL for my web site
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.catoctincreek.com
Organization: Catoctin Creek Distilling Company, LLC

Very happy with my Digicert experience. I upgraded my web site to Digicert SSL two years ago, and I just went through the renewal process. It was surprisingly easy to install and the instructions provided were sufficient for a full-time owner/part-time IT guy like myself to install the certificates and check their validity. Overall, very happy with the product and the online support.
George Forbes
George Forbes
Difficult confirmation process with non responsive support
March 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Two weeks so far trying to get my multi-domain SSL replacement for existing wildcard SSLs. Lucky we started this over a month before current certs expire, otherwise my organisation would now be without email, websites and authentications services, entirely due poor support. Other than domain verification using email, Digicert have no automatic method for any other method (such as DNS TXT record based domain verification). So you need to deal with their support staff, who so far reply to around one in five emails. This has over complicated something which should be very simple, Cost me many, many hours of unnecessary frustration and work, $3000 paid upfront, and I am still waiting.
Kalpesh Patel
Kalpesh Patel
Average support
February 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://safeweballiance.org/

I got certificate after few hours and 15 mins chat with their support. after getting certificate all other processes were very smooth.
Vagi Gaudi Kevau
Vagi Gaudi Kevau
Best Support
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://mail.siule.com.pg/owa
Organization: Century 21 Siule Real Estate

Tech Support given to IT Professionals in a third world nation Papua New Guinea by Digicert is phenomenal and second to one. Digicert will continue to be our recommended CA for many years to come.
Michael C Lindsey
Michael C Lindsey
great customer service
February 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://iall.org
Organization: International Association of Law Libraries

I've got a number of things going on with a number of domains and the customer support people kept this in play and very clear as we dealt with various snags in other areas. Great work.
Dino Caputo
Dino Caputo
Hands Down the BEST Certificate provider
December 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Hands down, DigiCert are the best SSL certificate provider on the planet. If you are not using them you should be.
Taimur Khan
Taimur Khan
Excellent support
December 21, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.sindclub.org.pk
Organization: M/S Sind Club

Excellent Support. Certificate delivery and Support is awesome
Derek Sparks
Derek Sparks
Don't waste your time
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Digicert offers free certificates to Microsoft employees. I requested a wildcard cert for my personal domain. I provided a CSR and uploaded a utility bill showing my name and address. Afterwards, I was asked to provide a copy of my phone bill so that they could verify my name, address and phone #. I blacked out most of the phone bill and uploaded it to them, but still no cert 9 days later. I contacted support to see what the issue was. I was advised that even though my name, address and phone number were visible on the bill, they could not confirm that the information on the bill was related to me and my account. I mentioned that I did exactly what they asked me to do and received no response from the CSR (Christian). So, seems like they may "offer" free certs but they'll do anything to avoid actually issuing them. tldr; don't waste your time.
Ahmad Syaugi
Ahmad Syaugi
Exellent Support
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

i got powerful support from heidi and team. you are made my day so bright. thank you very much.
Ricky FR
Ricky FR
Very easy
November 2, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://selular.id/
Organization: SelularID

Very easy SSL https://selular.id/
damien
damien
Rex is amazing
October 22, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://proproducts.org

after bravenet messed me around with ssl certificate install for 5 days i decided to try something else as the downtime was hurting my sales due to broken images on ebay i by luck came to the right place, the agent named rex spent 1.5 hours giving me what felt like a crash course on installation of ssl certificates, talked me through step by step and in the end it was done i manually installed the certificate thanks to this amazing person

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1439 | Next | Last