DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.94 (1425 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1425 | Next | Last

Dino Caputo
Dino Caputo
Hands Down the BEST Certificate provider
December 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Hands down, DigiCert are the best SSL certificate provider on the planet. If you are not using them you should be.
Taimur Khan
Taimur Khan
Excellent support
December 21, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.sindclub.org.pk
Organization: M/S Sind Club

Excellent Support. Certificate delivery and Support is awesome
Derek Sparks
Derek Sparks
Don't waste your time
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Digicert offers free certificates to Microsoft employees. I requested a wildcard cert for my personal domain. I provided a CSR and uploaded a utility bill showing my name and address. Afterwards, I was asked to provide a copy of my phone bill so that they could verify my name, address and phone #. I blacked out most of the phone bill and uploaded it to them, but still no cert 9 days later. I contacted support to see what the issue was. I was advised that even though my name, address and phone number were visible on the bill, they could not confirm that the information on the bill was related to me and my account. I mentioned that I did exactly what they asked me to do and received no response from the CSR (Christian). So, seems like they may "offer" free certs but they'll do anything to avoid actually issuing them. tldr; don't waste your time.
Ahmad Syaugi
Ahmad Syaugi
Exellent Support
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

i got powerful support from heidi and team. you are made my day so bright. thank you very much.
Ricky FR
Ricky FR
Very easy
November 2, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://selular.id/
Organization: SelularID

Very easy SSL https://selular.id/
damien
damien
Rex is amazing
October 22, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://proproducts.org

after bravenet messed me around with ssl certificate install for 5 days i decided to try something else as the downtime was hurting my sales due to broken images on ebay i by luck came to the right place, the agent named rex spent 1.5 hours giving me what felt like a crash course on installation of ssl certificates, talked me through step by step and in the end it was done i manually installed the certificate thanks to this amazing person
Ryan
Ryan
Price more than doubled
October 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I've loved DigiCert since I started using them in 2013. Great customer service for sure. But it's difficult to put into words how disappointed I was when I saw the code signing certificate price jump from $223 in 2017 to $499 in 2018. I can understand price increases. It costs money to run a business. You have a good service and if you need to increase, do so. But to MORE than double your price is obvious price-gouging. It's clear that this year they learned they are the only code signing vendor on the block. But for me: this is literally food off my kids' table because I am a freelance software dev who relies on my clients seeing that I am a trusted vendor. Was not expecting to see a 124% price jump this year. Definitely going to be shopping this year for other vendors / options. For shame, people.
Lisa Lester
Lisa Lester
Wonderful & Patient Staff
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Metal Powder Industries Federation

I had to order a Multi-Domain SSL for our new websites. I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but the support team walked me through the order and verification process. They were very patient with me and 100% pleasant through the entire experience. Thank you very much!
James S
James S
Extremely quick and easy to renew and receive our SSL
July 26, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Clear, simple instructions on the website made renewing, receiving and installing the SSL painless and quick. I would recommended to all if waiting around is not your thing. I have used other companies in the past but none have been as fast or efficient as DigiCert!
Murat Levent Demircan
Murat Levent Demircan
Thanks for your efforts.
July 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.bikoshu.com
Organization: BI KOSU ILETISIM A.S.

Digicert has contectd us via email to process and solve the issues. I called them back for a verification. The support professionals are friendly, helpful and easy to understand. I have received the final email in less than 10 mins. They do their best to process the issue. I rate Digicert overall 5 over 5!
Steven L
Steven L
Informative and easy
June 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

This is the first time we're purchasing SSL certificate and the information on DigiCert is detail and informational enough. It makes the process of issuing the request and installing the certificate very easy.
Ed Marciniak
Ed Marciniak
SSL without headaches
June 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: BigTime Software, Inc.

I have been dealing with different vendors for SSL for years. No one provides better service than DigiCert.
Larry Hauder
Larry Hauder
Pleased with DigiCert
May 24, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: resourcesforgrief.com

I have been a DigiCert client for a number of years. They remind me when the SSL is about to expire. They are responsive and professional. I do have our website managers do the actual certificate installation.
Daniel MacNeil
Daniel MacNeil
Customer Support
May 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The support staff of Light and Adam, were true professionals. Polite, fast and articulate. I selected call back featurea and that was amazing, I wasn't told an estimated call back time but I got a call back in just a few minutes each time.
James Briscoe
James Briscoe
Renewed in a snap!
April 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Phiar Technologies, Inc.

No problems with renewing at all! Highly appreciate how fast it was to verify and issue our new cert. Definitely going to keep using them in the future. Thanks!
Paul Braren
Paul Braren
EV certs are more involved, but DigiCert guides you each step of the way!
April 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://tinkertry.com
Organization: TinkerTry.com, LLC

My business plans require top security, without compromising speed. I also use a CDN service, so updating my expiring-soon DigiCert EV certificate would take multiple steps. DigiCert's chat-based online support was excellent, offering me guidance on placing my original order, and a discount coupon that I greatly appreciated. When the evening soon arrived when I had scheduled time for me to actually install the keys, phone support proved invaluable. I'm no expert on certificate installation, especially the generation process. Rex patiently guided me through each step of replacing my expiring RSA key with a new Elliptic Curve key, aka ECC key, both at my web hosting provider, and my CDN provider. Rex paid extra close attention to suggestions for securing my private keys properly. Having used 5 different web hosts and 4 different CDNs these past 7 years of blogging, I can safely say that DigiCert support far exceeded all the others, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DigiCert to others looking for top security, speed, and support!
Jeff
Jeff
Excellent Support/Company
April 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I can say enough about the support this company provides. Every call that I have made, All issue have been resolved and I have been extremely satisfied.
Pushpan P
Pushpan P
Good! Though delayed
April 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

I used their certificate and they work good.
Paul Quish
Paul Quish
Arrogant! Disrespectful to customers
February 28, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

I have spent 2 days enquiring regarding validation without a response. No reply to Live Chat, no response to email and no mechanism to cancel if you are annoyed with them. Cowboys. Avoid if possible
Joshua Dodger
Joshua Dodger
EV Code Signing Certificate - Verification Agent Easy to Work With!!
February 15, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

This was our company's first time going through the process of obtaining an EV code signing certificate. Digicert helped us through the entire verification process with a friendly, helping hand the whole way! Verification began immediately (even though I purchased after hours) and was taken care of in an incredibly timely manner. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1425 | Next | Last