StartCom SSL Certificate Reviews

StartCom is an certificate authority that sells SSL certificates. StartCom was established in 2004, and is headquartered in Eilat, Israel. It is well-known for offering free SSL certificates that are domain-validated and supported in most newer web browsers.

StartCom's Average Rating
4.43 (397 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use StartCom SSL Certificates

StartCom - Click to visit
Visit StartCom

The StartCom SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether StartCom is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real StartCom customers.

If you want to compare StartCom SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from StartCom, please post a StartCom SSL review to let others know what to expect.

StartCom SSL Certificates

Compare all StartCom SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 397 | Next | Last

Srinu
Excellent Support work by Technical support team..
August 23, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: StartSSL Free
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I was new to here.. But after i saw the friendly support by the Technical team, Specially Jassica, I was felt anything.. Great work .. a way ahead for u.. Good luck Team
Jon Inazio
SSL certificate for AWS tomcat made easy!
August 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: StartSSL Free
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Ingartek Consulting

I tried to generate a keystore based on the certificates StartSSL generated for me, but I did it wrong. An agent helped me and solved the issue, now I've got AWS tomcat with SSL!
Custom Coding
Best source for SSL Certificates
August 21, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Class 2 Verified Identity Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://custom-coding.net

They have an outstanding support, FREE certificates, and their validation fees are ridiculously cheap. Overall they are the best source atm for getting cheap Wildcard certificates in my opinion.
Helix
Happy customer
August 18, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: StartSSL Extended Validation
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.centrora.com

Every e-commerce website should have an SSL on it to help protect customer's transaction, StartCOM does it well! Their support is excellenet as well! We, Centrora Security, as a website security software vendor, highly recommend StartSSL and will integrate their API into our Wordpress and Joomla component in version 7! Highly recommended!
Michael Behrns-Miller
Top tier professional yet still free, these guys are great
August 6, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: StartSSL Free
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://bitpost.com
Organization: A better Software, Inc.

I've been using these guys for 10 years. They will actually help you (very competently!) even though the certs are free. They aren't wildcard certs, but you can generate as many as you need. I generate one for each of my 20 or so domains. I love these guys.
R
Best of a bad bunch
July 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I personally have a problem being charged money continuously to have someone tell me I still exist after I have proven to them I am real. Given this requirement is not going away anytime soon I have to say I have found this service to be very efficient. Danny was very helpful on the support chat and while the whole certificate thing is a minefield to get your head around everything I have needed has been provided by StartCom.
Matthias Fritz
unique and fantastic service!
July 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Class 1 Free
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mcmf.de

There is no one else who provides similar service. Just one month until expiration what cometition does is NOT acceptable. SSL is great!
Angelo
Awesome for Free SSL
July 18, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Class 1 Free
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.axiomsolution.com
Organization: AxiomSolution Inc.

StartCom made Class1 SSL for Free! It's an awesome service. I did not expect any help - unlike other services on web/internet - they send you to their forums or community blogs - but Danny on the chat assisted and helped me, right to the point. A+++++
Nguyen Hoang Tung
Very good!
July 18, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://tungpc.com

I have start with class 1 free and now. i have buy class 2 and use code signing and wild card ssl. i think, low cost and easy use ... for startCom. for developer very good. quickly verify and need good document!
Kaminaru Fuyu
Now has the cheapest code-signing certificate on the planet.
July 14, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

At $30 dollars per year for a code-signing certificate, StartSSL Authenticode Object Code Signing certificate has always been the cheapest certificate out there. But it used to have one weakness: timestamping isn't allowed, which means once the certificate expired, the signed setup executable will not be able to be run anymore without unknown publisher warning in Windows. With the new release of the StartSSL website, Class 2 object code signing certificate now supports timestamping, which means that even if the certificate used to sign a setup executable file has expired, the executable will still be able to be run without Windows's unknown publisher warning. Identity verification can be done very quickly now too, and easier than before. Upload some pictures of identifying document, and also a picture of you holding one of them, and the process will be over after an hour. The object code signing certificate cannot sign kernel code though, and that would be its only weakness.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 397 | Next | Last