Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.71 (3133 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 3145 | Next | Last

Joel

Joel

Best Support
April 4, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Darren provides a great support in assisting us to receive our ssl certificate
Michael

Michael

Makes SSL east
April 4, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Darren from Validation provided me a great service today.
Sterling Silver

Sterling Silver

News/Blog
April 4, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: https://cammiescarats.com

Had my issue resolved within 10 min. everything is all good. My Review of Sectigo is GeeettteeeerrrDone
Darren

Darren

Fast assistance
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Darren assisted me and he was very kind and he was very fast to solve the issue
Davis M

Davis M

Excellent
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

There's nothing I could say except to be thankful for Erline who sent me an email verification, it make us so easy to finish the verification and the rest of the validation process.
Molnar

Molnar

Great support team
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Thanks Darren for his help with the validation process!
Philippe JASPARD

Philippe JASPARD

reactive service
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: WANPULSE

great response on the tchat and great support from Vinson thank you
Mercy Kimani

Mercy Kimani

Best SSL provider
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Organization: Nation Media Group

I got my certificate in a few minutes and was supported until i got it up and running in my environment, Stanley (tech Support) was very helpful and patient. Thank you!
Collin Leck

Collin Leck

Great help with the verification
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Cloud Data Hosting LLC

Vinson was very helpful at getting my verification done for my Code Signing Certificate! 5/5 great job
Arthur

Arthur

Code Signing Certificate Collection
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

I have received email confirmation for code signing certificate. I called Technical Support and Roger guided me step-by-step how to install it in the browser and export it. Thank you.
Britto

Britto

Quick Support
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Darren solved the problem quickly, It's amazing. Thank you
Andrew

Andrew

Great service
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Darren from validation was very friendly and he through the validation process easy
Jay

Jay

The worst then worst person ever talked "Victor"
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV SSL

Here below is my Chat with VictorAnd the guy who is not reading the message what customer typing and just "slow robot" is sitting there. Me: Hello Victor I have already submitted case #0059*** for EV form Now trying to submit EV Subscriber form on ticket link https://sectigo.com/support-ticket Victor03:52 PM Hi, Welcome to Sectigo SSL Validation! Me03:53 PM It says Max 10 MB file can bee uploaded but I'm having 5 MB file. even that is not uploading Can you take the file here? Victor03:53 PM TO check your status [https://secure.trust-provider.com/products/postPayment?orderNumber=324719410&verificationCode=HPiu9JrOMja7OmnyOh-QoDdHZdJQFL65] Order is pending for Subscriber agreement form Me03:58 PM Yes I know that Certificate Subscriber Agreement v2.1 (ink) 03-04-2020.pdf 5.45MB Here is the file Victor04:04 PM please upload the document Subscriber agreement form in case Please confirm if you are still connected with us. Me04:08 PM That I already said I'm uploading but the file not accepting even the file is not more then 10 MB Victor04:12 PM Ok please convert the file less then 10mb because we could take subscriber from through chat Me04:15 PM Dear The file is already less then 10 MB that is what I said andthe file I gave you is 5.45MB not more then 10 MB Victor04:18 PM I can understood please try it once again we could not take the document in chat Me04:20 PM I already tried 7*8 times it is not working at all!! tell me the solution I'm waiting for simple thing more half an hour I'm not tell you that take file on chat only just give me the soulution I'm telling you since my first message but you not reading atleaset sc.JPG 70.82kB See the screenshot Are you there? Hey what is the problem with you guys are you there? the robot pple!!! Not even reading the message what I write Victor04:34 PM Please confirm if you are still connected with us. He is just rediculous person ever I talked to Sectigo.
Manuela Rustichelli

Manuela Rustichelli

Great support
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

Vinson from Validation gave us very kind ed efficient support in validation process! Thanks a lot!
Jay

Jay

Excellent Help !
April 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL

As always Jennifer found the solution and helped in kind way.
Michael Sailsman

Michael Sailsman

Subscriber Agreement for EV Certification
April 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Erline was so helpful on the validation process. When I called validation, i was so grateful for not transferring me to tier 1 department instead she went all the way to guide me, waited until I submitted the subscriber agreement to her. Called me for verification and few mins after, I received the certificate. She is the best and very efficient agent.
john testa

john testa

Great job Jennifer
April 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://unitybank.com.au
Organization: Ultradata

organised an alternative phone number for validation as the head office number listed as default was connected to a voice operating system
Diana Merdy

Diana Merdy

Fast validation
April 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Organization: PT. Aristi Jasadata

I am being helped with agent Jennifer today. She can update mistaken address within 5 minutes and then goes to callback process.
Kelly Leahy

Kelly Leahy

Difficult to work with
April 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Organization: Lenalysis, Inc.

First of all, I found the people I dealt with at Sectigo very helpful and courteous. That said, the process of obtaining my code signing certificate was extremely painful. The requirements were unclear to me, the process was not obvious, the websites used to obtain the cert were TERRIBLE, and I was generally lost the entire time. That said, I was able to be successful using the chat support and that was quite helpful.
georgina davalos monroy

georgina davalos monroy

SSL ES FACIL de instalar
April 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Website: http://www.appcacto.com
Organization: AGENCIA DE COMUNICACION INTERACTIVA S.A. DE C.V.

The attention I got from Jennifer was very good and the information was accurate.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 3145 | Next | Last