Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.07 (1424 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1426 | Next | Last

Sven
Sven
still waiting for my certificate
May 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

my application apparently was put on hold because Sectigo called me once while not being in the office. No message, nothing, I had to find out my self by contacting the Sectigo helpdesk. Excellent help from Russell from Validation, call was immediately established, waiting for the rest of the validation process to be completed.
Charles Vincent Kaluwasha
Charles Vincent Kaluwasha
Sectigo makes SSL easy to install
May 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://www.cjinvestiment.com
Organization: C J Investiment Property

I just waited for a couple of days and received a notification that my SSL was ready to install. Followed instruction and just a matter of clicking and boom it was done.
Eric MARVILLIER
Eric MARVILLIER
Great Support
May 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://adelgems.com
Organization: ADELGO (Gaston Gonthier)

Validation team is good team and very patient with me since i don't speak english very well. I get confusing sometimes, but thanks to RUSSELL from chat, it make things easy and fast. Thank you
Luis
Luis
furgoline
May 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.furgoline.com

the process of checking data is long. It would be nice to report the necessary data to verify, but I ask, nobody explains anything.
Charles
Charles
Slightly confusing website, but excellent support
May 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

My experience of purchasing a certificate was a little confusing, but the support team are extremely good at ironing out any issues along the way.
Webmaster-NL
Webmaster-NL
Excellent Support
May 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Austin of Sectico was excellent. Our domain registrar has never set us up correctly which necessitates us going to Sectico for support. In this case, working with Austin was a breeze! thanks!
David
David
Impossible to deal with
May 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Comodo/Sectigo uses one source for business verification, D&B. If anything is inaccurate in D&B they will refuse to issue the certificate. They accept NO other verifications. They provide a list of services they accept but each one pulls its info from D&B so again if D&B is incorrect you are screwed. Good luck with getting D&B to update your info. Its a paid service and unpaid requests take months to update if they ever even do it. Its been 2 weeks arguing with them and they refuse to issue my certificates because the phone number on D&B is wrong. They wont take any other directory listing or even the phone bill to verify it. Worst company i have ever dealt with. They could not care less.
dick
dick
it just does not work
May 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: email certificate

it just does not work - 3 year certificate, cannot be activated, support does not know and does not care. a rip off!
Gilleade Souza
Gilleade Souza
Cheap
May 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Cheap certificate, but sometimes i got problems to validate with WHOIS email.
jeffrey Omeje
jeffrey Omeje
Good Service Attendant
May 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.bulksmsa.com
Organization: Jay Hyphen and Co

I chatted with Russel from Validation. He was very helpful and he helped me get a resolution for my request.
Justin
Justin
This was really easy!!
May 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Thank you for the help! I'm up and running in less than 30 minutes!
Titas Kumpys
Titas Kumpys
One great chat consultant solved it
May 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: UAB Troliu namas

The EV SSL validation took about two weeks. This was way too long I have encountered really unhelpful and confusing staff replies why it was taking so long. However, one GREAT chat consultant MARTIN solved it in 10 minutes. I highly recommend this person, wish he would have taken our case earlier.
Dimitry
Dimitry
Worst ever
May 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: innovation.rocks consulting gmbh

I purchased a certificate about 3 weeks ago, and still cannot access or manage it. First they tell me they needed an ID, which was never stated anywhere. Then they tell me that they have validated my product but can't issue it. No one is responding back to my emails. WORST EVER.
Chinh
Chinh
Good EV SLL
May 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://www.hanoitransferservice.com
Organization: VIETNAM TRAVEL SERVICES AND TRANSPORT COMPANY LIMITED

Jennifer and Sarah are very helpful. They help me understand and deploy EV SLL quick and easy.
Kenn
Kenn
Easy EV SSL purchase experience!
May 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

The folks in Validation and Support departments are top notch! Kudos to Kenny and Scott!
Aaftab
Aaftab
Make SSL Easy
May 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

it was hard to configure an ssl, Tech support guy named Scott helped me out. huge thanks to Scott.
Patian Lucian
Patian Lucian
improve the call verification
May 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Haufe-Lexware

Hi, The call verification is taking too long. My company is ordering the EV certificates via Gandi and after their domain validation I need to call them to get your order number, then I need to contact your support to schedule a call, during a call I also need to have a colleague around me to confirm my identity and all of these steps are taking way too long.
Daniel
Daniel
Thanks Martin
May 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I would like to give Martin from Validation 5 stars. He was very helpful and responsive, and helped solve my problems.
Nikos Bilalis
Nikos Bilalis
Nadia went above and beyond
May 5, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Nadia provided me with quick and accurate support.
Robert Odell
Robert Odell
Nice to have it done quickly
May 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

RUSSEL was very attentive to my needs and explained what I didn't understand to help me get this done.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1426 | Next | Last