Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.64 (4423 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4463 | Next | Last

Nelson

Nelson

Thank you su much, Nelson! it was fast!
June 23, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Thank you so much, Nelson! it was fast! I really appreciate your help. Need more support representatives like Nelson.
mateus valgas

mateus valgas

Calm Validate
June 19, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://maps.dev.itaipu.gov.br
Organization: itaipu Binacional

Calm validation and very good service, I was never as well served by sectigo as I was by TINA and that is why I would very much like to validate directly with her. Correct and always trying to direct and guide to generate the certificate. It deserves several stars
Scand

Scand

Worst support
June 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC

Nadia of sectigo, worst time ever.. Waited for for an hour in chat and no response.
Murat Demirci

Murat Demirci

Stay away from Sectigo!
June 5, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

I didn't get the code certificate for 2 weeks. There is always a problem, they are busy. Because of their own problems, they put their customers in a difficult position.
Desmond

Desmond

Poor Customer Support and Respond to customer query
June 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Been their customer since 2017. It seems that it is getting from bad to worst since 2019. Just renewed my SSL recently. While writing this review, my new SSL issue has not been resolved. My old SSL was deactivated before the expiry date. Not sure why but it affected my website and ERP systems that uses it. The new SSL has been holding up to be issued to me. Tried calling them few times and on chat. Was told to get my SSL certificate 2 hours later. Promised to call me back 1 hour later but just empty promises when talking to them. No one can give me a straight answer for how long before they can issue me the new SSL certificate. Later was told due to technical issue as questioning them many times. With the technical issue resolved they still cannot tell me the estimated time or how long I should wait before I can receive my SSL certificate. Can only wait for their email to come in. I will consider switching to another service provider the next time I need to renew.
MANISH JAIN

MANISH JAIN

not working on ios
May 25, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.bookshopers.com
Organization: J.K.Jain Brothers

The certificate is not opening my site on ios.
jojidan

jojidan

많은 무료혜택응 소원하겠읍니다.good
May 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Website: https://www.iptime.com

지금막 공부시작이라 재미를붙여 열심히배우겠으니 많은 가르침을주십시요.
Henry H Horton

Henry H Horton

Very Painful
May 13, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Organization: Richardson Independent School

I had been using Comodo for years and years. The interface was kind of clunky, but it worked. They then switched over to this mix of Comodo and Sectigo. Worst experience ever. Very slow and painful to get a certificate. I gave up on them and will never use them again.
Qik Utilities Systems (Daniel Goggia)

Qik Utilities Systems (Daniel Goggia)

Harrassed, very bad support
April 29, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Qik Utilities Systems

I have purchased code signing certs from Comodo CA and K-Software for some years now. I moved from California to Nevada and needed a new cert, Sectigo wanted my DBA/Fictitious name to verify that my company was actually here. I provided that, but they put the wrong name on after they should by email what was going on it, they did not put address and zip code as shown on their email to me of how it was going to be issued. First he wanted DBA, after that he wanted my Nevada and City business licenses for proof, mind you these people should see I have purchased from them for some years and I was only changing address and state, I provided from County clerks office, stamped by her (under threat of perjury and jail) that my business was at address and here in Nevada. I also showed proof that my company had the Qik Utilities Systems cert before after he told me I did not, he got angry after I showed the proof and then he made me jump through every hoop he could think of, emailed me and wanted either opinion letter from a Latin Notary OR a CPA OR a lawyer, I went with the Latin Notary however he didn't except that and wanted cpa or lawyer, so I went to cpa, he then said he tried to call cpa and it wouldn't go through (a out right lie) he said he was told the cpa was not there and the operator disconnected the line (also not true). I called Sectigo many times and got no where, I finally emailed K-Software and had them help me and got my cert April 28 2021 but guess what, address and zip code are not on the certs Subject line as they are suppose to be, only company name twice and state. Sectigo is such a scam now, will not buy anymore certs from them, worst support, was so much better when it was Comodo of CA, phoning or submitting a ticket does no good, DON'T make a mistake and go through Sectigo
Aleksandr Kononenko

Aleksandr Kononenko

NOT recommended to buy ANY certificates from this CA
March 12, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

4 days ago we placed an order 457948839 to get a Sectigo Premium Wildcard SSL. Some how we couldn't confirm our phone number using for callback and asked CA to change it to another method, and they sent out a confirmation email to one of our email, probably used early when bough certificates. Since that time we already contacted at least 5 time using online chat and sent 3 email to suport team with the case 02020241. And you wat happened? Nothing! Nothing at all! We didnt received our certificate, support team didn't response. We spoke in online chat and they just kidding to me and ask te to receive a callback. They just usless! Noone are reccomend to use that CA. Since that time a prefer to pay a bit more and buy certificates from other CA instead of having a headache everytime when I buy certificates and use support in Sectigo!
Kerry Silver

Kerry Silver

They don't speak or understand English
March 11, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

It is common knowledge that practically every company has outsourced their phone support to places overseas, but Sectigo is the worst I have ever experienced. These people speak a completely incomprehensible form of English, if that's what it even is. And completely ignore what I'm saying and just repeating their script. It is useless to call them. I'm so disgusted and aggravated that I have to deal with Sectigo.
Vasili

Vasili

The worst company with which I dealt
March 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

The worst company with which I dealt. I uploaded the files to their website, and then they write to me an email that they did not get anything (I uploaded the files twice). Validation is infinite and passes only if you have to kick them all the time. Worst support. This is some nightmare.
Jennifer

Jennifer

Positive EV SSL Validation
February 26, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Town Charity Society

The best.Thank you ERLINE.
ojas phondba

ojas phondba

Issue with ssl
February 17, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.laddunutrition.com

One of the certificates is signed with a SHA1 signature. We recommend that you reissue or replace this certificate with one that uses a SHA-2 signature. Contact your SSL provider about how to do this. Read more about the SHA-1 deprecation here
Jennifer Tan

Jennifer Tan

The worst company ever!
February 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Their customer support is the worst!!!!! You will order from them and if you need some sort of help they will say they cannot find your order despite providing all screenshots of their receipts
Joana Couto

Joana Couto

Very helfull during all stages
February 7, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

The chat members were really helpfull during the entire process. Fast and clean.
Calvin

Calvin

I got the best online customer service ever!
February 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thanks for Matthew French. He is so nice and patience for me. He helped me step by step to place the order and wait for me so long and answered all my questions in very detailed way. Thanks for your service! We salute you!!!
Prakash

Prakash

Support is Amazing
February 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Would like to thank Grace for the amazing assistance. Very clear explanation and very knowledgeable.
Nancy Howearth

Nancy Howearth

Thanks for Validation assistance!
January 31, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Platinum SSL

Sandra was very polite and helpful in organizing completion of call back for validation thank you :)
Dielson Silva Rocha

Dielson Silva Rocha

ssl no momento para esta caro
January 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Website: http://dielsonsilva.great.site.net

Eu estou me familiarizando de como construir um site. Por este motivo estou primeiro fazendo os teste de pegar tudo gratis, mais para frente vou fazer um site pago.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4463 | Next | Last