Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.6 (4445 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4485 | Next | Last

Lm U

Lm U

Way too much red tape
April 9, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Website: it's internal

This company does not work on the weekend. They do not tell you that. The technical support does not know the rules for the validation support. In fact, they don't know that much. I spent all day trying to get info on why the login page they sent me didn't work. It wasted an entire weekend before someone validated me then said, the person that can give you the cert does not work on the weekend. They only work on Monday. There is no such thing as an emergency with this company. Nobody understands what the others do or what needs to be done other then thier own little job.
Juan Carlos

Juan Carlos

SSL installation failed. I bought it with google and hosted it on hosgator
April 6, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Website: http://best-kayak.us
Organization: My Self

SSL installation failed. I bought it with google and hosted it on HostGator . i need help, i am new in this question and I don't know what it's happening
MattHK

MattHK

No reminder that our SSL was about to expire...
April 3, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://aimanz.com
Organization: AIM Language Learning Australia & New Zealand

And because we had no reminder, our site went down and is STILL down until Host Nine fixes this for us. Your resellers really should send reminders AUTOMATICALLY don't you think?
Markus S

Markus S

Outdated customer experience
April 1, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Comeon! Instead of automation / software these guys are using Indian agents for validation. Maybe this was a good idea in year 2000, but now. I wasted several hours in trying to get the validation call to come through and once it did, it was noisy unclear line with indian agent. Don't know which provider is better, but this one S U C K S. Can't recommend to anybody.
Richard

Richard

Hassle Free SSL Process
March 23, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Platinum SSL

We really liked the way Sectigo people providing customer experience to make hassle free SSL process.
Jim Self

Jim Self

Way beyond in helping me.
January 31, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://jself.com
Organization: Jim Self

Not knowing more than I wanted my domain to be showing as secured by visitors I found this company. As I went through the process, and I'm the first to admit I can be pretty dumb on internet workings, I got the provided information installed through cPanel at godaddy. Everything looked fine but, TO ME, appeared to not actually be working. I filled out a service help ticket with my concerns. After a half dozen or so timely emails from them It finally became clear the problem was of my own making. I was checking my site without typing in the whole https://, I was letting the various browsers fill that part in. Come to find out browsers were filling in without the s and not showing as a secured URL when opened, Yes, these people stuck it out until it finally sunk in to me that my ignorance was once again an issue in a problem I was creating. They went way beyond the minimum service so often found elsewhere. Thank you again!
Steven Greenberg

Steven Greenberg

Free Certificate works great
January 20, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

My certificate from my previous web host expired. I couldn't get my email or visit my web site. Once the Sectigo certificate was installed, the web site and the email worked again. (My browser and my email reader stopped complaining about the certificates.)
Ibrahim Abdullah Jaber

Ibrahim Abdullah Jaber

tele validation
January 12, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Operations Manager

Thanks for Mr. Dinesh for his support.
B & Y, LLC

B & Y, LLC

Just absurd.
January 9, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://benjamin-young.nyc
Organization: Benjamin & Young, LLC

Took the money and ran. No resolution.
Unhappy

Unhappy

Slow, Don't care that a cert is expired
December 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Started a re-issue *days* before expiration. On the day of expiration I communicated repeatedly with their staff to no avail. Received assurances it would get processed within an hour or two. Eighteen hours later it's still not issued. Very poor service.
Eduardo Elia

Eduardo Elia

Hacer que SSl sea fácil por favor!!!
December 22, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://sabatinibombas.com.ar
Organization: sabatini bombas

Porqué complican las cosas, siendo que se pueden hacer más fáciles.
Aleksey

Aleksey

Worst Sectigo CA and the same quality of service
November 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://bpplus-russia.com
Organization: RN-CART, OOO

Hi, year ago we placed an orders 399886798 and 399886946 for 2-years SSL-certificates. Now it's time to renew both of them for the new period. Two weeks ago we've order to renew and till now nothing happened, certificates wtill under second approval. I called them, chated to validation team at least 20 times, placed a ticket, but all actions didn't take any effect. The validation team syas just like this: we escalated your order with high priority to our EV team, we escalated it to our issuance team, we appologise for delay, we really sorry, we understand your concern and rubbish like that, but nothing happened during the time. Our existing certificates will be cancel in 4 days and we need some time to change the old certificates to the new one on our web-servers. To sum all of above, I extremally wouldn't reccomend Sectigo CA with his poor service.
salman

salman

It is very secure
October 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://siteeman.com/

I am very satisfied with his services
EMANUEL LIMA DE CARVALHO

EMANUEL LIMA DE CARVALHO

Ótimo
October 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Website: https://popularmktdigital.com/

O certificado SSL dá mais segurança e confiança aos nossos clientes.
Sebastian

Sebastian

Key pair generation with deprecated html tag
October 13, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://secure.comodoca.com/products/CorporateSecureEmail

We ordered several S/MIME "CorporateSecureEmail" certificates via Comodos (now Sectigo) EPKI platform and really struggled to collect the certs. In most browsers (tried Chrome, Safari, Firefox) nothing happens at all. I then used the JS debugger just to find out, that Sectigo doesn't even use the web crypto API but rather the html tag. Never heard of it, googled it, turned out to be something like that is long forgotten. Even downloaded old versions of browsers but they aren't supported on modern OS any more. So I bootet up a VM to use old MSIE. While it spit out errors, it still worked somehow. Still, the user experience is terrible and non-tech-savvy people will most likely fail!
Vadym

Vadym

Disgusting service and terrible customer service
October 12, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

You provide disgusting service and terrible customer service! I had to contact customer service 4 times to get my issue resolved. The certificate validation process took over a month because of some problems with Sectigo.
Keenan

Keenan

Extremely painful to work with.
October 8, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Initial purchase of certificate went relatively smoothly, however the renewal process 2 years later has been frustrating to say the least. They are unable to verify our HQ address because they are not considering the Suite # portion of the address. Their ticketing system is non-existent. I will say that their India based support team is easy to get on the phone but they cannot act on any issues and they just relay complaints to their verification team. I have had an "expedited" ticket for a few days now and was ensured each day that the certificate would be validated "within minutes or hours". Each day I have received no response on the ticket. I have already postponed our release twice and at the moment I don't know what else to do aside from writing this negative review.
Eric Cobb

Eric Cobb

Incredibly Great Sales Experience
October 6, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://ingresslabs.com
Organization: Ingress Labs

"AnupamK" was an amazing help in answering questions and walking me through the purchase process. I was unsure about which EV SSL I needed and he helped get the purchase completed. First class service from "AnupamK". Easily one of the best chat sessions I've had with any company. Thank you so much.
MBD | Morshed Business Development

MBD | Morshed Business Development

Slow support response time
September 30, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Premium
Website: https://morshed-bdc.com/
Organization: Morshed Business Development

Slow support response time is killing many businesses that offer great products that are valuable to the end customer.
Aaron

Aaron

STAY AWAY!!!!!
September 13, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Absolutely disgusting treatment of customers. I'll save the long story, however these guys stole my hard earned money and are REFUSING to provide a service or refund by way of not responding to a single request! Unbelievable how rubbish this company is. I'm dumbfounded how a business can still operate like this in 2021, pure filth.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4485 | Next | Last