Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.61 (4437 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4478 | Next | Last

Ibrahim Abdullah Jaber

Ibrahim Abdullah Jaber

tele validation
January 12, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Operations Manager

Thanks for Mr. Dinesh for his support.
B & Y, LLC

B & Y, LLC

Just absurd.
January 9, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://benjamin-young.nyc
Organization: Benjamin & Young, LLC

Took the money and ran. No resolution.
Unhappy

Unhappy

Slow, Don't care that a cert is expired
December 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Started a re-issue *days* before expiration. On the day of expiration I communicated repeatedly with their staff to no avail. Received assurances it would get processed within an hour or two. Eighteen hours later it's still not issued. Very poor service.
Eduardo Elia

Eduardo Elia

Hacer que SSl sea fácil por favor!!!
December 22, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://sabatinibombas.com.ar
Organization: sabatini bombas

Porqué complican las cosas, siendo que se pueden hacer más fáciles.
Aleksey

Aleksey

Worst Sectigo CA and the same quality of service
November 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://bpplus-russia.com
Organization: RN-CART, OOO

Hi, year ago we placed an orders 399886798 and 399886946 for 2-years SSL-certificates. Now it's time to renew both of them for the new period. Two weeks ago we've order to renew and till now nothing happened, certificates wtill under second approval. I called them, chated to validation team at least 20 times, placed a ticket, but all actions didn't take any effect. The validation team syas just like this: we escalated your order with high priority to our EV team, we escalated it to our issuance team, we appologise for delay, we really sorry, we understand your concern and rubbish like that, but nothing happened during the time. Our existing certificates will be cancel in 4 days and we need some time to change the old certificates to the new one on our web-servers. To sum all of above, I extremally wouldn't reccomend Sectigo CA with his poor service.
salman

salman

It is very secure
October 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://siteeman.com/

I am very satisfied with his services
EMANUEL LIMA DE CARVALHO

EMANUEL LIMA DE CARVALHO

Ótimo
October 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Website: https://popularmktdigital.com/

O certificado SSL dá mais segurança e confiança aos nossos clientes.
Sebastian

Sebastian

Key pair generation with deprecated html tag
October 13, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://secure.comodoca.com/products/CorporateSecureEmail

We ordered several S/MIME "CorporateSecureEmail" certificates via Comodos (now Sectigo) EPKI platform and really struggled to collect the certs. In most browsers (tried Chrome, Safari, Firefox) nothing happens at all. I then used the JS debugger just to find out, that Sectigo doesn't even use the web crypto API but rather the html tag. Never heard of it, googled it, turned out to be something like that is long forgotten. Even downloaded old versions of browsers but they aren't supported on modern OS any more. So I bootet up a VM to use old MSIE. While it spit out errors, it still worked somehow. Still, the user experience is terrible and non-tech-savvy people will most likely fail!
Vadym

Vadym

Disgusting service and terrible customer service
October 12, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

You provide disgusting service and terrible customer service! I had to contact customer service 4 times to get my issue resolved. The certificate validation process took over a month because of some problems with Sectigo.
Keenan

Keenan

Extremely painful to work with.
October 8, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Initial purchase of certificate went relatively smoothly, however the renewal process 2 years later has been frustrating to say the least. They are unable to verify our HQ address because they are not considering the Suite # portion of the address. Their ticketing system is non-existent. I will say that their India based support team is easy to get on the phone but they cannot act on any issues and they just relay complaints to their verification team. I have had an "expedited" ticket for a few days now and was ensured each day that the certificate would be validated "within minutes or hours". Each day I have received no response on the ticket. I have already postponed our release twice and at the moment I don't know what else to do aside from writing this negative review.
Eric Cobb

Eric Cobb

Incredibly Great Sales Experience
October 6, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://ingresslabs.com
Organization: Ingress Labs

"AnupamK" was an amazing help in answering questions and walking me through the purchase process. I was unsure about which EV SSL I needed and he helped get the purchase completed. First class service from "AnupamK". Easily one of the best chat sessions I've had with any company. Thank you so much.
MBD | Morshed Business Development

MBD | Morshed Business Development

Slow support response time
September 30, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Premium
Website: https://morshed-bdc.com/
Organization: Morshed Business Development

Slow support response time is killing many businesses that offer great products that are valuable to the end customer.
Aaron

Aaron

STAY AWAY!!!!!
September 13, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Absolutely disgusting treatment of customers. I'll save the long story, however these guys stole my hard earned money and are REFUSING to provide a service or refund by way of not responding to a single request! Unbelievable how rubbish this company is. I'm dumbfounded how a business can still operate like this in 2021, pure filth.
Dr. Godwin Ibe

Dr. Godwin Ibe

Draconian demands that never stop over OV SSL Certificate
August 12, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://godwinibe.org
Organization: Certificate and secure transmission

I bought 2 Organisation level certificate from Sectigo 14 days ago. They keep asking for new demands everyday which we have all met. We offered them verification of business on business directories, verification on major search engines, official digitally signed documents from the Ministry of Finance and Tax, yet till today we have not received our certificate despite repeated pleas that such delays affects our business plans as customers visit our site and expect it to be on https protocol. I would not recommend them at the moment.
fiyatucuz.com

fiyatucuz.com

We cahnged our host but we are not using our ssl certicates
July 12, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: https://www.fiyatucuz.com
Organization: fiyatucuz.com

Hi, we were purchased our SSL certificate from isimtescil.net Now we changed our host isimtescil.com to natro.com . Please could you send new certificate files to our mail address admin@fiyatucuz.com. Best regards. Data Media Sadik ERGUN www.datamedia.com.tr
Eric Fisher

Eric Fisher

Terrible Service
June 29, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Tried unsuccessfully to get a personal certificate for SMIME emails. They provide no secure means to upload PII such as copies of government identification documents. They literally told me: "You can submit the document on your next reply in this email securely, since we are a security company, please do no worry about the security breach. The documents which you're sending will be safe and secured." Unreal.
Nelson

Nelson

Thank you su much, Nelson! it was fast!
June 23, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Thank you so much, Nelson! it was fast! I really appreciate your help. Need more support representatives like Nelson.
mateus valgas

mateus valgas

Calm Validate
June 19, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://maps.dev.itaipu.gov.br
Organization: itaipu Binacional

Calm validation and very good service, I was never as well served by sectigo as I was by TINA and that is why I would very much like to validate directly with her. Correct and always trying to direct and guide to generate the certificate. It deserves several stars
Scand

Scand

Worst support
June 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC

Nadia of sectigo, worst time ever.. Waited for for an hour in chat and no response.
Murat Demirci

Murat Demirci

Stay away from Sectigo!
June 5, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

I didn't get the code certificate for 2 weeks. There is always a problem, they are busy. Because of their own problems, they put their customers in a difficult position.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4478 | Next | Last