Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.88 (811 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 811 | Next | Last

Louis-Philippe Maheu
Louis-Philippe Maheu
Great chat support
January 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://autodiscover.maheu-maheu.com
Organization: Maheu&Maheu inc.

I had to generate an UCC certificate on the rush. Chat support was there to help, and WITHIN an hour, I was able to buy, generate and receive the full certificate. Awesome service!
WILLIANS SANTANA
WILLIANS SANTANA
Thank you!!!
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Anaplan

Felicity has provided a wonderful support for Sectigo!!!
Andres
Andres
cheap option for code signing
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

nice customer support through the webchat.
Harry Mallon
Harry Mallon
Offers good deals via email
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Felicity was very attentive and was able to offer me a great deal.
Renato Wong
Renato Wong
Great Account Manager
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: PositiveSSL Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Del Campo Supreme

Felicity just make things very easy! Great Account Manager!
Sherri Hansen
Sherri Hansen
SSL certs created quickly
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Elite SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Mitchell International

I order many certificates for our company and they the turn around time is very fast. This makes my life easier because I can know I can get tickets resolved in record time.
Mike Luan
Mike Luan
Makes SSl easy!
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Intranet SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Rutgers, The State Univerisity of New Jersey

Mr. Ma is absolutely amazing. I have done remote support with many techs but Mr. Ma went so much farther and worked faster than any I have ever used. He is very knowledgeable and helped me the SSL issue, Thank you.
Filip Ivkovic
Filip Ivkovic
Excellent support
January 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Got excelent support from Carlos. He helped me to navigate the website and purchase wildcard ssl.
Jean-François Malle
Jean-François Malle
Need to improve renewal process
January 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://popcompta.com
Organization: PopCompta

Trying to renew a certificate being logged in their website, the renewal process looses my identity and requires to enter again many company details. However was helped by Alexandrea F on chat support who managed to smooth everything in the background.
Mike Melnick
Mike Melnick
Reseller Support A+
January 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Alexandrea F made what I thought was going to be a nightmare, very easy! Gave the info and received the right thing to quote my client immediately! Excellent service!
Juan Gonzalez
Juan Gonzalez
Makes SSL Easy
January 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://access.gkmmi.com
Organization: GK Medical Management

Service was very good and quick. Alexandrea knew exactly how to help me and got my SSL certificate in less than 15 minutes.
Roberto de HTTPCS
Roberto de HTTPCS
Very good job! Efficient and quick!
January 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://www.pcagrade.com
Organization: PCA

PHILIP did a good job! Very good job! Efficient and quick! Thanks a lot for your help. I wish you guys a pleasant day. Greetings from France in the name of Httpcs. Best regards, Roberto Ozdemir SSL/TLS Technical Support +33 (0)1 85 09 15 09 ro@httpcs.com / www.HTTPCS.com
Guram Mosashvili
Guram Mosashvili
Nice support for SSL EV
January 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://pcshop.ge
Organization: PCshop

I have to wait several days for issue of certificate, but the result exceeded expectations.
Darwin Suarez Navarrete
Darwin Suarez Navarrete
Windows Azure Virtual Machine Classic
January 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://wegrowcrm.com
Organization: Colectivo Ingenio SAS

The purchase of a certificate was made, news was found at the time of installation but thanks to technical support, it was immediately corrected.
Valentina
Valentina
Very easy with Philip from validation
January 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Philip was earnest fast and trustworthy. A pleasure
Todd Battreall
Todd Battreall
Nice
January 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://exchange2013.inside-csg.com
Organization: Central States Group

Easy to work with with, easy to order, easy to install. Customer service very helpful!!
Michael Ford
Michael Ford
Easy to use
January 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Felicity was a great help today
Chance Trahan
Chance Trahan
CHEAPEST SSL AND EASIEST INSTALL!
January 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://sherifftrahan.com
Organization: SHERIFF

Can install in about 10 mins tops, if you have help via server staff, you can get it done even faster sometimes.... This is the cheapest SSL and the best provider! I get all my SSL through this company, and if it wasn't for this company's GREAT prices, I wouldn't have SSL today!!!!!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Michael Wilson
Michael Wilson
Good Stuff
January 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Took Longer to get verified than I expected, but things moved quickly after I got the call.
Wayne P
Wayne P
easy easy easy
January 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Felicia was very helpful with my situation!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 811 | Next | Last