Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.41 (1902 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1905 | Next | Last

Elia Cappanni
Elia Cappanni
Just Great
September 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.cappa.cz
Organization: Cappa 2 s.r.o.

Martin-from Validation is very professional. Solved my problems realy quickely
Semen
Semen
Makes SSL easy!
September 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

The most difficult part was to meet a courier with the token. The rest was simple and clear.
Colin Levin
Colin Levin
The Best!
September 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: PositiveSSL Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I have had a Multi-Domain SSL account with Sectigo for few years and every agent has consistently been timely with wandering my calls and every courteous while providing knowledgeable assistance and Solutions. I am prompted to write this review after speaking with Erline Planer. Erline went and beyond to assist me while elevating my technical understanding of the best ways to handle my business solutions. She was professionally proactive and friendly. I highly recommend Sectigo!!
David Tofte
David Tofte
Token
September 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: M Distribution

Superb agent. She's the best directing my shipment to the right address. Excellent ! Thank you Erline.
Randy Humphrey
Randy Humphrey
Great support
September 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Marc in Technical Support identified the issue quickly...cert issued in seconds. Thanks!
Dent
Dent
Marc fro technical support did a great job!
September 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I contacted support chat on the web page and was helped my Marc from technical support department. I pointed out in support chat that the PositiveSSL seal popup didnt have https on the url's for the ssl site in question and he quickly escalated the issue and it was fixed very very fast! Thank for the quick fix! :)
Tiana
Tiana
Makes SSL easy
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.rova-caviar.com
Organization: ACIPENSER

excellent service, Thank you ERLINE PLANER
Matthew Boone
Matthew Boone
More Expensive but better
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: AQuity Solutions LLC

I normally purchase your certs through my DNS Provider, but they were unable to assist and told me I was creating the CSRs wrong and were unable to further help me. I decided to contact Sectigo directly where Anupam Kakkar resolved all my issues and made me glad that I called instead of just using GoDaddy.
Jamie Goring
Jamie Goring
Very Easy to install
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am thankful to Erline who assisted me changing dcv email when I called for assistance. Got certified after entering code. Right away I received the email with certificate.
Chris Reid
Chris Reid
Very helpful support team!
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

We had a couple of issues because we purchased our certificate through a reseller - but the team at Sectigo, and especially Martin in Validation - have been very helpful in getting them sorted out for us.
Pearlie Chua
Pearlie Chua
Effective Agent
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Salarium Payments Corporation

Erline is a Kababayan. We, in our company is very proud to have an agent like her. She did her best to help us finish our validation process. It took few days for us to figure out waiting for the lawyer's verification but Erline advised us to register our organization for faster verification. We are very thankful for putting extra effort to get our certificate issued.
James Mauricio Martinez
James Mauricio Martinez
Makes SSL administration really easy
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://cooptenjo.com,nexura.com, gfiles.co many more
Organization: Nexura Internacional SAS

thanks to Stanley from Tech support the validation for my domains went really fast and easy
Nuno
Nuno
Fixed my problem in minutes!
September 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.iberwind.pt
Organization: Iberwind

Philip told me what to do to finish validation and helped me getting everything set up. Very nice person and prompted to help.
Robert
Robert
Vince is tha bomb
September 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: DUCA Financial Services Credit Union Ltd.

Vince saved me. He gave me the long lost credentials to this site and gave me the instructions on how to regain access. Vince is tha bomb dot com.
David Greenfield
David Greenfield
Callback
September 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Premium
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I called for my SSL order, inquiring what is pending. I spoke to Erline, she fixed the phone number of our company listed on dnb. As promised I received a callback email, I followed Erline told me to do on the link. Few seconds after submitting the code, I got my certificate. She's the the best. Thank you Erline!
Ana
Ana
5 start service
September 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

DARREN from validation deserves 5 stars *****
Aiman Dalvi
Aiman Dalvi
Excellent
September 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Ms. Nadia from Validation team is very supportive. Excellent support provided by her. Keep it up NADIA
Teja
Teja
Great Support
September 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Stanley from Sectigo was at his best on guiding me to re-generate the CSR and installing the Certificate. Appreciate Your help!!!!
Martin
Martin
Appreciation to Martin
September 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Martin from Validation, this Guy is very helpful and prompt in response.
Mark Hughes
Mark Hughes
Martin from Validation makes SSL easy!
September 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Reawaken Media Pty Ltd

Martin from validation made getting my SSL EV certificate easy. Martin was a great help with getting me through the validation process, as I was not fully aware of the procedures involved, the guidance from Martin was reassuring and I appreciate it a lot!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1905 | Next | Last