Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.05 (1212 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1214 | Next | Last

Brian Seirup
Brian Seirup
Outstanding support
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://ldap.trevor.org
Organization: Trevor Day School

The support we received far exceeded our expectations. The engineer helped us through an intensely complicated problem, and was instrumental in restoring critical functionality expeditiously and thoroughly.
Juris Puce
Juris Puce
All perfectly
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Martin from the service desk - super!
Ben McDonald
Ben McDonald
Helpful live chat
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I had an issue with validation which required contacting the Live chat. Martin from validation was very helpful and resolved my issue quickly.
Dennis Gan
Dennis Gan
Easy To Order, But, Having Some Challenge On Callback Validation
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: SHUANG HOR ENTERPRISE (M) SDN BHD

Thanks to Sandra, finally the Callback Validation is done. Now waiting for SSL Cert email. After few hours, still waiting for SSL Cert email. Hopefully can receive by today.
Kinjal
Kinjal
EV SSL validation not responsive
March 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

EV certificate validation always take longer than expected. I have had experience in past where I waited more than 10 minutes to get support through live chat. Kinjal
Don Bovell
Don Bovell
Makes SSL easy!
March 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://emaildripmarketing.com

Thank to customer support I can solve my problems, was very helpfull
Paula James
Paula James
ev ssl certificate
March 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Russell was very prompt in answering my questions and having Jessica validate my Certificate... I want to thank you Russell for a great job!
Darren
Darren
Comodo safe and secure
March 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Support staff at comodo has been very supportive and our queries have been solved within minutes. There are some delays at our end at sometimes at comodo end. We need to make sure that it does not impact buisness and there should be some workaround if in case the ssl certificate issued by comodo is not matching with digital signatures at webserver end
John DiMarzo
John DiMarzo
Too long to confirm!
March 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://maxxexchange.com
Organization: MaxxExchange LLC

I renewed my EV SSL but It has been kept under queue. Now my website is un secure because it has taken too long to confirm my ownership status. Not Pleased. John
Teri Westerby
Teri Westerby
Issues but support was provided
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://paragonfeeds.com
Organization: Paragon Feeds corp

I purchased an SSL from another site, SSL2Buy. I needed to submit the documents but never received them. I submitted a support ticket and was directed to submit PDFs to Sectigo. I was unable to upload the documents so I started a live chat. The first support person was unable to assist and directed me to the verification team. I again told the support person that i could not upload the documents but they did not listen to what I was saying and told me to submit the pdfs to the ticket form. I told them I already tried that and i could not upload them. they told me to start a ticket and then provide the documents through the chat, which I did successfully. I was helped quickly but I found them to be extremely condesending.
Kevin Artavia
Kevin Artavia
Good service!
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Platinum SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Both Rusell and Vince were very helpful helping me get my Cert issued, Great service!
Abhishek Mishra
Abhishek Mishra
Had issues with setup, quickly fixed
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I had some problems with getting my domain validation to work, so I used to chat feature and was quickly connected with Philip from validation. All I had to do was give an order number and my problem was fixed and my certificates were ready to download. Great service!
joe
joe
Great Responsive Chat
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Alexandrea was helpful and direct to the point! I like that.
Tommi Puhakka
Tommi Puhakka
Code signing certification fairly easy
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

After receiving 2 forms the process had a couple of steps but they were easy to handle.
Ville Alijärvi
Ville Alijärvi
Excellent chat support!
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: NordCheck Oy

Had some issues since this was my first SSL cert purchase combined with first experience using AWS EC2 instance as the server platform. Russell from validation and Scott from tech support really made my day - fantastic service!
Darrell Miller
Darrell Miller
SSL Purchase
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://hhibeachandtennis.com
Organization: Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Felicity was extremely helpful and expedited my request once I made the purchase for a 2 year ssl. Thanks for the help Felicity H
David Meyer
David Meyer
Validation can be annoying if not handled correctly
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Russell from validation was great help in directing us on the best way forward
Jim Hanson
Jim Hanson
Makes SSL easy
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.nexengroup.com
Organization: Nexen Group, Inc.

Zubair was very helpful in finding the chain problem on our website configuration.
Daria
Daria
SSL 4 stupid projects :)
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Platinum SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Beltel

Big thanks to Russel from your support chat, got my problem solved in less than 20 minutes
David Henden
David Henden
Great service
March 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Hello, I ordered an EV SLL which takes some time to go through checks/issue. I wanted to check the status, to make sure everything as how it should be and that no information was outstanding. I spoke to a gentleman called Martin from the Validation team at Sectigo and he was extremely helpful. Very patient and answered all questions quickly. Even helped in expediting the process. I will be using Sectigo again in the future. Thanks guys :)

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1214 | Next | Last