Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.73 (3438 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 3456 | Next | Last

Nilesh

Nilesh

Great customer service
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Organization: Best Computer Systems Inc

Customer service is really good. Thanks for making validation easy.
John

John

Great service
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Darren was helpful in getting our certificate validated. Thank you team
Micheal

Micheal

Helpful
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Darren from Validation has always been the best. Big thanks!
Aubrey Kloppers

Aubrey Kloppers

POS - This is the worst service ever!!!
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

You dissolved your root cert (after 20 years) and left me stranded! I want my money back!!!
Roberto

Roberto

Excelent Services
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://*.intec.edu.do
Organization: Instituto Tecnologico de Santo Domingo

Hi, i got a excelent service form Vinson helping me with the Validation processs
Jonathan

Jonathan

EV validation
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thanks to Sectigo Validation team especially Darren helped me to expedite the validation process
Daniel

Daniel

Fast assistance
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Darren was awesome! He solved the issue in a few minutes.
Hugo Pinto

Hugo Pinto

Support was excelent
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Requested support regarding the expiration of Addtrust Root Certificate. LOGAN was the technician, kind and diligent helping us fixing it super fast. Best support!
Jerome Monetti

Jerome Monetti

Documenta for EV code signing
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thank you Erline for sending all documents needed, patience of emailing me.
JENNIFER

JENNIFER

Makes SSL easy!
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: https://www.quickhostuk.com/
Organization: QuickHostUK

Always very helpful! Excellent support!
Peter Ndegwa

Peter Ndegwa

SSL Cert
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://kuccps.net

Good, just provide more information on the validation methods, e.g the contents of the files. filenames and paths.
Linda Botes

Linda Botes

Easy and helpful
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: SolidIT

DARREN from support helped me today. He was helpful and to the point. Thanks!
Giampaolo Ariu

Giampaolo Ariu

DARREN's service
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://wearevitt.com
Organization: Vitt

Darren has been extremely helpful by taking and validating an order almost instantly. This helped my startup validate our SSL certificate and have the website secure and live through a commercial campaign. Thank you Darren for your help and thank you Sectigo for your dedicated customer service. Giampaolo Ariu, CEO of Vitt
Ashraf Fawzy

Ashraf Fawzy

It is So Easy
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard

Many thanks to DARREN from Validation Team for Excellent and in time support, thanks again
scott

scott

SSL technical help
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL

I need assistance installing my SSL certificate. Logan from the help desk was very helpful and guided me through the requirements.
Wojciech Pawezowski

Wojciech Pawezowski

Quick response and good support
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Organization: Geollect

The documentation about what to do is a bit of a mess, but that is true for most of other CA. However, even if you made a mistake, the support offered is quick and responsive and very helpful.
Liptan Biswas

Liptan Biswas

Stupid Setigo provided an soon to expire root CA
June 1, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard

Stupid Setigo provided an soon to expire root CA for certificates bought in Feb. We never received any email from anyone to notify before the CA was due to for expiry. The site was than broken.
Ali

Ali

Horrible service and validation process
May 31, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Platinum SSL Wildcard

First of all let me start with the fact that I NEVER write reviews on anything. But this was so eventful I need to share to warn others! Extremely horrible service !!! It is cheap, but here it seems you get even less than what you pay for. To validate our business (OV certificate) we never got further than phone verification. Because they ask to verify phone info in a public directory. We provided official government chamber of commerce directory and countries business directory which they verified. As we wait with no response or update from them it seems they are waiting on us. We contact for status update, they say they need us to register to google directory or some German directory they want where they can see the phone number published. I mentioned we are a local island business, so we don't want to publish globally anyways, but that our info is available in all local official published directories. So I again, in a extensive chat provide links to the official directories, they confirm they can use them. And again nothing, I contact them, someone else says we could not find your phone number. Again, with my last bit of patience go through the entire info sharing again, and as expected same broken record. Just horrible service ! I was thankful I reached out to them through a reseller, who did guarantee my refund. Never again anything from this company. Maybe non-verified certificates are fine, but save yourself from much headache, don't buy OV or EV here, and if you buy whatever, be ready for their service or non-service. The most ironic thing about this whole story I found that they are hassling me about my phone number not published in a directory they want, and their own phone numbers are not working, the international number is out of service and the 800 number got hung up immediately on every call. Just horrible !
Asif Khan

Asif Khan

Excellent
May 31, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://workspace.cwico.com
Organization: Country-Wide Insurance Co

Sylvia is a very cooperative and dedicated to her work. She met my expectations by solving Setigo Root Cert and RSA Cert issue. She really knew what she was doing and answered all my concerns thoroughly I am really satisfied with the service provided.
Justin

Justin

Makes SSL easy
May 30, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications

Darren of validation team provided excellent help and support, Thank you very much for the help

Showing review 1 to 20 of 3456 | Next | Last