Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.82 (711 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 711 | Next | Last

nishant
nishant
Great support
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Quick response, excellent guidance and communication from Martin from validation ..... Very painless and very easy to follow instructions given. Follow up with issue couldn’t have been more timely. Greatly appreciate the help and support. Excellent service!
Manuel
Manuel
Very good Support
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I was very satisfied with the support. Martin from the validation support fixed my problem is less than 1 minute.
CR Worldwide
CR Worldwide
Super Support
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Martin from validation made my day, providing fast and reliable support when I got in touch regarding a pending SSL order. In next to no time, Martin politely finalised the full verification of my multi-domain certificate, keeping me apprised of progress during the short wait. Thanks again for the super support, it's highly appreciated!
Paul Morrison
Paul Morrison
Fairly easy to do
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://middxglass.co.uk
Organization: Middlesex Glass

Fairly easy to sort out. Was guided through the process.
Jorge
Jorge
Renewal takes Eternity
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

We have experience a very slow process for certificate renewal. If you have all the data from when it was resgistered why asking for all the data again? What about asking for some code received from the partner and mail confirmation?
Eugenia
Eugenia
The great support received today
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

Today I received the great and quick help from Martin ( Validation). Very responsive and ready to help. I am totally satisfied! Give him a raise:)
Michael
Michael
Pretty nice
December 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Martin from validation was efficient and good. Some people use quite a bit of time, but Martin handled it very quickly. I am pleased with the service when he is providing it!
Rajat Singhania
Rajat Singhania
Makes SSL easy ...
December 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I have been using them for the last one year!!!
David McFall
David McFall
Fast Easy SSL
December 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Premium
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The support team for my SSL cert issue was able to resolve in minutes, outstanding work!
Cristian
Cristian
Reduce live chat waitting time
December 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://cargo24.ro (latest of many)

The only issue a little bit bothering is the waitting time on live chat.
Rakesh Shukla
Rakesh Shukla
Make SSL EASY
December 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Platinum SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://Airvistara.com
Organization: Tata SIA AIRLINES LIMITEX

Very annoying no response no responsibility, don't have any response on the chat or mail
vianney vales
vianney vales
Misleading - unclear - should inform better non professional customers
December 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I just wanted to have teh ability to sign documents digitally. I ended buyig a product that did not meet my needs. Very misleading
Miladin
Miladin
Makes SSL easy!
December 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Martin gave excellent support and warmly recommended for the prize of the YEAR !!!
Connie
Connie
code sign certificate
December 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Felicity's service is good and helpful.
Gabriel Amarante
Gabriel Amarante
Nice to have good chat response to quick response
December 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Many thanks to Felicity Hernandez at Certigo for providing quality answers to a very anxious customer as myself.
Gary Heinonen
Gary Heinonen
product support
December 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Felicity was very helpful :) confirmed the product i needed for my project.
Aswin
Aswin
Good Customer Experience!
December 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I really love the customer experience, they push the limits to get the things done - always!
Pamela Goldstein
Pamela Goldstein
Martin in Validation Rocks!
December 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: PositiveSSL Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

Martin in Validation department helped our non-profit organization navigate the murky waters of organizational validation in order to renew our SSL certificate. He offered several different routes to validation when initial efforts didn't work out due to a recent organizational move and public databases being out of date. Thanks, Martin!
Chris Summa
Chris Summa
Your website needs help
December 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Abington Heights School District

Felicity did a nice job assisting me. However your website needs help, it errored out several times on account creation during my purchase.
David Dutton
David Dutton
Easy EV
December 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://bastion.caspercollege.edu/WebAdvisor/WebAdvisor
Organization: Casper College

Felicity H was helpful in chat getting me to where I needed to go so I could get an approval an EV SSL cert quickly for one that expired.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 711 | Next | Last