Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.77 (628 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 628 | Next | Last

Antti S.
Antti S.
Less of a hassle to get a code signing cert
November 20, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Glue Collaboration

I looked at Microsoft's web page about code signing and immediately chose the topmost one (Symantec) thinking that they wouldn't advertise it unless it was an easy and sure fire way to get the necessary certificate... Well, the first road block was already on Symantec's web page since there's only a web form along the lines "you don't contact us, we will contact you". Soooo, I dropped the gloves and randomly chose Comodo. There I was greeted by Kurt F. in a chat box and I felt immediately welcomed. I was helped to choose the correct certificate type and he helped me to search for the necessary validation documents and make sure the process was as smooth as possible. Excellent service! Not sure what the certificates cost at other places, but they don't have Kurt as a helping hand. This was totally worth the money!
Gal Grossman
Gal Grossman
Easy and safe SSL validation
November 20, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Got great support from the chat. Coordinated the validation just fine.
Tarlan Abdullayev
Tarlan Abdullayev
Makes SSL easy and fast!
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://signup3d.millikart.az
Organization: MilliKart LLC

Sectigo invited me to provide a review, and this is my honest opinion. It was very pleasant to work with them. Responsive staff. Special thanks to Mary Feliciano. Very helped me in documents validation. Thank you all.
Carolyn Quinn
Carolyn Quinn
Comodo Certificate - too hard to do alone
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: sent to me via email
Organization: David Jones CPAS PC

Zubair - was great. It only took minutes once we were able to talk to him and he logged into our computer. We've tried to get this for months. He did it in minutes. Zubair Mohammed was the greatest ! I am well pleased. My goal now is to get it to work at the office. Thanks Zubair. Without you we would still be trying to get this done.
Ken G
Ken G
Quick and easy
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://brons.com
Organization: Bronson & Bratton, Inc.

I have never set up an SSL and this was all new to me. Felicity was more than helpful making sure I understood all the steps as we went. Seeing this was all new, they gave me step by step assistance when I needed it. leaving their chat session open while I filled out the necessary information.
Kevin Morrow
Kevin Morrow
SSL Issued
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

All good! Only current complaint would be the requirement to complete this particular field.
Calder
Calder
Quick customer service
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Wooting Technology B.V.

Had an issue with my registered phone number for verification, customer service was quick to solve it.
MUHAMMAD SHAKEEL
MUHAMMAD SHAKEEL
Awesome Support
November 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: ReBiz

Comodo has awesome support. This guy "Moe Ghamlouch" went way too far to help me out, This is one of my best experience while working with vendor. I will rank it the best support so far out of 30 different vendors, I have worked with.
Ralph B
Ralph B
Great service!
November 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Thanks guys, your support person was able to help me. I had already spent 2 hours trying to solve it on my own. He helped out really fast, it's awesome. Thanks!
Nicolás Minka
Nicolás Minka
Super Support on FreeSSL!
November 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I couldn't get a Free SSL Certificate from the website and after a ticket they assist me in a few minutes. Thanks!
A Customer
A Customer
Nice One
November 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Uploading the CSR and getting validated only takes a few minutes. Once validated, the certificate is issued almost immediately. It is almost perfect. Just wished that they have more people at technical support so that customers don't have to wait for more than 10 minutes on hold.
Charoenrat Junnithi
Charoenrat Junnithi
Quick support and very excellent.
November 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: IReallyHost

quick support and very excellent.
Lars Svingen
Lars Svingen
Great customer support
November 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I needed help with some verification steps and contacted their support. I got great help from a representative there who helped me compelte the verification procces and receive my certificate.
Sukru Sukruoglu
Sukru Sukruoglu
easy SSL
November 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://keypadsistem.com
Organization: Keypad Sistem Ilt Bl. Trz. Org. Tic. Ltd. Sti

martin was very helpful thanks..he solved my problem in a short time. thanks very much
Allan Wooding
Allan Wooding
SSL support was excellent
November 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://Intensitymatters.com
Organization: Intensity Matters

I was having quite a few problems contacting this support for my domain host but after contacting Comodo and communicating with support staff, Moe Ghamlouch, everything went so smoothly. He was so clear and knowledgeable and polite. It was a pleasure talking with him. And he got everything done very quickly. Thank you so so so much
seth frack
seth frack
Excellent Service
November 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Had a bit of a tough time deciding what I needed for our company, and the online chat representative was above and beyond helpful!!
Steve Radakovich
Steve Radakovich
Great Support!
November 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://lgl.accertify.com
Organization: Accertify.com

Zubair Mohammed did an excellent job helping me with a cert issue. Very friendly and supportive.
Sathishkumar
Sathishkumar
SSL cerficate generation for Domain was very easy
November 15, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: HCL

The Support from team was very useful
Jeff Straley
Jeff Straley
Code Signing Certificate Renewal
November 15, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Started off as a debacle but was able to work with Support to get things resolved. After bouncing from department to department, we were able to get the certificate validated and issued.
Anthony
Anthony
Get an OV SSL Certificate
November 15, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I had a question about the price, the response was quick and clea. Felicity H helped me.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 628 | Next | Last