Tired of managing certificates? Automate it with ZeroSSL   Learn about ZeroSSL Automation x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.55 (4465 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4506 | Next | Last

CJ

CJ

Worst customer service
January 29, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: NDA
Organization: NDA

worst customer service ive experienced, support keeps you hanging without explaination, its their delayingtactic to make you leave the session that pissed me off, never use this application.
esam elsayed hasan

esam elsayed hasan

worst ssl provider
November 18, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://youth.gov.kw/
Organization: youth/esamhasan

one of the stupidest things to get your cert from cheap non experience staff never ever try to retry our wrong experiance and buy from Sectigo never awfull
S hayes

S hayes

Helpful support
September 15, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://lldpay.lislelibrary.org
Organization: Lisle Library District

Very helpful chat support. Could not have completed the installation without them.
Zoe Keating

Zoe Keating

no customer service
September 7, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

confusing website and non existent customer service
Florian

Florian

Very bad experience
August 30, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

We are going through their validation process, nothing is clearly explained, their knowledge base is missing a lot of information. Support is unhelpful and infuriating. Don't use Sectigo
Peter Slavin

Peter Slavin

Never received the certificate
July 19, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Have been waiting for 5 weeks now and nothing. No follow up, no calls. I have been 'escalated' twice and guaranteed a response within 24 hours but that was two weeks ago. No one on the phone or chat knows anything. What a mess.
Ian Darbyshire

Ian Darbyshire

Appalling service, avoid
July 7, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Routine renewal of a code-signing certificate has become an insufferable ordeal. Useless support. Unanswered emails. No response to support tickets. Broken promises. Arbitrary, unworkable and opaque validation process. Still no certificate after two weeks. Absolutely pathetic, and the worst service I have ever received from any online supplier.
Bob

Bob

Easiest and most affordable SSL
June 11, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Good choice for ssl certs for sites on budget! Pleasantly satisfied!
John

John

Terrible support and dishonest sales
June 8, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Beware of this company. Their sales team misrepresents special promotions and their support team is terrible. The certification is done by someone who barely speaks English and good luck getting any help. Note: years ago we used this same company with good results, but their organization and company culture seems completely different. Warning, stay away.
Gianluca Pizzocolo

Gianluca Pizzocolo

Terrible experience and not yet finished
June 2, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

We ordered (and paid for everything) for almost two months and we still haven't been able to get anything done: - we sent numerous tickets, which were never followed by any concrete response. - given the persistence of this situation, we asked for a refund of the amount paid, without obtaining any response in this regard. - we had our legal department send emails asking for an account of the situation and also in this case there was no concrete response. After almost two months without receiving any concrete response, we are passing the case to our legal department, as there seems to be no way to resolve the situation with simple tickets. I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY FROM DIFFERENT SUPPLIERS SO AS NOT TO BE IN OUR SITUATION!!
Ben

Ben

Absolutely incompetent's or fraud Run away
June 1, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Website: https://sectigo.com/

I spent 1 hour on the phone bounced through multiple companies. They could not process the ticket to actually issue the ticket, try to validate, or refund. Had to issue a PayPal fraud claim.
Randy Philipp

Randy Philipp

Where is the search for SSL CERTs?
April 27, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Organization: UMBC

I have been using Sectigo for a while to generate CERTS (we have many of them here at UMBC). We have pages and pages of CERTS, and the lack of search on the CERT list is a huge problem. Having to scroll through pages and pages of CERTs really makes it difficult. I do not understand why such a simple thing as a search is missing; it is like someone is intentionally making things difficult.
DJL

DJL

Gone downhill? New owner a jerk?
April 26, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

I've been a code-signing certificate holder since 2019, and now they are red taping me: Can I prove that the original notary is valid; Please submit a separate picture of your ID; Please submit a selfie with your ID. Somehow the original documentation is no longer good enough, and when I provide new documents, they put me on hold or ask for something else. Meanwhile, it's now only a few days before the last certificate expires.
Herman Schoenfeld

Herman Schoenfeld

Worst experience ever
April 20, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Purchased a code signing certificate and was hands down the worst customer experience I've ever had. It's a "US company" on it's face but all tech & support was from India. Support staff had no idea what they were doing and delayed our product launch by a week. They use 3rd party databases to verify your details and because my DUNS number had an outdated phone number they simply rejected my application and told me to update it there (instead of just calling the phone) and 3 other business listing websites which they use. If you respond to a support request they don't respond back you need to create a new support request each response. Their phone support staff told me a different thing each time and I was lucky on the 4th call and the lady fixed everything up in a few minutes. Complete and utter incompetence, recommend steer clear.
C. Carlson

C. Carlson

great
March 23, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://www.Data-Clear.com
Organization: Data-Clear

Thanks for expediting request for SSL certificate renewal which was done within one day. Appreciate the service!
DENIS DEHNE

DENIS DEHNE

SSL
February 4, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://WWW.RENOCITIZEN.COM
Organization: HX6DJ7

Sectigo helped renew my SSL very politely .
Nick Izaak

Nick Izaak

Avoid
January 12, 2023 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Probably one of the worst experiences getting a regular code signing certificate I ever went through. Had to press support because the info they are waiting on is misleading on their status page (says waiting to validate the phone call but in actuality it was waiting for my ID). The icing on the cake is getting an email saying certificate is ready. The status on the order shows certificate issued. I login to the customer portal, certificate is still in the pending state. Customer service is extremely difficult to get ahold of as well. Had to email multiple times over days to get a single reply back.
Forrest Tan

Forrest Tan

the SSL can not auto update
December 8, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Intranet SSL
Website: http://sil-logipro.com
Organization: hostmaster

Confrimed with the Hostmaster. sil-logipro.com was not issued via AutoSSL. The certificate will not renew via AutoSSL.
Vitaliy

Vitaliy

NAU
December 6, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://ua.meest.com/
Organization: HNEU

use the review box to explain the responses you've given above.
Frantisek Zboray

Frantisek Zboray

EU Generation
November 20, 2022 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://www.eugeneration.com

I paid for renewal of may SSL certificate soem 2 weeks ago to ipower.com. but they did not renewed it.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4506 | Next | Last

Advertisement • Hide