Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.95 (932 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 934 | Next | Last

Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Awesome - different name same great product
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Carlos was excellent. Helped quickly and resolved issue within seconds!
Sergey P
Sergey P
Great support and short period of time to get certificate
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://volgograd.ru

As usual we ordered the Comodo SSL-certificate, and were quite happy to received a comprehencive support from Martin from validation Comodo team. So the great thing, that we got our OV-certificate in less than an hour. Best gerads, Sergey
Thorsten Stahl
Thorsten Stahl
Martin is the best
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Martin was very respectful and helped me very good with my problem.
Victor Ftanou
Victor Ftanou
Excellent and Easy SSL
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://ppf.com.cy
Organization: PPF Cyprus Management Ltd

Martin (and the team) from the Validation helped me succeedd the issue of my needed certificate really fast. Excellent job guys.
Martin and Naveen
Martin and Naveen
EV-SSL Support very professional
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.artforyoung.at
Organization: artforyoung e.U.

Really a professional and fast service. (Martin and Naveen helped me a lot and did a great job! I can recommend the service to my business partners. Keep on doing that great job! Regards, Emanuel
Dmitry Timoshenko
Dmitry Timoshenko
EV SSL renew hard process
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.loany.com.ua
Organization: Kiev trade investment company, LLC

Honestly, I don't understand why I have to do the validation process from the very beginning just to renew EV SSL if initially during my first purchase I'd already done all validation and verification processes for the Company name and phone number. The status order is in process for several days and nobody is calling to me to solve the issue. Only after calling to Sectigo online chat and thanks to Martin for the Support service the issue has been solved very fast.
Luis Venezuela
Luis Venezuela
Personal Email Certificate
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I was a Comodo previous user of their personal email certificate and it expired. I ordered a new one and was unable to install and get it to work. The first agent denied help and I asked to pass on to the certificate manager, he in matter of minutes resolved my issue! He was the most courteous, respectful, supportive, and ensured I the customer was satisfied and happy. He has secured me as future customer to utilize Sectigo for my business just opened. He should be commended for providing the best customer service I have seen thus far. Many thanks and appreciation and kudos!!!
Deepti
Deepti
Excellent support
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Sectigo has excellent support staff! Very knowledgeable and friendly, makes our job at had easy and quick! Way to go Sectigo!
Daniel Eisenband
Daniel Eisenband
Had some technical questions
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Got those questions answered immediately with the help of Felicity. Thanks!
Hongtao Liao
Hongtao Liao
Good help
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

The technical help is great. He get to the point very quick, fully understood what I need.
Russell Johnson
Russell Johnson
SSL Cert renew
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mail2.flagshiptech.com
Organization: Flagship Technologies

Felicity was very helpful and friendly
Jim Hall
Jim Hall
Great support!
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://webmail.mwsu.edu
Organization: Midwestern State University

Needed to ask a quick question and the rep (Sen) did a wonderful job getting me quickly to the information I needed.
Hernan
Hernan
Easy!
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://detail-mania.com
Organization: DetailMania

Martin from the Validation team was a great help. Thanks!
Gavin R Bingman
Gavin R Bingman
Zabair Mohammed is Awesome
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://ems.jarvisisland.org
Organization: 1975

Zubair Mohammed helped me with my certificate issue on proprietary software. Not easy as it is not standard software that is seen everyday. Zubair is brilliant. You need to give him a pile of money (in my opinion).
Tim
Tim
good service by Martin
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: RIDC

martin was very helpful. Nice and quick with my query.
Roberto from HTTPCS
Roberto from HTTPCS
Very good job! Efficient and quick!
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Very good job! Efficient and quick! Thanks a lot for your help. I wish you guys a pleasant day. Greetings from France in the name of Httpcs. Best regards, Roberto Ozdemir SSL/TLS Technical Support +33 (0)1 85 09 15 09 ro@httpcs.com / www.HTTPCS.com
Merci
Merci
Confusing cannot give shipping and billing address separately
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: PC Trade Systems

I probably made a mistake by closing the window during the purchase, but Carlos helped me out instantly, he was very kind and helpful :)
Juan Ignacio Solera
Juan Ignacio Solera
Customer Support is awesome
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I was on the phone with Martin while renewing our SSL cert. Despite all the issues related to EV validation, Martin was really helpfull all the times, lots of patience and he walked me through all the process in a very nice and easy way!" Definitelly it would have been much more difficult without his support.
Darren Hennessy
Darren Hennessy
Problem solved
February 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

We had a problem where the certificate was not automatically issued. I chatted with Sen via the web chat and the issue was solved immediately
Valtierra Vazquez Jesus Benjamin
Valtierra Vazquez Jesus Benjamin
A great Helps
February 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.dulcevega.mx
Organization: Dulce Vega makeup artist studio

It was very helpful to communicate with Danilo and Erline was a bit lost with this process but they helped a lot .. thank you very much.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 934 | Next | Last