Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.67 (4415 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4455 | Next | Last

Aleksandr Kononenko

Aleksandr Kononenko

NOT recommended to buy ANY certificates from this CA
March 12, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

4 days ago we placed an order 457948839 to get a Sectigo Premium Wildcard SSL. Some how we couldn't confirm our phone number using for callback and asked CA to change it to another method, and they sent out a confirmation email to one of our email, probably used early when bough certificates. Since that time we already contacted at least 5 time using online chat and sent 3 email to suport team with the case 02020241. And you wat happened? Nothing! Nothing at all! We didnt received our certificate, support team didn't response. We spoke in online chat and they just kidding to me and ask te to receive a callback. They just usless! Noone are reccomend to use that CA. Since that time a prefer to pay a bit more and buy certificates from other CA instead of having a headache everytime when I buy certificates and use support in Sectigo!
Kerry Silver

Kerry Silver

They don't speak or understand English
March 11, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

It is common knowledge that practically every company has outsourced their phone support to places overseas, but Sectigo is the worst I have ever experienced. These people speak a completely incomprehensible form of English, if that's what it even is. And completely ignore what I'm saying and just repeating their script. It is useless to call them. I'm so disgusted and aggravated that I have to deal with Sectigo.
Vasili

Vasili

The worst company with which I dealt
March 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

The worst company with which I dealt. I uploaded the files to their website, and then they write to me an email that they did not get anything (I uploaded the files twice). Validation is infinite and passes only if you have to kick them all the time. Worst support. This is some nightmare.
Jennifer

Jennifer

Positive EV SSL Validation
February 26, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Town Charity Society

The best.Thank you ERLINE.
ojas phondba

ojas phondba

Issue with ssl
February 17, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.laddunutrition.com

One of the certificates is signed with a SHA1 signature. We recommend that you reissue or replace this certificate with one that uses a SHA-2 signature. Contact your SSL provider about how to do this. Read more about the SHA-1 deprecation here
Jennifer Tan

Jennifer Tan

The worst company ever!
February 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Their customer support is the worst!!!!! You will order from them and if you need some sort of help they will say they cannot find your order despite providing all screenshots of their receipts
Joana Couto

Joana Couto

Very helfull during all stages
February 7, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

The chat members were really helpfull during the entire process. Fast and clean.
Calvin

Calvin

I got the best online customer service ever!
February 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thanks for Matthew French. He is so nice and patience for me. He helped me step by step to place the order and wait for me so long and answered all my questions in very detailed way. Thanks for your service! We salute you!!!
Prakash

Prakash

Support is Amazing
February 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Would like to thank Grace for the amazing assistance. Very clear explanation and very knowledgeable.
Nancy Howearth

Nancy Howearth

Thanks for Validation assistance!
January 31, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Platinum SSL

Sandra was very polite and helpful in organizing completion of call back for validation thank you :)
Dielson Silva Rocha

Dielson Silva Rocha

ssl no momento para esta caro
January 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Website: http://dielsonsilva.great.site.net

Eu estou me familiarizando de como construir um site. Por este motivo estou primeiro fazendo os teste de pegar tudo gratis, mais para frente vou fazer um site pago.
Thiago

Thiago

SSL com mensagem de site inseguro
January 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://hugocatarinozi.com
Organization: Lucrando com Cestas decoradas

Prezados, Ativei o meu site com SSL da sectigo porém está dando como site inseguro onde meus clientes clicam e não visualizam a página, após clicar aparece mensagem de insegurança. Peço que revisem isso com urgência!!!
FRANK DE LA HOZ

FRANK DE LA HOZ

EXCELLENT
January 22, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://www.delahoztax.com
Organization: DE LA HOZ TAX SERVICE

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HELP FROM THE REPRESENTATIVE
Jeff

Jeff

EV SSL disaster
January 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Jeffrey Finney Real Estate Agent

I ordered an EV SSL back in November 2020. It took them 1 month to contact me to let me know that they needed more indormation from me and then I had to start jumping through hoops. They told me that since I was a new business I had to do extra and get a letter that my lawyer, upon review of what they were asking of me my lawyer told me she could not write because of the way Sectigo poorly defined the letter. I have been in business for almost 7 years now and have requested a refund now 8 weeks after I started the process. I don't believe I even require this level of an SSL yet nobody has asked me or talked to me about it. I am etremely pissed about the waste of time that this has been.
David

David

Great technical support
January 10, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Roger helped me get all my questions answered. Thank you Roger, and thank you Sectigo.
Mohammadpour Lima

Mohammadpour Lima

Silk Road Host
December 27, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.silkroadhost.com
Organization: Silk Road Communication Infrastructure Development Co

Our Company Consider to Provide Dedicate Host for SME Among Silkroad Territory .
Shah Imran

Shah Imran

Cost effective for qmail server
December 26, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Organization: Dhaka Fiber Link Ltd.

I've been using their Cert for all of my qmail servers from last 5 years. Very cost effective and good security.
Shivatmika Technosoft Pvt Ltd

Shivatmika Technosoft Pvt Ltd

Worst support - very worst
December 23, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Shivatmika Technosoft Pvt Ltd

Arthur , karter , susan --> we did more than 5 chat for ev ssl validation. after all documents are submitted , they still telling that it is escalated and reviewed. but no one is really working. fake answers support. really worst ever support. Digicert is the best
lytran

lytran

Makes SSL easy!
December 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard

This server is very useful and strong
Joe

Joe

Best Support
December 18, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

Amazing Support, never had issues with Sectigo, they are always professional, and fast.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 4455 | Next | Last