Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.39 (1818 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1821 | Next | Last

Adam
Adam
Excellent
August 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I called sectico on friday and talk to pushpi. She was very excellent.
Dane from Crazy Domains
Dane from Crazy Domains
effiecient support
August 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Thank you so much Saul for assisting me abd for always making sure that my queries are resolved. Keep up the good work.
Adam Hai
Adam Hai
technical support is great
August 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Vince from the technical support was very helpful, answered all my questions. thank you very much.
Bob Silberstein
Bob Silberstein
Secured SSL
August 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Thankful to Erline after placing my order, I called and inquire the status. She helped me verifying the required documents. After few minutes I got a call and callback was completed. Few minutes our certificate was issued. Best service Sectigo.
Alexy ian
Alexy ian
Callback made simple
August 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

With help of Darren I completed the validation and now my product is up.. thanks
Geof Grooms
Geof Grooms
Vince saved the review
August 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://fbchighsprings.org
Organization: First Baptist Church High Springs

I was about to go off in frustration after getting the standard book from Susan and Yohan, but then I got Vince. We went right to the answers and solved my validation. Vince was very helpful and this review was headed a different direction. I'm happy now. Thanks.
Dimitry
Dimitry
Good piece of work Darren
August 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Validation support was quick and swift. I always like sectigo for its best support. Thans guys keep up the good work
Christopher Cappo
Christopher Cappo
Great Service!
August 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Darren was extremely helpful in getting me set up via online chat. Zero wait time, and he knew the subject matter very well. I hope to be with Sectigo for a long time, for all my SSL requirements.
Daniele
Daniele
Makes SSL easy! Thanks Darren from Validation
August 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Darren froma validation was fast, wuickly and ecxellent
Stefan
Stefan
Unbelievable, Outstanding and Majestic customer service experience given by support Agent SUSAN
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

As always the helpful, polite and have a patient. Really appreciate the support provided by SUSAN. Always ready to help and resolves the issue with all the possible ways
Benjie
Benjie
Good chat support
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Saul was very helpful with my callback request today. He arranged for the callback immediately and the call back process was completed right away while we're on chat! Good service!
Jorge Alejandro Cajas
Jorge Alejandro Cajas
Excellent Technical support
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://cotizap.com
Organization: cotizap

I had an issue generating my CRS file, so I contacted sitego using the chat and Charly from technical support solved my problem super fast. Best technical support ever
Dave
Dave
Darren helped me to get my cert validation
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: CS

They are quick and knowledgeable. Thank u darren.
Simileoluwa Babalola
Simileoluwa Babalola
Apache SSL Installation
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://apps.halogensecurityapp.com
Organization: Halogen Security Company Limited

Wild card SSL installation for apache.
Miasanis
Miasanis
Very nice Support and helpfully
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.miasanis.com
Organization: Miasanis GmbH

Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.Thanks a lot for the assist.
Emoke Tatrai
Emoke Tatrai
brilliant technical support
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I chatted with Marc at Technical support and he was able to sort out a big issue with the certificate order. thank you Marc you are the best!
Sanjiv Doraiswamy
Sanjiv Doraiswamy
Good support
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Saul from Tech support was very helpful and completed the validation smoothly.
iza
iza
customer
August 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Hello, I need to taks Saul form validation team - really good support Regards, Iza
Sambasiva reddy
Sambasiva reddy
customer support
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I have some questions about multi domain certificate, Vince from technical support answered my questions, now I am feel good to buy certifications
sanjay
sanjay
Good Customer support
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

overall its ok ... my first experience with Sectigo is ok until yet ... i hope its also good in future and give more products as low cost with full satisfaction of the user ...

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1821 | Next | Last