Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.63 (2423 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2430 | Next | Last

Luis Pimentel

Luis Pimentel

makes SSL easy and fast
December 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Many Thank for Roger Support. Very nice person and short and effective information
Manuel

Manuel

Superb Customer Service
December 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.wildprofile.com/

Hello, I purchased comodoDV and was unable to find support for months, I reached out to Sectigo support and spoke with Vince and Vince was able to provide professional and needed support to help me with my certificate. I wasn't happy before, but now will remember the pleasant experience. Thank you
ANDREI DEMIANOV

ANDREI DEMIANOV

Делает SSL легко
December 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Website: Lenin avenue house 40/1, apartment 120
Organization: scmagazine.ru

Благодарю Vince из службы поддержки Sectigo отличная работа и грамотная консультация
Admin

Admin

Strange Process
December 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL

I was facing problem with the validation process. Tried many times with no success finally support person vince helped me to complete the validation process and issued my certificate now...thanks vince
Gary Sims

Gary Sims

Good Support
December 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Gasman Industries Ltd.

Had some problem with certificate indicating it was revoked although there was still 2 years until end date. Worked with Vince to sort out. In the end figured it was a time service that was affecting the code signing. Working now. Thanks to Vince's patience and help.
Kenneth Bethel

Kenneth Bethel

Awesome Service!!!!!!
December 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Lyford Cay Foundation, Inc.

I would like to give a 5-star SUPER rating to Vinson from Validation!!! Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile!! THANK YOU VINSON!!! You the man!!!
Chris Johnson

Chris Johnson

EV Code Signing
December 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Chersoft Limited

Bought through ComodoSSLStore. Did not receive clear instructions on the steps to validate. Was sent a link to an online form and completed but nothing happened. Once I called Sectigo they were very helpful and Vinson from Validation expedited the validation process excellently.
Paul Todd

Paul Todd

UCC assistance
December 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Organization: Sentinel Technologies

Philip and Robert knew exactly how to resolve my issue and were very professional. Thanks guys!
Xavie Dubois

Xavie Dubois

Makes SSL easy
December 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://*.glico.com.vn
Organization: glico.com.vn

Thanks you JENNIFER from validation help the service completed soon. Rate 5 stars.
Xavier Fanuel

Xavier Fanuel

Very good technical support
December 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thank you Jennifer. Your help is very appreciated. Rgds, Xavier CTO @ AtisNetwork
Angelo Lemmens

Angelo Lemmens

Great support team and fast communication
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://elotech.be
Organization: Elotech

I had i question to change the name of my ssl certificate and i ended u with Vinson from Validation, he helped me as much as possible and thanked me for my patients if it took more time then expected. After he ran into an issue with my request he referred me to Philip from technical support. Also worked out very well (because i didn't know how to export my request) he even created my request within 5 minutes. Thanks for that and now thanks to those two heroes i am happy to say everything works as requested and that in less then 3 hours. Thanks for the help. Great work.
Mike

Mike

Professional and helpful
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

Vinson from Validation helped us in a professional way. We have been missing e-mails from E-PKI Manager with domain validation orders. After short description of the problem, Vinson found the orders and initiated validation.
Chris

Chris

Process Is Very Long
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://chasenmoney.com
Organization: Chase N Money

I have been dealing with this certificate process for too long. All of the documents required are not made clear in the beginning, and when instructions are followed there are 100 more steps to be taken afterwards. Before all the documentation was required, I checked on the status of my ticket and you guys waited for ME to contact YOU before letting me know anything was needed from me. I provided all legal, financial, and non-financial documents, and these seem to be not good enough. I have to go pay more money, for more lawyers to sign more documents. The fact that you need a third-party to verify a business is very sub par as far as security goes. I can register a fake name with any one of these third-party sites, and frankly I don't want my address, or phone number posted online.
sandy smith

sandy smith

Sectigo Made it easy
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Art of Resolution

It is often a daunting task when you have to call the help desk as it is not always easy to follow instructions when you are not fluent in computer. However I must say, this was the best experience I have ever had. Moe Ghamlouch was fantastic to work with (even though I kept trying to help him) he was patient, kind and able to instruct me to navigate me through the process with success. I highly would recommend Sectigo and their technicians and especially Moe as he was knowledgeable and instructive without making me feel subpar. Thanks so much for all your help!!!!
John Hargrave

John Hargrave

great help
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://intranet.abm-uk.com

Vinson from Validation was a great help
Bruno Wong

Bruno Wong

Super friendly service!
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://www.wong-cia.com
Organization: Wong & CIA

Thanks for you help on validation Vinson!
Meinrad Fink

Meinrad Fink

Cool Support
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Had a few questions about validation as an international customer. Thx DARREN for helping me out
Flavio

Flavio

Kind support
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Jonh was very helpful. He helped me with the issue I was experiencing. The chat support is very good.
Patrice

Patrice

So very complicated
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: AAD MAKATON

Way too hard to validate the Certificate !!! THANK GOD , JENNIFER FROM THE SUPPORT HELPED ME TO GO THROUGH IT !! ONE HUNDRED STARS TO HER !!!!!!! "merci" !!!!! :-)
Balint

Balint

Great customer service from Sandra from Validation Team
December 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Sandra was a great customer service agent, she helped a lot with my validation process. There was a system problem where we had to restart the chat window but still I give her 5 stars. Thank you.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2430 | Next | Last