Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.54 (2250 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2257 | Next | Last

Francis
Francis
Very good support
November 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Vince was helpful and answered for all my questions.. Thanks for great support.
Tom
Tom
Good help service
November 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

I needed some help in domain validation. Vince from Technical Support helped me and it was easy! Thanks for your service Tom
eksa
eksa
It's Okay
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://mail.singkawangkota.go.id
Organization: Kominfo Singkawang Kota (Goverment)

sylvia you are awesome ... I think process for generate certs is to long ... it's okay, because Technical Support guide me to solve it. Thanks
Vasco Barbosa
Vasco Barbosa
Very good work from Marc
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

" Marc " from " Department " technical support " was amazing, he keep will me all the time and made sure I had my certification working in no timel.. Amazing job Dude , thank you
Diego
Diego
Support is great
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

That guy Vinson from Validation rocks. Really help me on an urgent matter and everything went great. Thank you.
Mark Ward
Mark Ward
They are really quick
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Had problem logging in and Philip helped me gain access to my account. Thanks philip
Ceyhun MAMEDOV
Ceyhun MAMEDOV
Was very easy!
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

We are from Turkey and had problems with the company address validation. Vinson from Validation Customer Service was very helpful.
john carney
john carney
vinson rating
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://www.updplastics.com
Organization: UPD Plastics inc

Vinson was fast in helping me with call back verification. He did a great job.
Michael Janda
Michael Janda
makes sense (with one complaint)
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Sectigo seems to be searching for a niche as an affordable signing authority. Lower prices require more customers, and that need has to be balance with remaining a respected signing authority by keeping code signatures out of malicious hands by creating a few hoops to ensure that, not only is the organization what it claims to be, but that it is a reputable organization. It's a balance that falls about the fulcrum of revenue and, under good stewardship, a reputation that will ensure future revenue. You want your bonds trading at 101, am I right? Save "business ethics" for the intelligencia who believe themselves above the bottom line, cutthroat, cost-benefit analysis of the real world. Life isn't TV kiddie hour where we all sit around and lick Barney the dinosaur's fucking pussy. My one complaint is having to add signtool as a custom build step.
Sophie Bindler
Sophie Bindler
Make the call back easy
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro

I had some trouble to validate my certificate because you couldn't find my company and then you tried to call me when I wasn't available. It would be better to be able to fix an appointment for the call back. Or at least you call the day which is written in the support mail. I finally chat with "Vinson" who help me quickly to solve the issue and finalize the validation. Thank you very much for his help !!
Himanshu
Himanshu
Good service by DARREN
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Hi DARREN, thanks for the aftersales service of our SSL.
joe chow
joe chow
Install SSL
November 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Organization: CCC Kei Long College

IT Support is very helpful . thanks again
Hal Leggette
Hal Leggette
Ashwadeep Vaishnav: Excellent Support Engineer
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Organization: Duke Health Technology Solutions

I'd like to say a few words about Ash. He is a professional and knowledgeable engineer that took me through a non-trivial series of steps to get my users back online. In the Health industry lives depend on our day to day activities as IT professionals. Ash was instrumental in getting a group of users back online by filling in critical details of an openssl certificate generation procedure for me. I hope he is generously compensated for his service at Sectigo; I recommend you keep his services. I would like to thank him for his help. Kind Regards, --Hal Leggette DHTS Unix Analyst
Luis Morales
Luis Morales
Excellent
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://cc.gob.gt
Organization: Corte de Constitucionalidad

Everything fine with the support online
James Orr
James Orr
Validation Callback
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thank you to Erline for completing the callback verification and pushing through to get our certificate issued.
Farid Haider
Farid Haider
HAPPY EXPERIENCE
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://www.aaonline.co.za
Organization: Auto Africa Online

I have request help from a chat of your customer service and I am very much happy with the help given by John (Chat ended on on Nov 14, 2019 04:14 PM) in solving my problem. I strongly recommend you to everybody and rate you more than five stars. Once again, thank you very much John and ... MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU ALL.
Carolina Carrasco
Carolina Carrasco
Great attention
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Ann Blossom's attention was excellent, she has answered professionally and very quickly. It was very easy, I am very grateful.
Daniel
Daniel
validation
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL

very good service from Vinson from Validation
Rodrigo Barahona
Rodrigo Barahona
The process a bit slow
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: https://papajohns.com.ec
Organization: CONLINUX.NET

This process has taken more than 3 weeks. I would like to know how to accelerate to give a better service to my clients.
SSEO
SSEO
Best Technical Support
November 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Gabe and Lucas, I'm so happy to get the best technical support.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2257 | Next | Last