Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.7 (2782 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2791 | Next | Last

Joel

Joel

Best Validation for EV SSL
February 23, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Kn behalf of our team, as a manager, I'm always thankful to Erline for putting as the priority, putting her time to make sure our our clients will be served that quick. Mabuhay kababayan! Again, thank you and you're the best.
Peekdeed

Peekdeed

Make SSL early
February 23, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: Peekdeed

I had chat with Philip from technical support and he was too quick and resolved my issue in a minute.
filip

filip

Confused a bit
February 23, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://angelnightclub.com

Philip from tech support helped me locating private key thanks to him.
Joel R

Joel R

Sylvia in Customer Support is the BEST!
February 22, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard

Had an issue installing wildcard SSL on Zimbra email server. Sylvia has the answer in seconds. Great service.
Hridya

Hridya

Great
February 22, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Mate4tech

Loved the process very easy and smooth
Octavio

Octavio

Best service
February 22, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

Excellent support from Darren from validation Team. Thank you
Pramod K Jain

Pramod K Jain

JENNIFER from VALIDATION TEAM)
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Organization: Controller General of Defence Accounts

It was nice chatting with you. We believe all your queries have been addressed with complete satisfaction.
Jennifer

Jennifer

Jennifer has great customer service
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

I enjoyed working with Jennifer today. She was very helpful and nice.
Charlene

Charlene

Support is Great!
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://4sight.uas.com.ph

The SSL Certification requires lots of requirements before we can get the issuance of certificate, but the support is very great and helps you along the way. JENNIFER has assisted me very patiently and is super accommodating. I am very happy with her support. I rate her 5/5.
Siva Kantamneni

Siva Kantamneni

Great help
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://67.78.191.50
Organization: PREMIER HEALTH CARE INC

Darren and Gabe provided outstanding service helping me to create my server certificates
Iouri

Iouri

Does its job, but subpar compared to other services I deal with
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Website: https://maesure.com/
Organization: Ordered Logic Inc.

Dealt with Sectigo twice now. General experience is: * Gets the job done * But the workflow to get a certificate is rather confusing and manual. Very subpar compared to other services I deal with like Auth0, Google Cloud, Slack, or Stripe. * Customer service is excellent (5/5), but the whole process really shouldn't require interacting with a human.
Nick Healy

Nick Healy

Grat Support Team
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

The overall experience of getting an ssl is not great, but your support team, especially Logan has been extremely helpful
Mauro Razzetti

Mauro Razzetti

Great Support!
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: https://www.momit.eu
Organization: MOMIT SRL

Bought a new DV EV SSL, and i miss the http path to validate. They solved in like 5 mins, brilliant !
Peter Browning

Peter Browning

Very easy procedure. Great Support
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard

Ordered certificate, created CSR, entered csr to sectigo site. Philip in tech support then guided me through the validation process flawlessly. No problems, no dramas, as they say, just a good solid professional service.
Lubica Bozinovic

Lubica Bozinovic

Great assistance and support
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Sectigo invited me to provide a review, and this is my honest opinion. In the process of purchasing the product, especially during the verification process, I had the most helpfull assistance of Mrs. Erline who has made the process easy to go through and pleasant experience till successful completion. Lubica Bozinovic
Daniel

Daniel

efficient customer support
February 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

thanks to Philip M. of the sectigo team, the SSL certificate was validated within minutes after contacting them.
Derek

Derek

Support
February 20, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thank you Darren for the help getting my EV SSL Cert taken care of. I appreciate your help again!
sean joseph

sean joseph

Support was on point and fast
February 20, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: PositiveSSL Multi-Domain

Good experience. Was a pleasure to be supported by Logan.
Larry Davis

Larry Davis

Amazing Service!
February 20, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Website: https://www.baycreek.net

I cannot say enough good things about Sectigo and their customer service. Every time I ask for help, they are very prompt and satisfy my needs within minutes. Thank you again, Darren, for the amazing help. I wish every company would run their operations like Sectigo!
Anthony Martin

Anthony Martin

Amazing process
February 20, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Callback completed an hour after submitting my order. Thank you Erline, really appreciate it.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2791 | Next | Last