Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.45 (2051 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2055 | Next | Last

Denys
Denys
Marc issued SSL very quickly
October 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Marc issued SSL very quickly
Kozarski Lech
Kozarski Lech
Very fast support
October 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: I have a lot of sites

I think this is the faster support on thn world. Every time when I need something ...... 3 minutew and all are ready. Thank you very much
Yan Kutmiridi
Yan Kutmiridi
Support was great!
October 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://remont-kompressorov.ru

Had some troubles validating domain, thanx a lot for assistance!
Jerry
Jerry
Easy help
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

John helped me through the process including how to create that pesky .well-known folder. Thanks again, Jerry
Michael
Michael
Easy SSL
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

Excellent Support,Darren assisted me quickly and I got my certificate.
Conor Rafferty
Conor Rafferty
Great customer support
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Abcam, Inc

I received excellent support from Sandra. We had a situation during validation where the listed company number connected to sales support, who could not transfer the call to IT where I sit. Sandra found a workaround and was able to resolve the issue, which took time and patience. Thank you!
Vinson from Validation
Vinson from Validation
Makes SSL easy!
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Organization: Optisol Business Solution

Really got wonderful support from Vinson from Validation. Thanks man
Andre Larcher
Andre Larcher
Collinting Certificat
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: ALSI Solutions Informatiques

In my process of acquiring a Code Signing Certificat, I was not aware of the importance of placing the request and the collect of the certificat with the same browser. And moreover to use Internet Explorer. Now since the installation of Windows 10, IE is not issued but Edge is instead. I end up today that I have to restart all over the process again. The importance should have been highlighted at first to save head axe to customer.
Ivailo
Ivailo
Makes SSl easy
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Premium
Website: http://5.2.126.226
Organization: Rainbow Connected

DARREN from validation team was very helpful and quick!
Santhosh
Santhosh
Technical Support from Marc
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://www.mobile.vijayabankonline.in
Organization: Bank of Baroda

The Chat Help facility is way too awesome. The executive Marc was able to assist me with the queries in a jiffy. 5 Star it is.
Kyle
Kyle
Always reliable
October 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

I have bought several SSLs from Sectigo. I always come here because the prices are the most competitive that I can find and they are always helpful on the phone to help me with any issues that come up. Just had a great conversation with John who helped me validate my domain through some technical difficulties. Will always come back for future SSLs as long as the prices stay this great.
Simileoluwa Babalola
Simileoluwa Babalola
Good Customer Support
October 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Platinum SSL Wildcard

I was assisted by Marc from the technical department on the steps of installing the SSL certificate. He was very helpful.
Chris Maroulis
Chris Maroulis
Very good aftersales and technical support !
October 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Very effective and polite technical support. Had a minor problem with activating a product but the team was very helpful and it was instantly resolved. Thanks go to Mr Hadi ... (didn't catch last name - sales department), and Mr Zubair Mohammed from the technical support department. Thank you again! Chris
Thu Maung
Thu Maung
Review to Darren
October 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Organization: STBM

Darren who from Sectigo has a good customer service skill and i love it. i will give 5 star for your service. I hope Darren would do more better and better in future. Anyway, than you Darren. BRs, Thu Maung
Julie
Julie
Darren support
October 10, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Premium

thank you so much because of Darren support, I can get certificate quickly Best regards Julie
Julien Thirion
Julien Thirion
Just perfect !
October 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

I had some troubles to validate my order and SuperVince was able to guide me in only 5 minutes. Just perfect :D
Edison Antunes Alfim
Edison Antunes Alfim
Best atendiment
October 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://www.purabelle.com.br
Organization: Pura Bella comercio de joias e semi joias ltda

I was very angry about the work for SSL activation and proof of the company and myself. I was very happy when I got Danilo's call and was very friendly and helpful. Very good to know that there are Brazilians in attendance because it facilitated the process. You have clarified all my doubts and now I know I can hire again, as I will have no problems with the language. Thank you so much Danilo for your help!
Aliaksandr
Aliaksandr
Great service
October 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Lebedevich Aleksandr Vyacheslavovich

I chose Sectigo and I am glad about it. I knew that face to face verification take time especially if you are sole proprietorship. It is necessary to prepare several documents with translation, find a notary and pass call verification. Special thanks to Ann Blossom for her friendly service. I wish her all the best
Mr Amal Kotecha
Mr Amal Kotecha
Questions answered
October 9, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

I had some questions around the licensing terms of a SSL cert and I got the answers quickly!
David Tymm
David Tymm
Validation
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC

It took us few weeks to wait after we get a call for callback. Glad Pushpi helped us to pushed it to the second validation process.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 2055 | Next | Last