Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.09 (1518 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1521 | Next | Last

Avila
Avila
Thanks for the support
June 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

The process of requesting, creating, and managing certificates is incredibly straight forward and simple, but validation takes a while, when i spoke with pushpi, it became easy.
Michal Ksiezopolski
Michal Ksiezopolski
Good and quality service
June 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: PositiveSSL Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://mail.floorserve.co.uk
Organization: Floorserve Ltd

I had a short yet very productive chat with Charly, whose knowledge and help was priceless. Short and straight to the point. This person deserves the best for responsiveness, correct analysis of the problem and quick response with working solution.
Shynel
Shynel
Quick and easy OV
June 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Tina and Andrew from verification team where great help
Ben Davies
Ben Davies
My first choice.
June 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://www.hosting-australia.com
Organization: Hosting Australia

Sectigo offer a good variety of certs - but the best is the function vs value is there. I mostly defer to Sectigo as our SSL supplier because of this - when things get a bit confused they also have great support options to sort it out - always helpful and never resent the contact. Well done.
Rockwell Chong
Rockwell Chong
A reasonable company to get your SSL cert from
June 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://hrweb.arvatoasia.com/prod/Web8/Login.aspx
Organization: Arvato Digital Services Pte Ltd

for some reason, found an additional cert was purchased for the same website after more than 6 months by credit card. Shown prove that we only uses one cert for that website and a refund was return to us. a very understanding and reasonable company as long as you can show prove of purchase / usage. Thank you support team. Thank you Ash.
Craig Campbell
Craig Campbell
Unbelievably difficult to use - AVOID
June 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Setar

I am deeply skeptical of the positive reviews I see here - fake? Unbelievably difficult to use. Still unable to get through simple validation process. Chat window cannot be used OR closed and hides part of screen. Web interface is inferior to COMODOs with GAPING logic holes wrt owner of SSL site as opposed to credit card owner/address. Phone support is polite, but has no ability to resolver anything. Strong accent, so somewhat difficult to understand. They have RUINED COMODO. AVOID this provider if at all possible.
YASER A ALBEDAIWY
YASER A ALBEDAIWY
get to the issue directly
June 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://saudicensus.sa
Organization: General Authority for Statistics

Marc was very helpful and he get to the problem directly and he show me how to get the host and the destination value an very easy way ...
Simon Javaheri
Simon Javaheri
Amazing LiveChat support
June 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://bstbank.com
Organization: BoostBank

Marc (technical support) on LiveChat was amazing and helped me fix all tech issues immediately and provided the files. Best SSL provider and support around!
Karthick
Karthick
Makes SSL Easy
June 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://reflik.com

Please provide the guidelines link in Customer Order Page after purchasing Certificate for - Domain Name Validation with example - Certificate Installation with example.
Kristi Charrier
Kristi Charrier
Very helpful
June 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://online.sabinefcu.org
Organization: Sabine Federal Credit Union

Danilo and Tom (sales) are very helpful. I had never purchased a certificate before, but they both answered my questions and made the process painless.
Ryan
Ryan
Good experience so far
June 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Pushpi Sadana helped me to get my certificate issued. Good customer skills
Arnold Wynn
Arnold Wynn
works as advertised
June 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Elite SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Wynn Empire

validation complete and encrypting emails going forward.
andres
andres
easy
June 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.andresama.com

Russel, thanks. very helpfull attention and quick
Bob Buel
Bob Buel
Personal E-mail Certificates Easy!
June 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

So anyone with chops in a professional work existence needs a digital certificate that signs their e-mail--official, and prevents modification to your e-mails. This is the best, most reasonable source of this product. They have a free trial, and the cost is not much to get your e-mail digitally signed for a year. Had to use support this time (cause I did something stupid) and they were great, quickly finding the issue, and getting me taken care of--thank you Vince for your knowledge and customer service!
CHRIS
CHRIS
Best SSL
June 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://travmosolo.com
Organization: justhost.com

Very helpful. Best SSL for your website
Cian Kinsella
Cian Kinsella
Patient and helpful chat support
June 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://ksoftware.net
Organization: Digiprove

The support ticket mechanism appeared to be broken, got no acknowledgement or response. But chat was much better. Marc solved my problem for me.
INGYIN THANT
INGYIN THANT
Superb support from online chat
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Sylvia was very patience and resourceful when explaining the differences between certificate and servers' security. Alan, was also responsive with aliasing me to the support, Sylvia. Overall, support chat was superb!
Tan S G
Tan S G
Email confirmation
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

After completing the email validation, I waited for a few days not knowing there should be a second email for "Call Back" which the email never came. After using the chat service with Ms Valentina. After clarifying the details, she was fast on verifying the issue and sent the email immediately.
Amanda Jennings
Amanda Jennings
Great validation quick and effective
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

Pushpi was very helpful and calm while helping me enter the callback code. It made my life so easy. Very thankful and contented of her service.
Shady
Shady
Great support team (direct chat, no wait), very simple management portal
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Sectigo invited me to provide a review, and I would like to take this chance to personally thank Robert from the Sictigo support team for his utmost patience and extended support in resolving the issue which was with our web-server, not with the provided certificate. We just moved from DigiCert to Sictigo for cost saving reason, and found Sictigo to be perfect for our business needs.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 1521 | Next | Last