Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.09 (1518 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1521 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Stefan
Stefan
Outstanding and really quick support by Susan
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

As always Susan provides the best support. I always appreciate the support provided by her. She is an outstanding support agent.
DZMITRY PADALIAK
DZMITRY PADALIAK
Good work with Technical support
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://smartpozyczka.pl
Organization: Aventus Group

Very fast and very efficient was our work with Charly from Technical support! Thank you!
Jo Lee
Jo Lee
Very Helpful Support Recieved
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Alexandrea Fabian helped me renew our companies UCC. I had to change the primary domain and was not sure of the steps involved. Alexandrea was very good, we spoke on the Live Chat function and then she emailed me instructions too. She was also on hand to quickly answer my questions via email as I was going through the process. Overall very satisfied with my experience.
Ivan Trubelik
Ivan Trubelik
Verification callback
June 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.sws.cz
Organization: SWS a.s

Verification callback was quick and easy. Thank you.
Susan from validation
Susan from validation
Support is great!
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The response was fast and professional .. keep up the good work Susan.
Ruban
Ruban
Excellent technical chat support
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Vince was great to respond on the technical questions of installing SSL certificate and back up process.
Tim
Tim
PO's Are a Challenge
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Have been a long-time satisfied customer of Comodo and will be continuing on with Sectigo. If you are paying with a credit card and you are a new customer to Sectigo, the process is quite smooth and painless. There are a few complications if you are a legacy customer, but I found Andrea on Customer Service Chat (and email) to be very helpful. You have to go to some non-obvious URLs to be able to use your Comodo-issued User ID instead of an email address. We use Purchase Orders to buy our certs and the process for getting these approved has proven to be a little slow. Andrea was able to guide us and prod the Accounting folks a little and Voila'... certs.
International Hydraulics
International Hydraulics
Easy to implement SSL certificate
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://internationalhydraulicsus.com
Organization: internationalhydraulicsus.com

Great SSL certificate. We would definitely use again.
Harshit Rastogi
Harshit Rastogi
Makes SSL Easy
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The support was very quick and excellent. The representative was also quick and responsive.
Nagarajan
Nagarajan
Email Certificate
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Atlast Charley helped me in getting the right certificates
Shubham
Shubham
Thank you Jennifer
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Jennifer was to fast and helped me to completed validation, Thank you once again :)
Philipp, indeed!
Philipp, indeed!
great experience
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

My experience with sectigo has been great so far. I immediately got help with my questions, the cert has been issued without any problems and my account manager, Alexandrea Fabian - even though i am a very, very small customer - has gone out of her way to help me with the purchase and additional questions. (Even in what i believe has been her free time). Very professional, thank you!
Zoran Stojadinovic
Zoran Stojadinovic
you have great support Account Manager Alexandrea Fabian
June 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://dexpress.rs
Organization: DExpress doo

Many thanks to Alexandrea Fabian for help to chose right certificate
JC Murphy
JC Murphy
SO Far, Good to Go
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://bpo-automation.com
Organization: BPO Automation Group

If you're not involved with certificates on a regular basis it's a bit confusing to find the right product . After you've poked around a bit you can find what you're looking for. No complaints.
Maddy
Maddy
Thanks for support
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Affirm Software Group Pty Ltd

Hi. We have been renewing certificate from comodo for quite long (may be 7~8 years ). This year we purchased Enterprise SSL Pro Wildcard certificate. Because of change in your branding and site, it was difficult to locate the product. I initiated chat with support guys, Alexandrea attended and was helping us. Thanks to Alexandrea and your support team for helping us finding right certificate options and also helping to expedite the domain control validation. Thank you. -Maddy
Sui lau
Sui lau
Simple and intuitive
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I was able to purchase easily via their portal. Alexandrea was very helpful in expediting this process for me because it was an urgent order and we needed the license immediately. She followed up with us afterward to make sure everything is completed. Overall, great customer service and very intuitive web.
Tiffany Myles
Tiffany Myles
Sales Customer Service
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: NA
Organization: E-Lock Desk Seal

Thomas Urbanowicz was awesome!!! I've been calling throughout the day for assistance and he was the only one to help me :-) Thanks for great customer service and continue to shine!!!
Adrian Diaz
Adrian Diaz
Sectigo Support
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Scott was extremely professional and helpful. A true asset.
Johannes Niederl
Johannes Niederl
SMIME generation problem
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Needed fast help generating the SMIME cert. Chat help was very fast and helped with the right answers
Jahnavi
Jahnavi
SSL
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

I am good with the customer support

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1521 | First | Previous | Next | Last