Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.07 (1378 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1380 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Michele Fasulo
Michele Fasulo
Best Technical Support Rep ever!
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Sassy was awesome ! He was understanding of my issues and went above and beyond in asssitng me! Great person to have in your team!
Murat Sisman
Murat Sisman
general manager
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.butikdukkanim.com
Organization: SERİFE DEMER BUTİK DUKKANIM

first really i was very angry and after i talked with Nadia, i felt good. she was very calm and she did everything to solve my problem. she listened me, and seh was very police. i hope all person were be like nadia.. thank you Nadia for your Kindly Help and support. my score for you 100.
Bernard
Bernard
Great support and purchase experience
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Got excellent and super fast support from Russel from validations today. Thanks!
Andres
Andres
Nice Customer Service
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

They are providing a nice customer services. Thanks
Yevhen
Yevhen
RUSSELL from Sectigo helped me!
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

RUSSELL from Sectigo support service helped me with the validation of SSL certificate. I hope to get a certificate soon after 2 waiting weeks and numerous requests to Sectigo support. If all the guys in the support Sectigo will be like RUSSELL - this will help improve the service of the company as a whole.
EL HNAOUI Youssef
EL HNAOUI Youssef
review
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: srv-sap-web_saham_com
Organization: saham.com

I would like to thank M. Martin for you his help. he simplify for me and guide me to have the certificate easily.
iza
iza
Esy
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

HI, I would like to thax Russel He made really good job , well done :) BR Iza
Azlan
Azlan
The best SSL provider!
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://misi.edu.my/

They are the easiest to deal with, fast issuance, and what more can I say, their support is top-notch as well and most of the time able to solve your issue right from the live chat session. I've been their customer for years. Sectigo is the best!
Jackson Raven
Jackson Raven
Excellent Support Service By Craig from validation
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://cadsitedms.com.au
Organization: Cadsite

Excellent and fast service provided by Craig from validation department. Without any hassle makes SSL easy :)
Cory Crooks
Cory Crooks
Process takes a bit but Martin from validation was very helpful
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

There process documentation could use some help (although we were doing an EV Code signing cert, and their process seems more aligned to EV SSL). I ended up talking to several people on chat across a couple of days, but Martin from validation who finally did the validation call was very helpful. Waiting around while I ran around the office trying to find alternate contact info for certain people. Fantastic service on that side of things.
anis
anis
Processus un peu lent
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

Mon interlocuteur Martin était vraiment à l'écoute disponible, professionnel et très compétent. Merci encore à Martin
James Howard
James Howard
Review of validation team
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Excellent service from Martin in the validation team. He was prompt, professional and friendly. Great service!
Battista Siboldi
Battista Siboldi
Good Company, Excellent customer support
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Ddx S.r.l.

A trustfully company for the code signing buying process, I had a little problem in the validation but RUSSELL from validation was really kind and helpful with me, My oproblem is solved in a snap! Thank you RUSSELL and thank you Sectigo
Garth Parfitt
Garth Parfitt
Excellent support when solving issues
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We had some issues with the domain verification, but it was sorted within a short time.
W. van Donselaar
W. van Donselaar
chat
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.sgzstudent.nl
Organization: stichting studentengezondheidszorg

I had a very good and efficient chat with martin of validation.
Divya Kanwar Chouhan
Divya Kanwar Chouhan
Makes SSL easy
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Nice person, they are excellent very helpful and responsive.
Marek
Marek
Fantastic support
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Thanks RUSSELL from validation for helping to solve our issue. He was very helpful and super fast:-)
Koldo Zabala
Koldo Zabala
Helpfull tecnician for cert. validation
April 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://activesync.olarra.com
Organization: Olarra

After 14hours, the new updated SSL certificate, was still waiting for Validation. I´ve been talking on chat tool with "Darren" and just on 3 minutes the certificate was validated and ready for the server binding. Great job, and quick response.
Alberto
Alberto
Renewing
April 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Renewing certificates: Sectigo needs to improve their websites as at the moment there are a few problems: they do not work well on all browsers, there are duplicate pages, it's not always clear which links to go to, some of the processes are confusing (e.g. when entering confirmation code it told me code OK, but there's a problem... turned out there was none). On the other hand, their sales and support is eager to help and quick to respond: in our case Felicity and Vince sorted out our issues quickly and effectively
YATENDRA Chaudhary
YATENDRA Chaudhary
Renewal should be easy
April 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

I feel EV SSL renewable should be easy as we need to re-install the certificate doesnt automate

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1380 | First | Previous | Next | Last