Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.45 (2051 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 2055 | First | Previous | Next | Last

William S
William S
Make the process easy
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

I had a replacement order bit had to wait a day but Pushpi helped and process the order quicker and send the token
Kristiina Norkio
Kristiina Norkio
Outstanding Service During Renewal Process
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://icfm.org
Organization: International Convention of Faith Ministries, Inc.

We had inadvertently not renewed our SSL certificate early on and were left with less than a week to upgrade to the InstantSSL EV before expiration of the current SSL. We received outstanding customer service during the validation process. Simon was extremely helpful each step of the way, explaining the criteria and required information, as well as understanding the timeliness of our situation. Due to the excellent service we received, our website did not have a lapse of security and we had a smooth transition to the InstantSSL EV.
paolo da ros
paolo da ros
excellet product and support services
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

using Hacker guardian, excellent product
Infocus
Infocus
very helpfull support
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

They help me out with the installation, making things very easy for me. i will purchase again.
Pavel
Pavel
Professional technical support
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

I only gave 5 starts due to a really professional help of a technical guy called Vince. I needed that help because I stuck with your broken domain validation. And your validation dept was no help either; only Tech dept really helped.
Ashraf Fawzy Hoda
Ashraf Fawzy Hoda
SSL Support
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL

Excellent Support , to the point in time... from Vince
Armin
Armin
Good Chat Support
October 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Website: http://flavex.com
Organization: FLAVEX Naturextrakte GmbH

The chatsupport with Darren was a good expirence. Would give him 5 from 5 stars.
Xavier
Xavier
Makes SSL easy
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

SSL is easy to renew and the online "Chat" support team is is friendly and provides prompt support.
Ahmed Zahran
Ahmed Zahran
Reliable Certificate Provider
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: EYEDEAL TECH

I am a returning customer, and I needed support today to help me finish my code signing certificate order and received great support from Jennifer. She stayed with me until I received the email with my certificate. Thank you all for a great service.
Felix Gormy
Felix Gormy
SSL validation is not easy
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL

Validation is not easy as there 1000 of rules to follow but Pushpi helped and made it easy for me.
Ashraf Fawzy Hoda
Ashraf Fawzy Hoda
Vince is Excellent
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Excellent support , to the point and excellent... thanks Vince
Nitens Lux
Nitens Lux
Efficient support chat
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Nitens Lux Sas

Quick and efficient technical support from Vince ! Very helpful ! Thanks a lot !
Tharindu Madusha
Tharindu Madusha
Good Customer Support
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

DARREN from Sectigo is prompt and very helpful.
Andrew Simpson
Andrew Simpson
NEW IN DRESSES
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Vinson from Validation assisted me and was very helpful.
Pavel
Pavel
Good service
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

I renew the certificate. Got good help from Darren in the validation process. He deserved 5 stars)
Giacomo
Giacomo
[ Vinson from Validation ]
October 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SGC

Thank you for your support and help. You definitely made my day!
Christ Adams
Christ Adams
Not quite fast as expected
October 6, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

I'm still happy even though it takes a bit before we finally receive the certificate. Callback process is just kind of nightmare ti us, still thankful it's done. Good thing Pushpi did not stop until it was done.
Jason
Jason
Critical SSL installation assistance in timely manner
October 6, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Attempting to complete an SSL cert installation on IIS 8, Vince responded quickly on an early Sunday morning, assessed the issue, and corrected the problem.
Immediate Rent
Immediate Rent
Amazing Sales and Support Team
October 5, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

I would highly recommend Sectigo for all your certificate related tasks. Both Sales team and Support team were amazing. They were professional, polite and understanding. On top of it price was very affordable. So, what are you waiting for? Just call them and they will help you with all steps from A to Z.
EDWIN RONNIE REYES GARCIA
EDWIN RONNIE REYES GARCIA
Makes SSL easy!
October 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Website: http://www.factind.com
Organization: REVILPE S.A.

The best, Jennifer helped me and was very kind

Showing review 21 to 40 of 2055 | First | Previous | Next | Last