Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.39 (1818 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1821 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Prasad P M
Prasad P M
Very helpful technical support.
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Staff - Marc Department - Technical Marc helped me to solve the problem quickly as well as explain the details correctly. Good job Marc :)
Abirami
Abirami
Good technical Support
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Technical Support was Awesome. Fixed my issues easily.
Justin Hornsby
Justin Hornsby
Support
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Brait

Darren assisted me with an issue because of outdated DUNS. Thank you Darren!
Abdurrahman
Abdurrahman
Feed back about my experience with your support
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.i-track.ws

Vince from Technical Support is a dedicated helpful guy but your chat system didnt connect me to anyone yesterday yet I was told that I am connected to someone.
Rayan
Rayan
Super support from Saul
August 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://vensoft.de
Organization: LeaderTelecom B.V.

All is perfect! Saul was very helpful
Mark
Mark
SSL issues
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I just called as Sectigo revoked my certificate! I was really upset But then pushpi and mo helped me to issue my certificate If Sectigo creates problem they do resolve them quickly
Maurice
Maurice
SSL install too complicated - good support provided
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Marc of technical support provided excellent help and support, a very patient person.
David Walford
David Walford
Immediate SSL certs
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Quick and easy way to get reliable certificates.
Jon L
Jon L
Sectigo - a little slow to issue but fast reissue
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

Sectigo certificate renewal was a little more tedious that I expected, bot not out of line. Munkhzaya, the sales support/cust svc /validation rep was excellent. We never installed it at first (was issued in wrong name) and and used AWS internal certificate, and then decided to use it. Getting it reissued took under three hours. Nice job.
Prince
Prince
"Makes SSL easy
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

EXCELLENT support the support person Marc was so helpful in resolving the issue and very helpful
Benjamin Harcom
Benjamin Harcom
Vince helped us
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.togknives.com
Organization: TOG Knives

Had to contact support as couldn't find set up guide to verify Domain via HTTPS CSR Hash method on the site admin area - Vince helped and got it sorted very fast cheers!
Anil Paladugu
Anil Paladugu
SSL EASY
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Voltuswave

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
Shalena Martinez
Shalena Martinez
Make email certificate much easier
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Platinum SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: To The Letter

I contacted your company seven times and finally was placed on a chat with Serena Sectigo - Validation. If I had an option to give Serena all fives I would. But most of the questions do not specify whether you are asking about the current rep or all reps. All other reps were not at all helpful. Serena did a great job assisting and the manager who helped prior, was patient enough to verify several portions of my business. Your representatives should be more versed on how to validate a business. The validation process is different for a sole proprietorship and they must know the correct sites to check instead of disconnecting the phone after twenty minutes and sending a email stating the business could not be validated. This communication would of been great instead of making the customer call back once more.
Andika M. Fiza
Andika M. Fiza
long way our EV SSL verification :)
August 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

this is my first time using EV SSL for our domain, and i am really need support from sectigo, chat with CS little bit takes time maybe because for confirmation, but really helping me to find out solution, thanks sectigo thanks for Saul, Susan and Jerald verified services for callback verification, finally done, now 2nd approval phase, hopefully ASAP
Arthur Fernando
Arthur Fernando
Reasonable
August 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://icalepcs2019m.bnl.gov/icalepcs/info.html
Organization: Brookhaven National Lab

Front level support had trouble handling my issue. Since Payara server involved , it is quite expected front line of support to have no or limited exposure to the issue. Then I reached out to Ash, the customer support manager. He is great, he went out of his way to find a good resources. Really appreciate Ash's professionalism and effort. He arranged Sasi (Sasikaran ) to help me out with my issue. I really like the way Sasi isolated the problem. Sasi is quite competent and very committed to finding my a solution. It seems he has wealth of knowledge with the SSL/certs issues. It is so much pleasure to work with Sasi. His enthusiasm and professionalism was great. Finlay my issue is resolve and I am very happy with outcome. I learnt a lot. Thanks so much.
Eleni Sidiropoulou
Eleni Sidiropoulou
PremiumSSL Certificate
August 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.retronion.gr
Organization: Retronion

After ordering our PremiumSSL Certificate, we started a race to complete the registration. In one hand this was time consuming to us since we had to officially register our company to International Databases, but in the other hand this proves that Sectigo is not just fooling around to sell Sertificates. They really want to be sure that the company that issuing the SSL is a real registered company to keep the visitors/customers of any website safe. During online chat support, Darren made our life easy by handling our Tickets on the spot and provide us all the required information for the upcoming steps.
Patrick
Patrick
EV SSL validation problem
August 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Good service from Sandra at the validation. Solve the problem quick and easy. Tanks
Howard
Howard
Excellet service!!
August 19, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Global Digital Inc.

Excellent service from the supporting officer, Saul. Even though my question is quite lengthy, Saul patiently responded to all of them. Thank you Saul!
Carole A Reilly
Carole A Reilly
Tech Support Angel
August 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Mrs.

Marc in Technical Support was an ANGEL! He was so patient with me and helped me through this process of installing my purchase. Thank you, Marc!!!!
Akinwale
Akinwale
I LOVE THE SERVICE
August 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.cryptovillacapital.com
Organization: Cryptovilla Capital

Vince is awesome in dealing with my challenges when I tried to setup SSL on my system. He's a great guy.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1821 | First | Previous | Next | Last