Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.61 (4437 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 4478 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Desmond

Desmond

Poor Customer Support and Respond to customer query
June 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Been their customer since 2017. It seems that it is getting from bad to worst since 2019. Just renewed my SSL recently. While writing this review, my new SSL issue has not been resolved. My old SSL was deactivated before the expiry date. Not sure why but it affected my website and ERP systems that uses it. The new SSL has been holding up to be issued to me. Tried calling them few times and on chat. Was told to get my SSL certificate 2 hours later. Promised to call me back 1 hour later but just empty promises when talking to them. No one can give me a straight answer for how long before they can issue me the new SSL certificate. Later was told due to technical issue as questioning them many times. With the technical issue resolved they still cannot tell me the estimated time or how long I should wait before I can receive my SSL certificate. Can only wait for their email to come in. I will consider switching to another service provider the next time I need to renew.
MANISH JAIN

MANISH JAIN

not working on ios
May 25, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.bookshopers.com
Organization: J.K.Jain Brothers

The certificate is not opening my site on ios.
jojidan

jojidan

많은 무료혜택응 소원하겠읍니다.good
May 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV Multidomain SSL
Website: https://www.iptime.com

지금막 공부시작이라 재미를붙여 열심히배우겠으니 많은 가르침을주십시요.
Henry H Horton

Henry H Horton

Very Painful
May 13, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Organization: Richardson Independent School

I had been using Comodo for years and years. The interface was kind of clunky, but it worked. They then switched over to this mix of Comodo and Sectigo. Worst experience ever. Very slow and painful to get a certificate. I gave up on them and will never use them again.
Qik Utilities Systems (Daniel Goggia)

Qik Utilities Systems (Daniel Goggia)

Harrassed, very bad support
April 29, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Organization: Qik Utilities Systems

I have purchased code signing certs from Comodo CA and K-Software for some years now. I moved from California to Nevada and needed a new cert, Sectigo wanted my DBA/Fictitious name to verify that my company was actually here. I provided that, but they put the wrong name on after they should by email what was going on it, they did not put address and zip code as shown on their email to me of how it was going to be issued. First he wanted DBA, after that he wanted my Nevada and City business licenses for proof, mind you these people should see I have purchased from them for some years and I was only changing address and state, I provided from County clerks office, stamped by her (under threat of perjury and jail) that my business was at address and here in Nevada. I also showed proof that my company had the Qik Utilities Systems cert before after he told me I did not, he got angry after I showed the proof and then he made me jump through every hoop he could think of, emailed me and wanted either opinion letter from a Latin Notary OR a CPA OR a lawyer, I went with the Latin Notary however he didn't except that and wanted cpa or lawyer, so I went to cpa, he then said he tried to call cpa and it wouldn't go through (a out right lie) he said he was told the cpa was not there and the operator disconnected the line (also not true). I called Sectigo many times and got no where, I finally emailed K-Software and had them help me and got my cert April 28 2021 but guess what, address and zip code are not on the certs Subject line as they are suppose to be, only company name twice and state. Sectigo is such a scam now, will not buy anymore certs from them, worst support, was so much better when it was Comodo of CA, phoning or submitting a ticket does no good, DON'T make a mistake and go through Sectigo
Kerry Silver

Kerry Silver

They don't speak or understand English
March 11, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

It is common knowledge that practically every company has outsourced their phone support to places overseas, but Sectigo is the worst I have ever experienced. These people speak a completely incomprehensible form of English, if that's what it even is. And completely ignore what I'm saying and just repeating their script. It is useless to call them. I'm so disgusted and aggravated that I have to deal with Sectigo.
Vasili

Vasili

The worst company with which I dealt
March 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate

The worst company with which I dealt. I uploaded the files to their website, and then they write to me an email that they did not get anything (I uploaded the files twice). Validation is infinite and passes only if you have to kick them all the time. Worst support. This is some nightmare.
Jennifer

Jennifer

Positive EV SSL Validation
February 26, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Town Charity Society

The best.Thank you ERLINE.
ojas phondba

ojas phondba

Issue with ssl
February 17, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.laddunutrition.com

One of the certificates is signed with a SHA1 signature. We recommend that you reissue or replace this certificate with one that uses a SHA-2 signature. Contact your SSL provider about how to do this. Read more about the SHA-1 deprecation here
Jennifer Tan

Jennifer Tan

The worst company ever!
February 15, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL

Their customer support is the worst!!!!! You will order from them and if you need some sort of help they will say they cannot find your order despite providing all screenshots of their receipts
Joana Couto

Joana Couto

Very helfull during all stages
February 7, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard

The chat members were really helpfull during the entire process. Fast and clean.
Calvin

Calvin

I got the best online customer service ever!
February 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL

Thanks for Matthew French. He is so nice and patience for me. He helped me step by step to place the order and wait for me so long and answered all my questions in very detailed way. Thanks for your service! We salute you!!!
Prakash

Prakash

Support is Amazing
February 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL

Would like to thank Grace for the amazing assistance. Very clear explanation and very knowledgeable.
Nancy Howearth

Nancy Howearth

Thanks for Validation assistance!
January 31, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise Platinum SSL

Sandra was very polite and helpful in organizing completion of call back for validation thank you :)
Dielson Silva Rocha

Dielson Silva Rocha

ssl no momento para esta caro
January 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Website: http://dielsonsilva.great.site.net

Eu estou me familiarizando de como construir um site. Por este motivo estou primeiro fazendo os teste de pegar tudo gratis, mais para frente vou fazer um site pago.
Thiago

Thiago

SSL com mensagem de site inseguro
January 28, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Website: http://hugocatarinozi.com
Organization: Lucrando com Cestas decoradas

Prezados, Ativei o meu site com SSL da sectigo porém está dando como site inseguro onde meus clientes clicam e não visualizam a página, após clicar aparece mensagem de insegurança. Peço que revisem isso com urgência!!!
FRANK DE LA HOZ

FRANK DE LA HOZ

EXCELLENT
January 22, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Website: http://www.delahoztax.com
Organization: DE LA HOZ TAX SERVICE

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HELP FROM THE REPRESENTATIVE
Jeff

Jeff

EV SSL disaster
January 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Organization: Jeffrey Finney Real Estate Agent

I ordered an EV SSL back in November 2020. It took them 1 month to contact me to let me know that they needed more indormation from me and then I had to start jumping through hoops. They told me that since I was a new business I had to do extra and get a letter that my lawyer, upon review of what they were asking of me my lawyer told me she could not write because of the way Sectigo poorly defined the letter. I have been in business for almost 7 years now and have requested a refund now 8 weeks after I started the process. I don't believe I even require this level of an SSL yet nobody has asked me or talked to me about it. I am etremely pissed about the waste of time that this has been.
David

David

Great technical support
January 10, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Roger helped me get all my questions answered. Thank you Roger, and thank you Sectigo.
Mohammadpour Lima

Mohammadpour Lima

Silk Road Host
December 27, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.silkroadhost.com
Organization: Silk Road Communication Infrastructure Development Co

Our Company Consider to Provide Dedicate Host for SME Among Silkroad Territory .

Showing review 21 to 40 of 4478 | First | Previous | Next | Last