Sectigo SSL Certificate Reviews

Sectigo is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was previously known as Comodo and Comodo CA but has since been sold to new owners and changed its name to Sectigo on November 1st, 2018. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Sectigo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Sectigo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Sectigo customers.

If you want to compare Sectigo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Sectigo, please post a Sectigo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.94 (894 Total Reviews)

Sectigo Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 895 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Paul Moise
Paul Moise
Martin from validation
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://eu.carrefour.ro
Organization: Carrefour Romania SA

Very helpful and made this process go smooth.
Yinmeng Zhang
Yinmeng Zhang
legacy customer experience confusing
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day

Used online chat, Felicity H was very helpful. I am a legacy Comodo customer and it was very confusing trying to sign in, as apparently I don't have a Sectigo account and I can't sign in via instantssl.com / sectigo.com.
Roy Cato
Roy Cato
Chat with Felicity
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Tom Duffy Company

Chat with Felicity was very helpful and she also offered to expedite multi-domain EV SSL validation whihc is great.
Samantha
Samantha
Super helpful customer service
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: abwh.net

Emma was wonderful and helped me with every question I had. I contacted her in a moment of panic and she went above and beyond.
William
William
Resonable Price & Swift Customer Support
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Felicity H did a great job with helping answer questions in regards to a future purchase that I will be making. She was quick in responding and made sure to even let me know about deals that applied to my order. Thank you again.
Zeeshan Haq
Zeeshan Haq
Buying / Renew SSL Query
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: CUREMD.com INC

being an existing customer of Comodo, i contacted Chat and a representative approaches to be and with very professional way , the representative guide me and helped me and answered all my questions. Thanks Felicity, you were fanatical. Zeeshan
Jon Landre
Jon Landre
Great support from Felicity
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Felicity H answered all my questions very quickly and made it easy to understand how to renew. The most knowledgeable rep I've had the pleasure of speaking to at comodo to date. Thanks Felicity
Estela Moreno
Estela Moreno
Makes SSL easy
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Support area help me to much.. Thanks!
Jose Barros
Jose Barros
Chat support speeds up things.
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.sobarroso.pt
Organization: So Barroso, Lda.

Martin from validation was a key to speed up validation and delivery of the certificate. This is an EV certificate, thus requires futher validation, but Martin managed to unlock all steps easily.
Claus Trier Kjerkegaard
Claus Trier Kjerkegaard
Great customer service
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Had forgot about the renewal and was stressed for time, but Martin from the validation team helped me to quickly have the new certificate validated - very pleased.
Domainkeskus
Domainkeskus
Thanks Martin
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: enom
Organization: enom

Thank you Martin for great customer service
Daniele Alunni
Daniele Alunni
Martin from Validation is Great
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Martin was fast reliable, his work is greatly appreciated
Luis Mejia
Luis Mejia
Documentation for code signing certificate
February 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.devid.com.mx
Organization: devid

the price of the certificate is the cheapest in the market, only for the issuance of the same in the name of a person, it turns out that the cost is more expensive (double) since notarized documents are required, apart from making the procedure late. But once the documents have been verified, the issuance of the certificate is given in a couple of hours. I take this opportunity to thank the attention of Russell, support staff of sectigo. Thank you!
Peter Janos Sziranyi
Peter Janos Sziranyi
Good SSL with not working email-link.
February 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://goldeum.eu
Organization: GOLDEUM Zrt.

Everything was fine except that the "click here for instructions" link in the email was not working at all. I had to contact the support for the ssl install instructions.
Tim El-Shammaa
Tim El-Shammaa
Validation
February 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://foghero.com
Organization: Fog Hero

The validation process was extensive, which is good. I understand it takes time to validate submitted information. My support agent Pushpi Sardana was very helpful and courteous.
ISSAM ELOMRANI
ISSAM ELOMRANI
thanks Emma
February 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://allmoroccotravel.com

thanks for your help and best regards to Emma thanks
Joeri Impens
Joeri Impens
Great experience
February 12, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.bingoal.be
Organization: World Football Association BVBA

I talked to Carlos because I wanted to order a certificate for more than 2 years. He told me that it's not possible, but that he would give me a 3rd year for free if I ordered 2 years. Wonderful guy!
Roberto
Roberto
Cancel a wrong certificate purchased
February 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I got a good help from Russell in order to fix my issue.
Matthew Dedes
Matthew Dedes
Your review process is a pain and frustrating but I want to comliment Russell
February 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Had a general information question that I submitted on Chat to Russell. Russell answered immediately with the simple information I required. Effortless. I tried this same chat over the week and asked the same question. After 20 minutes I gave up and ended the chat. Dealing with Russell was unexpected as he made this so easy.
Daniel Bunn
Daniel Bunn
Good live support
February 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: multiple
Organization: Saffire

We have previously purchased SSL certs from Comodo. I attempted to purchase a cert from Sectigo since that is where comodo seems to be going. After purchases a UC cert I saw that I was only able to add 10 domains to the cert. I had to get the order refunded and go back to comodo to purchase the cert since I need it for 100 domains. This comment is just to say that Alexandrea Fabian was very helpful when trying to sort this situation out.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 895 | First | Previous | Next | Last