Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo is a privately held group of companies that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Jersey City, New Jersey, USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.93 (283 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 283 | Next | Last

Jack Keller
Jack Keller
My SSL Was Applied to Another Website
July 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://winemaking.jackkeller.net

I entered "After several days" for the speed the certificate was issued because there was no option to enter "Never." Also, for overall rating, it would not accept "0." I purchased a 2-year SSL and then forgot about it, assuming the SSL would be activated soon. Now, well over a year later, I finally realized there was no SSL on the site it was purchased for. I called my security firm and was directed to sslshopper.com and then to Check SSL. After entering my URL it showed an SSL purchased for my site but applied to a site I have never heard of. Of my 2-year purchase, I have 202 days remaining and the past 1 year and 163 days are simply lost. I have a 3rd party contacting Comodo on my behalf to attempt to straighten this out. I consider this my fault for simply trusting Comodo and not paying attention to my address bar.
Denis BUCHER
Denis BUCHER
Incompetent, not using official data but private unofficial and invalid entreprise listings !
July 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

They are completely incompetent, it took 3 MONTHs to finally NOT having the certificate, because they are using wrong data, from non-official, foreign, invalid and private listings as reference (to validate companies, which is quite frightening). To be more precise they wanted us to change our phone number on a private company listing in a foreign country while all official phone books in our country were correct ! This is quite alarming, because someone could validate a Comodo SSL EV certificate NOT being legitimate !
Rose
Rose
Third year now. Very easy
July 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://vintagefreek.com
Organization: Vintagefreek.com

Third year now. Very easy to renew with namecheap. If u have trouble the namecheap chat walks through every step with you. Built my .com with WordPress and everything ok.
Peter
Peter
Terrible customer support
July 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://clusterprism.com

I am trying to install the SSL certificate that I purchased. I went to their "live" chat. After a log wait, this is what followed. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- You are now chatting with 'Jaden' Peter ***: Hi. Re: ORDER #****, Domain name: ****.com. Running on Apache on CentOS. I am trying to install the certificate using the instructions here. https://support.comodo.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/637/0/certificate-installation-apache--mod_ssl Peter ****: I have two files: ****_com.ca-bundle ****_com.crt . However I also need another file: /server.key . The instructions do not say where I get this from. The email said: "You can also find your EssentialSSL Certificate for ****.com in text format at the bottom of this email." Am I supposed to create a new file, server.key, and put the text of the EssentialSSL Certificate in that file? Peter ****: Hi Jaden Peter ****: Hello? Chat session has been terminated by the site operator. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ I then tried to log in, just after registering and got the message: We were unable to log you in as this account is disabled This is by far the worst service I have ever received in registering an SSL certificate. I am glad I only purchased for 1 year.
Jervine
Jervine
They don't seems to know the countries well and kept asking for more documents.
June 29, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL Pro
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.acexorie.com
Organization: JA Web Solutions

They asked me to obtain DUNS number and other documents because they are unable to find my company detail on DUNS and Bradstreet. I told them I am from Singapore. Of course, they are unable to find on US site and I am also unable to register in US site. I also sent my business profile to them. They replied to apply for DUNS number again. I got really angry and said that why do I have to do all this where I am just a sole-proprietor. They replied with another set of documents requirement. I need fill out the Face to face form with Notary Signature and they provided a link. When I clicked onto the link, it show that EV certificate has to fill out the form. I also need to get attestation by notary. I asked if i am buying EV certificate. I also stated that my company is listed in D&B Singapore and I sent them the link to it. I don't understand the whole process. It's so troublesome. I have to spent so much money to proof the existence of my company just to get a SSL certificate.
Carol
Carol
Long time for DV something that should take minutes
June 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day

The certificate took a long time to be for domain validation and the email to verify domain took several hours. Once verifying, it says to close the tab and the button on the page does not close, A poor user experience.
Jim
Jim
GREAT!!
June 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Easy, efficient and cost effective--repeat user. Just follow all the instructions and there will not be any issues. If you do error, the customer support at Namecheap is via a quick and easy CHAT.
Denis
Denis
Scammers
June 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://mixdrop.ru

Issue certificates to fraudsters, who profit at the expense of cheating others... For example site - mixdrop.ru
Miguel Rodriguez
Miguel Rodriguez
the perfec SLL
June 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.seoenmexico.com.mx/
Organization: CONSEO SA DE CV

Excelente , el mejor SSL de todos lo que hemos provado
Robin Futcher
Robin Futcher
Fast & efficient
June 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://www.commercialfuelsolutions.co.uk
Organization: Commercial Fuel Solutions Ltd

Fast and efficient, highly recommended

Showing review 1 to 10 of 283 | Next | Last