Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo CA is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.66 (557 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 557 | Next | Last

Tony Maher
Tony Maher
Support
October 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I spoke with Felicity H this morning. She was great to work with. Answered my question immediately
Alex
Alex
Get your SSL cerificate with Comodo easy
October 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Thank you to Felicity Hernandez from Comodo online support for helping us to clarify all our questions around SSL certificates and to choose proper certificate for our environment.
Sean Rice
Sean Rice
EV Certificate takes time
October 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive EV SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: HRS

EV certificate took some time and is a long and confusing process, But Pushpi from Validation team was helpful and resolved all my issues. And issued my certificate
Francisco Boscolo
Francisco Boscolo
Fausta Diaz is the best!
October 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

We bought a certificate from Comodo with a wrong credit card and had to cancel the order and re do it with the corporate credit card. I was driven by Fausta through all the process and was great! It wouldn't have been possible without her help. Comodo customer service is amazing!
Rolland Lucas
Rolland Lucas
Great Service
October 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Driving Wize, LLC.

Fausta was very helpful in getting us set up in a timely manner!
Chad
Chad
Great interface, system and introductory walkthrough
October 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

We have just started using Comodo's interface to manage SSL certs and issue new SSL and wildcard SSL certs. Our organization did an introductory walkthrough of the interface and system yesterday and the engineer did a very good, thorough job of explaining everything and answering any and all questions we had about the system, interface, features, etc.
Richard Howell
Richard Howell
Comodo; Used them for years, and still a great company!
October 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I started as a noob with many questions that they always helped me with. If I need an SSL quickly do to my poor planning, they have always pleasantly helped me push it through quickly. Thank you Comodo.
Aaron Brockhaus
Aaron Brockhaus
EV Code Certificate review
October 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: APB Solutions LLC

EV Code certificate it was a confusing process at first but support did help me through it.
Mazen Lawand
Mazen Lawand
Emma is great!
October 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://Hpdox.com and app.hodox.com
Organization: REK Research consulting

Emma did an amazing job serving me from Comodo. I had ordered the certificate 2 days before I received her call. We were verified and up for business right afterwards. Thanks, Emma!
Mike R
Mike R
Comodo is the BEST!
October 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I have been purchasing my certificate from Comodo and they are always helpful. This time i got Pushpi over the phone and she is fast and knowledgeable. I love the customer service.
Stephen Cumbest
Stephen Cumbest
My funny person
October 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.rugsmart.com

My validation person was funny and helpful and got it done. Thanks Zaya !
Sergio Branda
Sergio Branda
Very well
October 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://*.pwstasp.com.uy
Organization: Assist Limitada

The attention was excellent, also the subject knowledge of the supporting people, special Alexandrea Fabian was impressive. Excellent support. Thanks.
Henry Horton
Henry Horton
Easy to use
October 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Richardson ISD

Product is easy to use and reasonably priced. I made a mistake in the process and took support a little while to fix, but Fausta Diaz from Comodo got it straitened out for me. Overall, I like the service Comodo provides.
Robert Nau
Robert Nau
Very responsive customer support via chat or phone
October 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://regressit.com
Organization: Robert Nau

I've gotten very fast and helpful answers to various questions I've had in obtaining a code signing certificate, being a non-expert who is doing this for the first time. Twice I have chatted with Alexandrea F (just by coincidence), and she has been great. I've also had a couple of phone conversations at different times and they were also very much appreciated. BTW, I entered "After a day" for how quickly certificates are issued. That's what I am hoping for, but I don't know yet. I just submitted the documents today and subsequently had a phone conversation with an agent who reviewed them, and she was going to get in touch with my bank to verify the identity of the notary public, which was all that remained to be done. I hope this will all get resolved quickly.
IT Support
IT Support
Its one of the best
October 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Awesome support from the team. And products, no comparison.
Bruce Stephenson
Bruce Stephenson
Confusing process but helpful agents
October 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Truck Wash Technologies

The whole process of getting a code signing certificate--from selecting a product to to getting the cert into my development environment--is a non-straight-forward, non-intuitive undertaking. Although I was able to get it all working with the help of support agents, it would be so much more helpful if there was a single document/webpage that outlined the basic flow of what needs to happen. 1. Ordering: What product do I need? the current page presents Standard and EV, but doesn't explain what the difference is (in features nor in price). 2. Post order: the agent informed me that I had to contact her to continue the process. That's good, but if I had not engaged in the web chat I wouldn't have known this. The invoice email I received didn't mention that this was the next step. Instead, it offered links to support articles (namely CSR generation and submission from specific web servers--none of which had anything to do with my standalone development situation, and only caused a great deal of confusion). 3. Validation and background checks: it would be helpful to explain that this is a step that Comodo does on your behalf while you wait. If any information is required, please explain what that is. 4. "Issued" status: to have this important change in status from "awaiting validation" to "issued" would be helpful, and that an email pertaining to this event will be sent. 5. Collection: An agent had sent me a link to a support page explaining the cert collection process for various browsers, but I had no context for where this process fit into. So again, a high-level explanation of how the browser cert export occurs after you click the "to collect click here" link in the email, would clear up a lot of confusion. 6. Installation: I don't recall reading anywhere what exactly you're supposed to do with the .p12 file that you export from your browser. I found out by phone support with an agent. The procedure is relatively simple: just double-click on the .p12 file. It would also be helpful to explain the purpose of this step: to install the certificate on your machine's (Windows') certificate store. 7. Utilization by IDE: The whole reason one sets out to obtain a code signing certificate is so it can be used by one's software development environment. So it would be a helpful last step to include some examples of how this is done. For instance, Visual Studio is a popular IDE, so why not provide a simple example of how you would select your newly purchased certificate for signing the assembly of, say, a WPF project? The whole process is split up into many disparate steps, so a high-level guide would be very helpful. That being said, the overall experience was good, since each individual step worked exactly as it should with no problems.
Jessie Gibson
Jessie Gibson
Felicity and Roger really helped me get my SSL
October 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.greenerymap.com
Organization: Greenery Map, Inc

Felicity and Roger really helped me get my SSL purchased.
Trevor B
Trevor B
Quick & Easy!
October 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Process was very easy - renewing our extended SSL certificate was quick, painless, and efficient. Pleasure doing business!
Daniele Alunni
Daniele Alunni
Mary Feliciano is ever the top
October 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Mary Feliciano always follows me with her professionalism, patience. I'm really happy.
Jakob Nielsen
Jakob Nielsen
Great CX
October 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Dixa

Got help from Felicity H. Great help! But please support Chome when ordering a new code certificate!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 557 | Next | Last