Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo is a privately held group of companies that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Jersey City, New Jersey, USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.92 (294 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 294 | Next | Last

Rapahel da Silva Coelho
Rapahel da Silva Coelho
Inseguro para compra
November 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.rhauto.com.br

Fiz uma compra dia de outubro, por se tratar de um site que tinha certificado de segurança, mas o mesmo não cumpriu com suas obrigações, o produto não foi entregue e não atende as ligações e nem o SAC. Pedido pago no mesmo dia no valor de 1307,60, referente a mercadoria comprada e o frete, mas o mesmo não foi entregue e o prazo já se passou, site não confiado e inseguro, mesmo tendo selo de segurança.
Cale W
Cale W
Appalling Support
November 2, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

I work for a large SSL Reseller. We offer multiple vendors, and Comodo has the worst support. Calls and chats are often dropped, or transferred to an endless hold without notice. Their verification sources are narrow and not clearly defined. They often have system issues which prevent issuance and cause needless delays. Overall, their customer support staff is unfriendly and unhelpful.
Mohd Arshad
Mohd Arshad
Chat Service
October 31, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.1dasia.com/
Organization: D Asia Travels

While you are chating they not responding. We need to wait for so long for their reply.
Jerônimo Lazaro Dos Santos
Jerônimo Lazaro Dos Santos
insegurança
October 25, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://rhauto.com.br/account.php?action=send_message#
Organization: https://rhauto.com.br/account.php?action=send_message#

A proteção que a comodo oferece para os sites não é confiável, pois fiz uma compra no site o qual a comodo faz a blindagem e o mesmo site não cumpriu com as suas obrigações de entrega do produto. Segue em anexo os detalhes: Boa noite! Fiz uma compra no dia 05/10, fiz o pagamento no próximo dia útil, e estou aguardando o produto o que ainda não aconteceu. Sabendo-se que hoje expira o prazo divulgado pelo site. Aguardo informações pertinente à esse assunto. Sobre o mesmo verifico no site e não encontro nenhum detalhe. Grato Jerônimo Lázaro. Status do pedido Previsão de Entrega 22/10/2017 à 25/10/2017 Data do pedido 5th Oct 2017 @ 6:18 PM Total do pedido R$539,74 BRL Pedido #723
Ameen Ahmed
Ameen Ahmed
Good experience over all.
October 25, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://afnanrt.com
Organization: Afnan Registration Trustee LLC

Comodo has a relatively good service, I wouldn't say its excellent. I had a good experience over all.
Carlos E
Carlos E
Expinsive
September 26, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Its hard to to follow their validation, even though i talk them. and no standard policy when comes to ssl cert. the other tech said it cannot be done, i talk to the other tech. he said it can be done...
M jensen
M jensen
Certificate false info
September 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://Www.enhanceherbalviagra.con
Organization: Www.beginingstreatment.com

I was issued a certificate which assigned my site to an unaffiliated website that doesn't belong to me nor I to it.
Ezekiel Arinze
Ezekiel Arinze
Makes SSL Easy
September 17, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.arisbayproperty.com
Organization: Arisbay Company Limited

Am not quite sure why i needed SSL, but all i know was that my website stopped showing up at some point. But was recovered after the SSL finished installing.
Crhistian
Crhistian
Best support I ever had!
September 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://ruralvende.com.br
Organization: iClouds Sistemas Web

Within 5 minutes or less all my questions where answered. This was my first time setting a SSL certificate into a server
MARCOS VINICIUS CARVALHO SOARES
MARCOS VINICIUS CARVALHO SOARES
very easy and quiclly
September 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://marketingdigitalnegociosonline.com
Organization: prime360marketing

we are so glad whit them; the process will made whit responsability and was very, very quickly. Thanks guys for the hard job.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 294 | Next | Last