Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo is a privately held group of companies that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Jersey City, New Jersey, USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.94 (267 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 267 | Next | Last

Ron Legarski
Ron Legarski
Super Fast Delivery
April 17, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.solveforce.com
Organization: SEO HOST

Comodo really has their process almost automated. As soon as you send them the information required for an SSL Certificate, by the time you refresh and check your email inbox the SSL has been delivered. By their quick response and delivery they are nothing less than Excellent! Let the evidence reflect circumspect is In Effect!
Hojjat MardanehZadeh
Hojjat MardanehZadeh
Makes SSL easy!
April 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://afzoneha.com
Organization: Afzoneha.com

Comodo Positive SSL for my website that could be the best option I choose.
Nouman Ali
Nouman Ali
fully satisfied Working
March 22, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://apkhacks.net/

After i try it its So Simple and Easy to install in my vps server just i create key and csr then few option after that my site is ready for working with SSL fully Viewer Friendly Thanks
Bruce Foerster
Bruce Foerster
Fast & Easy - Setup Two Domains In An Hour
March 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://photographersatthebeach.com
Organization: Photographers at the Beach

Bought Comodo SSL for two sites and had both up and running within one hour. Works beautifully on all browsers I have access to IE, Firefox, Chrome & Safari. Only thing I can offer to those having trouble is I have domains registered at Godaddy.com and Comodo SSL and Godaddy cPanel just work flawlessly together to get these certs up and running in just minutes. I
Matheus
Matheus
Buyed via CloudFlare and directly!
March 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://cartorioonlinebrasil24h.com.br/

Buyed via CloudFlare and directly! Soo nice!
Rob Allen
Rob Allen
Tech support does not speak English
March 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

After numerous and repeated messages to technical support, I still do not have a clear resolution to any of my issues. In my last message, it appears as though it was answered by an untrained monkey. Don't use this service -- it may be cheap (not why I chose it) but it is impossible to communicate intelligently with the company. I would choose 0-the worst in the overall rating, except this site doesn't accept the page if I do.
Abdullah AVCI
Abdullah AVCI
Reasonable price and quality SSL
March 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://renkhosting.com
Organization: RenkHosting

Comodo provides affordable and flexible SSL certificates. It is recognized by 99% of the scanners. It provides the cheapest SSL certificates in the world, ideal for beginner sites. Comodo EV SSL has a reputation for improved authentication and a green address bar.
Rick
Rick
Receive too much Comodo unsolicited email
March 2, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://chainweavers.com

Cert renewals are a pain. Though vetting the purchasing company is a good thing, the requirements are undisclosed during the purchase process. Renewals seem to require the same vetting as an original issue. Some of the required legal documents required to satisfy the vetting cannot be obtained on a moments notice. Overall, there have been few, if any, certificate related issues. Re-issue to satisfy new security discoveries are pain-free. I wish the frequent solicitation SPAM would stop. Unsubscribing has little or no effect. Abandoned form-fills are submitted which then generates telephone spam in addition to more email spam.
Enterprise Customer
Enterprise Customer
Awful customer support
February 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Huge waste of time dealing with their EV process. Kept asking for additional documentation without explaining why the completely clear documentation that was already provided was insufficient.
Serdar S.
Serdar S.
FAST & HELPFUL SUPPORT & DELIVERY
February 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

very helpful and fast support! incredible! we did something wrong but they saw the problem accurately and fast, so after my mail we get our licence in about 10 Minutes! Great!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 267 | Next | Last