Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo is a privately held group of companies that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Jersey City, New Jersey, USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.95 (278 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 278 | Next | Last

Carol
Carol
Long time for DV something that should take minutes
June 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day

The certificate took a long time to be for domain validation and the email to verify domain took several hours. Once verifying, it says to close the tab and the button on the page does not close, A poor user experience.
Jim
Jim
GREAT!!
June 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Easy, efficient and cost effective--repeat user. Just follow all the instructions and there will not be any issues. If you do error, the customer support at Namecheap is via a quick and easy CHAT.
Denis
Denis
Scammers
June 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://mixdrop.ru

Issue certificates to fraudsters, who profit at the expense of cheating others... For example site - mixdrop.ru
Miguel Rodriguez
Miguel Rodriguez
the perfec SLL
June 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.seoenmexico.com.mx/
Organization: CONSEO SA DE CV

Excelente , el mejor SSL de todos lo que hemos provado
Robin Futcher
Robin Futcher
Fast & efficient
June 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://www.commercialfuelsolutions.co.uk
Organization: Commercial Fuel Solutions Ltd

Fast and efficient, highly recommended
Andrew
Andrew
Renew out SSL easy
May 24, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Essential SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://abphotos.com
Organization: Andrew Brooks Photography

We use Comodo to renew our SSL and it took less than 4 hours to be completed. We only had to contact them that one time which saved us time. Will use in the future.
angrid
angrid
Simple receipt and good customer support!
May 22, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.angrid.kz
Organization: AnGrid

Pretty convenient service for obtaining certificates. For companies from Kazakhstan, you can pass the verification only by pre-registering your company on the service "D&B" - on this service your telephone number should be correctly specified. Only then will the certificate be received within an hour.
Leonid
Leonid
Bad
May 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Installation of the Positive SSL is terrible, it works partitially
Lasha
Lasha
Poor Support
May 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Eventer.ge

We've purchased SSL certificate with greenbar from namecheap, which by itself buys certificates from Comodo. Namecheap guys are pretty fast and responsive, they even have livechat an help you through the installation process (we had to purchase another Positive SSL certificate from namecheap), but haven't installed it still, they ask you to fill in you compani information on dnb, it takes 1 day to appear on their database after they give you duns number, than you have to forward it to Comodo, you have to fill in two forms and send them to Comodo, support was finding mistakes in our form every time we've been sending them, not like all at once We've sent documentation, they say this part is missing (missing because namecheap told us to pass that field) Sent another time name is incorrect, and so on... No excuses, nothing at all, they won't make you feel they really want to support you.
Thomas Bentsen
Thomas Bentsen
Changing requirements
May 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

I ordered a personal certificate for signing emails and documents. After I ordered they required several documents including a fixed line phone bill and bank statements, a visit with a public notary, and registered mail with all documents. I informed them that I was not able to comply because I simply don't have a fixed line phone. They kept auto-replying that I should just go to the notary with the documents. Then they changed the requirements. Suddenly the message was no fixed line phone bill. But in the instructions for the notary there was still a hard requirement of a fixed line phone bill. Finally - after several emails to support - I decided to cancel the order. I was very politely redirected to somewhere else. Where they told me that they don't refund this kind of order. If the rest of their business is like this I will actively recommend anyone to NOT have security handled by them. Absolutely amateurishly awful.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 278 | Next | Last