Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo CA is a privately held company that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered inĀ Roseland, New Jersey USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.39 (428 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 428 | Next | Last

Mark R.
Mark R.
Thank you
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Folks there are very helpful. Thank you.
David Kovalchick
David Kovalchick
Renew SSL
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://sales.themunicenter.com
Organization: TMC BONDS

The web site isn't intuitive to use. I had to use Tom Nastarzewski to renew cert.
Jill
Jill
Terrible customer service!!!! They hung up on me!
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

This was a nightmare as soon as we left our service provider for their link. It took months!!!! They would send links to validate, we would do what they asked then they would resend them again. When I called everytime save one they were rude, hard to understand, would say, just do this one more thing and you will be done. Then we were still not validated. It was a tough one because it was a new organization, but still! Months!!!! They hung up on me during one call where I was quite irate. When I called back and told someone they hung up on me all they said was "No"!!!! Really, just "No." Like I was lying? I am still in process. If this doesn't go through today I am getting a refund of my $275.00!!!! and going somewhere else. This was terrible.
VALENTINA Pambianco
VALENTINA Pambianco
Great Mary!
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Instantssl.it - GlobalTrust - MP Group C

Mary Feliciano continues to be number 1 in efficiency, professionalism and speed. Thanks Mary. Valentina Pambianco
Felipe Gonzalez
Felipe Gonzalez
SSL Renewal process very smooth and easy
August 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Premium Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Becker & Poliakoff, P.A.

I've worked with Comodo for sometime now and found their product to be great. Highly recommend. More importantly, our Sales Manager Fausta Diaz makes the overall experience very pleasant! She really goes the extra mile and very very helpful! Thanks to Comodo and special thanks to Fausta!
John Henz
John Henz
Great company. Thanks.
August 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Fausta Diaz, one of Inside Sales directors, has made every effort to fulfil my EV SSL requests. Many thanks to her and her team.
Lance Kemp
Lance Kemp
Fausta Diaz - Is one of the Best Support People I have worked with!
August 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: n/a
Organization: biosearchtech.com

I have worked many times with Comodo Support (Fausta Diaz) and she has "saved my A##" many a time. She was always available to help with the entire Certification process and many a time when we had to get things done immediately she went to bad for us (me) and fixed things. Fausta is the best kind of support person to have in your corner! So as long as Comodo keeps valuable people (like Fausta) then they and their customers will be very pleased and at the top of their game.
Craig Couglin
Craig Couglin
Excellent, reasonable SSL
August 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Instant SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: JAM Arch

I have used Comodo for all of the services they offer and all of their products are well priced and superb in performance. Their support is always effective and coherent.
Adil
Adil
Excellent Comodo
August 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SGC Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The assistance from Fausta Diaz was excellent ! Thank you
Nigel Heywood
Nigel Heywood
Comodo is ok
August 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://recallmax.com
Organization: Dencorp Online Services

Yes I had a few issues with the web site that made this more difficult that it really had to be for issuing a SSL certificate. If they want this simple then put in the step by step process in a help page. Support was awesome, my rep Fausta Diaz got this resolved and worked with the staff at Comodo to make this easier. THanks Fausta, Nigel

Showing review 1 to 10 of 428 | Next | Last