Comodo SSL Certificate Reviews

Comodo is a privately held group of companies that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Jersey City, New Jersey, USA.

The Comodo SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Comodo is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Comodo customers.

If you want to compare Comodo SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Comodo, please post a Comodo SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.98 (308 Total Reviews)

Comodo Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 308 | Next | Last

Nicholas Brick
Nicholas Brick
Improving
January 23, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: Freelance Software Developer
Organization: Freelance Software Developer

In addition to my last post. Comodo phoned me today, and things seem to be progressing better. No demand for a landline phone record now. At this stage my solicitor is holding it up but that's OK. I think maybe they're improving on Code Signing Certs (where, it seems, much of the criticism arises)
Nicholas Brick
Nicholas Brick
Horrible Validation
January 22, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: Freelance Software Developer
Organization: Freelance Software Developer

They simply do not seem equipped to deal with the realities of life, as someone else said they seem to expect everything to be verifiable online. My solicitor has a sizeable practice for the city I live in but you cannot verify his credentials anywhere online, that's causing me delays. Also their procedure says a landline phone bill is preferred, but they list alternatives, and since I have no landline phone in my name I sent a tax bill as an alternative (it's on their list as a valid alternative). They now say I MUST provide a landline phone bill. Fortunately the cert I applied for is something I want, not something I need. Not at all impressed so far.
Gianluigi
Gianluigi
Comodo, best support ever.
January 22, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://Daadgroup.org
Organization: Daadgroup

Even if you are not an expert, their support will easily guide you through a step by step process to solve any kind of issue in installing certificates on your website. Kind and clear.
Denis Linine
Denis Linine
It just works
January 20, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.engravity.ch/en

It just works, no any delays during purchasing and issuing the certificate, no any technical issues.
Alper Canak
Alper Canak
Comodo for the win!
January 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://www.vsmart.com.tr

Excellent support experience. Highly recommend!
Prafull Mhatre
Prafull Mhatre
Prompt SSL services
January 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The SSL certificate was issue in a flash and the technical support provided was amazing.
livio daina
livio daina
easy ssl install
January 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Positive SSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Tenactagroup spa

Comodo support have helped me in order to issue a tips on a 2x application server in a wonderful way that solve the problem in 3 minutes ... thanks
Reiner Leonhardt
Reiner Leonhardt
Makes email encryption easy
January 8, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.comodo.com › Security Software

Easy to get and install free email certificate. The help instructions are not up-to-date for the browsers (eg. Internet Explorer 11). I recommend this company and their excellent service (online chat)
Gerco Dries
Gerco Dries
Verification department incompetent, support is reasonable
January 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

I ordered a code signing certificate 10 days ago and I still don't have it. I have spent literally hours on the phone with their verification department who keeps quoting different demands, asks for phone numbers that they themselves have emailed me and are generally either incompetent or they are so overworked that each case is entirely new to each worker that picks it up. All in all, the experience was nothing short of amazingly bad and it's not even over yet! Some tips: Use a public notary that they can lookup online. They cannot fathom that it may not be possible for a full list of notaries in your state to not exist online. It took me half an hour on the phone to explain to the verification department that they needed to call the State Department to verify the commission of a notary. Have a landline phone. They cannot conceive of the idea that you may not get a phone bill from your prepaid VOIP service and after repeatedly stating that I do not receive phone bills, they kept asking me for a "notarized phone bill". What does that even mean!?!?! Make sure to confirm everything they tell you on the phone by email. They will mostly ignore those emails (even the ones they sent to you themselves) but sometimes it helps to point them to something.
Jason
Jason
The Worst Verification and Service Ever!
January 2, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

I would never use them. They take your money and send you automated responses with incomplete information. The verification process is from the stone ages. They don't use anything but their files. How is a person going to pull an SSL when they work for a 100,000 person company? Oh, let me just call the main attorney and have him crap out a letter. He knows to watch for my number and all.. Policies and procedures in place? We had them. We sent the same documents we send to all the other providers, who happen to be listed as trusted when Comodo is not with our HP... Never had an issue with any, and I repeat ANY, other provider. Will be making sure the 50+ major brands I represent and work for do not do business here after the service and attitude I was given. No Way!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 308 | Next | Last