GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.67 (129 Total Reviews)

GeoTrust Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 129 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Never Again!
Never Again!
Nightmare SSL - Warning To All - Stay Away!
October 30, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Stay away for this Company!! The purchase of an SSL is supposed to be fast and easy. This company is a nightmare to deal with. As a potential customer if you do business with them its going to be your fault. We had to purchase 3 SSL cert's in order to get one to work. Now we find out that they will not offer a full refund on the prior certificates because it is our fault! It took them 9 days to respond to a request for a refund. They hit your CC fast but are very slow to respond to an issue. Do not go business with them!
Mike
Mike
If you do have a problem, they're on it!
September 16, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

We were working on upgrading some certificates to SHA256 when the GeoTrust re-issue tool was busted and would not create SHA256 certificates with SHA256 root and intermediate certs. Their online support worked tirelessly until they found a way to get past their problem and in the end it took more time than I had hoped but the problem was finally resolved.
Theodora David-West
Theodora David-West
Makes SSL easy
September 8, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://lifeandspices.com/

I never knew I could do this on my own but with the detailed instructive ways of SSLSHOPPER I was able to pull through. And when the certificate did not come right and I made a complaint, I was instantly re-issued another. And was guided on how to remove the yellow triangle that initially went across the padlock. I will definitely keep doing business here.
Leo Pak
Leo Pak
Reasonable and cheap for me
May 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://www.al-touch.com.hk
Organization: AL-Touch Solutions Ltd.

I always use GeoTrust SSL products, it is really easily to install, I have purchase over 20 times
N P
N P
Little bit expensive
April 5, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.szexaruhaz.hu/
Organization: Webshop

Hi! I bought it 200USD for 2years. Little bit expensive.
Wilrich Oostburg
Wilrich Oostburg
great serves
March 13, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://https:www,wilrichoostburg.nl
Organization: Wilrich Oostburg

i had some diviculty setting it up at first, but when i contacted them after 3 days looking where i went wrong with my host. i called by phone witch was very helpfull, after that i send a mail with my info and within 15 minuts igot a respons. i feel comfrterble with my choice
Piet Momberg
Piet Momberg
Easy SSL Certificate
March 12, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://pietmomberg.com
Organization: Piet Momberg

I have use Geotrust certificates many times. They are fast and reliable. Geotrust is a good choice.
Abhishek Ghosh
Abhishek Ghosh
Good Service and Online Suport
March 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://thecustomizewindows.com

Our website is HSTS and listed on HTTPS Everywhere Atlas. We use two certificates for www and naked domain. Our website itself is somewhat about security. Geotrust, honestly the best in this category. They have instant support over Twitter too.
Peter Farrenkopf
Peter Farrenkopf
Easy an Fast
February 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://www.strom-gas24.de/

I am very happy, the service for ssl was very easy.
Nikola Rožić
Nikola Rožić
Excellent SSL for the price
February 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Wery good SSL certificate and afordable price. HIghly recommended
Brian Marshman
Brian Marshman
Super fast and cheap
February 17, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.ubid4it.ca

We've used this many time and found them excellent to work and any problem they right there to help us.
Ian
Ian
Awful
February 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL Premium
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://tsti.org
Organization: tsti.org

I needed to have an SSL reissued for a domain. They insisted I had to purchase a new domain since I needed a WWW added.
Skybridge Domains
Skybridge Domains
Skybridge Domains now has secure mail using Rapid SSL on mail subdomain
February 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://mail.candycash.com.au
Organization: Skybridge Domains

Thanks to Geo Trust Certificates, SSL Certificates now work with our Linux Centos64bit and Windows IIS6 Servers running SMTP Service. Skybridge Domains has always used Geo Trust to purchase SSL Certificates and highly recommend them every time. Excellent Every time. Best Regards, David G. IT. Skybridge Domains.
Ridho
Ridho
SSL it's easy now
February 3, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://rdh.asia

I request support customer service and it's fast respond. Great!
Jani
Jani
It is simple to do with Geotrust
November 26, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We use Geotrust certificates for long time. They are good and reliable partner. And most important - it is simple to do business with them. If we have some question's - techical support give us quick, clear and very good answears.
LMS
LMS
Exceptional Support/Tutorials
November 18, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I found the videos showing me exactly what to do to be extremely helpful. The sales chat was also very responsive and knowledgeable. Price was exceptional as well. 5/5 stars!
Marco
Marco
Easy, good price
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The ordering process was quite straightforward. Haven’t use the support. Overall, good value for money.
Mike K
Mike K
SSL Certs easy and straightforward
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The process to renew our certificate was straightforward with clear instructions for how to do it. We have several and each time GeoTrust delivered without a problem.
Sajat Jain
Sajat Jain
Great service!
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: cloudchowk

Seamless process and tech support was quick enough to respond to my query.
Molly
Molly
Easy, but...
November 3, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://sarouel.fr/

A RapidSSL certificate is easy to use and install, but you need to choose between WWW or non-WWW because, because a RapidSSL certificate doesn't cover both WWW and non-WWW secure requests.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 129 | First | Previous | Next | Last