Tired of managing certificates? Automate it with ZeroSSL   Learn about ZeroSSL Automation x

GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.65 (130 Total Reviews)

GeoTrust Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 130 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Patrick

Patrick

Incompetant
November 16, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL

This company is incompetent, dont use them. We created a RapidSSL order and approved the cert. They never got back to us. When we contacted support they said there was a "certificate generation error". When we pressed them for exactly what went wrong and what we should do to amend the situation they could not give us any answers. They just suggested we try the order again. We tried 3 orders with 2 different CSR signature algorithms and the same thing happened 3 times. When we contacted support, via the online chat, we had to wait between 30 minutes and 60 minutes to even get a response (5 separate occasions). When we finally did get a response we knew more about the order and how SSL works than they did. Their email support was just as bad (they claimed an average response time of 1 day, but they either dont know how to calculate averages or just made the response time up) If the automated order system works, good for you, if there is a problem then just get your credit card to refund you. Dont even bother trying to get it resolved.
Kerri O'Connor

Kerri O'Connor

Super Fast/Excellent Support
November 12, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Website: http://fleursjewelry.com/
Organization: Fleur de Life

I had a question and we did an online chat session. The question was answered very quickly by very knowledgeable support staff. Highly recommended!
Never Again!

Never Again!

Nightmare SSL - Warning To All - Stay Away!
October 30, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL

Stay away for this Company!! The purchase of an SSL is supposed to be fast and easy. This company is a nightmare to deal with. As a potential customer if you do business with them its going to be your fault. We had to purchase 3 SSL cert's in order to get one to work. Now we find out that they will not offer a full refund on the prior certificates because it is our fault! It took them 9 days to respond to a request for a refund. They hit your CC fast but are very slow to respond to an issue. Do not go business with them!
Mike

Mike

If you do have a problem, they're on it!
September 16, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

We were working on upgrading some certificates to SHA256 when the GeoTrust re-issue tool was busted and would not create SHA256 certificates with SHA256 root and intermediate certs. Their online support worked tirelessly until they found a way to get past their problem and in the end it took more time than I had hoped but the problem was finally resolved.
Theodora David-West

Theodora David-West

Makes SSL easy
September 8, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://lifeandspices.com/

I never knew I could do this on my own but with the detailed instructive ways of SSLSHOPPER I was able to pull through. And when the certificate did not come right and I made a complaint, I was instantly re-issued another. And was guided on how to remove the yellow triangle that initially went across the padlock. I will definitely keep doing business here.
Leo Pak

Leo Pak

Reasonable and cheap for me
May 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: True BusinessID with EV
Website: https://www.al-touch.com.hk
Organization: AL-Touch Solutions Ltd.

I always use GeoTrust SSL products, it is really easily to install, I have purchase over 20 times
N P

N P

Little bit expensive
April 5, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Website: https://www.szexaruhaz.hu/
Organization: Webshop

Hi! I bought it 200USD for 2years. Little bit expensive.
Wilrich Oostburg

Wilrich Oostburg

great serves
March 13, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL
Website: http://https:www,wilrichoostburg.nl
Organization: Wilrich Oostburg

i had some diviculty setting it up at first, but when i contacted them after 3 days looking where i went wrong with my host. i called by phone witch was very helpfull, after that i send a mail with my info and within 15 minuts igot a respons. i feel comfrterble with my choice
Piet Momberg

Piet Momberg

Easy SSL Certificate
March 12, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://pietmomberg.com
Organization: Piet Momberg

I have use Geotrust certificates many times. They are fast and reliable. Geotrust is a good choice.
Abhishek Ghosh

Abhishek Ghosh

Good Service and Online Suport
March 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL Premium
Website: https://thecustomizewindows.com

Our website is HSTS and listed on HTTPS Everywhere Atlas. We use two certificates for www and naked domain. Our website itself is somewhat about security. Geotrust, honestly the best in this category. They have instant support over Twitter too.
Nikola Rožić

Nikola Rožić

Excellent SSL for the price
February 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL

Wery good SSL certificate and afordable price. HIghly recommended
Brian Marshman

Brian Marshman

Super fast and cheap
February 17, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: http://www.ubid4it.ca

We've used this many time and found them excellent to work and any problem they right there to help us.
Ian

Ian

Awful
February 6, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL Premium
Website: http://tsti.org
Organization: tsti.org

I needed to have an SSL reissued for a domain. They insisted I had to purchase a new domain since I needed a WWW added.
Skybridge Domains

Skybridge Domains

Skybridge Domains now has secure mail using Rapid SSL on mail subdomain
February 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: http://mail.candycash.com.au
Organization: Skybridge Domains

Thanks to Geo Trust Certificates, SSL Certificates now work with our Linux Centos64bit and Windows IIS6 Servers running SMTP Service. Skybridge Domains has always used Geo Trust to purchase SSL Certificates and highly recommend them every time. Excellent Every time. Best Regards, David G. IT. Skybridge Domains.
Ridho

Ridho

SSL it's easy now
February 3, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL
Website: https://rdh.asia

I request support customer service and it's fast respond. Great!
Jani

Jani

It is simple to do with Geotrust
November 26, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL

We use Geotrust certificates for long time. They are good and reliable partner. And most important - it is simple to do business with them. If we have some question's - techical support give us quick, clear and very good answears.
LMS

LMS

Exceptional Support/Tutorials
November 18, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL

I found the videos showing me exactly what to do to be extremely helpful. The sales chat was also very responsive and knowledgeable. Price was exceptional as well. 5/5 stars!
Marco

Marco

Easy, good price
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard

The ordering process was quite straightforward. Haven’t use the support. Overall, good value for money.
Mike K

Mike K

SSL Certs easy and straightforward
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: QuickSSL

The process to renew our certificate was straightforward with clear instructions for how to do it. We have several and each time GeoTrust delivered without a problem.
Sajat Jain

Sajat Jain

Great service!
November 10, 2014 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: RapidSSL Wildcard
Organization: cloudchowk

Seamless process and tech support was quick enough to respond to my query.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 130 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Advertisement • Hide