Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

GoDaddy

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.74 (189 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy SSL Certificates

  • Standard UC Certificate
  • Standard SSL Wildcard
  • Standard SSL
  • Premium (EV) Certificate
  • Code Signing Certificate

Write review for GoDaddy

Popular Sites That Use GoDaddy

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 190 | Next | Last

Audhesh lal

Audhesh lal

SSL invalid for safari brower
April 10, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://gub-bins.in/
Organization: gub-bins

We have purchase SSL from GoDaddy. Their SSL certificates are invalid on Mac book and Apple mobile. They dont provide any support. only makeing fool
Lynda Garner

Lynda Garner

Clueless Techs
March 30, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://mellisheconomist.com

Tech support cannot explain why my SSL is invalid and showing an expired date when my GoDaddy account clearly shows a valid SSL Certificate. Their solution was to try to sell me their SSL Management service . After ruling out all of the developer causes for the invalid SSL, they suggested that I rekey the SSL and wait 3 days. If it still has a problem, call back. Totally unacceptable response.
Joseph

Joseph

No Help From Godaddy
March 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://drinn.in
Organization: Drinn

Their customer support just knows how to make you buy and after purchase they don't give a damn about you. Pathetic service.
reynolds aundrea

reynolds aundrea

unable to validate SSL Ceritficate
February 24, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.bloomingrelief.com
Organization: ABREYNOLDS CAPITAL LLC

I have spent the last 22 days trying to revalidate my SSL certificate with absolutely no help from godaddy,com chat. I have spoke (chatted) with at least 5 different people and my website is still at risk. I am so unhappy with the lack of customer service.
Brian

Brian

Do not use GoDaddy for SSL stuff!
February 8, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://Paulson-Insurance.com

I've had the certificate for 30 days, website has been down off and on for security issues since, I've had to rekey it twice and when GoDaddy customer service makes you fix their issues it's time to go to Netfirms where I've never once had any kind of SSL issue or site downtime for other clients.
ClarkBof

ClarkBof

top erectile urologists in san francisco
January 23, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard UC Certificate
Organization: ClarkBof

cholorquine buy aralen erectile wow video erectile injection therapy hydroxychloroquine sulphate hydroxychloroquine coronavirus study erectile on demand scam side effects for plaquenil tadalafil 60mg tadalafil daily use generic zithromax 500mg where can i buy zithromax online
Rogelio Zamudio

Rogelio Zamudio

Pésimo
January 21, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL

CUIDADO!!!! No lo contrates, atención a clientes solo te quiere vender. Mi certificado estaba por vencerse en 2 meses pero cambiaron la configuración y mis sitios dejaron de cargar el certificado. Estuve hablando unas 5 veces, la "solución" es que tienes que renovar 2 meses antes. Se me hizo absurdo, pero en fin. Asegurense del servicio con godaddy antes de contratar
Gary

Gary

The Worst
January 1, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://psychotherapistsnyc.com

I have been forced to use GoDaddy as a hosting provider as my client and they are useless with tech support that is open, freindly and about as deep as a layer of whitewash. Pair Networks rocks.
Dave H.

Dave H.

Breaks every "automatic" renewal - takes days to resolve.
November 30, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://dhughes-avc.com/

I've been through three "automatic" SSL renewal cycles and the process breaks every single time. Offshore tech support is incompetent. Arizona tech support is better but the result still is the same: my Website is flagged as a "risk" for days while GoDaddy fumbles around with the hosting server install.
Yohan Erisdel Pérez Garcés

Yohan Erisdel Pérez Garcés

Makes SSL easy!
November 24, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.myfls.com
Organization: FLSMITHD

Thank you very much for this service, we hope it helps us for what we want.
Mahmood

Mahmood

Certificate issue not trusted
November 12, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://www.Baluchigroup.com

Starfield Secure Certificate Authority – G2 Not Trusted By Office 365
What happened at Go Daddy

What happened at Go Daddy

Management is asleep at the wheel
October 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

I used to be a MASSIVE advocate for Godaddy. Over the last 10 years I have spent thousands of dollars of my own money and also recommended at least a dozen clients and family members to use Godaddy. Since outsourcing the help desk in 2019 the company has fallen apart. I know it shouldn't affect the actual products but things don't seem to work (like my SSL certificate that just failed and a recent MS Office email set-up that was a disaster) and dealing with support has taken years off my life! They used to be cost effective and easy to deal with and now they are a joke. I don't think I'd renew products it if it was free! I am in the process of migrating all sites and services away from Go Daddy.
GANESH

GANESH

your connection is not private
October 27, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://technicalganu.com/
Organization: TECHNICALGANU

The certificate was issued by GoDaddy
Sureshkumar M

Sureshkumar M

Easy Approach
October 16, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

There service is very good. We can get any technical support in time.
Guilherme da Silveira

Guilherme da Silveira

Qualys SSL Report - Classifies as B Rating
October 9, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://viveel.com

This certificate is classified as B Rating on Qualys SSL Labs DNS CAA No (more info) TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA384 (0xc028) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 256 TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA (0xc014) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 256 TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256 (0xc027) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 128 TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA (0xc013) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 128 Strict Transport Security (HSTS) Invalid Server provided more than one HSTS header
Siddhesh Patil

Siddhesh Patil

SSL Not Proper working
July 14, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard UC Certificate
Website: http://proximitysolution.in/
Organization: Appectual

SSL install and my website says secure properly tomorrow and right now today says not secure
Sandip

Sandip

SSL certificate
June 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.uniquecg.com
Organization: Unique Consulting Group

GoDaddy charged my card in May 2020 to renew SSL certificate. I have spent many futile hours calling to fix the SSL certificate which will expire on July 02, 2020. When you charge money, why do you provide poor service, harass customer, with so much stress. It should be easy for layman. You scharge and provide the SSl certificate and it shouldbe automatically renewed. Why give us hastle. Its disturbing, I chat and called your customer service team, and was told it is renewed on 20 June. Yesterday, I received email, again it will expire. Is this a joke?
Debby Bird

Debby Bird

Taking care of business
June 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://handsonhealingstockton.com
Organization: Hands On Healing

I had a issue with my SSL being activated on my website I called in to Go Daddy and they took care of business. They are very knowledgeable and efficient and very pleasant to work with
Minerva Hernández

Minerva Hernández

My site is shut down!
June 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://bioscenica.mx
Organization: Bioscénica

I have a malware removal that I buy to you and my site is down!
Nishit

Nishit

Not working
May 26, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://www.designers-group.com/
Organization: godaddy

Many problems with GoDaddy SSL not working on all browsers and worst service.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 190 | Next | Last