GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.12 (134 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 134 | Next | Last

Caitlin
Caitlin
Simple, Straightforward, Super Duper
October 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

This was as easy as it gets. I called, they did it, they told me what to look for, voila, I'm secure within the hour.
Formsarchive
Formsarchive
Good experience!
October 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://formsarchive.com

I'm happy with their service and instructions. It was not expensive, quick and smooth procedure of installing and i'm pretty happy with the quality.
Robert Hill
Robert Hill
SSL caused my site to crash - dont use media temple
August 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://capitalhill.co.nz
Organization: Media Temple

My site was fine and then ordered an SSL. It didn't install properly and my website was down for 18 hours. Their support ticket just said it was my plugins causing the issue but the plugins folder had been renamed. They never responded and told me what was happening.
Abdullah AVCI
Abdullah AVCI
Top-level security certifications at affordable prices.
July 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://aponkral.net/

I bought an SSL Certificate from GoDaddy. The setup was very easy. Within 15 minutes the SSL Certificate has been activated. GoDaddy provides us with the best encryption. I am very happy with GoDaddy. Convenient for the prices.
Anam Kinsey
Anam Kinsey
Shop Elsewhere!!
July 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://www.bnbseo.com
Organization: Anam Kinsey

I know we all have to do the horrible and make the switch to SSL/Https. I have done it a few times and it looks like godaddy made an easier means to do so. Don't fall for it. It is just a new money model for godaddy. I talked with near 10 different techs (all of whom provide non identifying names -Dave, Paul, Mike and so on-) following their instructions to my grief. Following SLL techs advice will absolutely lead to expense, pain and humiliation. Their instructions will break your sites. The techs are trained to then take advantage of your confusion, a confusion they contribute to by a MESS of contradictory instructions. Good Luck if you make the mistake of thinking past experience means that Godaddy will take care of you. No longer true. Please share around when you find someone who actually knows what they are doing about SSL.
Vinod Kandaneli
Vinod Kandaneli
Renewals costs are high
June 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://bullbasket.com

Anyone who applies for an EV SSL must pass a rigorous vetting process that no hacker or thief could survive. If you have an Extended Validation EV SSL Certificate, customers know you're legitimate.
Knowyourgst
Knowyourgst
Easy to use and fast service
June 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.knowyourgst.com
Organization: www.knowyourgst.com

Site is very easy to use. Only one things I don't like about godaddy is that renewal cost are too high.
Naveen S
Naveen S
Very Worst service, they dont even know how their own website works
April 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am never going to buy any product from godaddy again. Their customer care people dont know anything. They dont know the navigation in their own website.
Ashok Goyal
Ashok Goyal
Cheap and Easy to Install
April 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.xpertconsultants.in
Organization: CIBIL Consultants

Google Chrome is still not showing the Green Secure PadLock in the address bar. Mozilla shows Padlock but with caution Triangle in Yellow color. Still struggling to get Green Secured Padlock in the address bar with my website. As the hosting provider is HostGator, then Godaddy appears to be less interested in helping me when domain name is registered with GoDaddy and SSL is also issued by GoDaddy.
Srihari
Srihari
Very Cheap, but website loading has slowed down
April 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://callsmstracker.com
Organization: TrackMyPhone

Got it for very cheap from GoDaddy for just 350 INR for 1 year and from next year it will be 4000 INR. But after adding https support to my website i can see that website loading has slowed down tremendously. I am not sure if its due to the SSL or in general!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 134 | Next | Last