GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.09 (123 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 123 | Next | Last

Gary
Gary
Root Certificate Wrong - GoDaddy Denies Problem
January 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

As a previous reviewer stated "GoDaddy broke their certs with their shaky upgrade from SHA-1 to SHA-2." If you need PCI compliance the SHA1 certificate at the root causes a failure. GoDaddy Technical Support DENIES there is any SHA1 certs in the chain, even though any idiot with a browser can PROVE their root certificate is SHA1. Admit the problem and fix it... denying the problem exists is just idiotic, time consuming, and frustrating.
Dang Van Dien
Dang Van Dien
Good CA
August 3, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://stevedien.me/
Organization: Dang Van Dien

Good certificate, easy and fast installation. Very Good
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
Cheap and easy
July 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://a00s.com

It works very well, just read the documentation for your server.
Denise
Denise
Great SSL certification for our beach resort on Koh Lipe!
July 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.lipebeachresort.com
Organization: Lipe Beach Ltd.

Nowadays visitors from all over the world are very much aware about online security. I think now that we have our website www.lipebeachresort.com secured we offer a much better experience to our website visitors. By creating more trust in the first phase hopefully they book to stay with us on beautiful Koh Lipe in Thailand in a more confident way!
Bridgett Broadwater
Bridgett Broadwater
Hired the Right Company
June 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.hotspottinting.com
Organization: Hot Spot Tinting

We hired an internet marketing company to rebuild our site as responsive, and upgrade us to an SSL site. They handled everything quickly and without any problems. The SSL cam from GoDaddy but the reseller/agency is E-Platform Marketing.
Nico
Nico
Waist of money!!!!
May 18, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://bloekom.com

I did never asked for it to re-new. Highly irritated by the way Godaddy just take money without prior notification. They should wakeup.
Tony
Tony
code signing certificate still rejected by Chrome
April 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

I installed a code signing certificate into my software - but customers still got a 'dangerous i uncommon software' error message. It simply wasn't up to the task.
Debbie
Debbie
SSL Certificate Install
April 6, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mindscanhvp.com
Organization: ProAdvisorCoach

So happy you enhanced your process making it SO much faster and easier for certificate updates!!! Your support is ALWAYS the best!!!
Nathaniel Kagan
Nathaniel Kagan
Comodo came close, but GoDaddy got it!
December 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://samanthasummersinstitute.org
Organization: Samantha Summers Institute

As explained on my review for COMODO, continued use of their SSL-certificate was up in the air (having been chosen as our website's temp-cert). Well, after checking out numerous SSL-services via cert-checking services, and after a few dozen chat-sessions & phone conversations with Sale's Reps & Techs (not to mention having the experience of having a COMODO SSL for several months), we made the choice to go with GODADDY's SSL certificate as our permanent one. The main reasons for this switch were that GODADDY's customer service was excellent (unlike Comodo's lack thereof), they gave us the option of different SSL-key lengths & algorithms, and having a 4 cert deep Trust Chain was like a cherry being placed on top. In summation, which COMODO is good as an SSL service, GODADDY has turned out to be GREAT!
Colin Godsey
Colin Godsey
Busted root cert migration
December 19, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

GoDaddy broke their certs with their shaky upgrade from SHA-1 to SHA-2. To get any of the new certs to work, the client machine MUST BE UPDATED to get the updated root cert. This leaves all out of date software/OS/devices unable to use these certificates. They were not even included in the authority bundles with java until a year ago. These are useless, geotrust will replace them for free.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 123 | Next | Last