Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

GoDaddy

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.86 (173 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy SSL Certificates

  • Standard UC Certificate
  • Standard SSL Wildcard
  • Standard SSL
  • Premium (EV) Certificate
  • Code Signing Certificate

Write review for GoDaddy

Popular Sites That Use GoDaddy

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 173 | Next | Last

Sandip

Sandip

SSL certificate
June 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.uniquecg.com
Organization: Unique Consulting Group

GoDaddy charged my card in May 2020 to renew SSL certificate. I have spent many futile hours calling to fix the SSL certificate which will expire on July 02, 2020. When you charge money, why do you provide poor service, harass customer, with so much stress. It should be easy for layman. You scharge and provide the SSl certificate and it shouldbe automatically renewed. Why give us hastle. Its disturbing, I chat and called your customer service team, and was told it is renewed on 20 June. Yesterday, I received email, again it will expire. Is this a joke?
Debby Bird

Debby Bird

Taking care of business
June 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://handsonhealingstockton.com
Organization: Hands On Healing

I had a issue with my SSL being activated on my website I called in to Go Daddy and they took care of business. They are very knowledgeable and efficient and very pleasant to work with
Minerva Hernández

Minerva Hernández

My site is shut down!
June 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://bioscenica.mx
Organization: Bioscénica

I have a malware removal that I buy to you and my site is down!
Nishit

Nishit

Not working
May 26, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://www.designers-group.com/
Organization: godaddy

Many problems with GoDaddy SSL not working on all browsers and worst service.
Monica Traystman

Monica Traystman

Makes SSL easy!
May 17, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.myhealthtogo.com

Thank you for your rapid service in securing my website! I feel safe now and happy to continuing my work with you. Monica Traystman
Joe R.

Joe R.

Grade F is Godaddy's SSL
May 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://garcinia-mangostana.com
Organization: HANDY MEN OF AMERICA INC

I have had several problems with Godaddy's SSL lately, the last one dropping out of the blue which is very serious. It has knocked out 30 (THIRTY) websites in our organization out of commission. I only found this out by accident yesterday when one of the my trusted websites that hasn't been touched for a long time wasn't working while I was doing a presentation on it; I got "Certificate Revoked" message on three different browsers, plus two others while incognito, and on my cellphone also. Sure enough on Godaddy's SSL certificate details it said revoked, highlighted red letters yet Godaddy's Support said that it wasn't the case and then all of a sudden while on the phone with them it turned green and their support instructed me to give it a week for them to fix it. Revoked for no reason - 30 websites down in the meantime while waiting in limbo. Godaddy's support just blames their system as being old -- very poor excuse for a customer paying top dollar for it and expects it to be working. Using SSLLABS.com to test Godaddy's SSL, it rates Godaddy as an "F" for their SSL issued to garcinia-mangostana.com that handles these 29 other websites which are currently down because of SSL problems. With Godaddy, if they can't blame you,,, you will get a different B.S. excuse everytime you call with a problem! My only recourse for now is to Re-key this SSL and hopefully this reset will take care of this problem while wasting another 72 hours for it to propagate throughout the internet.
Alan O'Harra

Alan O'Harra

Grossly Incompetent
April 11, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://positiveaba.org

Within the past month or so, GoDaddy has begun an up-sell campaign for their "managed SSL" service. Since that time, there are no correct certificate installation instructions on their site, they require a ridiculous "copy and paste" procedure for installing a certificate, and even when SSLWizard shows a properly installed certificate, it does not work. I strongly recommend that anyone considering GoDaddy hosting investigate the alternatives. GoDaddy is no longer concerned with the customer's needs - the up-sell is their only focus, and neither their tools nor their support staff work properly. Find a real host - GoDaddy has become nothing more than a money-pit.
Manish Penkar

Manish Penkar

Prompt Service
April 9, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Prompt Service Provided By Godaddy Team, and Tech Support Team.
talatcan

talatcan

The worst company ever. Never purchase anything
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://ciccc.ca

According to the guide page that they provide, they must do it automatically everything because I got all services including domain, hosting, firewall, and SSL certificate everything from Godaddy. But, they never help. Even though I followed the steps, SSL is not working and the website is down for almost 24 hours. They never get responsibility and their firewall is causing all issues. Do not make the mistake I have made and never work with Godaddy!
Muzammil Joiya

Muzammil Joiya

SSL Certificate
March 13, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Website: http://zeoz.compzny
Organization: ZEOZ Pvt Ltd

We are using multiple SSL Certificates from GoDaddy, SSL Shopper is extremely helpful in any regards related to Secure Socket Layer (Server Certificates)
Jason

Jason

Renewal SSL is not loaded correctly and won't update expiration date
December 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Godaddy has been a nightmare since I began with them. The absolute worst customer service I have ever received. It's a joke. Their solution to any problem is to pay them to fix it, nothing less.
Peter

Peter

8h into support and it's still not deployed properly
December 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL

Our business domain stopped working over a week ago as the certificate expired. GoDaddy has updated the one on {ourdomain}.com, and the certificate is correctly listing both the domain and the `www` host as alias. But it fails to appear on www.{ourdomain}.com, which is still using the old certificate. We have spent many hours with their support, which insists that this is not a problem at all, as the `www` hosts redirects to the domain name. The only problem with that is that browsers will validate the cert before the re-direct, an issue multiple GoDaddy support members completely refuse to acknowledge. Both this site and OpenSSL easily show the problem, but it's continuously being dismissed as irrelevant.
yiftach

yiftach

STAY AWAY FROM THAT COMPANY!!!!!!!!!
November 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard

They cause us big damages, the website was not loading because their ssl had a malfunction, and they didn't find the issue for few days. The website was not accessible for few days and they could not fix the issue. AND STILL CAN'T!!!!
Charles

Charles

Don't buy EV SSL, wildcard SSL from Godaddy.
October 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Website: N/A

you can buy standard SSL from godaddy, but not any other advanced ones. Everyone, please note EV, wildcard etc requires extensible & horrible verification process. Your patience limit will be tested. Even if you sent them all the requested ID proof, attested letter, org registration number etc your certificate won't be issued. They will keep on sending previous mails asking you to send them again. Below is an example mail; but unfortunately we cannot accept them as they are currently. The documents must be printed out, screenshots cannot be accepted. ----- Even after repeatedly asking what's he intending after the work currently, they sent the same mail. Secondly we have not sent any screenshots. For all, don't use godaddy for advanced certificates.
Murtaza Husain

Murtaza Husain

they sell very smoothly, but never offer support
September 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://www.b2bprospex.com
Organization: Asak Veda Services

once you've paid them, they make you miserable to help. No after sales support. Their support staff is 10th grade english speaking zoombies.
DEBI PRASAD BARAL

DEBI PRASAD BARAL

Godaddy has bugs in their stuff dont use them my verdict
August 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

I have my site down for more than a day because of them. They revoked my certificate without telling me and the new certificate never got installed in my server i have moved to new provider. They charge high but their tech at backend is bad. DO NOT use them especially if if u r having multiple certificates. They cant handle that.
Michael Green

Michael Green

Very poor / clueless technical support
July 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Very poor / clueless technical support with very poor English skills
steven coryell

steven coryell

Will not assist without extra money even than take days
July 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: several
Organization: Media Data Network

I have multiple sites. I have spent over 60 hours with Godaddy customer support on 10 ssl certificates. I paid hundreds of dollars and still get no support just wanting me to buy more or different certificates than they sold me the first time. I've been with Godaddy nearly 10 years. Makes no difference. I am very surprised as usually they have been great. I don't know what happened with SSL. I wouldn't recommend them for that.
John Wilkins

John Wilkins

Avoid GoDaddy at all costs
July 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

They are terrible and will ruin your website and business! Every time I speak with a different rep, I am told something completely different than the last rep I spoke with. This continues over and over and results in a huge waste of time and loss of business, both sales and potential customers. This is in relation to web hosting and SSLs. My advice: Avoid GoDaddy at all costs!
UCS

UCS

Makes Understanding the Process of Installing an SSL clearer GoDaddy Tech Support to External Client
June 28, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Organization: CFGC

Our interaction with GoDaddy was extremely helpful. The hosting entity of our client did not clarify the necessary steps for obtaining a CSR from the host server, Copying and Pasting that CSR into the GoDaddy CSR Validation tool then after validating the CSR, going back to grab the private key from the newly created CSR and simply pasting that private key information into the private key SSL portal for uploading. As a result of GoDaddy tech support, they took a monumental tennis match between themselves and the host of our client and reduced it down to its lowest denominator and we successfully loaded the SSL into place for our client. Now was that so hard?

Showing review 1 to 20 of 173 | Next | Last