Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

GoDaddy

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.84 (179 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy SSL Certificates

  • Standard UC Certificate
  • Standard SSL Wildcard
  • Standard SSL
  • Premium (EV) Certificate
  • Code Signing Certificate

Write review for GoDaddy

Popular Sites That Use GoDaddy

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 180 | Next | Last

Yohan Erisdel Pérez Garcés

Yohan Erisdel Pérez Garcés

Makes SSL easy!
November 24, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.myfls.com
Organization: FLSMITHD

Thank you very much for this service, we hope it helps us for what we want.
Mahmood

Mahmood

Certificate issue not trusted
November 12, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://www.Baluchigroup.com

Starfield Secure Certificate Authority – G2 Not Trusted By Office 365
What happened at Go Daddy

What happened at Go Daddy

Management is asleep at the wheel
October 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

I used to be a MASSIVE advocate for Godaddy. Over the last 10 years I have spent thousands of dollars of my own money and also recommended at least a dozen clients and family members to use Godaddy. Since outsourcing the help desk in 2019 the company has fallen apart. I know it shouldn't affect the actual products but things don't seem to work (like my SSL certificate that just failed and a recent MS Office email set-up that was a disaster) and dealing with support has taken years off my life! They used to be cost effective and easy to deal with and now they are a joke. I don't think I'd renew products it if it was free! I am in the process of migrating all sites and services away from Go Daddy.
GANESH

GANESH

your connection is not private
October 27, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://technicalganu.com/
Organization: TECHNICALGANU

The certificate was issued by GoDaddy
Sureshkumar M

Sureshkumar M

Easy Approach
October 16, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

There service is very good. We can get any technical support in time.
Guilherme da Silveira

Guilherme da Silveira

Qualys SSL Report - Classifies as B Rating
October 9, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://viveel.com

This certificate is classified as B Rating on Qualys SSL Labs DNS CAA No (more info) TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA384 (0xc028) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 256 TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA (0xc014) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 256 TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256 (0xc027) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 128 TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA (0xc013) ECDH x25519 (eq. 3072 bits RSA) FS WEAK 128 Strict Transport Security (HSTS) Invalid Server provided more than one HSTS header
Siddhesh Patil

Siddhesh Patil

SSL Not Proper working
July 14, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard UC Certificate
Website: http://proximitysolution.in/
Organization: Appectual

SSL install and my website says secure properly tomorrow and right now today says not secure
Sandip

Sandip

SSL certificate
June 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.uniquecg.com
Organization: Unique Consulting Group

GoDaddy charged my card in May 2020 to renew SSL certificate. I have spent many futile hours calling to fix the SSL certificate which will expire on July 02, 2020. When you charge money, why do you provide poor service, harass customer, with so much stress. It should be easy for layman. You scharge and provide the SSl certificate and it shouldbe automatically renewed. Why give us hastle. Its disturbing, I chat and called your customer service team, and was told it is renewed on 20 June. Yesterday, I received email, again it will expire. Is this a joke?
Debby Bird

Debby Bird

Taking care of business
June 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://handsonhealingstockton.com
Organization: Hands On Healing

I had a issue with my SSL being activated on my website I called in to Go Daddy and they took care of business. They are very knowledgeable and efficient and very pleasant to work with
Minerva Hernández

Minerva Hernández

My site is shut down!
June 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL
Website: http://bioscenica.mx
Organization: Bioscénica

I have a malware removal that I buy to you and my site is down!
Nishit

Nishit

Not working
May 26, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: https://www.designers-group.com/
Organization: godaddy

Many problems with GoDaddy SSL not working on all browsers and worst service.
Monica Traystman

Monica Traystman

Makes SSL easy!
May 17, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://www.myhealthtogo.com

Thank you for your rapid service in securing my website! I feel safe now and happy to continuing my work with you. Monica Traystman
Joe R.

Joe R.

Grade F is Godaddy's SSL
May 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://garcinia-mangostana.com
Organization: HANDY MEN OF AMERICA INC

I have had several problems with Godaddy's SSL lately, the last one dropping out of the blue which is very serious. It has knocked out 30 (THIRTY) websites in our organization out of commission. I only found this out by accident yesterday when one of the my trusted websites that hasn't been touched for a long time wasn't working while I was doing a presentation on it; I got "Certificate Revoked" message on three different browsers, plus two others while incognito, and on my cellphone also. Sure enough on Godaddy's SSL certificate details it said revoked, highlighted red letters yet Godaddy's Support said that it wasn't the case and then all of a sudden while on the phone with them it turned green and their support instructed me to give it a week for them to fix it. Revoked for no reason - 30 websites down in the meantime while waiting in limbo. Godaddy's support just blames their system as being old -- very poor excuse for a customer paying top dollar for it and expects it to be working. Using SSLLABS.com to test Godaddy's SSL, it rates Godaddy as an "F" for their SSL issued to garcinia-mangostana.com that handles these 29 other websites which are currently down because of SSL problems. With Godaddy, if they can't blame you,,, you will get a different B.S. excuse everytime you call with a problem! My only recourse for now is to Re-key this SSL and hopefully this reset will take care of this problem while wasting another 72 hours for it to propagate throughout the internet.
Alan O'Harra

Alan O'Harra

Grossly Incompetent
April 11, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://positiveaba.org

Within the past month or so, GoDaddy has begun an up-sell campaign for their "managed SSL" service. Since that time, there are no correct certificate installation instructions on their site, they require a ridiculous "copy and paste" procedure for installing a certificate, and even when SSLWizard shows a properly installed certificate, it does not work. I strongly recommend that anyone considering GoDaddy hosting investigate the alternatives. GoDaddy is no longer concerned with the customer's needs - the up-sell is their only focus, and neither their tools nor their support staff work properly. Find a real host - GoDaddy has become nothing more than a money-pit.
Manish Penkar

Manish Penkar

Prompt Service
April 9, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Prompt Service Provided By Godaddy Team, and Tech Support Team.
talatcan

talatcan

The worst company ever. Never purchase anything
April 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://ciccc.ca

According to the guide page that they provide, they must do it automatically everything because I got all services including domain, hosting, firewall, and SSL certificate everything from Godaddy. But, they never help. Even though I followed the steps, SSL is not working and the website is down for almost 24 hours. They never get responsibility and their firewall is causing all issues. Do not make the mistake I have made and never work with Godaddy!
Muzammil Joiya

Muzammil Joiya

SSL Certificate
March 13, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Website: http://zeoz.compzny
Organization: ZEOZ Pvt Ltd

We are using multiple SSL Certificates from GoDaddy, SSL Shopper is extremely helpful in any regards related to Secure Socket Layer (Server Certificates)
Jason

Jason

Renewal SSL is not loaded correctly and won't update expiration date
December 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Godaddy has been a nightmare since I began with them. The absolute worst customer service I have ever received. It's a joke. Their solution to any problem is to pay them to fix it, nothing less.
Peter

Peter

8h into support and it's still not deployed properly
December 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Deluxe SSL

Our business domain stopped working over a week ago as the certificate expired. GoDaddy has updated the one on {ourdomain}.com, and the certificate is correctly listing both the domain and the `www` host as alias. But it fails to appear on www.{ourdomain}.com, which is still using the old certificate. We have spent many hours with their support, which insists that this is not a problem at all, as the `www` hosts redirects to the domain name. The only problem with that is that browsers will validate the cert before the re-direct, an issue multiple GoDaddy support members completely refuse to acknowledge. Both this site and OpenSSL easily show the problem, but it's continuously being dismissed as irrelevant.
yiftach

yiftach

STAY AWAY FROM THAT COMPANY!!!!!!!!!
November 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard

They cause us big damages, the website was not loading because their ssl had a malfunction, and they didn't find the issue for few days. The website was not accessible for few days and they could not fix the issue. AND STILL CAN'T!!!!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 180 | Next | Last