GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.11 (129 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 129 | Next | Last

Vinod Kandaneli
Vinod Kandaneli
Renewals costs are high
June 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://bullbasket.com

Anyone who applies for an EV SSL must pass a rigorous vetting process that no hacker or thief could survive. If you have an Extended Validation EV SSL Certificate, customers know you're legitimate.
Knowyourgst
Knowyourgst
Easy to use and fast service
June 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.knowyourgst.com
Organization: www.knowyourgst.com

Site is very easy to use. Only one things I don't like about godaddy is that renewal cost are too high.
Naveen S
Naveen S
Very Worst service, they dont even know how their own website works
April 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am never going to buy any product from godaddy again. Their customer care people dont know anything. They dont know the navigation in their own website.
Ashok Goyal
Ashok Goyal
Cheap and Easy to Install
April 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.xpertconsultants.in
Organization: CIBIL Consultants

Google Chrome is still not showing the Green Secure PadLock in the address bar. Mozilla shows Padlock but with caution Triangle in Yellow color. Still struggling to get Green Secured Padlock in the address bar with my website. As the hosting provider is HostGator, then Godaddy appears to be less interested in helping me when domain name is registered with GoDaddy and SSL is also issued by GoDaddy.
Srihari
Srihari
Very Cheap, but website loading has slowed down
April 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://callsmstracker.com
Organization: TrackMyPhone

Got it for very cheap from GoDaddy for just 350 INR for 1 year and from next year it will be 4000 INR. But after adding https support to my website i can see that website loading has slowed down tremendously. I am not sure if its due to the SSL or in general!
Gabriel Jankovics
Gabriel Jankovics
Great customer service
February 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://jankovicscastle.wordpress.com

Go Daddy tries but as the others way to complicated as a host - too many options and drag and drop doesn't really work on any of them,
Gary
Gary
Root Certificate Wrong - GoDaddy Denies Problem
January 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

As a previous reviewer stated "GoDaddy broke their certs with their shaky upgrade from SHA-1 to SHA-2." If you need PCI compliance the SHA1 certificate at the root causes a failure. GoDaddy Technical Support DENIES there is any SHA1 certs in the chain, even though any idiot with a browser can PROVE their root certificate is SHA1. Admit the problem and fix it... denying the problem exists is just idiotic, time consuming, and frustrating.
Dang Van Dien
Dang Van Dien
Good CA
August 3, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://stevedien.me/
Organization: Dang Van Dien

Good certificate, easy and fast installation. Very Good
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
Cheap and easy
July 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://a00s.com

It works very well, just read the documentation for your server.
Denise
Denise
Great SSL certification for our beach resort on Koh Lipe!
July 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.lipebeachresort.com
Organization: Lipe Beach Ltd.

Nowadays visitors from all over the world are very much aware about online security. I think now that we have our website www.lipebeachresort.com secured we offer a much better experience to our website visitors. By creating more trust in the first phase hopefully they book to stay with us on beautiful Koh Lipe in Thailand in a more confident way!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 129 | Next | Last