GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.97 (156 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 156 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Saith Kamran
Saith Kamran
Easy and Simple SSL
January 30, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.uaefixer.com

Google Chrome is still not showing andMozilla shows Padlock but with caution Triangle in Yellow color. Secured Green address bar with my website.
Direct Compost Solutions
Direct Compost Solutions
quicker to get go daddy to do it
January 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://compot.com.au
Organization: direct compost solutions

My web developer and I tried numerous times over several hours to install the SSL certificate. Clearly it was not as easy as it should be. I finally gave up and got godaddy to do it and it was done in less than 15 minutes. Should have done this to start with. That part of my review that say "how easy was it to order the certificate and manage the certificate" does not offer an option -"it was difficult to use"
Caitlin
Caitlin
Simple, Straightforward, Super Duper
October 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

This was as easy as it gets. I called, they did it, they told me what to look for, voila, I'm secure within the hour.
Formsarchive
Formsarchive
Good experience!
October 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://formsarchive.com

I'm happy with their service and instructions. It was not expensive, quick and smooth procedure of installing and i'm pretty happy with the quality.
Robert Hill
Robert Hill
SSL caused my site to crash - dont use media temple
August 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://capitalhill.co.nz
Organization: Media Temple

My site was fine and then ordered an SSL. It didn't install properly and my website was down for 18 hours. Their support ticket just said it was my plugins causing the issue but the plugins folder had been renamed. They never responded and told me what was happening.
Abdullah AVCI
Abdullah AVCI
Top-level security certifications at affordable prices.
July 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://aponkral.net/

I bought an SSL Certificate from GoDaddy. The setup was very easy. Within 15 minutes the SSL Certificate has been activated. GoDaddy provides us with the best encryption. I am very happy with GoDaddy. Convenient for the prices.
Anam Kinsey
Anam Kinsey
Shop Elsewhere!!
July 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: https://www.bnbseo.com
Organization: Anam Kinsey

I know we all have to do the horrible and make the switch to SSL/Https. I have done it a few times and it looks like godaddy made an easier means to do so. Don't fall for it. It is just a new money model for godaddy. I talked with near 10 different techs (all of whom provide non identifying names -Dave, Paul, Mike and so on-) following their instructions to my grief. Following SLL techs advice will absolutely lead to expense, pain and humiliation. Their instructions will break your sites. The techs are trained to then take advantage of your confusion, a confusion they contribute to by a MESS of contradictory instructions. Good Luck if you make the mistake of thinking past experience means that Godaddy will take care of you. No longer true. Please share around when you find someone who actually knows what they are doing about SSL.
Vinod Kandaneli
Vinod Kandaneli
Renewals costs are high
June 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://bullbasket.com

Anyone who applies for an EV SSL must pass a rigorous vetting process that no hacker or thief could survive. If you have an Extended Validation EV SSL Certificate, customers know you're legitimate.
Knowyourgst
Knowyourgst
Easy to use and fast service
June 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.knowyourgst.com
Organization: www.knowyourgst.com

Site is very easy to use. Only one things I don't like about godaddy is that renewal cost are too high.
Naveen S
Naveen S
Very Worst service, they dont even know how their own website works
April 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am never going to buy any product from godaddy again. Their customer care people dont know anything. They dont know the navigation in their own website.
Ashok Goyal
Ashok Goyal
Cheap and Easy to Install
April 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.xpertconsultants.in
Organization: CIBIL Consultants

Google Chrome is still not showing the Green Secure PadLock in the address bar. Mozilla shows Padlock but with caution Triangle in Yellow color. Still struggling to get Green Secured Padlock in the address bar with my website. As the hosting provider is HostGator, then Godaddy appears to be less interested in helping me when domain name is registered with GoDaddy and SSL is also issued by GoDaddy.
Srihari
Srihari
Very Cheap, but website loading has slowed down
April 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://callsmstracker.com
Organization: TrackMyPhone

Got it for very cheap from GoDaddy for just 350 INR for 1 year and from next year it will be 4000 INR. But after adding https support to my website i can see that website loading has slowed down tremendously. I am not sure if its due to the SSL or in general!
Gabriel Jankovics
Gabriel Jankovics
Great customer service
February 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://jankovicscastle.wordpress.com

Go Daddy tries but as the others way to complicated as a host - too many options and drag and drop doesn't really work on any of them,
Gary
Gary
Root Certificate Wrong - GoDaddy Denies Problem
January 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

As a previous reviewer stated "GoDaddy broke their certs with their shaky upgrade from SHA-1 to SHA-2." If you need PCI compliance the SHA1 certificate at the root causes a failure. GoDaddy Technical Support DENIES there is any SHA1 certs in the chain, even though any idiot with a browser can PROVE their root certificate is SHA1. Admit the problem and fix it... denying the problem exists is just idiotic, time consuming, and frustrating.
Dang Van Dien
Dang Van Dien
Good CA
August 3, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://stevedien.me/
Organization: Dang Van Dien

Good certificate, easy and fast installation. Very Good
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
Cheap and easy
July 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://a00s.com

It works very well, just read the documentation for your server.
Denise
Denise
Great SSL certification for our beach resort on Koh Lipe!
July 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.lipebeachresort.com
Organization: Lipe Beach Ltd.

Nowadays visitors from all over the world are very much aware about online security. I think now that we have our website www.lipebeachresort.com secured we offer a much better experience to our website visitors. By creating more trust in the first phase hopefully they book to stay with us on beautiful Koh Lipe in Thailand in a more confident way!
Bridgett Broadwater
Bridgett Broadwater
Hired the Right Company
June 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.hotspottinting.com
Organization: Hot Spot Tinting

We hired an internet marketing company to rebuild our site as responsive, and upgrade us to an SSL site. They handled everything quickly and without any problems. The SSL cam from GoDaddy but the reseller/agency is E-Platform Marketing.
Nico
Nico
Waist of money!!!!
May 18, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://bloekom.com

I did never asked for it to re-new. Highly irritated by the way Godaddy just take money without prior notification. They should wakeup.
Tony
Tony
code signing certificate still rejected by Chrome
April 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

I installed a code signing certificate into my software - but customers still got a 'dangerous i uncommon software' error message. It simply wasn't up to the task.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 156 | First | Previous | Next | Last