GoDaddy SSL Certificate Reviews

GoDaddy is an SSL certificate authority that sells web hosting, domain names, SSL certificates, and other web services. GoDaddy was established in 1997, and is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA.

The GoDaddy SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GoDaddy is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GoDaddy customers.

If you want to compare GoDaddy SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GoDaddy, please post a GoDaddy SSL review to let others know what to expect.

3.01 (148 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 148 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Knowyourgst
Knowyourgst
Easy to use and fast service
June 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.knowyourgst.com
Organization: www.knowyourgst.com

Site is very easy to use. Only one things I don't like about godaddy is that renewal cost are too high.
Naveen S
Naveen S
Very Worst service, they dont even know how their own website works
April 18, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am never going to buy any product from godaddy again. Their customer care people dont know anything. They dont know the navigation in their own website.
Ashok Goyal
Ashok Goyal
Cheap and Easy to Install
April 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.xpertconsultants.in
Organization: CIBIL Consultants

Google Chrome is still not showing the Green Secure PadLock in the address bar. Mozilla shows Padlock but with caution Triangle in Yellow color. Still struggling to get Green Secured Padlock in the address bar with my website. As the hosting provider is HostGator, then Godaddy appears to be less interested in helping me when domain name is registered with GoDaddy and SSL is also issued by GoDaddy.
Srihari
Srihari
Very Cheap, but website loading has slowed down
April 1, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://callsmstracker.com
Organization: TrackMyPhone

Got it for very cheap from GoDaddy for just 350 INR for 1 year and from next year it will be 4000 INR. But after adding https support to my website i can see that website loading has slowed down tremendously. I am not sure if its due to the SSL or in general!
Gabriel Jankovics
Gabriel Jankovics
Great customer service
February 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://jankovicscastle.wordpress.com

Go Daddy tries but as the others way to complicated as a host - too many options and drag and drop doesn't really work on any of them,
Gary
Gary
Root Certificate Wrong - GoDaddy Denies Problem
January 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

As a previous reviewer stated "GoDaddy broke their certs with their shaky upgrade from SHA-1 to SHA-2." If you need PCI compliance the SHA1 certificate at the root causes a failure. GoDaddy Technical Support DENIES there is any SHA1 certs in the chain, even though any idiot with a browser can PROVE their root certificate is SHA1. Admit the problem and fix it... denying the problem exists is just idiotic, time consuming, and frustrating.
Dang Van Dien
Dang Van Dien
Good CA
August 3, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://stevedien.me/
Organization: Dang Van Dien

Good certificate, easy and fast installation. Very Good
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
a00s Software Inteligentes Ltda
Cheap and easy
July 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://a00s.com

It works very well, just read the documentation for your server.
Denise
Denise
Great SSL certification for our beach resort on Koh Lipe!
July 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.lipebeachresort.com
Organization: Lipe Beach Ltd.

Nowadays visitors from all over the world are very much aware about online security. I think now that we have our website www.lipebeachresort.com secured we offer a much better experience to our website visitors. By creating more trust in the first phase hopefully they book to stay with us on beautiful Koh Lipe in Thailand in a more confident way!
Bridgett Broadwater
Bridgett Broadwater
Hired the Right Company
June 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.hotspottinting.com
Organization: Hot Spot Tinting

We hired an internet marketing company to rebuild our site as responsive, and upgrade us to an SSL site. They handled everything quickly and without any problems. The SSL cam from GoDaddy but the reseller/agency is E-Platform Marketing.
Nico
Nico
Waist of money!!!!
May 18, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://bloekom.com

I did never asked for it to re-new. Highly irritated by the way Godaddy just take money without prior notification. They should wakeup.
Tony
Tony
code signing certificate still rejected by Chrome
April 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day

I installed a code signing certificate into my software - but customers still got a 'dangerous i uncommon software' error message. It simply wasn't up to the task.
Debbie
Debbie
SSL Certificate Install
April 6, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mindscanhvp.com
Organization: ProAdvisorCoach

So happy you enhanced your process making it SO much faster and easier for certificate updates!!! Your support is ALWAYS the best!!!
Nathaniel Kagan
Nathaniel Kagan
Comodo came close, but GoDaddy got it!
December 24, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://samanthasummersinstitute.org
Organization: Samantha Summers Institute

As explained on my review for COMODO, continued use of their SSL-certificate was up in the air (having been chosen as our website's temp-cert). Well, after checking out numerous SSL-services via cert-checking services, and after a few dozen chat-sessions & phone conversations with Sale's Reps & Techs (not to mention having the experience of having a COMODO SSL for several months), we made the choice to go with GODADDY's SSL certificate as our permanent one. The main reasons for this switch were that GODADDY's customer service was excellent (unlike Comodo's lack thereof), they gave us the option of different SSL-key lengths & algorithms, and having a 4 cert deep Trust Chain was like a cherry being placed on top. In summation, which COMODO is good as an SSL service, GODADDY has turned out to be GREAT!
Colin Godsey
Colin Godsey
Busted root cert migration
December 19, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Wildcard
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

GoDaddy broke their certs with their shaky upgrade from SHA-1 to SHA-2. To get any of the new certs to work, the client machine MUST BE UPDATED to get the updated root cert. This leaves all out of date software/OS/devices unable to use these certificates. They were not even included in the authority bundles with java until a year ago. These are useless, geotrust will replace them for free.
James Hobson
James Hobson
Great Web Services & Support
December 4, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.gaciviljustice.com
Organization: The Taylor Law Group

Our company has worked with GoDaddy for over 10 years. The level of service, and product quality is excellent. We've also worked with numerous others which cannot even come close to GoDaddy. Every client we acquire is encouraged to switch to GoDaddy, and all are happy and remain year after year.
David
David
SSL was easy!
December 1, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://pomoves.com

I see a lot of reviews here about Godaddy as a whole, but since this is actually SSL focused, I decided to give my opinion. So basically it JUST WORKS, it was super fast and very straight forward. This is the first time I install an SSL so I can't compare it to others, but at least for me, the experience was great. Btw, I also moved my hosting out of Godaddy, so I only have this SSL I just bought from them... I would recommend it, and also recommend other reviewers to focus their reviews on what this site is about, which is definitely not about hosting. Good luck!
Gordon
Gordon
Great SSL Provider
November 23, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

They are great to work with and very responsive and have a great product. I have a lot of Standard and Wildcard cert and have had really good luck with them. Also use Godaddy for our exchange UCC domain and everything worked great.
Jess
Jess
Fast issue after crappy 2 week wait with comodo
November 11, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium (EV) Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Comodo suck. After two weeks they still couldn't issue me with an SSL certificate. I went to Go Daddy and they were able to issue on in under an hour. Their customer support was helpful and understanding. I will be using them again.
Robert Kidd
Robert Kidd
Not worth a penny
October 8, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://I did not install it. It never came and they did not respond to my queries.

GoDaddy is the worst service provider I have seen in 25 years n the net. I have moved all my domains from them to another host because they are rude, slow, ignorant and expensive. I will never go back to them and I advise all my friends, colleagues, children and grandparents not to deal with them at all.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 148 | First | Previous | Next | Last