Entrust SSL Certificate Reviews

Entrust is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificates, authentication, and other online security products. Entrust was established in 1994, and is headquartered in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.

The Entrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Entrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Entrust customers.

If you want to compare Entrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Entrust, please post a Entrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.69 (476 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use Entrust

Entrust Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 476 | Next | Last

Glass Engineer
Glass Engineer
Competitive Cost, Great Service
February 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I researched multiple Certificate Authorities and compared costs. ENTRUST was competitive with all other vendors and with their current special were the best price. The setup was straight forward enough and when I did have questions the technical support was great.
OLUKAYODE OLADIMEJI OLABANJI
OLUKAYODE OLADIMEJI OLABANJI
MAKES SSL EASY
February 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: united bank for africa

Entrust SSL certificates are secure with flexible payment options coupled with an amazingly responsive sales and technical support teams, you are in for a good deal. Entrust makes it easy for all organisations to securely and timely launch their e-commerce platforms and products.
Carmen Cody
Carmen Cody
Best customer service
January 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I've worked with Entrust for two years now and the product and service they provide has been outstanding. The online resources are great and I appreciate the outreach and training they provide, as well.
Daniel Rothbart
Daniel Rothbart
Taking the pain out of SSL
January 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

My organization (a hospital in Florida) has switched all SSL functions to Entrust. They have provided excellent products and support, especially in the following areas: 1. The online management website makes issuing, renewing and cancelling certificates completely painless. We can view inventory, receive notice of expiration, and track issuance in a single location. 2. Our account manager (Lisa Bosley-Kingdon) is an invaluable resource for getting information about the various types of certificates and other Entrust products. She has also handled renewals of our Platinum contract with meticulous attention to detail, and ensures we are made aware of new offerings that our Platinum contract offers. 3. Their support is capable of answering all questions asked, and resolving any issues I've come across. Their response time is excellent, and I've been satisfied with the outcome of all interaction I've had with them.
Alexander Bonilla
Alexander Bonilla
Entrust best customer service provided to University of Miami
January 5, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: UC Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://miami.edu

To whom it may concern, Lisa Bosley has been the account rep for the University of Miami for more than 8 plus years, and Lisa has provided the best customer service for the software at a consistent basis. Entrust service has always provided elite service for our users. I look forward to continue business with Lisa and the entrust team. Thank you, Alexander Bonilla Purchasing contract analyst University of Miami
Dean Tammam
Dean Tammam
SSLMadeEasy!
December 27, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://labtech.redkeysolutions.com
Organization: Red Key Solutions

Entrust has been great! We haven't leveraged it as much as possible yet as we've been pushing forward on a lot of other initiatives. However, the SMB markets' tendency to disregard local internal certs as well as just getting SSL certs functional has proven to be outdated and unconsidered. Entrust is a silver bullet that lets us not only get things up quickly, but get secure certs out consciously while being able to effectively manage our clients' SSL landscape.
Brandon
Brandon
Super Support
December 27, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The support was very quick to respond when we had an issue impacting our users. Very helpful!
craig hall
craig hall
nothing comes to mind
December 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.ddsuite.org
Organization: Mass DD Council

The followup by team is good to date.
Steve Grimsley
Steve Grimsley
Excellent Customer Service
December 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: UC Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

When I ran into trouble and needed help, support was a quick phone call away. Issa went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied and supported while securing our sites. It was so refreshing to have someone on the other side that was both technically savvy and caring to the customer.
Tara-Ashleigh Brennan
Tara-Ashleigh Brennan
Did not fit our needs
December 21, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day

Overall, Entrust was helpful with trying to find the best solutions for our company. It was a pleasure working with David Grossberndt. Unfortunately, Entrust did not meet the needs and expectations of our company and it was more difficult for us to use than expected.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 476 | Next | Last