Entrust SSL Certificate Reviews

Entrust is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificates, authentication, and other online security products. Entrust was established in 1994, and is headquartered in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.

The Entrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Entrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Entrust customers.

If you want to compare Entrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Entrust, please post a Entrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.69 (476 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use Entrust

Entrust Reviews

Showing review 191 to 200 of 476 | First | Previous | Next | Last

David Shih
David Shih
Makes SSL easy enough that a busy admin wouldn't mind working with it
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: TransMarket Group

I like the security and peace of mind that comes with your product. I'll also be learning more about the benefits of SSL through your webinars.
Joel Dinel
Joel Dinel
Excellent overall
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

It just works, never have any issues. I have a dedicated sales person that can deal with out-of-the-ordinary requirements extremely quickly and always will issue me new certificates and services and let me deal with purchase orders later on. Overall, excellent service.
Scott Hansen
Scott Hansen
Great product, great support, less cost
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Entrust makes SSL certificate management convienient. The portal is straight forward and allows us to self-administer 99% of our certificate needs. As a former Verisign customer, I can say that Entrust has a great product and great support team (as did Verisign), but at a fraction of the cost.
Ryan Suydam
Ryan Suydam
No muss, no fuss
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: DesignFacilitator

SSL isn't sexy - it just needs to work. Entrust does exactly that. They're helpful when needed (like when we migrated from a mix of products to a unified solution; or when we moved domains). But, you don't really need them much - the stuff does what it should, when it should. I never think about SSL services, and that's how it should be. Nice work.
Michael
Michael
SSL Easy
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: National Nuclear Security Administration

I'm not an SSL expert but am responsible for our certs. Entrust has helped make my job easier when dealing with the certs for our sites.
Nicholas Ritter
Nicholas Ritter
Affordable and easy SSL CMS
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.americantv.com
Organization: AmericanTV of Madison

We switched all of our certificates to Entrust and are currently using the Entrust Certificate Management Service. The CMS makes it easy for us to purchase, create, and revoke certificates as needed and with very little time overhead. Our Entrust sales rep has always been very responsive and helpful. Entrust tech support has been great for the one time I had to call them.
Troy Axtell
Troy Axtell
An Excellent Experience All Around
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am new to my company and using Entrust SSL Certificates. Over the past year I've had the pleasure of learning how easy Entrust has made the SSL certificate process. I've done it all with them. We changed to EV Multi-Domain Certificates from using multiple single certificates. Our Account Manager was excellent during the entire process. She answered all our questions and had a technical resource available to handle the questions she couldn't answer. Their Technical Support was called when we had an interesting issue when trying to use the SSL Certificates in Windows 2008R2 IIS 7.5. The tech support person was very patient, courteous and helpful. He helped me resolve my issue quickly. The Website they have created for SSL Certificates is great. They have increased security, which I really like. Then the entire creation and revokation process is very simple. The certificates are issued immediately, in most cases. Overall I would recommend their services to people I know in the IT Industry.
Kevin Garratt
Kevin Garratt
THey ake SSL easy
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I have never had a problem with entrust.
Barbara Steward
Barbara Steward
Very efficient and easy to use
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Of the MPKI's and services I have used, Entrust has been the best. Support is received right away when needed, turn around time for certificate management is great and the MPKI is very efficient. The additional entrust security guard was a plus as well. Extra security is always a bonus.
Michael Lopata
Michael Lopata
Re: Entrust SSL Certificate Reviews
October 31, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Entrust is great. Any time we have had to call support they have been very friendly and helpful.

Showing review 191 to 200 of 476 | First | Previous | Next | Last