Entrust SSL Certificate Reviews

Entrust is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificates, authentication, and other online security products. Entrust was established in 1994, and is headquartered in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.

The Entrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Entrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Entrust customers.

If you want to compare Entrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Entrust, please post a Entrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.69 (477 Total Reviews)

Entrust Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 477 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Zach Madison
Zach Madison
Makes SSL easy!
December 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.elections.ny.gov/
Organization: EverSec Group

Amazing and looking forward to selling more of your product
Dipak P Pravin, Phd
Dipak P Pravin, Phd
SSL Certs with great service and smile!
December 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Our (my project's) relationship with Entrust started with a phone call to David Grossbendt, Entrust Datacard Account Executive and we were up and running in no time. Our relationship then grew strong as we worked with their support teams thru chats, emails, phone calls etc. In all cases, we got very good guidance and solutions including in some very tricky cases! Yes, I put my trust in Entrust!
Robert Hughes
Robert Hughes
One stop management!
December 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://vpn.berkre.com
Organization: National Indemnity Co.

The ability to see the status of all of the certificates in one location online is significant. Knowing when a certificate is up for renewal at a glance on the screen is great. Uploading .crt files and getting the answer files in a minimal timeframe is reassuring. Superb online utility.
Anatoliy Shishonok
Anatoliy Shishonok
Great CA with lots of features
December 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

good company with strong market presence, many product features and moderate pricing
Andrew
Andrew
It couldn't be any easier!
December 8, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: Internal Servers

The process of requesting, creating, and managing certificates is incredibly straight forward and simple. It couldn't be any easier!
Dan Gousvaris
Dan Gousvaris
Issa Zaid provided excellent support!
November 24, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I just wanted to thank Issa Zaid for all the help he gave us in trying to get our certificate installed and working correctly with our application. He is very friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. He went above and beyond in getting us going, and I cannot thank him enough for the awesome support that he provided to us! All the best! Dan Gousvaris.
Dale Titus
Dale Titus
Tech support above and beyond any others.
November 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://www.mccarty-hull.com
Organization: McCarty-Hull

Peter Goring helped me get our certificate issue fixed. He went above and beyond what was expected and kept calm and professional when I was frustrated.
Yoel
Yoel
SSL for all pockets
November 17, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://support.oceansys.com
Organization: Ocean Systems, Inc

Great support and excellent security on SSL.
Roger S
Roger S
Great Support
November 16, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: AIT Worldwide Logistics, Inc.

Let me start by saying when I called the support line I was in a mild panic because our certificate that we are currently use expires in a couple days. I called the support and Issa Zaid took my call. I explained to him I had been working on this for a couple days and I could not get it the keystore to work. I had asked Issa if I could share my screen instead of emailing the errors back and forth and he had me sharing my screen immediately. He had me show him exactly what I was doing and he saw what I was doing wrong. Instead of trying to work on what I had he said lets start fresh from the beginning. He sent me every command I needed through the webinars text window and within 15 minutes he had resolved the issue and waited until I had installed the certificates into the jar file and then waited till I completely tested the application with the new jar file before we closed the webinar. He saved me a ton of time and aggravation. Issa I just want to say GREAT job and thank you very much!
Zsolt Balazs
Zsolt Balazs
Quick and accurate
October 31, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Beta Trans-Plusz Kft.

Excellent service with quick and accurate support!
Mike Thurgood
Mike Thurgood
Trust Entrust
October 28, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Entrust Certificate Services are excellent.
David Arrington
David Arrington
Awesome company
October 20, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: IDVSolutions

We started the process of moving our SSL certs to Entrust. When we discovered our code signing cert was going to expire in only a couple of days, and we were going to need more verification than for our SSL certs, Jen was very helpful in expediting our request and helping to make sure everything went smooth and quick so our releases were not delayed.
Jim McGuigan
Jim McGuigan
Great certificate management process
October 19, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://hancockfabrices.com
Organization: hancockfabrices.com

We use Entrust to purchase and manage all of our public digital certificates. SSL certificates are such an important security product, and using the Entrust portal to purchase and management the certificates is quick and easy to do.
Michael Janowich
Michael Janowich
Exchange SAN certs
October 19, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: UC Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I wasn't sure the best way to renew my SAN cert and add new common names at the same time. I sent an email to Entrust support and it created a trouble ticket for me. They called back in a few hours and walked me through the process and helped to troubleshoot an issue with Exchange recognizing the new cert (had to copy the new cert to the User Personal store in addition to the Local Computer store).
Justin Davis
Justin Davis
Great SSL Experience
October 14, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Received excellent support and quick response. Very helpful interactions with knowledgeable support staff.
Stan Piechocinski
Stan Piechocinski
First experience with a multi-domain SSL
October 13, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: UC Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: The Agency for Co-operative Housing

Overall, I found the customer service provided by Entrust to be excellent. The first person that I spoke to, although not fully familiar with the technical specifics of their multi-domain certs, was able to connect me to a Sales Executive who was very knowledgeable and able to help me figure out the best product to meet my needs, which turned out to be the UC Multi-Domain SSL certificate. We have 2 websites hosted on the same server, with each website having a French and English domain name, for a total of 4 FQDNs. Being able to have all these on one certificate is great! The validation process was completed in less than a day. I ran into a few snags in the certificate generation process, such as IIS 8.5 on Windows Server 2012 generating a Certificate Request with 1024-bit encryption by default only to find that Entrust required a request with 2048-bit encryption. At least the error message provided was specific enough to let me fix the issue quickly. Once generated and installed, the certificate worked as expected. I have no reservations about recommending Entrust for their excellent customer service.
Clinton Elston
Clinton Elston
Without a doubt best in the business
July 25, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Having worked with multiple SSL providers in the past, I have found that Entrust are simply leagues ahead in terms of their customer support and making us feel valued as a customer. The technical support is outstanding the whenever we have had to log a support incident, have got direct to a 3rd level support engineer within minutes and every time they have managed to get our issues resolved. Our account manager understands our business and provides the right level of support and service when we need it.
Umoja Thomas
Umoja Thomas
Trifecta for Enterprise SSL Management!
April 13, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Advantage SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Certificate Management: Entrust has significantly improved their user interface for managing certificates. I can manage our 120+ certificates much easier and plan our SHA1 -> SHA2 migration strategy much more effectively. Customer Support: I have called customer support multiple times over the past 4 years and there has only been one instance in which I had an unfavorable experience. Even in that experience I was able to provide constructive criticism to better enhance the customer experience. Account Management - Our Account Manager is extremely responsive and even though I may not be able to always reach her on the phone, she usually responds within an hour of sending an email. She has also been very patient in helping me manage our enterprise account and provides the best options based on our certificate utilization.
Wayne K
Wayne K
Excellent service and support
March 15, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Entrust has been a vital partner in helping our enterprise manage 600+ SSL certificates. Their customer service is always helpful and friendly. We’ve never had an issue that they couldn’t resolve within a few minutes or hours. Our account rep (Tanya Oostrom) is incredibly responsive and accommodating of our needs. I would recommend Entrust to anyone!
Marilyn M Martien
Marilyn M Martien
Tany Oostrom is a Great Sales Rep!!
March 15, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Akira Technologies, Inc has purchased SSL certificates from Entrust for our customer Department of Homeland Security and Tanya Oostrom has been very helpful. The Entrust team is always very responsive. We look forward to future opportunites that we can work with Entrust on.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 477 | First | Previous | Next | Last