DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.94 (1421 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1421 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Graham
Graham
Slow
January 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Took far too long for them to complete the validation process before our certificate was released. Also very expensive.
Marcus Lerch
Marcus Lerch
Awesome support
January 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I'm a DigiCert customer for quite some years now and I really like the very responsive and professional support. You get a real person helping you anytime you need support. Awesome!!
Fred Zupp
Fred Zupp
Smooth Process
January 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: This was for a Skype for Business Edge Pool, not a web site
Organization: rixdev

Overall, things went well once I realized I needed to uncheck the box that asked to if I wanted to send an authorization email to 5 admin accounts. Also, be sure you have a CSR before starting the process. I also had to create a DNS TXT file but used the DigiCert Chat service to work with someone to get the service number to use. After that, it was very straightforward and the support was great.
Kev
Kev
Do they have any customer services?
December 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: BotB

Symtantec were bad enough, following the move to DigiCert we're f*cked. Got to the validation phase, they won't contact us. Have tried chatting to them via online chat and phone. In both cases am just left in a queue. Due to importance, have tried queuing for many hours on both, with no answer whatsoever. No response to emails whatsoever. Have paid for a cert that we don't have, and am just left in the dark. I guess these cowboys have just bolted? Avoid these rip-off merchants like the plague!
Joe
Joe
Makes the ENTIRE process easy!!
December 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Dan was the shit!! Enough Said! The last 3 call have been top notch!
Kity
Kity
Thank you All
November 26, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Thank you~~~ You're so good!!!
Mikhail
Mikhail
Excellent support
November 2, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We have an issue with expired certificate from another provider for code signing. We have ordered new cert from DigiCert and reported this issue via chat. Support reacted immediately! Especially thanks to Andrew S. We get new working certificate very fast!
JD
JD
Very smooth process
October 31, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Enjoyed the process of purchasing a cert. Well done guys.
Marialberto
Marialberto
expensive but very good
October 26, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

well, all EV certificates are pretty expensive, though. If you google around, you will discover that it is in general difficult to compare apples with apples. Finally we went DigiCert because of the brand, even if others were a bit cheapier (for what we needed), and we are happy with it.
Rob
Rob
Fast! Excellent Customer Service
October 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I was shocked how fast these guys were. I requested certificate at 10:45 AM on a Saturday and had it by 1:45 PM that same day. In addition, I had some issues with our company verification. They called me and we were able to work through it on the phone. I love that they were proactive. I couldn't be happier.
Rob B.
Rob B.
Ordering and getting Certificate easy peasy!
October 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Ordered standard certificate for use with Uberflip. Everything went smoothly and certificate authorized and available Immediately. Compatible with Uberflip. Very happy.
Paula Duffy
Paula Duffy
Found a work around
October 4, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.tvruckus.com
Organization: TVRuckus.com

I had none of the typical vetting documents needed to the get the SSL, but luckily they have an actual voice on the phone for support. I was able to get a work around from the representative that I could manage. After obtaining all that and submitting it to Digicert it took a couple of hours to get the SSL. I was thrilled and relieved that they worked with me and found a way to get me what I needed.
S Mackie
S Mackie
Confusing process if not total techie
September 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a day

Very confusing if you are not used to the process. I felt like piggy-in-the-middle going between the company that manage and host our sites and digicert. The online chat was good and quite responsive but still found much of what was requested confusing - too much assumption that the customer is a tech expert. Got there in the end though.
Richard Newman
Richard Newman
Still wonderful!
August 28, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I have used DigiCert for several years now and they're always responsive, thorough and great to work with. They're who I always want to work with!
HJ
HJ
Digicert is fantastic! Helped us with PCI DSS Compliance
August 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

For anyone who is looking for support with regards to their SSL Certificates; call Digicert. They have fantastic customer support that can help any non network security IT implement the certs properly and quickly. DIigicert also has fantastic tools that can help easily identify and implement the proper solutions so managing IIS servers or the non-windows equivalent very manageable.
Christoph
Christoph
Fast and really supportive
June 23, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I was ordering a wildcard certificate since startssl does not work anymore (not trusted). As it was my first order at their site, I was not completely aware of how to fill out stuff. I could not even think about what I did wrong during my submission I got a call from a very nice lady from DigiCert who assisted me by phone and corrected my mistakes by asking me and correcting the form. The second order went smooth and fast. TL;DR: Fast, very supportive, super-friendly, super-easy. Thank you!
Marius Constantine
Marius Constantine
Really awesome experience overall!
June 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Definitelly be doing it again on other customer requests. As BMP highly appreciated instant help as using it for my demos at conferences.
Mikael Hansen
Mikael Hansen
Easy, lots of tools and guides
June 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Certificate
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I easily found everything I needed to handle the SSL renewal myself, and I'm not very used to doing stuff like this and it was my first time on digicert. I'm amazed how easy and fast everything was!
CopyTrans
CopyTrans
Blazing fast!
May 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

We urgently needed a new code signing certificate as our existing one expired without us actually noticing! (big idiots) From instant chat on their website, to emails with the customer representatives, DigiCert did provide outstanding service. We got a new code signing certificate in 6 hours. The best! Look no further.
Gregory
Gregory
Getting a SSL Cert in a snapshot.
May 12, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Either getting or renewing a SSL certificate is quick and effortless. The site is intuitive and offers helping tips every step of the way. It basically offers a virtual assistant and if that wasn't enough they offer chat support for those who may have questions that want real time answers. Customer service in my humble opinion is the best I have seen among the top tiered providers. Excellent service and products.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1421 | First | Previous | Next | Last