DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.94 (1418 Total Reviews)

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 11 to 20 of 1418 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Pushpan P
Pushpan P
Good! Though delayed
April 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

I used their certificate and they work good.
Paul Quish
Paul Quish
Arrogant! Disrespectful to customers
February 28, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

I have spent 2 days enquiring regarding validation without a response. No reply to Live Chat, no response to email and no mechanism to cancel if you are annoyed with them. Cowboys. Avoid if possible
Joshua Dodger
Joshua Dodger
EV Code Signing Certificate - Verification Agent Easy to Work With!!
February 15, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

This was our company's first time going through the process of obtaining an EV code signing certificate. Digicert helped us through the entire verification process with a friendly, helping hand the whole way! Verification began immediately (even though I purchased after hours) and was taken care of in an incredibly timely manner. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Robert Donovan
Robert Donovan
AMAZING Customer Support!
February 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: Client side software
Organization: Northern Compass

I've been in IT for over a decade and I usually don't rely too heavily on support. So when I need support, I REALLY NEED support. DigiCert answers my calls within a minute or two and will stay with me until my questions are answered and things work properly. (The problem was my fault) I was having an issue passing the Windows Smart Screen Filter for a download of some client side software I've written and needed help...I just didn't know how bad I needed it. Kyle Myers from DigiCert spent over an hour with me looking at my workflow and figured out the conflict I had created. He set me straight and I'm back off to the races. Things actually work smoother now for my clients as well. Thanks again Kyle and DigiCert. As long as I need validation I'll be a DigiCert customer. Cheers.
Digicert
Digicert
Customer Support is nightmare
February 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

The live chat is a scam. After waiting for your number in line which on average is 50+ when you turn deos comes no one ever replies. Email Support takes 3 to 4 days to respond to emails even in a thread which is already open. The dashboard is very unintutive and difficult to use. I am not sure how are they still in business
A Mullins
A Mullins
Easy as it should be
January 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: http://cacxa1.commaction.org
Organization: Community Action Councl

We've been using another SSL provider for years. I heard stories from my supervisor about how they had to hire out IT consultant to come in an purchase and install certificates. This year our wildcard came up on renewal. Doing my homework, I checked out DigiCert. Did the purchase, the installation and everything has gone smoothly on all of our servers. Support was great, I only needed to call them to have one thing changed, and uploaded our documents for validation. Within 1 business day we had our new certificate. Will be using them again for any certificates.
Tima
Tima
Good process
January 24, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Tim Inc.

My certificate got issued in few days. Support is ok.
Graham
Graham
Slow
January 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Took far too long for them to complete the validation process before our certificate was released. Also very expensive.
Marcus Lerch
Marcus Lerch
Awesome support
January 12, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I'm a DigiCert customer for quite some years now and I really like the very responsive and professional support. You get a real person helping you anytime you need support. Awesome!!
Fred Zupp
Fred Zupp
Smooth Process
January 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: This was for a Skype for Business Edge Pool, not a web site
Organization: rixdev

Overall, things went well once I realized I needed to uncheck the box that asked to if I wanted to send an authorization email to 5 admin accounts. Also, be sure you have a CSR before starting the process. I also had to create a DNS TXT file but used the DigiCert Chat service to work with someone to get the service number to use. After that, it was very straightforward and the support was great.

Showing review 11 to 20 of 1418 | First | Previous | Next | Last