Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.91 (1450 Total Reviews)

DigiCert Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1450 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Scott Harris

Scott Harris

Really easy and secure SSL for my web site
March 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL
Website: http://www.catoctincreek.com
Organization: Catoctin Creek Distilling Company, LLC

Very happy with my Digicert experience. I upgraded my web site to Digicert SSL two years ago, and I just went through the renewal process. It was surprisingly easy to install and the instructions provided were sufficient for a full-time owner/part-time IT guy like myself to install the certificates and check their validity. Overall, very happy with the product and the online support.
George Forbes

George Forbes

Difficult confirmation process with non responsive support
March 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL

Two weeks so far trying to get my multi-domain SSL replacement for existing wildcard SSLs. Lucky we started this over a month before current certs expire, otherwise my organisation would now be without email, websites and authentications services, entirely due poor support. Other than domain verification using email, Digicert have no automatic method for any other method (such as DNS TXT record based domain verification). So you need to deal with their support staff, who so far reply to around one in five emails. This has over complicated something which should be very simple, Cost me many, many hours of unnecessary frustration and work, $3000 paid upfront, and I am still waiting.
Kalpesh Patel

Kalpesh Patel

Average support
February 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Website: https://safeweballiance.org/

I got certificate after few hours and 15 mins chat with their support. after getting certificate all other processes were very smooth.
Vagi Gaudi Kevau

Vagi Gaudi Kevau

Best Support
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Extended Validation SSL
Website: https://mail.siule.com.pg/owa
Organization: Century 21 Siule Real Estate

Tech Support given to IT Professionals in a third world nation Papua New Guinea by Digicert is phenomenal and second to one. Digicert will continue to be our recommended CA for many years to come.
Michael C Lindsey

Michael C Lindsey

great customer service
February 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Website: http://iall.org
Organization: International Association of Law Libraries

I've got a number of things going on with a number of domains and the customer support people kept this in play and very clear as we dealt with various snags in other areas. Great work.
Dino Caputo

Dino Caputo

Hands Down the BEST Certificate provider
December 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL

Hands down, DigiCert are the best SSL certificate provider on the planet. If you are not using them you should be.
Taimur Khan

Taimur Khan

Excellent support
December 21, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Website: http://www.sindclub.org.pk
Organization: M/S Sind Club

Excellent Support. Certificate delivery and Support is awesome
Derek Sparks

Derek Sparks

Don't waste your time
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL

Digicert offers free certificates to Microsoft employees. I requested a wildcard cert for my personal domain. I provided a CSR and uploaded a utility bill showing my name and address. Afterwards, I was asked to provide a copy of my phone bill so that they could verify my name, address and phone #. I blacked out most of the phone bill and uploaded it to them, but still no cert 9 days later. I contacted support to see what the issue was. I was advised that even though my name, address and phone number were visible on the bill, they could not confirm that the information on the bill was related to me and my account. I mentioned that I did exactly what they asked me to do and received no response from the CSR (Christian). So, seems like they may "offer" free certs but they'll do anything to avoid actually issuing them. tldr; don't waste your time.
Ahmad Syaugi

Ahmad Syaugi

Exellent Support
November 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Multi-Domain SSL

i got powerful support from heidi and team. you are made my day so bright. thank you very much.
Ricky FR

Ricky FR

Very easy
November 2, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Website: https://selular.id/
Organization: SelularID

Very easy SSL https://selular.id/
damien

damien

Rex is amazing
October 22, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Website: http://proproducts.org

after bravenet messed me around with ssl certificate install for 5 days i decided to try something else as the downtime was hurting my sales due to broken images on ebay i by luck came to the right place, the agent named rex spent 1.5 hours giving me what felt like a crash course on installation of ssl certificates, talked me through step by step and in the end it was done i manually installed the certificate thanks to this amazing person
Ryan

Ryan

Price more than doubled
October 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing

I've loved DigiCert since I started using them in 2013. Great customer service for sure. But it's difficult to put into words how disappointed I was when I saw the code signing certificate price jump from $223 in 2017 to $499 in 2018. I can understand price increases. It costs money to run a business. You have a good service and if you need to increase, do so. But to MORE than double your price is obvious price-gouging. It's clear that this year they learned they are the only code signing vendor on the block. But for me: this is literally food off my kids' table because I am a freelance software dev who relies on my clients seeing that I am a trusted vendor. Was not expecting to see a 124% price jump this year. Definitely going to be shopping this year for other vendors / options. For shame, people.
Lisa Lester

Lisa Lester

Wonderful & Patient Staff
August 13, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Organization: Metal Powder Industries Federation

I had to order a Multi-Domain SSL for our new websites. I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but the support team walked me through the order and verification process. They were very patient with me and 100% pleasant through the entire experience. Thank you very much!
James S

James S

Extremely quick and easy to renew and receive our SSL
July 26, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

Clear, simple instructions on the website made renewing, receiving and installing the SSL painless and quick. I would recommended to all if waiting around is not your thing. I have used other companies in the past but none have been as fast or efficient as DigiCert!
Murat Levent Demircan

Murat Levent Demircan

Thanks for your efforts.
July 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL
Website: http://www.bikoshu.com
Organization: BI KOSU ILETISIM A.S.

Digicert has contectd us via email to process and solve the issues. I called them back for a verification. The support professionals are friendly, helpful and easy to understand. I have received the final email in less than 10 mins. They do their best to process the issue. I rate Digicert overall 5 over 5!
Steven L

Steven L

Informative and easy
June 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL

This is the first time we're purchasing SSL certificate and the information on DigiCert is detail and informational enough. It makes the process of issuing the request and installing the certificate very easy.
Ed Marciniak

Ed Marciniak

SSL without headaches
June 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Organization: BigTime Software, Inc.

I have been dealing with different vendors for SSL for years. No one provides better service than DigiCert.
Larry Hauder

Larry Hauder

Pleased with DigiCert
May 24, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Standard SSL
Organization: resourcesforgrief.com

I have been a DigiCert client for a number of years. They remind me when the SSL is about to expire. They are responsive and professional. I do have our website managers do the actual certificate installation.
Daniel MacNeil

Daniel MacNeil

Customer Support
May 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Wildcard SSL

The support staff of Light and Adam, were true professionals. Polite, fast and articulate. I selected call back featurea and that was amazing, I wasn't told an estimated call back time but I got a call back in just a few minutes each time.
James Briscoe

James Briscoe

Renewed in a snap!
April 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain SSL
Organization: Phiar Technologies, Inc.

No problems with renewing at all! Highly appreciate how fast it was to verify and issue our new cert. Definitely going to keep using them in the future. Thanks!

Showing review 21 to 40 of 1450 | First | Previous | Next | Last