SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.91 (80 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 80 | First | Previous | Next | Last

J D Stevens
J D Stevens
Chat support was fast and effective
February 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

My certificate was not properly installed and showed as a "self-signed certificate." The expert on the chat system immediately identified the problem and guided me to install the CA-Bundle. Installation of the CA-Bundle implemented proper validation of the certificate.
Prashant Kadwe
Prashant Kadwe
Great support.
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.directfsbo.com

Great Technical Support. It was easy with all the help and great documentation.
Jose
Jose
Great customer service! Highly Recommended
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I was trying to process my certificate very early in the morning and stuck at validation, because my entry is incorrect luckily they have a support available and fix my issue immediately, 24/7 is a real deal!
RC
RC
Great Support and Service!
February 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Great service! Supports are Professional. They handled me very well, recommended supports and their low cost products
M. Feil
M. Feil
Excellent support! Reasonably priced.
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Excellent support! Very quick, even early in the morning ;) Our story: We got bitten by the Mozilla Bug 1311832 and had to move quickly away from our former cert provider. I foolishly extended the CN of the CSR with a creation date and couldn't do a domain validation. But support solved my stuck validation attempt in minutes. We created a new CSR and everything went smooth. So in a matter of hours we got our new certs running and so far we are happy customers.
Lorenzo
Lorenzo
Good support
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

So-so website and slow certificate generation. But great service by the people on the support chat.
Harry
Harry
when you forget htaccess
January 31, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://harrynowakowski.com
Organization: AlphaBeta

Excellent, quick and thorough instructions of how to fix my various issues. I cannot thank Charls enough for the customer service skills that I received. Excellent more!
Gorum Novak
Gorum Novak
SSL.com support is superb!
December 31, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I was confused about which ssl we needed, but George with chat support (on Christmas Eve no less) guided me through the entire process until it was installed correctly and scored well on ssllabs. 5 stars!
Ryan
Ryan
Cheap, Fast, EASY SSL
November 9, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Worked with these people, and was very satisfied, If you need cheap and easy SSL, here is the place to go :)
Rockthatbody
Rockthatbody
OUTSTANDING STAFF AND SERVICE!
October 13, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.rockthatbody.co
Organization: Rockthatbody LLC

If I could give your tech support Tom 100 stars I would. But I have dealt with others who were also fantastic. Your team went above and beyond to help me get my SSL installed and troubleshoot issues which was back at my host not at SSL.com. A fantastic company with excellent staff to help you when things get confusing. I am not smart like these guys but they sure helped me feel less clueless! Thanks you SSL.com!!! You guys are the best!!!!!!! Don't hesitate! SSL.com is the right place to put your trust when you need security!
Yash Tangus
Yash Tangus
Affordable and great customer service
September 11, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise EV Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I was looking for a EV Wildcard certificate, and I asked many companies. SSL.com was the only company that was able to explain why I could not have a EV Wildcard and that my best alternative would be an EV UCC certificate so I could have all my domains in one certificate. The validation process was surprisingly quick as well.
Aaron Ross
Aaron Ross
The best experience I've had so far
July 8, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: CougarCS ACM Student Chapter

Out of all the sites I've bought certificates from in the past, SSL.com has been the best so far. Their prices are fairly competitive and the prices are well justified because of their fantastic support. Support was quick to answer my questions and buying and receiving the certificates was very fast and mostly easy. I will definitely be buying from them again in the future.
Tim Drake
Tim Drake
Live Chat Mike @ SSL.com Rocks!
June 2, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Although my particular, development environment specific situation did not result in the purchase of an SSL.com certificate, Mike's patience and level of professionalism was unmatched and couldn't be found elsewhere. His responses were timely, thorough and yet very personable all while educating my SSL smarts, even comparing competing options. If you are seeking cost-effective, enterprise-level security and support, SSL.com is where it's at.
Luca Montunato
Luca Montunato
very nice job!
April 15, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.hotelalert.eu
Organization: FDL Web 3.0

good help! i think that customers are very patient and make a great job!
Leonard
Leonard
Fantastic customer service
March 26, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://apir.relayr.io
Organization: relayr

We had strange requirements for our SSL certificate and with the help of Mike from their support team we managed to get the exactly the (admittedly very weird) certificate we wanted. Thanks!
Raymond A. Banua
Raymond A. Banua
Master of Security :)
March 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://webmail.plq.qa/owa/auth/logon.aspx?replaceCurrent=1&reason=2&url=https%3a%2f%2fwebmail.plq.qa%2fowa%2f
Organization: IT Security

When I received a notification about a month ago regarding the expiration of our SSL Certificates, I was so worried at that time and I kept enquiring a support from our then IT manager and IT Team Leader but no luck. But thank God I got excellent support from one of your guys named MIKE. We able to sort the issue and successfully installed 6 hours prior to the expiration date. Thank you very much. Until then. God bless you all. :)
Jovica Zlatanovic
Jovica Zlatanovic
And the winner is .... SSL.com
March 2, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://nissatech.com
Organization: Nissatech Innovation Centre

It 's doesn't matter if you are beginner or expert for ssl certificates . All you need to do is to send question, and simply wait for the magic :) At the time when I bought wildcard certificate, my company already had certificate which didn't expire yet. I only mentioned that fact, and they gave me the offer to extends my current certificate for 30 days. I don't need to mention that I received invoice paper in 25,7 seconds. :) They definitely deserve 6 stars. P. S Best regards for Mike . The man who makes my job much easier .
Jeffrey Stendert
Jeffrey Stendert
Great Support
February 25, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://teamarryion.com
Organization: Team Arryion

Well the support is really fast ( Mike of support ) Helped me and now my website is secure with the ssl. This team is really paying attention to there customers and because of this i Rate it with 5 stars. All i can say is keep up the good work.. And thanks for the fast support & my ssl
Andy
Andy
Great service and no pain
February 23, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.bargainunlocks.com
Organization: Bargain Unlocks

I was assisted by chatting with Mike on the website. He walked me through all the steps required to install my certificate. He was patient and friendly. Since this was the first time I had installed a certificate, I needed a bit of assistance. The instructions that he provided and the written instructions I was linked to provided me with all the help I needed. Thanks very much and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who wants to secure their website.
Rogier
Rogier
Great service
January 15, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise EV Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.label-park.com

Via the chat function on the website a person called "TomZ" was of great help. I needed an old invoice from an account I no longer am in charge of. To my surprise we managed to get the job done by chat in just a few minutes. Great example of how the web can be personal and open. Thanx TomZ!

Showing review 21 to 40 of 80 | First | Previous | Next | Last