SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.91 (75 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 11 to 20 of 75 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Athanasios Viennas
Athanasios Viennas
Highly recommended service
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The whole issuing process has been well documented, the assisting staff very responsive, polite and among all very efficient in responding to queries and troubleshooting events. I consider the pricing also very competitive if not the best at the given instance in time when I bought the service. I hope they keep the same level of quality for future requirements. They will be top on my list for reviewing options.
Martin
Martin
If you are in doubt - just ask! Great support!!!
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I am not technical but wit their guidance it was easy to get the certificate up!
Przemek Szczesny
Przemek Szczesny
Excellent support
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://tradtime.ie

Excellent support and very happy with spread for validation
Pedro Bernal
Pedro Bernal
Makes SSL very easy
February 28, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://fileserver.aico.ch
Organization: AICO GmbH

Super support! I am very happy.
Jeremy
Jeremy
I consider SSL.com techs a member of our team!
February 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Charls, and previously Tom Z as well, have been EXTREMELY helpful with our SSL.com certificate purchased and generation. We had a bit of a complex configuration, and these guys were there every step of the way. It was if they had joined our support team, and stood by via Chat through the entire process. I have recommended SSL.com, and will continue to do so. I have been impressed with every encounter with your company. I also learned a lot more about transport encryption using SSL/TLS than I had before (as well as non-repudiation). You cannot go wrong with these guys!
J D Stevens
J D Stevens
Chat support was fast and effective
February 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

My certificate was not properly installed and showed as a "self-signed certificate." The expert on the chat system immediately identified the problem and guided me to install the CA-Bundle. Installation of the CA-Bundle implemented proper validation of the certificate.
Prashant Kadwe
Prashant Kadwe
Great support.
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.directfsbo.com

Great Technical Support. It was easy with all the help and great documentation.
Jose
Jose
Great customer service! Highly Recommended
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I was trying to process my certificate very early in the morning and stuck at validation, because my entry is incorrect luckily they have a support available and fix my issue immediately, 24/7 is a real deal!
RC
RC
Great Support and Service!
February 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Great service! Supports are Professional. They handled me very well, recommended supports and their low cost products
M. Feil
M. Feil
Excellent support! Reasonably priced.
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Excellent support! Very quick, even early in the morning ;) Our story: We got bitten by the Mozilla Bug 1311832 and had to move quickly away from our former cert provider. I foolishly extended the CN of the CSR with a creation date and couldn't do a domain validation. But support solved my stuck validation attempt in minutes. We created a new CSR and everything went smooth. So in a matter of hours we got our new certs running and so far we are happy customers.

Showing review 11 to 20 of 75 | First | Previous | Next | Last