Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It was founded in 2002 and is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.81 (94 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 94 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Janith Chinthana

Janith Chinthana

Fast & Cool service
April 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://first-class-and-more.de

I like the overall service from purchase to support. Everything is fast and cool. Support from the chat is impressive
André

André

Great Support
March 29, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL

Create Customer Service. I had a question about the processing. On the chat, the support does a great job.
chirag shah

chirag shah

What a great product and service
September 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Website: http://www.azuredesk.co
Organization: AzureDesk Inc

What a great product and service.The product is awesome and customer support is awesome and great.No other company offers the kind of product and service that SSL.com offers.Also the customer support person Tom z was so helpful.He helped me with all the setup and installation through chat and then through screen share session. I would highly recommend who want to buy the certificate or any product from SSL.com
John

John

Excellent pricing and outstanding assistance/support
August 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Worked with "TomZ." via chat both before and after the sale and wow, what a great experience. Extremely patient, very knowledgeable and just plain outstanding customer service. I couldn't recommend ssl.com any more, it's great.
TomZ.

TomZ.

Excellent and extensive help from SSL.com
August 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

I've completed a few certificates from SSL.com and I've always received hours of very useful chat help from them. TomZ. is excellent. SSL.com is the way to go!
Martin

Martin

Wow- really fast and proffessional real time help
March 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium Multi-subdomain SSL
Organization: Evocon OÜ

I needed some help with re-issuing. Answers were really fast and helpful. Really good customer experience!
Rajsanthosh

Rajsanthosh

Easy to Purchase
March 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Purchase of SSL certificate through SSL.com was easy and simple and the online chat help was great. Cleared all our queries in immediately.
Vikram

Vikram

Takes the Fear out of moving to https
March 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

SSL.com was recommended to me by a friend who works in the web development and marketing field. She said she has had the best experience with SSL.com when it comes to SSL certs. From what I observed, SSL.com is indeed very good, and the support is awesome. I would have been lost without them, but Charls was very helpful in setting things up for me. Keep up the good work, and now that you've made this process easy for me I will renew my certificate for a longer duration next time.
Luca Camillo

Luca Camillo

Cheap and easy
March 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Very fast, easy and the cheapest in this period!
Athanasios Viennas

Athanasios Viennas

Highly recommended service
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

The whole issuing process has been well documented, the assisting staff very responsive, polite and among all very efficient in responding to queries and troubleshooting events. I consider the pricing also very competitive if not the best at the given instance in time when I bought the service. I hope they keep the same level of quality for future requirements. They will be top on my list for reviewing options.
Martin

Martin

If you are in doubt - just ask! Great support!!!
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

I am not technical but wit their guidance it was easy to get the certificate up!
Przemek Szczesny

Przemek Szczesny

Excellent support
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://tradtime.ie

Excellent support and very happy with spread for validation
Pedro Bernal

Pedro Bernal

Makes SSL very easy
February 28, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://fileserver.aico.ch
Organization: AICO GmbH

Super support! I am very happy.
Jeremy

Jeremy

I consider SSL.com techs a member of our team!
February 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Charls, and previously Tom Z as well, have been EXTREMELY helpful with our SSL.com certificate purchased and generation. We had a bit of a complex configuration, and these guys were there every step of the way. It was if they had joined our support team, and stood by via Chat through the entire process. I have recommended SSL.com, and will continue to do so. I have been impressed with every encounter with your company. I also learned a lot more about transport encryption using SSL/TLS than I had before (as well as non-repudiation). You cannot go wrong with these guys!
J D Stevens

J D Stevens

Chat support was fast and effective
February 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

My certificate was not properly installed and showed as a "self-signed certificate." The expert on the chat system immediately identified the problem and guided me to install the CA-Bundle. Installation of the CA-Bundle implemented proper validation of the certificate.
Prashant Kadwe

Prashant Kadwe

Great support.
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: https://www.directfsbo.com

Great Technical Support. It was easy with all the help and great documentation.
Jose

Jose

Great customer service! Highly Recommended
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

I was trying to process my certificate very early in the morning and stuck at validation, because my entry is incorrect luckily they have a support available and fix my issue immediately, 24/7 is a real deal!
RC

RC

Great Support and Service!
February 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL

Great service! Supports are Professional. They handled me very well, recommended supports and their low cost products
M. Feil

M. Feil

Excellent support! Reasonably priced.
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Excellent support! Very quick, even early in the morning ;) Our story: We got bitten by the Mozilla Bug 1311832 and had to move quickly away from our former cert provider. I foolishly extended the CN of the CSR with a creation date and couldn't do a domain validation. But support solved my stuck validation attempt in minutes. We created a new CSR and everything went smooth. So in a matter of hours we got our new certs running and so far we are happy customers.
Lorenzo

Lorenzo

Good support
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL

So-so website and slow certificate generation. But great service by the people on the support chat.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 94 | First | Previous | Next | Last