Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It was founded in 2002 and is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.79 (225 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 21 to 40 of 229 | First | Previous | Next | Last

Damien

Damien

Thanks
September 1, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: https://www.ballooning.net.au/

Great Thanks! Good job. Well done. Thankyou Charly
Alex

Alex

Excellent tech support
September 1, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL

I had a few issues with a certificate purchased from SSL.com and couldn't be sure whether the issue was with the cert or the host. Web chatted with Bradley and later, Ferdinand and instead of blaming the hosts as I feared, they couldn't have tried harder to help resolve my issue. Very grateful. Don't hesitate to use these guys!
Matt

Matt

Ripped Off
August 31, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

The company charged me for a certificate renewal which I hadn't authorized and did not want. I contacted support to request a refund and have gotten no response.
Shawn

Shawn

Easy
August 31, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://clickanerd.com
Organization: Click a Nerd

Bradly did a zoom meeting and made the process smooth. Thanks for the great service. Seeya in a few months for next SSL upgrade.
David

David

Great customer support!
August 25, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium Multi-subdomain SSL
Website: http://corp.icansoftware.com
Organization: ICAN Software Corporation

Bradley provided AWESOME customer service in helping us get our SSL certificate renewed and reinstalled on our Acumatica ERP server.
Alasdair Macleod

Alasdair Macleod

Great user support
August 23, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL

I have used the SSL.com live chat several times and always found your team excellent. Ferdinand today was extremely helpful.
S D

S D

Great service with getting signtool to work
August 18, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

We bought a Yubikey based EV code signing cert from ssl.com and had some initial trouble getting signtool to work with it. Bradley did a zoom session and helped sort out the problems. Excellent service.
Bradley

Bradley

top support
August 17, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

There is not much to say if requests are handled efficiently.
Dana Woo

Dana Woo

Super helpful support team!
August 11, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

I have gone to ssl.com many many times and I've always received stellar help! Many times the chat function connected me with Dhoi (at least 2 or 3 times!) and I always received 5-star help! Even though I am stumbing trying to figure this stuff out, the support team is always here to help me out!
Eduardo

Eduardo

Service support
August 10, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Very nice people, they helped me in all the installation support.
Jerry Chen

Jerry Chen

Ferdinand is great
August 9, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Organization: RDA Lighting

Ferdinand helped me a lot, he pointed me to the right articles and helped me fix the mistake i made when trying to renew one of my domains.
Cedric Fabrice Piasco

Cedric Fabrice Piasco

Nice support
August 6, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Organization: Azurdev

We had a nice support for a small issue
Stefan Dorfling

Stefan Dorfling

Great support
August 4, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Organization: Bloodhound

Winlyn was a champ! Very quick and efficient to resolve our issue.
Kevin Osterman

Kevin Osterman

Online help
August 3, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://skagitvalleyweaversguild.org
Organization: Skagit Valley Weavers Guild

Quentin Was A really big help. Did a great job. very courtious.
jane baldridge

jane baldridge

could not have done it without him
August 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://mallobisset.com

Thank you for your help, that was super complicated.
Eric Mehl

Eric Mehl

great support
August 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

I ordered my first EV code signing certificate from ssl.com, and had a great experience. The verification took a few days but they were good at telling me what documentation I needed to provide and keeping me updated on the progress. I recently chatted with Ferdinand about getting a certificate re-issued for my usb key and he was great at helping me get it sorted and expedited with the certification team. It only took a few minutes via chat!
Nikitas Makris

Nikitas Makris

Makes SSL easy!
July 29, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Organization: Acromove Inc.

Great help and support. Immediate answer and great tip giver Ferdinand
Ruth

Ruth

Great customer service!
July 27, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Bradley was very friendly and caring. He walked me through the steps and was reassuring when I felt like I wasn't understanding them. He's definitely a credit to your company.
Deborah Wilson

Deborah Wilson

Such terrific support from Winlyn
July 24, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: https://www.froghollowpress.com

I am not experienced with SSL certificate installation and only work part time on this web site. Winlyn was so knowledgeable and helpful in walking me through the process. I could not have done it on my own. I am so grateful that Winlyn's patient direction made it possible for me to renew the security certificate for our website.
Anthony Beissner

Anthony Beissner

Support was great
July 22, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Organization: Angel Springs Event Center

Dhoi helped me updated my SSL certificate. Via chat, he led me through the process and made it easy.

Showing review 21 to 40 of 229 | First | Previous | Next | Last