SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.91 (80 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 80 | Next | Last

Kareem Elkady
Kareem Elkady
Helpful & cooperative
November 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://tss-eg.com
Organization: tss-eg.com

Great service, very helpful and cooperative
Jason
Jason
Cheap
October 31, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://fha-info.com/

Cheap and Easy to use! Recommended!
Sunny Saxena
Sunny Saxena
Quick resolution to validation
October 31, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Sprinklr

was waiting for validation to happen, awesome and quick resolution.
Scottsdale School of Ballet
Scottsdale School of Ballet
Great Customer service!
September 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.scottsdaledance.com

I had a little trouble in understanding the parameters of the SSL certificate and install. However, not to fear. Tom or Michael were always instantly available to answer questions and help in the process. They provided immediate information and streamlined answers to speed up the process and got us secured in no time.
jeno belardo
jeno belardo
Excellent Tech support
August 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Charls helped all the way.. I am not in to making new website so I gave him a hard time. The team was supportive and had a lot of patience.
Danny Kellar
Danny Kellar
Best support you could ask for!
June 1, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://equilibria.com
Organization: Equilibria

I have been super impressed by the quality of the SSL Support Engineer named Charls. He knows his stuff and is able to convey this complex info via chat better than any other tech staff I have encountered. Sincerely Danny
Janith Chinthana
Janith Chinthana
Fast & Cool service
April 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://first-class-and-more.de

I like the overall service from purchase to support. Everything is fast and cool. Support from the chat is impressive
André
André
Great Support
March 29, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Create Customer Service. I had a question about the processing. On the chat, the support does a great job.
chirag shah
chirag shah
What a great product and service
September 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.azuredesk.co
Organization: AzureDesk Inc

What a great product and service.The product is awesome and customer support is awesome and great.No other company offers the kind of product and service that SSL.com offers.Also the customer support person Tom z was so helpful.He helped me with all the setup and installation through chat and then through screen share session. I would highly recommend who want to buy the certificate or any product from SSL.com
John
John
Excellent pricing and outstanding assistance/support
August 15, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Worked with "TomZ." via chat both before and after the sale and wow, what a great experience. Extremely patient, very knowledgeable and just plain outstanding customer service. I couldn't recommend ssl.com any more, it's great.
TomZ.
TomZ.
Excellent and extensive help from SSL.com
August 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I've completed a few certificates from SSL.com and I've always received hours of very useful chat help from them. TomZ. is excellent. SSL.com is the way to go!
Martin
Martin
Wow- really fast and proffessional real time help
March 13, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium Multi-subdomain SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Evocon OÜ

I needed some help with re-issuing. Answers were really fast and helpful. Really good customer experience!
Rajsanthosh
Rajsanthosh
Easy to Purchase
March 10, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Purchase of SSL certificate through SSL.com was easy and simple and the online chat help was great. Cleared all our queries in immediately.
Vikram
Vikram
Takes the Fear out of moving to https
March 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

SSL.com was recommended to me by a friend who works in the web development and marketing field. She said she has had the best experience with SSL.com when it comes to SSL certs. From what I observed, SSL.com is indeed very good, and the support is awesome. I would have been lost without them, but Charls was very helpful in setting things up for me. Keep up the good work, and now that you've made this process easy for me I will renew my certificate for a longer duration next time.
Luca Camillo
Luca Camillo
Cheap and easy
March 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Very fast, easy and the cheapest in this period!
Athanasios Viennas
Athanasios Viennas
Highly recommended service
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The whole issuing process has been well documented, the assisting staff very responsive, polite and among all very efficient in responding to queries and troubleshooting events. I consider the pricing also very competitive if not the best at the given instance in time when I bought the service. I hope they keep the same level of quality for future requirements. They will be top on my list for reviewing options.
Martin
Martin
If you are in doubt - just ask! Great support!!!
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I am not technical but wit their guidance it was easy to get the certificate up!
Przemek Szczesny
Przemek Szczesny
Excellent support
March 3, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://tradtime.ie

Excellent support and very happy with spread for validation
Pedro Bernal
Pedro Bernal
Makes SSL very easy
February 28, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://fileserver.aico.ch
Organization: AICO GmbH

Super support! I am very happy.
Jeremy
Jeremy
I consider SSL.com techs a member of our team!
February 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Charls, and previously Tom Z as well, have been EXTREMELY helpful with our SSL.com certificate purchased and generation. We had a bit of a complex configuration, and these guys were there every step of the way. It was if they had joined our support team, and stood by via Chat through the entire process. I have recommended SSL.com, and will continue to do so. I have been impressed with every encounter with your company. I also learned a lot more about transport encryption using SSL/TLS than I had before (as well as non-repudiation). You cannot go wrong with these guys!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 80 | Next | Last