Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It was founded in 2002 and is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.79 (96 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 96 | Next | Last

Gregg Berretta

Gregg Berretta

Great customer support
October 21, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Quentin was amazing. I made mistakes and Quentin had the patience to test my SSL certs across both my iPhone and my Mac. He provided me with valuable FAQ resources and got my problem resolved quickly. At all times, he was a true professional and he genuinely seemed to care. If the support is always this good, I'm a lifetime customer. Nice work, Quentin!
Timothy Price

Timothy Price

Charley's Help Was Fantastic
October 6, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Website: https://millcreekalliance.eastus.cloudapp.azure.com/
Organization: Mill Creek Alliance

Charley was awesome. Figured out my Azure issue when another tech couldn't.
Armani

Armani

Good Service provided by support team
September 17, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Good Service provided by support team
Wesley Kendrick

Wesley Kendrick

Excellent customer service
August 20, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

I am an amateur web programmer and purchased a Basic Certificate from SSL.com rather than pay the extortionate price demanded by my web host. When I tried to install the certificate I realised that I had bitten off more than I could chew because I simply did not have the knowledge or the skills to do the job. The chat support agent did her best to explain everything and even offered to talk me through it step by step but I decided to write off the cost and give up. I did not ask for a refund as I considered that it was my own fault, but a full refund was made anyway and it hit my CC account almost immediately. The agent also closed down my account for me. That is great customer service! you cant fault it. Highly recommended.
Hiroshi Sakurai

Hiroshi Sakurai

Terrible support and defective ssl certificate
June 18, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Our company was using SSL.com for a while and we had a big trouble with their SSL certificate. Since we renewed the new certificate a few weeks ago, we have noticed that there were some users who had a problem with a certificate error such as the site is not secured when they tried to access our company's website. We were working closely with the server team and spent a lot of time on the issue. As a result, there was something wrong with the SSL certificate we renewed through SSL.com. Even though we emailed them a few times, they did not reply us at all. Therefore we purchased a new certificate through a different ssl vendor and the new ones worked. We are very disappointed about their service, support, their professionalism and the defective certificate. We will never use their service in the future.
Andrew

Andrew

Unorganized and poor support
June 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

It took 2 weeks to get a certificate approved. I reached out by phone and their site chat and was told over and over that someone would call to verify our account, but it wasn't until the 5th time! Along the way, one of those chats clarified a drivers license was needed, not just any photo. The instruction email we received after purchasing the cert, had exactly what we needed, but support said it wasn't possible. Waiting on a refund.
Andy

Andy

Very good service.
May 15, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://exhobby.com
Organization: EXHOBBY

Very good customer service. Highly recommend.
Donald Dadey

Donald Dadey

Fantastic product and service
December 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

This was a great experience for me. The price is very reasonable and the chat support was there in seconds and took me through the process with ease. I had Tom Z and Dhoi and both were patient and extremely helpful. This the only company I will deal with for my SSL certificates. I recommend you do the same!
Josh

Josh

Recommended
August 6, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Highly recommended. It was my first time purchasing a SSL cert. It wasn't too bad. Customer service was excellent.
Natali

Natali

The support is the best!
May 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://simplex-smart3d.com

I faced several technical difficulties during IIS installation and Charls from the support team was extremely helpful and patiently guided me to the success.
J. Turner

J. Turner

Amazing support!
May 2, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Got an issue with the installation but their support quickly handled the situation! Great service! Recommended!
Hernandez

Hernandez

Great service
May 1, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Thank you very much for the excellent support and make everything simple for the end user. Professional and Great support on live chat . Keep going guys. Thank you
Md Nahidul Islam Noyon

Md Nahidul Islam Noyon

Friendly and very responsive support
April 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: https://goriseme.com

I have an issue with installing SSL on my site and then i contact support, they are really awesome, showed me all the step by step instruction. I really like the way of their support so much.
Tomi

Tomi

D'best service :)
January 31, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

I switch to from GoDyddy and i'm shocked by simplicity and how responsive support is. Great!
Jonathan Evans

Jonathan Evans

awesome
January 7, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium Multi-subdomain SSL
Organization: Her Monthly Membership LLC

Charls was awesome and helped me right away! Was trying to fix an issue from 7PM to 3AM and Charls had me through it in 15 mins.
Nicky Formosa

Nicky Formosa

Customer First
December 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Apart from the service being top notch the customer support are knowledgeable, responsive and quick to help! cannot appreciate more such a service especially now within the festive season! Thank Charls
Edmond

Edmond

Makes SSL buying easy
December 21, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

It's really pleasure working with your company
Kareem Elkady

Kareem Elkady

Helpful & cooperative
November 7, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: http://tss-eg.com
Organization: tss-eg.com

Great service, very helpful and cooperative
Jason

Jason

Cheap
October 31, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: https://fha-info.com/

Cheap and Easy to use! Recommended!
Sunny Saxena

Sunny Saxena

Quick resolution to validation
October 31, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Organization: Sprinklr

was waiting for validation to happen, awesome and quick resolution.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 96 | Next | Last