Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy SSL.com Certificate x

SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It was founded in 2002 and is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.79 (693 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 702 | Next | Last

Yerong Lai

Yerong Lai

Support was awesome
July 13, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Mary Ann from support was awesome and handled it quickly!
Dan Hinsley

Dan Hinsley

Difficult process, but May Ann is a champ!
July 13, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing

It took over a day and several hours with 4 different reps to get this resolved, but Mary Ann really seem to understand what was going on and went over and beyond to get things working for me. Plus her communication skills are excellent. 5 stars for Mary Ann!
Fernando Garduno

Fernando Garduno

Very good support!
July 9, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Crisanto quickly answered my questions. Very patient. Good support. Keep the good work going!
George

George

Best Assistance Ever
July 9, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Thank you Jefferson for your assistance
Jose Luis Marquez

Jose Luis Marquez

Support helped me a lot
July 8, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing
Organization: InterCambio Express

Joy solved my problem, doing whatever possible to solve it. The only comment to leave is, that you need to send more details of the instructions you need us to follow. For example, the folder for the logs. The usage of acronyms should be avoided, at least you give the meaning of them in the text to posterior understanding could be great too. We don't know all the tools and terms you normally work with Thanks!!
Joseph P

Joseph P

Beware- they WILL fraudulently charge you
July 8, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

I have been fighting them since I bought my code signing certificate from them. Their buy-in price is low, but then they started charging me for 'usage'- which works out to $100 in charges for each AppX build I sign. Their 'logs' are nothing but uuids with no explanation of what file or files were signed- which is part of the problem, because when I sign one AppX bundle, they claim it's 20 signatures, even though only one file is signed by them, and they can't explain the discrepancy - but they bill me for it anyway. They will also hit you up for renewal automatically, months before you are up for renewal and without warning, and then you will have to go through a process to get the charge removed. These people are crooks- you've been warned. And all I can assume from all of these glowing reviews- either their non-EV code signing business is not run as fraudulently, or they are fake reviews. Google ssl.com and fraud and start reading the complaints.
Konstantin Strik

Konstantin Strik

Informative Support
July 6, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing

Chatted with Mary Ann from support and she helped us understand how we can use our new certificate. Thank you!
Tony Reynolds

Tony Reynolds

Thank you Mary Ann!
July 6, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

Mary Ann helped explain the reason for my issue (Smartscreen Error) and assisted us with the upgrade necessary to help get rid of the error. She even answered my follow-up questions!
Rob Garcia

Rob Garcia

Support goes the extra mile!
July 5, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

Cant praise them enough! I´ve been with SSL.com for a few years now for certs for domains and changes in the business required us to buy a Code Signing Cert. Today I ran in to an issue with our Yubikey as the certificates were wiped by mistake and I had the pleasure of speaking with Dani.E whom took time out of his day to assist me, he went the extra mile and connected to my machine remotely to assist me with the revoking and assigning of a new certificate, as I say, going that extra mile to help out the customer. 10/10 for SSL.com and 12/10 for Dani.E! Definitely recommendable!
Bas Nagtegaal

Bas Nagtegaal

Super responsive!
July 3, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing

Mary Ann was super responsive! Thank you for helping me.
Joe Blogs

Joe Blogs

Great Support
July 2, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

Dani E from the support team was fantastic, fast response time and helped clarify a number of things for me.
Katie H

Katie H

made mistake but company took care of it.
June 30, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Website: notaryhub
Organization: Arizona Lionhearts

page wasn't moving on after I hit submit purchase. Keep hiting it, and it charted me 9 times. got and chat and Crisanto helped me and is having charges refunded.
Chris B

Chris B

Fantastic resource
June 29, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Support was a fantastic resource - thank you, Mary Ann!
Kevin Koehne

Kevin Koehne

Prompt and helpful
June 28, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing

The support I received was prompt and helpful. Thank you Mary Ann.
Thomas

Thomas

Exceptional Support and Expert Guidance
June 28, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

Working with Allen from SSL.COM was an absolute pleasure! His dedication and expertise were instrumental in helping me successfully request and configure a certificate for my YubiKey 5. Allen patiently guided me through the process, ensuring I had the right tutorials and support every step of the way. Thanks to his outstanding assistance, I was able to complete the setup smoothly and efficiently. I highly commend Allen for his exceptional support and professionalism
Kendall Longley

Kendall Longley

Helpful Support
June 28, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL

Mary Ann was helpful and provided the best assistance in solving our issue!
Simone Curzi

Simone Curzi

A great experience
June 27, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing

I have used code signing certificates for quite some time for my open source solution, Threats Manager Studio (https://threatsmanager.com). I have used both cheap providers and more expensive ones. Now that my certificates are expiring, I saw the opportunity to change provider because the current one is too expensive. Having to pay for the certificates myself, cost is a major concern. Lately, code signing certificates have become harder to get, not only you need to prove your identity as you used to do, but you also have to store them in some secure storage. Previous solutions lacked the flexibility I needed. Then I found SSL.com. With SSL.com I have been able to choose between an online service and Yubikeys, which I love. Prices are reasonable, support is always available and top level. Take Jeffrey, for example: I wanted to install the certificate on a second Yubikey and he supported me in the process, patiently guiding me even when I made a couple of mistakes (yup!) and addressing my problem in a few minutes. Thank you, Jeffrey! Thank you, SSL.com!
Brian Goble

Brian Goble

SSL.com provides great support
June 26, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

Allen helped me with my Code Signing issue. He responded to my initial email within 10 minutes and was consistently responsive and helpful. My problem ended up being complex so he offered to get into a Zoom with me and he quickly solved my issue on the Zoom call. Thank you Allen...great support!
Charles Gallo

Charles Gallo

Allen did a great job
June 26, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: EV Code Signing

It is all a bit hard to setup (by necessity) but all working now Thanks to Allen
Alex Dunn

Alex Dunn

Very easy and fast process
June 26, 2024 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL

Mary Ann provided straightforward and fast processes.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 702 | Next | Last

Advertisement • Hide