SSL.com SSL Certificate Reviews

SSL.com is a company that offers SSL certificate products. It is headquartered in Houston, Texas, USA.

The SSL.com SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether SSL.com is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real SSL.com customers.

If you want to compare SSL.com SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from SSL.com, please post a SSL.com SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.88 (60 Total Reviews)

SSL.com Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 60 | Next | Last

J D Stevens
J D Stevens
Chat support was fast and effective
February 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

My certificate was not properly installed and showed as a "self-signed certificate." The expert on the chat system immediately identified the problem and guided me to install the CA-Bundle. Installation of the CA-Bundle implemented proper validation of the certificate.
Prashant Kadwe
Prashant Kadwe
Great support.
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.directfsbo.com

Great Technical Support. It was easy with all the help and great documentation.
Jose
Jose
Great customer service! Highly Recommended
February 11, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I was trying to process my certificate very early in the morning and stuck at validation, because my entry is incorrect luckily they have a support available and fix my issue immediately, 24/7 is a real deal!
RC
RC
Great Support and Service!
February 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Great service! Supports are Professional. They handled me very well, recommended supports and their low cost products
M. Feil
M. Feil
Excellent support! Reasonably priced.
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Excellent support! Very quick, even early in the morning ;) Our story: We got bitten by the Mozilla Bug 1311832 and had to move quickly away from our former cert provider. I foolishly extended the CN of the CSR with a creation date and couldn't do a domain validation. But support solved my stuck validation attempt in minutes. We created a new CSR and everything went smooth. So in a matter of hours we got our new certs running and so far we are happy customers.
Lorenzo
Lorenzo
Good support
February 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-domain UCC SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

So-so website and slow certificate generation. But great service by the people on the support chat.
Harry
Harry
when you forget htaccess
January 31, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Basic SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://harrynowakowski.com
Organization: AlphaBeta

Excellent, quick and thorough instructions of how to fix my various issues. I cannot thank Charls enough for the customer service skills that I received. Excellent more!
Gorum Novak
Gorum Novak
SSL.com support is superb!
December 31, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-subdomain Wildcard SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I was confused about which ssl we needed, but George with chat support (on Christmas Eve no less) guided me through the entire process until it was installed correctly and scored well on ssllabs. 5 stars!
Ryan
Ryan
Cheap, Fast, EASY SSL
November 9, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Worked with these people, and was very satisfied, If you need cheap and easy SSL, here is the place to go :)
Rockthatbody
Rockthatbody
OUTSTANDING STAFF AND SERVICE!
October 13, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Enterprise EV SSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.rockthatbody.co
Organization: Rockthatbody LLC

If I could give your tech support Tom 100 stars I would. But I have dealt with others who were also fantastic. Your team went above and beyond to help me get my SSL installed and troubleshoot issues which was back at my host not at SSL.com. A fantastic company with excellent staff to help you when things get confusing. I am not smart like these guys but they sure helped me feel less clueless! Thanks you SSL.com!!! You guys are the best!!!!!!! Don't hesitate! SSL.com is the right place to put your trust when you need security!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 60 | Next | Last