Let's EncryptSSL Certificate Reviews

Let's Encrypt is a non-profit CA run by the Internet Security Research Group (ISRG) to provide automated SSL Certificates. It was launched April 12th, 2016. The CA allows 3-month certificates to be issued using the ACME protocol. They do not issue OV, EV, or Wildcard certificates.

The Let's Encrypt SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Let's Encrypt is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Let's Encrypt customers.

If you want to compare Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Let's Encrypt, please post a Let's Encrypt SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.61 (31 Total Reviews)

Let's Encrypt SSL Certificates

Let's Encrypt Reviews

Showing review 1 to 30 of 30

Nupur Kala
Nupur Kala
Very Expensive
July 29, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://www.designinfo.in
Organization: Design Info Pantone Color Shade

Design Info Pantone Color Shade purchased this SSL, however, nothing different from the others.
Ricky
Ricky
SSL for free!
July 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://3duniversalis.com

It's not worth it in 99.9% of the case to use something else than a Let's Encrypt certificate. It's free, secure and really easy to automate the renewals.
Major toto site
Major toto site
Very Easy to use and setup
July 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.tobogtoto.com/

Let's Encrypt is very easy service to use SSL in any website. I Love there service. Thanks for this kinda helping support.
Berkay
Berkay
Makes SSL easy!
July 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://sunucuoptimizasyonu.com
Organization: Sunucu Optimizasyonu

Very nice and easy to use. Recommend.
Óscar
Óscar
Muy sencillo
July 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.conquistainternet.com
Organization: Conquista Internet

Es una muy buena opción si necesitas un certificado. Existen otras alternativas, pero realmente es muy sencillo de configurar y una vez hecho te olvidas.
Chris King
Chris King
Complicated tech stuff made easy
June 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.timesharebailout.com
Organization: Time Share Bail Out

they made it very easy for me. Thank you!!!
Ali
Ali
Easy, Fast, Free.
June 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: ASM

Works on any web server. Has automated plugins for web server software such as apache, does all the steps for you in 10 or less seconds for free and at only one command. They dont have live support but they have great documentation and a community support forum. Ordered 2 certs, each with multiple domain names on one certificate, certs last for 90 days, so you gotta renew them every 3 months or so.
Alex
Alex
Makes SSL easy and free
May 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://fingid.com.ua/
Organization: fingid

Fast and free ssl certificate issue
Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Simply Excellent
May 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

100% realibles, working perfect and very easy to install
Deadly Gopher
Deadly Gopher
It's free , fast and easy!
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://deadlygopher.com
Organization: Gopher, Corp

If you are looking for basic SSL then let's encrypt is the place to go It is very fast and easy. It's great because you can get a free wildcard and add as many sans as you want.
Josh Cooper
Josh Cooper
SSL made easy
April 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://cooperstrength.com
Organization: Blue Host

Thank you so much!! Greatly appreciated!!
SImon
SImon
Basic SSL for free
February 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The best free SSL provider for beggining and small projects
Laurence Richardson
Laurence Richardson
AWESOME
February 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://relaxed.vacations
Organization: Compel Marketing Solutions (cmpl, llc)

I have absolutely nothing BAD to say. Super easy...
Drago Radic
Drago Radic
Exellent, free and reliable SSL
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://buzdo.com/

After a long time on the Internet I found a 'Let's Encrypt' and 'SSLShoper' as a solution for the certification site that is effective, free and caring regarding maintenance certificate (notice of expiry of the certificate). So I put on my site banner that visitors know what they can use regardless of application of HTTPS protocol. Great opportunity, among other things, is a picturesque control which is made with 'SSL Checker' support. Compared to other expensive solution 'Let's Encrypt' is a real treasure.
Francisco
Francisco
"O certifica da empresa comercial Moraes é uma farsa pela SSL."
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Esta empresa Comercial Moraes, comprei uma maquina com pedido :#21196, em 08/01/2018, e toda semana muda a data de entrega, e agora não tenho mais acesso a minha conta e ao pedido, eles não atende o telefone, não respondem e-mail, e aparece no SSP, como empresa confiavel.
Shahin Musavi
Shahin Musavi
Cost Free and Improved Time
February 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://iranantiq.com

I save and dramatically improve time using let's encrypt I saw automation literally.
kreditpinjamandana
kreditpinjamandana
Great SSL
February 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.kreditpinjamandana.com/

Very great SSL that is very easy to install and I hope this will make my site safer
Martin Bennetts
Martin Bennetts
Amazing this is free
February 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

So easy to use on my VPS for my web and mail servers. Lots of add-ons and automatic setup for various systems. In my case Wildcards are supported too. Can't thank them enough after all the messing around I've had from paid "Authorities" over the years. AND it's free.. unbelievable really so worth donating to support these guys. Thanks Let's Encrypt!!
Hassan Abdul Rehman
Hassan Abdul Rehman
Free SSL
February 2, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

It was a little difficult to understand at first, but that's just the nature of SSL certs and setting up web servers with it. But once i figured it out, it's now working fine and fully automated. Best of all, it's free.
Whoopha
Whoopha
Good and free
February 1, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://whoopha.tk

Setting it up on my server on windows is a bit confusing, but with the help of OpenSSL and Google I've made it to work.

Showing review 1 to 30 of 30