Let's EncryptSSL Certificate Reviews

Let's Encrypt is a non-profit CA run by the Internet Security Research Group (ISRG) to provide automated SSL Certificates. It was launched April 12th, 2016. The CA allows 3-month certificates to be issued using the ACME protocol. They do not issue OV, EV, or Wildcard certificates.

The Let's Encrypt SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Let's Encrypt is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Let's Encrypt customers.

If you want to compare Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Let's Encrypt, please post a Let's Encrypt SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.76 (21 Total Reviews)

Let's Encrypt SSL Certificates

Let's Encrypt Reviews

Showing review 1 to 21 of 21

Deadly Gopher
Deadly Gopher
It's free , fast and easy!
April 18, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://deadlygopher.com
Organization: Gopher, Corp

If you are looking for basic SSL then let's encrypt is the place to go It is very fast and easy. It's great because you can get a free wildcard and add as many sans as you want.
Josh Cooper
Josh Cooper
SSL made easy
April 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://cooperstrength.com
Organization: Blue Host

Thank you so much!! Greatly appreciated!!
SImon
SImon
Basic SSL for free
February 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

The best free SSL provider for beggining and small projects
Laurence Richardson
Laurence Richardson
AWESOME
February 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://relaxed.vacations
Organization: Compel Marketing Solutions (cmpl, llc)

I have absolutely nothing BAD to say. Super easy...
Drago Radic
Drago Radic
Exellent, free and reliable SSL
February 21, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://buzdo.com/

After a long time on the Internet I found a 'Let's Encrypt' and 'SSLShoper' as a solution for the certification site that is effective, free and caring regarding maintenance certificate (notice of expiry of the certificate). So I put on my site banner that visitors know what they can use regardless of application of HTTPS protocol. Great opportunity, among other things, is a picturesque control which is made with 'SSL Checker' support. Compared to other expensive solution 'Let's Encrypt' is a real treasure.
Francisco
Francisco
"O certifica da empresa comercial Moraes é uma farsa pela SSL."
February 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Esta empresa Comercial Moraes, comprei uma maquina com pedido :#21196, em 08/01/2018, e toda semana muda a data de entrega, e agora não tenho mais acesso a minha conta e ao pedido, eles não atende o telefone, não respondem e-mail, e aparece no SSP, como empresa confiavel.
Shahin Musavi
Shahin Musavi
Cost Free and Improved Time
February 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://iranantiq.com

I save and dramatically improve time using let's encrypt I saw automation literally.
kreditpinjamandana
kreditpinjamandana
Great SSL
February 15, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.kreditpinjamandana.com/

Very great SSL that is very easy to install and I hope this will make my site safer
Martin Bennetts
Martin Bennetts
Amazing this is free
February 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

So easy to use on my VPS for my web and mail servers. Lots of add-ons and automatic setup for various systems. In my case Wildcards are supported too. Can't thank them enough after all the messing around I've had from paid "Authorities" over the years. AND it's free.. unbelievable really so worth donating to support these guys. Thanks Let's Encrypt!!
Hassan Abdul Rehman
Hassan Abdul Rehman
Free SSL
February 2, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

It was a little difficult to understand at first, but that's just the nature of SSL certs and setting up web servers with it. But once i figured it out, it's now working fine and fully automated. Best of all, it's free.
Whoopha
Whoopha
Good and free
February 1, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://whoopha.tk

Setting it up on my server on windows is a bit confusing, but with the help of OpenSSL and Google I've made it to work.
Mike Sapsard
Mike Sapsard
Simples
January 31, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

My ISP is JOLT. They installed it for me, to replace a non-free certificate. Everything was seamless. New subdomains also just work.
Simon
Simon
Free and Simple
October 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://certbot.eff.org
Organization: multiple

1.Selected HTTPD and OS on website 2. followed 3-step instruction, 3. profit.
Mr Neill Ritchie
Mr Neill Ritchie
This is an awesome SSL option, especially on servers
October 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://falkirktownheritagetrail.co.uk/
Organization: Aerial Digital Ltd

If you have a Plesk server interface set LetsEncrypt up as a free module install and you can instantly create SSL on any domain on your server. Takes literally 5 mins per domain after that. Very easy to use. Remember to configure your .htaccess to divert all traffic to https: as well after installing.
Paulo França Lacerda
Paulo França Lacerda
very green, everywhere!
October 4, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://blaisepoint.com
Organization: BlaisePoint Informática

all is very good, only lacking a site seal.
Yousaf
Yousaf
Makes SSL easy!
October 1, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I used its free SSL, just awesome. 100% green secure seal and quick setup. No waiting time.
Shlomo
Shlomo
Free SSL
April 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://wpbeagle.com

The free Let's Encrypt SSL certificate is perfect for most small or medium sized websites. These days it's easy to find a reliable hosting company that will install the certificate on your site with just one or two clicks. The certificate only lasts for 90 days, but you can set it up to renew automatically.
Wout Mertens
Wout Mertens
The new standard
March 20, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

If you don't require EV, just use Let's Encrypt and set up everything to auto-renew automatically.
Spulleboel
Spulleboel
Perfect for non-commercial & commercial start-ups
August 16, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.spulleboel.nl
Organization: De PC Klusjesman

Because privacy & security online is becoming ever more important I wanted to secure my website with a SSL certificate. I had to read the manual and check some examples before I was able to install the certificate. My domain is registered with a third party and my website(s) are on another third party which was making it a bit harder to implement. I am very happy with their free service and I support their filosophy trying to make the internet an as safe environment as possible.
Jesper
Jesper
It's free
February 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are okay
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Probably the only free authority that is actually good. I use it for pretty much all my sites that require ssl. They don't allow domains with a wildcard as subdomain though. I'll need this because I'll be working with lots of subdomains that are automatically changing, Let's Encrypt is probably the way to go even if you have a large website. Unless you want an oddly specific feature like I do.

Showing review 1 to 21 of 21