Let's Encrypt SSL Certificate Reviews

Let's Encrypt is a non-profit CA run by the Internet Security Research Group (ISRG) to provide automated SSL Certificates. It was launched April 12th, 2016 and is headquartered in San Francisco, California, USA. The CA allows 3-month certificates to be issued using the ACME protocol. They do not issue OV or EV certificates.

The Let's Encrypt SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Let's Encrypt is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Let's Encrypt customers.

If you want to compare Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Let's Encrypt, please post a Let's Encrypt SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.84 (61 Total Reviews)

Let's Encrypt SSL Certificates

Let's Encrypt Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 61 | Next | Last

Dennis

Dennis

Secure without issues and worries
February 17, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

I don't know how this happened. All I know is that I got SLL without cost nor organization on my part. How could I not recommend Let's Encrypt? :) Jesus lives. Yeshua.
JuCeLoDE

JuCeLoDE

Free SSL Certificates!
February 16, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://jucelo.de, https://plasmagames.de
Organization: None

Thank you for providing this service! This is very useful for people like me, that are under 18 and cannot afford a wildcard certificate. Very easy to install too! Just click "Let's Encrypt" in Plesk!
earthsoc.ml

earthsoc.ml

make ssl free for the student
February 14, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://earthsoc.ml

make ssl free for the student who is in need of help
Taylor White

Taylor White

Makes SSL easy
February 11, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://taylordwhite.com

This website makes ssl easy for me to launch my website the right way. I really appreciate all the help thanks!
sergio Ricardo Domingos alves

sergio Ricardo Domingos alves

Complementando o Serviço
February 7, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.srsolar.com.br
Organization: srsolar

Muito complicado, deveria ser automatico
zap.zealicsolutions.com

zap.zealicsolutions.com

Makes SSL easy!
February 7, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://zap.zealicsolutions.com

very good service very helpful for dev env
Navid Erteza

Navid Erteza

Thanks for Support
February 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products

Nice SSL wizard,thanks to your team for support us :) please support us everytime
Edmund Cramp

Edmund Cramp

Far too easy to get an SSL certificate
January 17, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.c3d.org

We're hosted via a third-party provider, in the past I have had to verify that we're real to get an SSL certificate issued, but Hostgator switched us to Let's Encrypt with no request for any proof that we're real. The certificate works fine but now I can't trust anyone using Let's Encrypt just because they have an SSL certificate.
Girls Empowering Girls

Girls Empowering Girls

Way too expensive
January 14, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.girlsempoweringgirls.ug/
Organization: Girls Empowering Girls

Way too expensive, we need to start securing our websites for free. thanks to lets encrypt
Star Seven

Star Seven

Make ssl
January 8, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.starsevenstudios.com
Organization: Star Seven

Star seven are feeling good About the ssl certificate for our site star seven studios
Wayne Esterhuizen

Wayne Esterhuizen

Makes SSL easy
January 5, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://connectdesignwebandgraphics.co.za
Organization: Connect Deign Web & Graphics

SSl Certificate renewal is so easy. I absolutely love it!!
Osmar

Osmar

Way too expensive
January 3, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.lobosnews.com.ar

Buen servicio, funciona muy bien
Lê Hồng Phong

Lê Hồng Phong

SSL Easy
December 30, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

SSL is very Good, i like this very much
John Narey

John Narey

Free and secure.
December 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://narey.ddns.net

Free. Secure. Made for the people.
Balogh Ákos

Balogh Ákos

Quick, simple
December 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://mrbalogh.duckdns.org

One line of command and it is renewed. Quick and easy, I will set up a timer to do this automatically.
mustafa

mustafa

make ssl easy
December 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://abzarniaz.com/

make ssl easy jhgkjhg' jkhlkjh glkjgh
Subrato Paul

Subrato Paul

Let's Encrypt so easy to Use
November 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://swarnolata.com/
Organization: Swarnolata Digital

Let's Encrypt is doing immense service to webmasters with their SSL certificates. Thanks.
Damir Flekač

Damir Flekač

We love it!
November 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.maxko-hosting.com/
Organization: MAXKO Hosting

This option is perfect for everybody! Even if you don't have an e-commerce, is very easy to set up and IS FREE!! We use these certificates for the customers that doesn't want to spend much money, and we never had any problem with that!
Jose Mathew

Jose Mathew

Very good
October 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.nayanamopticals.com
Organization: Nayanam Opticals & Eye Clinic

Good product, I have purchased 24/10/2019 (two years validity)
Bogdan

Bogdan

Free and easy to use
October 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://bogdanbiris.com
Organization: Bogdan Biris

It’s very simple to install and it’s free

Showing review 1 to 20 of 61 | Next | Last