Let's EncryptSSL Certificate Reviews

Let's Encrypt is a non-profit CA run by the Internet Security Research Group (ISRG) to provide automated SSL Certificates. It was launched April 12th, 2016. The CA allows 3-month certificates to be issued using the ACME protocol. They do not issue OV, EV, or Wildcard certificates.

The Let's Encrypt SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Let's Encrypt is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Let's Encrypt customers.

If you want to compare Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Let's Encrypt, please post a Let's Encrypt SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.82 (45 Total Reviews)

Let's Encrypt SSL Certificates

Let's Encrypt Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 44 | Next | Last

Damir Flekač
Damir Flekač
We love it!
November 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.maxko-hosting.com/
Organization: MAXKO Hosting

This option is perfect for everybody! Even if you don't have an e-commerce, is very easy to set up and IS FREE!! We use these certificates for the customers that doesn't want to spend much money, and we never had any problem with that!
Jose Mathew
Jose Mathew
Very good
October 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.nayanamopticals.com
Organization: Nayanam Opticals & Eye Clinic

Good product, I have purchased 24/10/2019 (two years validity)
Bogdan
Bogdan
Free and easy to use
October 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://bogdanbiris.com
Organization: Bogdan Biris

It’s very simple to install and it’s free
Robert
Robert
Free and simple to use
October 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.ukslots.net
Organization: fpb

After wasting my time browsing Godaddy's overpriced SSL plans decided to try Let's Encrypt. It's free, fast to set up and exactly what I needed.
ILI Service
ILI Service
دانلود جواب ورک بوک رایگان
October 16, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://iliservice.ir/workbook
Organization: ILI Service

کانون زبان ایران دانلود جواب ورک بوک رایگان
Eugen Stamate
Eugen Stamate
Greatly appreciated
October 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://euforaje.ro

Thank you so much!! Greatly appreciated!! The best free SSL provider for beggining and small projects
pcFrog
pcFrog
Excellent
October 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://pcfrog.ro
Organization: Mensajero SRL

Very professional and easy to use. This increase trust level for our shop
Nora
Nora
Free SSL that works
September 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Started to us Let's Encrypt for SSL certification following a recommendation by our hosting company. The license is automatically renewed every 3 months. They also provide a handy reminder 30 before the renewal date. It has been working reliably for over a year.
Nosunelanube
Nosunelanube
Security & Easy
September 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://nosunelanube.com
Organization: Diseño web Sevilla

Fácil y sencillo configurar, una buena selección
Rajendra Prasad
Rajendra Prasad
Nice
September 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://myupsc.com
Organization: hostripple

Its awesome that it secure the websites . thank you for these nice features.
Xochitl
Xochitl
Free Certificates!
September 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://geekobit.com/web-design

This option is perfect for everybody! Even if you don't have an e-commerce, is very easy to set up and IS FREE!! We use this certificates for the customers that doesn't want to spend much money and we never had any problem with that!
Nacio
Nacio
Good Free Certificates
September 1, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Free and most needed - good certificates, even for wildcards
Prabath
Prabath
free SSL certificate to reduce your website cost.
August 29, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.bestfreeaudiobooks.us
Organization: AccuWebHosting

It offers SSL certificates free of cost.
Only Sardinia Autonoleggio
Only Sardinia Autonoleggio
Super!
August 28, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.only-sardinia.com

simple, practical and fast! the best for our car rental in Sardinia.
Nupur Kala
Nupur Kala
Very Expensive
July 29, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://www.designinfo.in
Organization: Design Info Pantone Color Shade

Design Info Pantone Color Shade purchased this SSL, however, nothing different from the others.
Ricky
Ricky
SSL for free!
July 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://3duniversalis.com

It's not worth it in 99.9% of the case to use something else than a Let's Encrypt certificate. It's free, secure and really easy to automate the renewals.
Major toto site
Major toto site
Very Easy to use and setup
July 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://www.tobogtoto.com/

Let's Encrypt is very easy service to use SSL in any website. I Love there service. Thanks for this kinda helping support.
Berkay
Berkay
Makes SSL easy!
July 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://sunucuoptimizasyonu.com
Organization: Sunucu Optimizasyonu

Very nice and easy to use. Recommend.
Óscar
Óscar
Muy sencillo
July 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://www.conquistainternet.com
Organization: Conquista Internet

Es una muy buena opción si necesitas un certificado. Existen otras alternativas, pero realmente es muy sencillo de configurar y una vez hecho te olvidas.
Chris King
Chris King
Complicated tech stuff made easy
June 20, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://www.timesharebailout.com
Organization: Time Share Bail Out

they made it very easy for me. Thank you!!!

Showing review 1 to 20 of 44 | Next | Last