Buy from the highest-rated provider   Buy DigiCert Certificate x

Let's Encrypt SSL Certificate Reviews

Let's Encrypt is a non-profit CA run by the Internet Security Research Group (ISRG) to provide automated SSL Certificates. It was launched April 12th, 2016 and is headquartered in San Francisco, California, USA. The CA allows 3-month certificates to be issued using the ACME protocol. They do not issue OV or EV certificates.

The Let's Encrypt SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Let's Encrypt is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Let's Encrypt customers.

If you want to compare Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Let's Encrypt, please post a Let's Encrypt SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.67 (109 Total Reviews)

Let's Encrypt SSL Certificates

Let's Encrypt Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 108 | Next | Last

Mike Albutt

Mike Albutt

Painless SSL
September 27, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://ced.co.uk
Organization: Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

We installed in the summer (?) and on Saturday the SSL was updated, as advertised. What a pleasure after fighting and failing elsewhere!
Servis4u.top

Servis4u.top

Great automated free TLS certificates
August 11, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://servis4u.top/

Great service that allows to get TLS certificates for free, without bothering installing them and renewing by hand. You can issue ECDSA+RSA as well (the default certbot nginx plugin doesn't allow you to do this out of box yet, but you can use webroot plugin and make the second cert with desired algo, add it to the nginx config manually and it will be updated along with the other certs, just don't forget the deploy hook to reload nginx in this case).
Kajal sharma

Kajal sharma

Makes me glad
August 8, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://www.delhihotservices.com/

It is easy to install from Let's Encrypt https in just one click. Why to go with paid services? When we have great service at no cost. Forget about renewal it is automated.. Love it...
Carlos F. Enguix

Carlos F. Enguix

Excellent Makes SSL easy!
July 20, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://blog.carlosfenguix.website
Organization: Freelancer/R&D Researcher

Thanks to my web hosting company I came across Let's Encrypt. Excellent service!
Murali

Murali

Makes SSL easy!
June 6, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://indigo.cpx.ae
Organization: itcan

Auto renewal is very easy and I can totally forget about its next renewal. thank you for handling this.
Paul

Paul

Free 'n easy
April 24, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://Seymourinfo. Com

Free certificate, renews easily when you knowhow to install
BeamGoosty

BeamGoosty

Love it!
April 8, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://classeca.com/
Organization: Classeca

Let's Encrypt is a free SSL whilst easy to install! Just a few simple clicks and your site will have "https" in no time!
Joel Jimenez

Joel Jimenez

Simple, correct, approved.
February 2, 2021 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://ov.edesur.com.do
Organization: Edesur Dominicana

A simple way to ensure your web site, it´s simple, it´s correct and approved.
Lester Ingber

Lester Ingber

SSL the easy way
December 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.ingber.com
Organization: Physical Studies Institute LLC

SSL certs for my site are now quite easy to maintain. Thanks to Let's Encrypt!
Deepak Kumar Yadav

Deepak Kumar Yadav

Open And Free
December 23, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://bookmotions.com
Organization: Books Motion

Free and easy to install, used it for approx 10 of my website
Ali

Ali

Makes SSL setup easy for me
November 4, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://el3ila.com
Organization: el3ila co

thanks for this it's help me a lot :)
Md.Moynul Islam

Md.Moynul Islam

Make SSL easy!
October 6, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://coredesign.ga/
Organization: Moynul Financial Service

Thanks. It's a great job. It solves my problem quickly.
Lyricssilk.com

Lyricssilk.com

One click install from cpanel.So easy! :-
September 29, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: http://lyricssilk.com

One click install from cpanel.So easy! Lyricssilk.com
SSLCerty

SSLCerty

Good and Free SSL Provider
September 22, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.sslcerty.com
Organization: SSLCerty

Let's Encrypt is a Good and Free SSL Provider.
Chris

Chris

Easy to install
September 2, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: https://audiosources.ro

One click install from cpanel.So easy! :-)
Rushiraj

Rushiraj

Makes SSL Easy
August 31, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other

Amazing work. Really automatic and free. They are the best !
Munendra singh

Munendra singh

Worst SSL, website is showing
August 28, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://amrohanow.com

Worst SSL, the website is showing "not completely secure"
Sayan Debaarma

Sayan Debaarma

BEST SSL
August 25, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Website: http://blogy.in

This the the best SSl certificate i am using.I have used many but i found this ssl ideal for me
Camilo

Camilo

easy and fst
August 14, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://www.arduinops.cf/
Organization: arduinops

well, it´s a good certificate, it´s easy to install and of course free, however in somebrowsers it does not work but this is not common it can happen in browser that are just used by one person all around the world so this is something you needn't to worry about.
Jose Moran Urena

Jose Moran Urena

Easy SSL!
August 13, 2020 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Website: https://jewellist.xyz
Organization: Jewel List

Hello! I am Jose Moran Urena, CEO of Jewel List. I host my website on Namecheap but moved to InfinityFree. I was able to add my domain and get a SSL certificate since InfinityFree is I guess partnered with the Let’s Encrypt. I needed to do a ACME challenge by adding CNames. So I got my certificate and private key, added it to my cpanel in infinityfree, and boom! Let’s Encrypt certificate is now in my website! Without you, I would have to do more work but it was so easy to get it! Like, in seconds, my certificate was created. Thanks Let’s Encrypt.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 108 | Next | Last