GlobalSign SSL Certificate Reviews

GlobalSign is an SSL certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. GlobalSign was established in 1996, and is headquartered in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA.

The GlobalSign SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GlobalSign is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GlobalSign customers.

If you want to compare GlobalSign SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GlobalSign, please post a GlobalSign SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.57 (438 Total Reviews)

GlobalSign Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 438 | Next | Last

Alejandro del rio
Alejandro del rio
Excelent Service
November 17, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: segam

Walter is the best, excelent service . Great experience
Robert Terrell
Robert Terrell
Easy as SSL Pie
November 9, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://robert-terrell.com
Organization: Abstract Painting by Robert Terrell

I was a little concerned because in my cpanel it looked very confusing but I submitted a ticket to my web hosting guys and was immediately contacted. They told me the cost which was very reasonable I thought for a secure site. In just a few minutes it was completed! I didn't have to do anything and now I have a secure website. So cool!!
Robert Lipp
Robert Lipp
Instructions and Online Chat help to make it easy
November 6, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Chat was very helpful when I had a few questions.
Alvaro Eixea
Alvaro Eixea
Makes SSL easy!!
October 30, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

It's really easy get a SSL certificate and support is excelent.
Isabel Netzley
Isabel Netzley
Walter Anamuro - excellent support service
October 27, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Walter Anamuro was a great help today. I almost stopped using this product but thanks to Walter I'ml going to continue using it. He persevered until the issue was resolved. He was nice, professional and very knowledgeable. He is definitely an asset to your company!!! Thanks, Isabel
Nathan Purcell
Nathan Purcell
Wonderful customer service, bad control panel
October 25, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

GlobalSign on the whole are a great company - very helpful on the phone and through their chat system. The control panel needs to be updated and perhaps some better documentation to explain the lifecycle of SSL certificates and actions after issuance. (EG: re-issuing, protecting keys, etc. )
Alexander Judd
Alexander Judd
Fantastic support
October 24, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.hirshlondon.com
Organization: Skywire

We lost our Private Key during the registration and had to ask support to help us - they were very responsive and sent us instructions how to reissue the certificate straight away and for free. Excellent service
Christine
Christine
Necessary actions to take are not obvious
October 23, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

We had many issues with getting a certificate issued. Many chat session and phone calls where the exact data required was not provided easily by GlobalSign. There were a few major hang ups which took many weeks to solve, while all my other employees had their certificates within days. Eventually we solved them, but we will wait until we are actually able to use the certificate.
Andy
Andy
Best place to get Personal, indiviual Certificates for S/MIME email
October 23, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I had a hard time finding a CA that issues class 2 email certificates to individuals, not to companies – GlobalSign was the only one clear on it's website about the classes. Apparently they are the only ones with a good offer for individuals. They are really helpful and friendly on the chat, but their online forms are badly translated to German. The process went really smooth, it was easy despite the bad translation.
Sameer Puranik
Sameer Puranik
Makes SSL easy!
October 20, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Thanks for your support. I hope same response always.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 438 | Next | Last