GlobalSign SSL Certificate Reviews

GlobalSign is an SSL certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. GlobalSign was established in 1996, and is headquartered in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA.

The GlobalSign SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GlobalSign is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GlobalSign customers.

If you want to compare GlobalSign SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GlobalSign, please post a GlobalSign SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.57 (541 Total Reviews)

GlobalSign Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 541 | Next | Last

Atul
Atul
Super Easy and best Tech Support
June 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

This is my first time of purchasing my SSL certificate and service and information provided by GlobalSign was absolutely the best and very easy. Keep up the great work. 5 stars.
Hyeonji Choi
Hyeonji Choi
Understand a digital certificate for eMDR
June 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Thanks to Miguel Guimaraes(GlobalSign Support Team), I got the answer about a digital certificate quickly.
Mathias
Mathias
Superb Support
June 14, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

I had several issues with my EV code signing certificate that i could not solve, but the support team are really helpful and super fast at helping you troubleshoot what is wrong. I can only recommend this service.
Tom Fileman
Tom Fileman
Assistance was excellent
May 30, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

When order the SSL certificate our account manager made it as easy as possible and made sure that we were taken through the vetting stage and process with ease. Very impress with the service and look forward to the next purchase if it is going to be as easy as this one.
Derik DeVecchio
Derik DeVecchio
Use the Chat window! better and faster than email
May 23, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Celestron

It took just a few days to get our EV certificate. There was some confusion beacsue the generic email says they will send you a token but they don't send you one if they have ever sent you one in the past. Overall it was a painless experience. But the real topic of my review is about their tech support. I was at work at 7pm Pacific time. And they had a chat representative window. I was suprised it worked. It said to wait up to 10 minutes, but Kam was there to help me in just 2. He walked me through the process. Figured out some of my mistakes. and held my hand unitl it all worked. It was so much better doing it that way. Because I would pass one step and immediately fail on the next step and he would point to the next solution. That is so much better than sending an email and waiting 16 hours for a reply. But it wasn't all great support. I do think that some of their guides on how to use the code signing certificcates could use some work. Like how about a guide for signing a C# app (they only have guides for Java and signing on Windows XP). They just assume you know how to do it on Windows 10 for standard Windows apps. The version for Java was close, but to the correct answer, but didn't address what would happen if you get this or that common error. For example I had a password error (using the wrong one - my fault) but the error it gave was something like "load failure". Kam knew what that meant, but the web page didn't offer any assistance for what that meant. Of course, typing the password wrong was my fault in the first place, but a perfect web page would address the fact that a password mistake gave an obsure error. Same with the fact that I needed to run CMD "as administrator". If you get the error "can't create signed jar file" that means you need to run it as admin. It would have been nice if that had been in the web page. I figured it out quick on my own but a prefect page would have had it there. I also had some hit and miss tech support when using email tech support. I would ask a very detailed question, referring to a specific web page, and exactly where the instructions on that page failed. Then they would send me an email back with a generic response telling me to go to the same page I referenced. It went on that way a few times and then I got response form someone else that was very helpful on the third and that guy seemed to actually read the entire thread and gave me all I wanted to know and more. So I guess email was kind of hit and miss.
Zin Minn Oo
Zin Minn Oo
Little bit expensive and need faster vetting process.
May 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://I am not sure.
Organization: -

When we order SSL from GS, sometimes the vetting processes are so fast but sometimes so delay to process. Especially for organization validation. So, please consider it.
Emily W
Emily W
Very helpful staff
May 8, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I was having some difficulty with understanding the type of certificate required but the GlobalSign team have been incredibly helpful. They have explained the certificate types and walked me through the ordering process, even providing me with direct email and phone numbers in case I need any assistance! Very impressed at the level of customer service and grateful for the help!
Bhaskar Sandbhor
Bhaskar Sandbhor
Great support
May 6, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I got immediate response and solutions to all my queries
Lax
Lax
SSL made easy
May 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Eternus Global Company Ltd

GlobalSign makes the process of ordering, configuring and testing SSL easy. Kudos to their tech support team
John Smale
John Smale
Does what it says on the can!
April 30, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Digitimer Ltd

After me messing up our order, Chris quickly sorted it and we are now up and running! How many companies can you say that about!
Tariq Alhassun
Tariq Alhassun
Professional & Supportive
April 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Council of Saudi Chambers

I would like to thank Sahil Gogia for his dedication towards having the order done and continuous support and follow-up. I would also like to thank the Online Technical Support engineer Christian for his dedication and knowledgeable support. Thanks all for the great attitude
Kamaludin A Sani
Kamaludin A Sani
Makes SSL in a whiz
April 17, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

I'm very satisfied with the Customer service and support rendered.
Nuestra Casa S.A.
Nuestra Casa S.A.
MUY BUEN SOPORTE
April 2, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Organization: Nuestra Casa S.A.

Excelente técnico él que me ayudó.
Abhishek Sahni
Abhishek Sahni
Because I wanted to go with Global Sign ; Walter White
March 4, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

The whole process of obtaining an SSL cert is quite easy and getting quick support is amazing too. Within a fraction of minutes, I get the resolution to my problem.
James
James
Exceptional support by Jeramie Mayuga
March 3, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days

Support agent tried his level best to fix my issue and he provided excellent support for certificate issuance. Other agents should learn lot from him. I recommend him.
Alex Tinker
Alex Tinker
Extended ssl
February 27, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: ExtendedSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Very good support, very helpful as always.
Marcelo Rosario
Marcelo Rosario
Makes SSL easy!
February 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.adamson.edu.ph
Organization: Adamson University

They are very accommodating every time i'll ask for their support right away there here for us . Never had a problem with their certificate . Highly recommended Globalsign..Thanks a lot.
Sinisa Trajkovic
Sinisa Trajkovic
Dissapointing service and support
February 26, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Every time I need to renew a certificate, which should take minutes, it's multi-hour, multi-day disaster. Every time I contact support I get a different unsatisfactory answer. As if thy are just guessing what the problem/solution is and every person makes a different guess and it never seems to be what they say it is. With this latest problem, the agent sent me a 44 page PDF as a response to my question, and then after I was forced to search and read through the document, I had to explain back to the agent that he is telling me the wrong thing according to the document he sent me to support the thing he is saying. Just very annoying and unbelievable.
Sim Chuan Xiong
Sim Chuan Xiong
GlobalSign Case # 03154657
February 25, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://estaff.uep.com.sg
Organization: United E & P

Stevenson Kam are helpful given me step by step guide.
Cornelius Neufeldt
Cornelius Neufeldt
Excellent Support
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Needed to renew our Company certificate. The Globalsign Team was very helpful and the conditions were excellent.

Showing review 1 to 20 of 541 | Next | Last