GlobalSign SSL Certificate Reviews

GlobalSign is an SSL certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. GlobalSign was established in 1996, and is headquartered in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA.

The GlobalSign SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GlobalSign is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GlobalSign customers.

If you want to compare GlobalSign SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GlobalSign, please post a GlobalSign SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.57 (515 Total Reviews)

GlobalSign Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 515 | Next | Last

Andy Wilkes
Andy Wilkes
Excellent business support
December 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: The British Computer society

We've been using Globalsign for many years now and their MPKI product is effective and easy to use. Their technical and security based reputations are very positive. However, the key point for us is that their customer support is excellent - both technical support on the occasion it is required, but in particular, the personal support from our account manager Steve Bolton is consistently outstanding.
Eric Benchetrit
Eric Benchetrit
Courteous and patient assistance
December 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://vgspasskey.fourseasons.com
Organization: four seasons

Christian Sayo was an excellent example of customer service with his patient and supportive personality. He made me feel like he really cared about my issue and to resolve it as quickly as possible all while staying very professional and friendly. Thank you Christian!! eric b
Julien D.
Julien D.
Security leaks in the verification process for EV certs
December 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: ExtendedSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Verification phone call from GlobalSign: - "Hello, you requested a certificate from us, can you please confirm that you work for XXX company" - "Yes" - "Can you pass the phone to someone else nearby you so that person can confirm as well that you work for this company" - "Hello, I am XXX colleague and I confirm that he works for this company" - "Thank you, that would be all for the verification process. You will get your certificate in the comings days" Is that a joke Globalsign ?
Ian Jeffray
Ian Jeffray
Great prices and great service
December 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Globalsign continue to be incredibly helpful -- willing to talk through the whole process of purchasing certificates for customers and getting all the right details set up. Very impressed with being able to quickly get through to a real person who had complete knowledge of the whole process. I'll continue to recommend Globalsign to my clients.
vedanshi khajuria
vedanshi khajuria
Wonderful
December 3, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

It has been great to buy certificate from Globalsign and the support services are excellent I recently had a chance to seek help from Reira Granger,she was very supportive this could help me solve my issue
Paivi
Paivi
Enquiry of Token delivery status
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Support team answered quickly. They got an answer my question.
Hal
Hal
Quick, easy, good price
November 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

A very easy to use service. Good communications and informative instructions on how to proceed during all steps. Fast and friendly service. Middle of the road price. Recommended, you won't be disappointed.
SteveG
SteveG
Efficient service but dated web portal
November 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: OVO

Luckily our Account Manager (Chris Page) was really helpful and guided me through the renewal process as I didn't want to break anything. The web portal looks dated and isn't the easiest to navigate but the entire process was fairly simple. Thanks for your help Chris
Cristian Bellei
Cristian Bellei
Driver certificate renew
November 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Nice support, thank you very much. Cristian.
Maira Alejandra Robledo
Maira Alejandra Robledo
CotizaciĆ³n
October 29, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

CotizaciĆ³n de tabletas para firma digital manuscrita
tyler
tyler
Excellent helpdesk service!
October 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Endologix

Excellent helpdesk service! they stayed online with me until my matter was resolved.
Hieu, Nguyen
Hieu, Nguyen
Expensive
October 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://thiennienvanky.com

very wonderful with your web page, create a real client for the customers
Gabriel Diaz
Gabriel Diaz
Super usefull
October 8, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Website may not be super fancy, but is simple, and it does the job. Also you have lots of options, you can even re issue your certificate at any time.
Hein Sithu
Hein Sithu
Way too expensive.
September 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://z.com
Organization: z.com

GlobalSign is good brand but too expensive.
Pavel M.
Pavel M.
Gret Globalsign support
September 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Globalsign have great support. The agent that supported me very well is Jeramie M.
Reggie Germain
Reggie Germain
Makes SSL easy!
September 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Sabre Global

Excellent support. Very knowledgeable rep!
TERRY JOHN YADAO APIGO
TERRY JOHN YADAO APIGO
Good Support
September 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://launion.gov.ph

Pre and Post Sales are excellent and helpful on all of my inquiries. And did i mention they respond very fast?
Brian Goodhead
Brian Goodhead
Exceptional!
August 30, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: na
Organization: PPSI

Globalsign support is a level above - exceptional!. Thorough, concerned and diligent agents. Jake and Akhil have been awesome and solved my Microsoft issue for me - because Microsoft couldn't! Thanks guys!
Mike
Mike
Not very good at tech support
August 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Nothing wrong with the certs, but their DNS-based verification system is buggy; you can set up your TXT and CAA records correctly, and their tool still may have trouble verifying, with no explanation why. I got the runaround from them and their vendor SSL2Buy, and was told several different and demonstrably wrong reasons for the failure to verify. Customer service seems not very tech savvy and very far removed from engineering. They do have a manual vetting process which got my cert issued, but they had no desire to find the actual cause of the problem. 5 stars for the cert, 3 for the mediocre documentation, 1 for the customer service = 3 star rating overall.
Willam Brown
Willam Brown
So helpful
August 8, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: bluefroglondon.com

Knowing nothing about ssl certificates I was walked through the ordering process, identified the correct solution and then taken through the ordering process. The help I received afterwards was outstanding and professional, even though they were plainly dealing with an idiot! Top marks

Showing review 1 to 20 of 515 | Next | Last