GlobalSign SSL Certificate Reviews

GlobalSign is an SSL certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. GlobalSign was established in 1996, and is headquartered in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA.

The GlobalSign SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GlobalSign is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GlobalSign customers.

If you want to compare GlobalSign SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GlobalSign, please post a GlobalSign SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.58 (522 Total Reviews)

GlobalSign Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 522 | Next | Last

Cornelius Neufeldt
Cornelius Neufeldt
Excellent Support
February 13, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Needed to renew our Company certificate. The Globalsign Team was very helpful and the conditions were excellent.
Rhidian Thomas
Rhidian Thomas
Excellent experience
January 28, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Whatever I'm in the process of doing with GlobalSign - ordering certificates, getting support - it's always really quick and easy.
Mark Harrison
Mark Harrison
Making Buying SSL's Easy
January 24, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: ExtendedSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.qualitybearingsonline.com/
Organization: Quality Bearings Online Ltd

Really helpful staff, talk you through every step if you require any help, but overall a great purchasing experience
Richard Holt
Richard Holt
Thanks for Customer Support
January 22, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: Sain Associates

Big shout out to Deepak Sharma for helping me out. Great customer support with patience for folks like me that are not totally IT compatible. Thanks again to Deepak.
Paul De Ocampo
Paul De Ocampo
Make SSL easy
January 11, 2019 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

I learned a lot of info about OV SSL Wildcard. Very helpful support.
Mike
Mike
Good service
December 27, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Deepak Sharma from Global Sign support was very knowledgeable and helped me to create new certificates, corresponding files and test everything. I was extremely happy with his level of support and knowledge.
Alex
Alex
service is best)
December 26, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://siter.org

and Stevenson Kam is awesome specialist:)
Alex
Alex
Thank you very much!
December 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Great team, great support. Thank you!
Andy Wilkes
Andy Wilkes
Excellent business support
December 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: The British Computer society

We've been using Globalsign for many years now and their MPKI product is effective and easy to use. Their technical and security based reputations are very positive. However, the key point for us is that their customer support is excellent - both technical support on the occasion it is required, but in particular, the personal support from our account manager Steve Bolton is consistently outstanding.
Eric Benchetrit
Eric Benchetrit
Courteous and patient assistance
December 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://vgspasskey.fourseasons.com
Organization: four seasons

Christian Sayo was an excellent example of customer service with his patient and supportive personality. He made me feel like he really cared about my issue and to resolve it as quickly as possible all while staying very professional and friendly. Thank you Christian!! eric b
Julien D.
Julien D.
Security leaks in the verification process for EV certs
December 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: ExtendedSSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Verification phone call from GlobalSign: - "Hello, you requested a certificate from us, can you please confirm that you work for XXX company" - "Yes" - "Can you pass the phone to someone else nearby you so that person can confirm as well that you work for this company" - "Hello, I am XXX colleague and I confirm that he works for this company" - "Thank you, that would be all for the verification process. You will get your certificate in the comings days" Is that a joke Globalsign ?
Ian Jeffray
Ian Jeffray
Great prices and great service
December 6, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

Globalsign continue to be incredibly helpful -- willing to talk through the whole process of purchasing certificates for customers and getting all the right details set up. Very impressed with being able to quickly get through to a real person who had complete knowledge of the whole process. I'll continue to recommend Globalsign to my clients.
vedanshi khajuria
vedanshi khajuria
Wonderful
December 3, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

It has been great to buy certificate from Globalsign and the support services are excellent I recently had a chance to seek help from Reira Granger,she was very supportive this could help me solve my issue
Paivi
Paivi
Enquiry of Token delivery status
November 19, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Support team answered quickly. They got an answer my question.
Hal
Hal
Quick, easy, good price
November 17, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: I'm not sure
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

A very easy to use service. Good communications and informative instructions on how to proceed during all steps. Fast and friendly service. Middle of the road price. Recommended, you won't be disappointed.
SteveG
SteveG
Efficient service but dated web portal
November 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: OVO

Luckily our Account Manager (Chris Page) was really helpful and guided me through the renewal process as I didn't want to break anything. The web portal looks dated and isn't the easiest to navigate but the entire process was fairly simple. Thanks for your help Chris
Cristian Bellei
Cristian Bellei
Driver certificate renew
November 5, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Nice support, thank you very much. Cristian.
Maira Alejandra Robledo
Maira Alejandra Robledo
CotizaciĆ³n
October 29, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

CotizaciĆ³n de tabletas para firma digital manuscrita
tyler
tyler
Excellent helpdesk service!
October 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Endologix

Excellent helpdesk service! they stayed online with me until my matter was resolved.
Hieu, Nguyen
Hieu, Nguyen
Expensive
October 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://thiennienvanky.com

very wonderful with your web page, create a real client for the customers

Showing review 1 to 20 of 522 | Next | Last