GlobalSign SSL Certificate Reviews

GlobalSign is an SSL certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. GlobalSign was established in 1996, and is headquartered in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA.

The GlobalSign SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GlobalSign is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GlobalSign customers.

If you want to compare GlobalSign SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GlobalSign, please post a GlobalSign SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.58 (505 Total Reviews)

GlobalSign Reviews

Showing review 1 to 20 of 505 | Next | Last

tyler
tyler
Excellent helpdesk service!
October 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Endologix

Excellent helpdesk service! they stayed online with me until my matter was resolved.
Hieu, Nguyen
Hieu, Nguyen
Expensive
October 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://thiennienvanky.com

very wonderful with your web page, create a real client for the customers
Gabriel Diaz
Gabriel Diaz
Super usefull
October 8, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Website may not be super fancy, but is simple, and it does the job. Also you have lots of options, you can even re issue your certificate at any time.
Hein Sithu
Hein Sithu
Way too expensive.
September 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: https://z.com
Organization: z.com

GlobalSign is good brand but too expensive.
Pavel M.
Pavel M.
Gret Globalsign support
September 14, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Globalsign have great support. The agent that supported me very well is Jeramie M.
Reggie Germain
Reggie Germain
Makes SSL easy!
September 10, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Sabre Global

Excellent support. Very knowledgeable rep!
TERRY JOHN YADAO APIGO
TERRY JOHN YADAO APIGO
Good Support
September 9, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://launion.gov.ph

Pre and Post Sales are excellent and helpful on all of my inquiries. And did i mention they respond very fast?
Brian Goodhead
Brian Goodhead
Exceptional!
August 30, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: na
Organization: PPSI

Globalsign support is a level above - exceptional!. Thorough, concerned and diligent agents. Jake and Akhil have been awesome and solved my Microsoft issue for me - because Microsoft couldn't! Thanks guys!
Mike
Mike
Not very good at tech support
August 16, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Nothing wrong with the certs, but their DNS-based verification system is buggy; you can set up your TXT and CAA records correctly, and their tool still may have trouble verifying, with no explanation why. I got the runaround from them and their vendor SSL2Buy, and was told several different and demonstrably wrong reasons for the failure to verify. Customer service seems not very tech savvy and very far removed from engineering. They do have a manual vetting process which got my cert issued, but they had no desire to find the actual cause of the problem. 5 stars for the cert, 3 for the mediocre documentation, 1 for the customer service = 3 star rating overall.
Willam Brown
Willam Brown
So helpful
August 8, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: bluefroglondon.com

Knowing nothing about ssl certificates I was walked through the ordering process, identified the correct solution and then taken through the ordering process. The help I received afterwards was outstanding and professional, even though they were plainly dealing with an idiot! Top marks
Aznul
Aznul
Excellent support staff (Shoaib)
August 2, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I am impressed with the support given by the personnel regarding problem. all queries were answered and I am satisfied with the answers. Keep up the good work!
Tezinder Singh
Tezinder Singh
Amazing superb!
August 1, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://mail.tezinder.com
Organization: tezinder

Akhil Rana helped me a lot in my issue and resolved it for me.. great job..
Alex Grant
Alex Grant
Easy to use
July 26, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

We use globalsign for a wildcard organisation ssl certificate. We received great service from our account manager Chris Page. Recommended.
Claire Bronstein
Claire Bronstein
SSL Certificate Process
July 20, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: JustRight Surgical

We submit very few documents to FDA so every time it is like learning the process over. GlobalSign Help Desk was awesome in helping us to figure out what was going wrong.
Joseph Coursey
Joseph Coursey
Great Customer Service!
July 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

George was amazing! Took his time and fixed my problems completely!
TRIDIB SARMA
TRIDIB SARMA
very good
July 18, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day
Website: https://mail.assampolice.assam.gov.in
Organization: CCTNS assampolice

Hello Team, I have taken technical support from Mr. Rico Jay Bravo He is very good technical person in Globalsign Organization.I am highly satisfied with his support. Regards, Tridib Sarma CCTNS assam police
supriadi
supriadi
good support
July 11, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.hexindo-tbk.co.id
Organization: hexindo

please keep the chat support always doing in their best support because we just only rely on this facility (chat). as this chat function can make easier and faster our communication and helps us easily. thank you
Alan
Alan
Great help and support
June 29, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a day

Chirs took the time to explain everyting and go through the options. Very welcome to have this high level of support. Wuld recommend.
Keith
Keith
ssl made easy
June 29, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

very helpful & patient... nothig was too much trouble. thanks
SSL2BUY
SSL2BUY
Certificate issuance
June 25, 2018 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Really very much kind and great Help by Jeramie. Up to mark all questions and helpful. Helped me a lot in issuing certificate Thank you

Showing review 1 to 20 of 505 | Next | Last