GlobalSign SSL Certificate Reviews

GlobalSign is an SSL certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. GlobalSign was established in 1996, and is headquartered in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA.

The GlobalSign SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GlobalSign is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GlobalSign customers.

If you want to compare GlobalSign SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from GlobalSign, please post a GlobalSign SSL review to let others know what to expect.

4.57 (393 Total Reviews)

GlobalSign Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 393 | Next | Last

Hilde Olbrechts
Hilde Olbrechts
Lost certificate due to installing new PC
June 22, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Emerson

We are installing a new PC and lost the certificate to have DigiChambers work. I contacted the helpdesk through the chatbox and got help immediately. The certificate got reissued in no time.
Mia
Mia
User friendly, makes SSL easy!
June 21, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I found the GlobalSign very helpful and very responsive to any of the email and phone communication. They guided me through the website when purchasing a certificate with a different payment option. I would recommend them when purchasing the certificate.
Dionicio Hernandez Cuahutle
Dionicio Hernandez Cuahutle
Excelente. Requeri de ayuda y esta fue inmediata.
June 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: OrganizationSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Excelente. El portal es facil de usar. solo que tuve un detalle al momento de generar el certificado y solicite ayuda y fue rapida.
Joseph Tamblyn
Joseph Tamblyn
Technical Support
June 14, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: GE Healthcare

Walter provided great technical support for me when renewing my Certificate for the 1st time. I had errors and he was able to guide me, a novice user, to the solution quickly.
Sudhir Singh Yadav
Sudhir Singh Yadav
SSL Certificate
June 8, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Multi-Domain OrganizationSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://join.srf.com
Organization: SRF Ltd

We found Globalsign very easy to get the certificates and support staff was very supportive who takes the initiatives to resolve the issues. Easy to reach to Globalsign for help by any means.
JOSÉ ÁNGEL TREVILLA LEÓN
JOSÉ ÁNGEL TREVILLA LEÓN
Deben ser mas explícitos en los pasos.
June 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: DomainSSL
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://godac.org.mx
Organization: godac a.c.

Deben ser mas explícitos en los pasos.
Greg Chase
Greg Chase
Makes Digital signing easy
June 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Experienced some Browser difficulties during certificate download, made all better by Jestine at Globalsign! Product purchase was easy, the vetting process seems thorough. A good experience!
Lena Helgadottir
Lena Helgadottir
Impressive customer service, local support
June 7, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are excellent!
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

The guys at Global Sign are doing a great job. All my questions were answered promptly and the certification issue is fast and easy. Its pricy, but well supported.
Tin Min Hlaing
Tin Min Hlaing
Make SSL a little difficult
June 2, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: ExtendedSSL
Support: They are okay
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: I just supported to my clients
Organization: MPT

We really appreciate GlobalSign's Support Team and Vetting Team for fast and kindly respond. Minn GMO-Z.com ACE
Scott Wadsworth
Scott Wadsworth
Not user friendly at all
May 30, 2017 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Code Signing Certificate
Support: They are okay
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Needed to get a certificate to allow me to e-sign pdf files from the FDA. Followed instructions to install certificate and it didn't work. Global Sign help could not advise on how to fix the problem, after at least 20 minutes of converstion with someone who it was very hard to communicate with. Online help was better, but may not have fixed the problem either. Customer Support is very inadequate and the website not easy to follow.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 393 | Next | Last