DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lindon, Utah, USA.

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

To the right, you can view popular websites that use DigiCert and see what people are saying about DigiCert on Twitter.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (801 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing comments 1 to 10 of 801 | Next | Last
John
Review
Great Tech Support
Thu July 24, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I had an issue with needing to renew a certificate for a new client. The tech Dan assisted me immediately through live chat and gave me the missing details for this new client. Very helpful.
The new cert is now in use and the client is again running in about an hour. Great Service!
Kevin
Review
Takes the thought out of certs
Wed July 23, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Superior Essex

Had a chat support call with Ben today. Needed to add more SANs to a cert then the given 10. He created the cert while in chat and was delivered within 5 minutes to my account. Would only recommend DigiCert.
Dale
Review
Fantastic support and great company
Wed July 23, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://sfntcfoundation.org
Organization: SFNTC

Best support in the industry!
Josh Lobe
Review
Easy for Single Users
Wed July 23, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://wpeditpro.com
Organization: Josh Lobe Plugins

I am a single person; with a sole proprietorship business; and a single website where I market my products.

You don't have to be a powerhouse corporation to have a green bar like the rest of the big dogs. Digicert makes it easy for even single-entities (like myself) to get a green bar.

The Digicert customer support is unlike anything I have ever witnessed. Every single tile I request support, I feel like the CSR goes above and beyond the call of duty. They take OWNERSHIP of the issue; and work quickly for a resolution.

I had my certificate within a few days. It would have been quicker; but I had not registered my business first; so I had to wait for the state records to update before we could continue with verification.

I feel extremely SECURE. The verification process provided by Digicert allowed me to speak directly with human beings; who were friendly, helpful and informative. I feel any information I provided them is very secure.

Thank you, Digicert! It is awesome to have the green bar on my website at such a reasonable price!
Aaron
Review
Good support experience
Tue July 22, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Vendormate, Inc.

Spoke with a "Logan", he answered my questions professionally and accurately, thanks!
Robert Hageman
Review
Unparalleled price, service and support!
Tue July 22, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

I made a leap of faith about 8 years ago with DigiCert coming from Verisign. I was slightly nervous at first but I'm happy to say I've NEVER looked back. I have always received the utmost in courteous service and support. I have not been able to throw anything at them yet that they have not been able to answer. I would highly recommend DigiCert to anyone and I already have on many occassions to others I know in the field. Their pricing is very reasonable in comparison to others and once again I cannot say enough about their support and the friendliness of their staff. If you are looking for a new CA don't hesitate to purchase from DigiCert. You will not be disappointed.
Tomori
Review
Too fantastic to be with Customer care
Tue July 22, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

DigiCert customer card is one of the best in support business, they are not only eager to sell certificate they are also eager to help you resolve any issue(s) you may have concerning SSL certificate.
Brian Casey
Review
DigiCert has some of the best customer service. Ever. For Realz
Mon July 21, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Organization: B2thaC

DigiCert customer service is fantastic. They actually CALLED me personally to let me know they had accepted all my validation documents. A real live human being called me to say "Yep, all systems GO!" Seriously, in this day and age, that is just NEXT LEVEL customer service. DigiCert FTW!
Tom
Review
Great Customer Support
Mon July 21, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

As my certificates were about to expire I started receiving calls from competitors asking me to switch to them. I wouldn't even consider it. Digicert has treated me great right from the beginning and has been amazingly supportive during every transition. They are the best and prices are great too.
Aaron
Review
Java Applet Signed Very Easily
Mon July 21, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

With java and Microsoft implementing the new security measure out java applet pretty much did not work. Digicert not only got our p7b file quickly to me, they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I really appreciate everyone who helped and this company clearly has a good understanding of their market and their needs. I would recommend them hands down.
Showing comments 1 to 10 of 801 | Next | Last

notepad Write a Review of DigiCert

Please take a moment to share your knowledge about DigiCert so that others can make the best educated decision when choosing which certificate authority to purchase from. Please make your review as detailed as possible. Read our review guidelines for more information. All fields are required (unless noted as optional).

You are not logged in. You can log in now, create an account, or fill out the form below to submit a review as an unregistered user.

Please use the review box to explain the responses you've given above. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe this to the other members of our website in a professional manner.
If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
Enter anti-spam code shown above: