DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (0 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1676 | Next | Last

Daniel Geske
Super easy, great support, can always help
September 12, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Love the reissue feature and fact that I can reuse funds paid to change certs later on.
Valbjörn Júlíus Ţorláksson
Excellent service!
September 12, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Simple buying process, fast cert delivery, live chat with people on the other end that answer fast, and know exactly what they are doing. They offer great free tools to check your certs, install, update and such. I'm in the process of moving everything over to those guys :)
Gosset
Makes SSL easy with them !
September 11, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Very fast, very easy, not expensive... All the reason to choose Digicert
Cameron Matheson
Expensive but worth every penny
September 8, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://mail.douglasbarwick.com

Alright, I admit it. I tried to cheap out by using a Comodo UCC. After all, it's literally hundreds of dollars less over three years. However, after they issued the UCC with only the common name (missing the all-important SANs) I started to worry. When it took over a week for them to admit the problem and promise to re-issue, I was getting very frustrated, to say nothing of my users. Their bizarre validation process only works during office hours, and after several hours wasted with their tech support, I gave up! I asked for a refund (which I may or may not receive) and called Digicert. Within an hour, during a weeknight evening, my certificate was issued and installed. I have learned my lesson - there is a reason for the price difference. You get what you pay for.
John V
SSL Made Easy
September 8, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://gigglefiber.com

My review ??? UNBELIEVABLE customer service. Everyone I interacted with were willing and helpful. And they sent me a nice shirt :-) Highly recommed Digicert !
Taylor
Very knowledgeable support staff
September 5, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://ct.clienttether.com
Organization: ClientTether

I had a problem deep in my config files, and when it didn't show up right away, they knew just where to look to find it. Could have taken me weeks to find on my own.
Daniel Schneller
First Class Customer Support
September 2, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://ct.clienttether.com

I cannot say enough good things about these folks. Prime customer support, easy to use web interface and no attempts at ridiculous upselling. Cannot do anything wrong here.
Daniel Schneller
First Class Customer Support
September 2, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://ct.clienttether.com

I cannot say enough good things about these folks. Prime customer support, easy to use web interface and no attempts at ridiculous upselling. Cannot do anything wrong here.
Matthew McKinney
Top Notch CS
September 1, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://allguntalk.com
Organization: AllGunTalk.com, Inc.

The guys at Digicert have been nothing but professional and super helpful from day 1. Will definitely have my business from here on out. Do yourself a favor and work with these guys!
Matthew McKinney
Top Notch CS
September 1, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://allguntalk.com
Organization: AllGunTalk.com, Inc.

The guys at Digicert have been nothing but professional and super helpful from day 1. Will definitely have my business from here on out. Do yourself a favor and work with these guys!

Showing review 1 to 10 of 1676 | Next | Last