DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lehi, Utah, USA.

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

To the right, you can view popular websites that use DigiCert and see what people are saying about DigiCert on Twitter.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (834 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing comments 1 to 10 of 834 | Next | Last
Hermann S.
Review
Outstanding, Caring Tech Support!
Fri August 29, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Other
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I received EXCELLENT, CARING tech support from Kyle Myers that was going well beyond the call of duty, because the problem with our computers was not even caused by DigiCert in any way.

Kyle showed a tremendous willingness to help and to take responsibility for fixing the problems.

Thank You! I wish other companies would take this as an example in their tech support quality!
Darrell Woolfolk
Review
True definition of service and customer service
Thu August 28, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.lottoconnect.com

Not a single problem with service or customer service even though I stayed on chat for a long time as they waited until I was finish. They said, "No problem, I'll wait.". How awesome is that! And the service is second to none! Thanks soooo much for DigiCert!!
Publisher
Review
Great SSL tools
Mon August 25, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.barcharts.com
Organization: BarCharts

Tools are great for validating and converting certificates for different web server platforms.
Anders Truelsen
Review
Re: DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews
Mon August 25, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a day

Easy to work with.
Got the wrong type of signing cert and they swapped on the spot when I discovered my mistake.
Marshall Watts
Review
Chris O was outstanding!
Fri August 22, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Code Signing
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Had a certificate issue and called and got Chris O on the phone. He was very professional and extremely helpful in solving my kernel mode code signing certificate problem. He was very knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with! Really impressed me and my opinion of DigiCert!
Rob Kummer
Review
Perfect Service
Wed August 20, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Certificate
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://falah-capital.com

Service does not get any better. The process was as easy as possible. I was particularly impressed that DigiCert's staff proactively helped me navigate the process.
GK
Review
The best in the business ... these guys really understand startups
Mon August 18, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Adam who helped me get our certificate for our sites was super helpful. He understood that we are a startup and helped me get the necessary documents.
Aristarkh Zagorodnikov
Review
Reliable, first line support has enough tech expertise even for complex compatibility cases
Mon August 18, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.drive.net
Organization: DRIVE.NET, Inc.

Quick and painless ordering, great support (we needed SHA-1 certs instead of SHA-256 for some of our legacy customers, it took less than 20 minutes to chat with support, resubmit CSR and get a couple of new SHA-1 certs).
Dan D
Review
DigiCert - The way SSL should be done!
Mon August 18, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I can't put down in words how painless DigiCert makes SSL. Help is beyond awesome. Shout out to Clint who knows how to make a customer really feel welcome - quick problem solving and a sense of humor. Don't even think about using another SSL provider!
John M
Review
Re: DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews
Mon August 18, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: EV Multi-Domain
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Brad was a great help to me today. well done
Showing comments 1 to 10 of 834 | Next | Last

notepad Write a Review of DigiCert

Please take a moment to share your knowledge about DigiCert so that others can make the best educated decision when choosing which certificate authority to purchase from. Please make your review as detailed as possible. Read our review guidelines for more information. All fields are required (unless noted as optional).

You are not logged in. You can log in now, create an account, or fill out the form below to submit a review as an unregistered user.

Please use the review box to explain the responses you've given above. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe this to the other members of our website in a professional manner.
If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
Enter anti-spam code shown above: