DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lindon, Utah, USA.

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

To the right, you can view popular websites that use DigiCert and see what people are saying about DigiCert on Twitter.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (722 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing comments 1 to 10 of 722 | Next | Last
Omair Khalid
Review
Very Good Support & Solid SSL
Fri April 18, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Our Experience with SSL just started today and Digicert's support was exceptional. The live chat support is great and there is always someone to help. And it took me minutes to install certificates ( Thanks to the Digicert tools )
Rich S
Review
Fantastic Customer Service!
Wed April 16, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Digicert values customer service and their reps are always fantastic to work with. They are always helpful and very knowledgeable. Way to go!!!
Falcon Logic
Review
Re: DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews
Wed April 16, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I've had digicert certs ranging from personal use to major government websites. I recommend them on any new ssl project that I come across. They are by far the best value for the dollar, forget about verisign thwate etc. Easy to use and unlimited rekeys.
Hammer77
Review
SSL very easy and NOT expensive !
Wed April 16, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Web site is simple and clear. Prices are low. Support is quick and helpful. Very satisfied customer so far.
Shais Sameer
Review
Great Work
Wed April 16, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

You have a 5 star customer service. Keep up the great work.
Nana Yaw
Review
Exceptional Support
Fri April 11, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I find their support very detailed....they even go out of their way to assist with queries relating to other vendors. 5 star support!
JO
Review
Great Support
Thu April 10, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Excellent support, and very easy to manage.
Carey
Review
Best SSL Certificate provider!
Thu April 10, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

I really want to thank the team at DigiCert. They have been fantastic with the move of all our certificates. The live chat support is great and there is always someone to help when I need them.
Thanks very much
Jeffrey Stasko
Review
Great Wildcard Support
Wed April 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Organization: Wayne-Westland Community Schools

I like the wildcard support. Paid a bit more for the ability to generate separate csrs per server and duplicates of main cert. Especially useful when screwing up and blowing up a virtual machine and having to recreate it a few times.
Gregory Tang Ming
Review
Makes SSL easy
Wed April 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

My experience with SSL is not that extensive but Digicert has made it very easy to understand and install. Backed by its high level of security, their support is very knowledgeable and accessible and to me that's paramount to any service offered online.
Showing comments 1 to 10 of 722 | Next | Last

notepad Write a Review of DigiCert

Please take a moment to share your knowledge about DigiCert so that others can make the best educated decision when choosing which certificate authority to purchase from. Please make your review as detailed as possible. Read our review guidelines for more information. All fields are required (unless noted as optional).

You are not logged in. You can log in now, create an account, or fill out the form below to submit a review as an unregistered user.

Please use the review box to explain the responses you've given above. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe this to the other members of our website in a professional manner.
If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
Enter anti-spam code shown above: