DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews

DigiCert is a privately held certificate authority that sells SSL certificate products. DigiCert was established in 2003, and is headquartered in Lindon, Utah, USA.

DigiCert - Click to visit
Visit DigiCert

Popular Sites That Use DigiCert SSL Certificates

The DigiCert SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether DigiCert is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real DigiCert customers.

If you want to compare DigiCert SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from DigiCert, please post a DigiCert SSL review to let others know what to expect.

To the right, you can view popular websites that use DigiCert and see what people are saying about DigiCert on Twitter.

DigiCert's Average Rating
4.96 (814 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

DigiCert SSL Certificates

Compare all DigiCert SSL Certificates

Showing comments 1 to 10 of 814 | Next | Last
Ambarish KC
Review
Re: DigiCert SSL Certificate Reviews
Fri August 01, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Wildcard Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Mad Street Den

Customer support was really good and the service was the best
Robert
Review
fantastic ssl
Thu July 31, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.sagagear.com

DigiCert support was so nice! They answered my follow up questions very quickly with amazing helps for purchasing and installation. Also the cert. validation is to speed up likes rocket.
Shaun Thomson
Review
Great customer service
Wed July 30, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.songbookdb.com
Organization: SBDB Software Ptty Ltd

I'm certainly not a server guy - I have someone who does most of the server stuff for me, but I still need to organise purchasing the certificates. Each time, Digicert walk me through any steps I am unsure of - they are a patient lot!
Veronica Johnson
Review
Great Company
Wed July 30, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

After reading reviews here, I narrowed it down to 3 companies. I sent each company an email with a question. Digicert was the only one to respond right away.
I went with them (using the Buy Now link on this website) and am thrilled that I did. I have some unique circumstances with load balancing and multiple servers. Their support staff knew exactly what I was talking about. I wound up saving money, as their unlimited server license is ideal for load balancing.
Thanks too to ssl shopper - this website is a fantastic resource.
Don Hector
Review
Awesome Tech Support
Tue July 29, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Other
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Worked with Kody to resolve an issue with an SSL certificate that I had been trying to fix for many hours on my own. Kody went above and beyond any support I could have asked for.

Thanks again Kody,

You are are a life saver!!!!
Bruno Guerreiro
Review
Very helpfull
Tue July 29, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Great support.
Very quick in offering solution for a issue that i had that wansn't even Digicert's fault.
We've been costumers for a long time, and hope to able to continue beeing.
Martin Watkins
Review
Excellent service - some other more expensive providers should be ashamed!
Tue July 29, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Every time I've had to contact Digicert they have excelled themselves. Most recently I had a couple of questions which I submitted through LiveChat and got instant and helpful responses.
I have nothing but good things to say
Paul
Review
Amazing support
Mon July 28, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://www.readyflowers.com
Organization: Ready Flowers Limited

I have been dealing with DigiCert for many years and their support has always been excellent. They are easy to deal with and make ordering SSL certificates quick and painless.
X
Review
Incredible company - no one is better
Sun July 27, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Unified Communications
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

As an web developer, I have to work with a LOT of cert companies. Short and sweet - digicert is by far the best option in terms of service and quality of offerings. Rock solid product, unbeatable service at any time of day or night. Cannot say enough good about them.
Ricus
Review
SSL Help was a dream...
Sat July 26, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: SSL Plus
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Organization: Ellies

I spoke to Ken and he was very helpful a intermediate cert expired and he helped me remove it.
Showing comments 1 to 10 of 814 | Next | Last

notepad Write a Review of DigiCert

Please take a moment to share your knowledge about DigiCert so that others can make the best educated decision when choosing which certificate authority to purchase from. Please make your review as detailed as possible. Read our review guidelines for more information. All fields are required (unless noted as optional).

You are not logged in. You can log in now, create an account, or fill out the form below to submit a review as an unregistered user.

Please use the review box to explain the responses you've given above. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe this to the other members of our website in a professional manner.
If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
Enter anti-spam code shown above: