Trustwave SSL Certificate Reviews

TrustWave is a certificate authority that offers SSL certificate and computer security products. It was founded in 1995 and is headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, USA.

The Trustwave SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether Trustwave is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real Trustwave customers.

If you want to compare Trustwave SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever purchased or received a certificate from Trustwave, please post a Trustwave SSL review to let others know what to expect.

2.74 (35 Total Reviews)

Trustwave Reviews

Showing review 1 to 10 of 35 | Next | Last

Geary
Geary
worthless
September 22, 2016 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Other
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

total BS , what customer service , there is none ! can not log on , continually told businness is not recognized ! Trsut Wave SUCKS ! Speed rating of several days is not corrrect , never got it . Try rating them you will see.
Mike Strain
Mike Strain
Can't renew using there site but they charged my card three times.
November 3, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://automoxie.com

I was sent notifications by trustwave my certificate was about to expire. I went to their site and renewed. After supplying my credit card, I was given an error code and a customer support number to call. The support was unable to find the transaction and had me try two more time unsuccessfully. The next day I saw three transactions from Trustwave for $178 each on my bank statement. I called customer support back and was told I needed to call the third party provider that I used to purchase the certificate even after I told them I used their website to renew. I'm now having my bank dispute the charges and I'm going to another company for my SSL certificate.
The Bees Company
The Bees Company
Trustwave is the WORST EVER
September 16, 2015 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Since Trustwave was bought few years ago, their customer support is the WORST EVER. They don't know anything they are talking about, and they don't solve any problem you call them with. Totally waste of time and a ton of frustration along the way. Buy somewhere else.
Ludovic Francis
Ludovic Francis
buggy ssl
November 25, 2013 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Very easy
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.ecocolors.net
Organization: ecocolors

ssl was not setup right and expired in the middle of the subscription. It is extremely bad for business. Not the 1rst time I am having problems with trustwave either.
Geoff
Geoff
Far too hard
May 6, 2013 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://mongrel-phones.com.au

I answered "after several days" above only because there was not a longer option. I had purchased a EV SSL from Trustwave - but eventually gave up. The process was drawn out so long that I just got a regular SSL cert. They are unresponsive to emails and basically just keep you in the dark as to where you are up to. As there is only one person in my business - I had to get an accountant to verify me - I'm ok with that. But, days go past with no response - and when you do ring them back again you are still left in the dark as to when things might get finished. I suppose I should have taken their support guys advice "Why do you bother with an EV cert anyway?" - it just demonstrates their attitude I guess. These guys have no consideration for customers and the need for timely service. Don't get me wrong - they are polite and courteous. They'll get things done in their own sweet time thank you. The kicker is, I only went with them because my hosting provider offered a more expensive, but "automated" easier option. I was time constrained so I paid.
Jenn
Jenn
You might as well try digging a hole to China.....
March 15, 2013 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

This was the longest most drawn out worst process to get this completed. I'd NEVER recommend them to a friend. (Maybe an enemy though...)

Extremely slow and bad service
December 1, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium EV SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: A little confusing
Issuance Speed: After several days

I really wanted to like Trustwave: they're independent, and don't have the sleazy high-pressure sales of some other CAs. But their EV ordering process and customer service are just unacceptable. I immediately sent in the vetting paperwork. 7 days later, they had a minor problem confirming my address, which I corrected; 6 days after that, another problem, which I corrected. Another 8 days after that, my cert was "pending issuance:" "it requires two people authorized to issue to be here at the same time, and unfortunately due to scheduling problems they've not been available." Another 8 days after that, it still had not been issued. After another 3 days, they announced a promotion. In order to use it, they said I'd need to send in a new form, and they'd send a message to the person handling my request - implying that he would send me one to fill out. I heard nothing, and after another 8 days, followed up. Their reply: "There is no update unless there is something outside of this thread number. The last communication we sent you stated you would have to submit a new CRF. Please tell us if you have done that." I cancelled the order, and they tried to refuse giving a refund.
Ted
Ted
Trustwave has serious problems
November 19, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Several different products
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

Trustwave has serious problems with their PCI compliancy system. They are completely inconsistent and unreliable. They offer simple solutions then do not support the solutions they even provide. If I had a choice I would move to another company, but alas, I can not because of the merchant provider.... I feel like I'm drowning in a sea of ineptitude with no boat in sight... Much less the shore...
Over it!
Over it!
Re: Trustwave SSL Certificate Reviews
October 24, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days

They were asked THREE TIMES TO ADD ME as a contact on the account. This took a month of back and forth. When issuing a support ticket, they takes days to answer and then just kind of space out on you until you ask them again "What is going on with this ticket?". At this point you wait days for a response.
William
William
Not worth even to look at it
August 27, 2012 Permalink
Overall Rating:
Product: Premium SSL
Support: They are inadequate
Interface: Difficult to use
Issuance Speed: After several days
Website: http://rocousa.com

Expensive, no support, no idea what they are doing there. Many errors and hard to install if you don't know how. Pushy renewal process trying to get it and sell you more than what you need.

Showing review 1 to 10 of 35 | Next | Last