SSL Security News Feed https://www.sslshopper.com/feed.html en 120 Comodo Group sells Comodo CA https://www.sslshopper.com/comodo-group-sells-comodo-ca.html Wed, 01 Nov 2017 11:31:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/comodo-group-sells-comodo-ca.html Symantec sells its CA business to DigiCert https://www.sslshopper.com/symantec-sells-ca-business-to-digicert.html Thu, 10 Aug 2017 11:31:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/symantec-sells-ca-business-to-digicert.html Google announces plan to distrust Symantec SSL certificates https://www.sslshopper.com/google-to-distrust-symantec-ssl-certificates.html Tue, 01 Aug 2017 11:31:42 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/google-to-distrust-symantec-ssl-certificates.html CAB Forum Reduces Maximum Certificate Validity to 825 Days https://www.sslshopper.com/cab-forum-reduces-max-cert-validity-to-825-days.html Mon, 03 Apr 2017 11:31:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/cab-forum-reduces-max-cert-validity-to-825-days.html SHA-1 SSL Certificates https://www.sslshopper.com/sha-1-ssl-certificates.html Thu, 29 Sep 2016 10:13:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/sha-1-ssl-certificates.html Bulletproof SSL and TLS Book https://www.sslshopper.com/bulletproof-ssl-and-tls-book.html Fri, 24 Apr 2015 16:12:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/bulletproof-ssl-and-tls-book.html HTTPS SEO Checklist https://www.sslshopper.com/https-seo-checklist.html Fri, 24 Apr 2015 16:12:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/https-seo-checklist.html EV Certificate Infographic https://www.sslshopper.com/ev-certificate-infographic.html Thu, 16 Apr 2015 10:34:00 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/ev-certificate-infographic.html Google Plans to Deprecate SHA-1 Certificates https://www.sslshopper.com/google-plans-to-deprecate-sha-1-certificates.html Sun, 31 Aug 2014 09:34:24 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/google-plans-to-deprecate-sha-1-certificates.html Certificate Authority Security Council backs SSL server rules taking effect Nov. 1 https://www.sslshopper.com/certificate-authority-security-council-backs-ssl-server-rules-taking-effect-nov.-1.html Sat, 16 Aug 2014 08:03:39 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/certificate-authority-security-council-backs-ssl-server-rules-taking-effect-nov.-1.html What does the switch from HTTP to HTTPS mean for startups? https://www.sslshopper.com/what-does-the-switch-from-http-to-https-mean-for-startups.html Wed, 13 Aug 2014 06:53:11 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/what-does-the-switch-from-http-to-https-mean-for-startups.html Bulletproof SSL and TLS has been released! https://www.sslshopper.com/bulletproof-ssl-and-tls-has-been-released.html Fri, 08 Aug 2014 06:49:44 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/bulletproof-ssl-and-tls-has-been-released.html Google To Factor Security In Search Results https://www.sslshopper.com/google-to-factor-security-in-search-results.html Fri, 08 Aug 2014 06:48:36 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/google-to-factor-security-in-search-results.html Microsoft revokes trust in certificate authority operated by the Indian government https://www.sslshopper.com/microsoft-revokes-trust-in-certificate-authority-operated-by-the-indian-government.html Sat, 26 Jul 2014 13:55:21 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/microsoft-revokes-trust-in-certificate-authority-operated-by-the-indian-government.html New SSL server rules go into effect Nov. 1 https://www.sslshopper.com/new-ssl-server-rules-go-into-effect-nov.-1.html Sat, 26 Jul 2014 13:52:58 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/new-ssl-server-rules-go-into-effect-nov.-1.html Bulletproof SSL and TLS June Update: Cryptography, Protocol, and PKI https://www.sslshopper.com/bulletproof-ssl-and-tls-june-update-cryptography-protocol-and-pki.html Sat, 28 Jun 2014 07:38:03 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/bulletproof-ssl-and-tls-june-update-cryptography-protocol-and-pki.html Benefits of Elliptic Curve Cryptography https://www.sslshopper.com/benefits-of-elliptic-curve-cryptography.html Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:23:43 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/benefits-of-elliptic-curve-cryptography.html SSL Pulse: 49% vulnerable to CVE-2014-0224, 14% exploitable https://www.sslshopper.com/ssl-pulse-49-vulnerable-to-cve-2014-0224-14-exploitable.html Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:22:12 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/ssl-pulse-49-vulnerable-to-cve-2014-0224-14-exploitable.html OpenSSL Team Warns of New MITM Vulnerability https://www.sslshopper.com/openssl-team-warns-of-new-mitm-vulnerability.html Sat, 07 Jun 2014 09:14:03 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/openssl-team-warns-of-new-mitm-vulnerability.html SSL Review for May 2014 https://www.sslshopper.com/ssl-review-for-may-2014.html Thu, 05 Jun 2014 07:50:33 -0700 https://www.sslshopper.com/ssl-review-for-may-2014.html