GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

GeoTrust - Click to visit
Visit GeoTrust

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust SSL Certificates

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

To the right, you can view popular websites that use GeoTrust and see what people are saying about GeoTrust on Twitter.

GeoTrust's Average Rating
3.36 (75 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Compare all GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Showing comments 1 to 10 of 75 | Next | Last
Darren Keck
Review
Quick and easy though RapidSSL not listed on website
Wed July 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Ordering/renewing is fairly straightforward with a few options to choose from but RapidSSL, although owned and operated by GeoTrust, is not listed on the GeoTrust website's SSL comparison.

Confirmation/certificate emails sent immediately and when needed was able to reissue without any problem (got grey listed sending to different email than admin contact).

Used their website's Live Help without any problems to ask a couple of clarification questions.
Barbara
Review
Great Customer Service!
Mon June 16, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a day

My rep walked me through the process and was very helpful about the questions I had. I had just been given this responsibility so had limited knowledge. He was very patient and knowledgeable.
Eric Sanner
Review
Easy to use. Fast Service.
Mon June 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Have used rapidssl for many years. The site is easy to use. Certs are issued very fast. Prices are fair.
Oliver
Review
good value, easy to install
Tue May 06, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure. I've never needed support.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: https://www.likeparents.com
Organization: Like Parents Homestay

I bought a ssl certificate which was issued immediately online. It is very easy to install using cPanel, and works out of the box for major browsers I have tested. great value for money, and so easy to use.
Marcelo Rocha
Review
Worked fine and fast response
Mon April 28, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

I really enjoyed working with them

Fast reponse, cheap prices and a professional service.
Prashanth Aditya Susarla
Review
Issued a buggy certificate that cost a bomb, and won't reissue/refund
Tue April 22, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://www.payumoney.com
Organization: IBIBO Web Pvt. Ltd.

In the generated CSR we used to get the certificate issued, we clearly mentioned the company name "IBIBO Web Pvt. Ltd.". However, the issued certificate missed the company name field.

This caused the certificate and HTTPS to break on multiple browsers.

We requested RapidSSL for a reissue when this bug came to light. We waited 3 weeks and there was no response.

Then we raised a formal refund request through their web-based US technical support email form. It's been more than 48 business hours since we raised that request, and we haven't heard back despite their 48 business hour SLA.

This is completely unprofessional behaviour on part of RapidSSL. Why have they charged us money for a buggy product and non-existent service?
James Juno
Review
Great experience
Mon April 14, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure. I've never needed support.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

As a first-timer to SSL site deployment, I had no problems ordering the certificate, generating the signing request or deploying to nginx, thanks to great documentation at RapidSSL.com. The cert was delivered within minutes of placing the order. Highly recommended.
Florian
Review
Welcome to 2014
Thu April 10, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure. I've never needed support.
Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours

Someone needs to tell them about greylisting.
Takes hours for their mailserver to retry and pass a proper mailscanner.
Feel like dealing with idiots instead of an IT company.
craig jones
Review
If you need incentive to suicide, start dealing with Geotrust
Thu March 13, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID Wildcard
Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
Issuance Speed: After a day
Organization: Australian Skin Care Site

I have been blown away by how poor the support for Geotrust is. We have a number of domains we needed to re-register for as Geotrust had changed their back end since last time, so all clients had to start again on renewal. Great migration guys!
The support people seem to be trying to find reasons not to help. For example, after weeks of not getting anywhere responses, i finally got onto a real person. They said they can't do anything until they call me back to confirm the number we were currently talking on. I said "But im talking to you now, don't you have caller id". "Yes, but i need to call you back on this number." So i hung up. a few hours later there was a missed call on my mobile from them. And so i had to start the process again. In the end, as they were unable to confirm one of our 8 domains, they cancelled all the domains via email and presumably wasn tot start the ordeal again. Im switching.
Victor D.
Review
Easy and fast response.
Thu January 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure. I've never needed support.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

The best service at the best price. Fast and safe. I can order and work on weekends and receive the certificates within an hour. Never had issues connecting to my web site protected by the certificate from any device, including mobile ones. Excellent online help. (I never had to use telephone support) They call me to make sure I'm satisfy with the service. They also called to help me with the renewal process if I needed it.
Very happy... (Thank you...)
Showing comments 1 to 10 of 75 | Next | Last

notepad Write a Review of GeoTrust

Please take a moment to share your knowledge about GeoTrust so that others can make the best educated decision when choosing which certificate authority to purchase from. Please make your review as detailed as possible. Read our review guidelines for more information. All fields are required (unless noted as optional).

You are not logged in. You can log in now, create an account, or fill out the form below to submit a review as an unregistered user.

Please use the review box to explain the responses you've given above. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe this to the other members of our website in a professional manner.
If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
Enter anti-spam code shown above: