GeoTrust SSL Certificate Reviews

GeoTrust is a large certificate authority, owned by Symantec, that sells SSL certificate products. GeoTrust was established in 2001 (sold to VeriSign in 2006), and is headquartered in Mountain View, California, USA.

GeoTrust - Click to visit
Visit GeoTrust

Popular Sites That Use GeoTrust SSL Certificates

The GeoTrust SSL certificate reviews listed below will help you determine whether GeoTrust is a good company to buy SSL certificates from. The reviews have been verified to be from real GeoTrust customers.

If you want to compare GeoTrust SSL certificates with certificates from other SSL providers, use our SSL Wizard. If you have ever bought a certificate from GeoTrust, please post a GeoTrust SSL review to let others know what to expect.

To the right, you can view popular websites that use GeoTrust and see what people are saying about GeoTrust on Twitter.

GeoTrust's Average Rating
3.49 (82 Total Reviews)

notepad Write A Review!

GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Compare all GeoTrust SSL Certificates

Showing comments 1 to 10 of 82 | Next | Last
Mihai Iorga
Review
Excellence and flawless
Tue August 12, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: https://www.veltravel.ro
Organization: Media Servimpex SRL

Best support you can get, fast responses and fastest certification.
I bought Wildcard SSL - this was almost instantaneous.
True BusinessID EV was also much faster than I expected with great support. The 1 to 10 days was more like over night. My mistake is that I ordered at the end of the day.
Tevfik Karag├╝lle
Review
A quick and secure process without hassle
Fri August 08, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure. I've never needed support.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a few hours
Website: http://www.itefix.net
Organization: Itefix Consulting & Software

Getting secure communications on your website can't be easier than that without compromising security.
Zaheer Kazi
Review
Quick and Efficient
Tue August 05, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately
Website: http://alpencapital.com
Organization: Alpen Capital

Quick and Efficient, reliable,secure and Awesome, it takes me just minutes to renew or buy every year.
Jeff
Review
Great support, U.S. based
Tue August 05, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour

Every other year I renew our certificates, and every other year I overlook something silly and simple. Support has always quickly gotten me on the right page and has always offered to stay on the phone from beginning to end until the certificate is installed. The support there could not possibly be any better.
Matt L
Review
Quick and easy
Tue August 05, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Less than an hour
Website: http://mobsor.com

I found it quite easy.

For safety purposes I reissued because of the Heartbleed flaw and reissued again when I moved servers.

Service requests were responded to quickly.
David P
Review
Helpful staff
Tue August 05, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL Wildcard
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Staff went out of their way to help arrange a pro-rata discount when I upgraded from a standard SSL certificate to a wildcard certificate.
Todd
Review
Quick and painless
Tue August 05, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: I'm not sure. I've never needed support.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

We were looking for an inexpensive alternative for a quick installation of a new web site. The RapidSSL site worked fine and we had our certificate issued almost immediately after paying. It was exactly what we were looking for.
Darren Keck
Review
Quick and easy though RapidSSL not listed on website
Wed July 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: Several different products
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Ordering/renewing is fairly straightforward with a few options to choose from but RapidSSL, although owned and operated by GeoTrust, is not listed on the GeoTrust website's SSL comparison.

Confirmation/certificate emails sent immediately and when needed was able to reissue without any problem (got grey listed sending to different email than admin contact).

Used their website's Live Help without any problems to ask a couple of clarification questions.
Barbara
Review
Great Customer Service!
Mon June 16, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: True BusinessID with EV
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: After a day

My rep walked me through the process and was very helpful about the questions I had. I had just been given this responsibility so had limited knowledge. He was very patient and knowledgeable.
Eric Sanner
Review
Easy to use. Fast Service.
Mon June 09, 2014
Overall Rating:
Product Purchased: RapidSSL
Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
Issuance Speed: Immediately

Have used rapidssl for many years. The site is easy to use. Certs are issued very fast. Prices are fair.
Showing comments 1 to 10 of 82 | Next | Last

notepad Write a Review of GeoTrust

Please take a moment to share your knowledge about GeoTrust so that others can make the best educated decision when choosing which certificate authority to purchase from. Please make your review as detailed as possible. Read our review guidelines for more information. All fields are required (unless noted as optional).

You are not logged in. You can log in now, create an account, or fill out the form below to submit a review as an unregistered user.

Please use the review box to explain the responses you've given above. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe this to the other members of our website in a professional manner.
If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
Enter anti-spam code shown above: